We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Tune Hotel - Paddington

Show Prices
#283 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Tune Hotel - Paddington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,734 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,060: English reviews
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

If you want to sleep forget this hotel. You can feel and hear the vibration of the London metro and the noise too every 5 min. And we had the chance to have the room above the cafe that is in the ground floor, their music starts at 640 am. So I recommend to go to a different hotel to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Greg C
Tune_Paddington, Guest Service Supervisor at Tune Hotel - Paddington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and leaving a feedback. First off all I am very delighted to hear that you found our staff nice as the customer service is our main area of focus. With regards to the underground noise, I am very sorry to hear you were disturbed by it. The hotel has been built by... More 

Tartu, Estonia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Standard rooms are in very good condition. Nothings broken or cracked. Everything works. Even AC. If possible ask for a room not facing the street as there is a hospital right across the street and an ambulance with all the sirens passes by few times a day. And night. The only downside is the lack of a diner or cafeteria.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mikk P
Tune_Paddington, Guest Service Supervisor at Tune Hotel - Paddington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay and for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor. First of all I am delighted to read your comments about our location which is one of our greatest strength and also about our cleanliness. Some of our hotels already provide the breakfast in the hotel but we don’t have it yet but as you said... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
203 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I'll be honest, we did not pay to stay here, my brother flies with Malaysian Airlines frequently and won this in a prize draw. We stayed for 2 nights mid-week. The double room was very compact with the bed up against the wall and nowhere to hang anything long like a dress, unless you take your own coat-hanger and hang... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beverley_11
Tune_Paddington, Guest Service Supervisor at Tune Hotel - Paddington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted to read you had overall pleasant stay with us. We are limited service hotel and we only provide the basics for a good night sleep. By getting rid of costly extras we can keep our prices low in comparison with other hotels in the area. We enable our guests to design their own stay by... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel's location is quite good to reach the important areas of London,İt's not easy to find a very clean hotel like this for this price in the Centre of London,only thing dont expect all the facilities you find in all 5 star hotels ,Obviously they are trying to keep the hotel fees atractive to cut everything,if you dont mind staying... More 

Helpful?
Thank 203aykute
Tune_Paddington, Guest Service Supervisor at Tune Hotel - Paddington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback and for leaving your comments and sharing your experience with other travellers. First of all I am delighted to read your comments about our location which is one of our greatest strength and also about our cleanliness. Our rooms are space efficient and designed to provide a... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is in very good condition. Their way to do business is different from a standard hotel, you pay what you want, e.g no TV or Wi-Fi if don't pay it separately. That's ok but I think they must have at least some amenities like razors or toothpaste to give FREE to the guests at the desk... The room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wonderlust095
Tune_Paddington, Guest Service Supervisor at Tune Hotel - Paddington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your recent stay with us. We are limited service hotel and we only provide a basics for a good night sleep. Our rooms are space efficient and have been cleverly designed to maximise the space. Our main aim is to offer clean facilities and convenient location at... More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here as a couple for roughly one week and were not disappointed. After a short walk of ~500 m from the tube station Paddington we reached the hotel. From Heathrow it was ~45 minutes with the tube. We found Paddington as quite a good home base. The staff was very friendly and considered our request to get a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ingo K
Tune_Paddington, Guest Service Supervisor at Tune Hotel - Paddington, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your recent stay with us. We are grateful for your positive comments. Indeed our location is second to none, with great transport links to Heathrow Airport and with many restaurants and shops nearby. Moreover, it is a pleasure to know that we were able to deliver the... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is long overdue but I still have to sincerely say a big thank you to Maryum of Tune Hotel, Paddington for being so helpful and full of initiative. We were in London late May 2016 and had a free day to ourselves. Not knowing where to visit , we gathered at the Reception to discuss our program when Maryum... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yoot Chan C
Tune_Paddington, Guest Service Supervisor at Tune Hotel - Paddington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review and giving us an excellent rating. I am delighted to read you had overall pleasant stay with us. I would also like to thank you for your kind remarks regarding the reception team. We always try our best to make the guests feel welcomed and satisfied with... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I often stay at this branch of Tune Hotel as I find the rooms to be excellent quality and value for money. Where the hotel is still relatively new all of the rooms are modern and maintained to a really good standard- on top of this they are always immaculately clean! Equally, I have always found the service at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank KMGoodwin
Tune_Paddington, Guest Service Supervisor at Tune Hotel - Paddington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying in Tune hotel Paddington and for leaving us such a positive feedback. I am very pleased that you found the hotel to be convenient, clean, comfortable as these aspects are key to the Tune brand. We are also delighted to hear that our front desk was helpful and friendly. We always try to go... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed there for a weekend with friends. The room was very very small but recently renovated with clean bathroom. The breakfast is offered at the cafe nextdoor not vey good in quality. Reception people not very welcoming maybe caught them in a bad day! In general i would stay again perhaps ask for a bigger room!

Helpful?
Thank venetix
Tune_Paddington, Guest Service Supervisor at Tune Hotel - Paddington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a feedback about your stay. Although our rooms are space efficient, they have been cleverly designed to maximise its usage and at the same time, this allows us to keep our rates down, in comparison with other hotels in the area. I am surprised by your comments about our front desk team as the... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel provides you with just the minimum. Our room was so tiny, we didn't have enough space to put our suitcases anywhere. There is no chair, no table, no wardrobe. The size of the "bathroom" is about two squaremeters. You have to sit diagonal on the loo, otherwise you knock your knees on the wall. Room service is only... More 

Helpful?
Thank stephanbayer
Tune_Paddington, Guest Service Supervisor at Tune Hotel - Paddington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying in Tune hotel Paddington and for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are limited service hotel and we only provide basics for a good night sleep. We also believe that our customers should only pay for what they use and therefore we offer our add-ons separately so everyone can design their own stay. Our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

581 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (341)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (102)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (136)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (210)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Double Room Without Window (34)
Viewed
Double Room With Window (30)
Viewed
Handicap Accessible Double Room With Window (35)
Viewed
Handicap Accessible Twin Room With Window (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Twin Room With Window (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Tune Hotel Kings Cross
Tune Hotel Kings Cross
#330 of 1,069 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 2,852 reviews
Spitalfields
Tune Hotel - London, Liverpool Street
Tune Hotel - Westminster
#407 of 1,069 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Tune Hotel - London, Canary Wharf
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#244 of 1,069 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 1,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a Limited Service concept hotel, offering low rates to our guests but without compromising on comfort, cleanliness, security, convenience and guest service. We believe in letting our guests know exactly what they pay for, and offer the capability to design your stay via reasonably priced pay-as-you-use add-ons including towels & toiletries, TV, room safe, Wi-Fi, etc. The room rates start at £35 for a double room and all rooms have an en-suite bathroom with power shower. Situated just 3 minutes from Paddington station, the hotel has great transport connections to Heathrow Airport as well as across London through the District, Bakerloo, Circle and Hammersmith & City Underground lines. The hotel is also just around the corner from Oxford Street, Hyde Park and Baker Street so has an abundance of shops, restaurants and bars in its proximity. As the hotel is located over one of the underground tube lines you may experience background noise. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tune Hotel - Paddington

Address: 41 Praed Street, London W2 1NR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Price Range: $89 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tune Hotel - Paddington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tune Hotel - Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotel - Paddington London, England
Hotel Style:
#37 Best Value Hotel in London
#186 Business Hotel in London
#263 Romantic Hotel in London
#281 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay