We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Tune Hotel - Paddington

Show Prices
#289 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Tune Hotel - Paddington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,761 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,078: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
172 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

All in all a decent place to stay, you get what you pay for, you know what to expect, it's clean, convenient and comfortable enough. I'd score higher if there wasn't the noise from the underground underneath as my room was in the basement. Maybe other rooms are fine but don't go for a basic basement room if you want... More 

Helpful?
Thank Glyn W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Good and new Hotel. Wifi works perfectly, which is important. Perfectly located between Paddington underground and train stations and Edward road. Best of all; staff like Marina, Valeria, Michele or Gustavo. Without them the hotel rate will dramatically decrease. They are the hotel itself indeed. Worst, do not choose rooms without window, cleaning in the third days and how some... More 

Helpful?
Thank Álvaro D
Tune_Paddington, Guest Service Assistant at Tune Hotel - Paddington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying in Tune hotel Paddington and for leaving us a feedback. We are delighted to read that you found our front desk team helpful and friendly, as the customer service is our main area of focus. With regards to the underground noise, I am very sorry to hear you were disturbed by it. However, as... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I've stayed at this location about 7-8 times, and I'm yet to find a better deal in central London. 24/7 Tesco Express and Edgeware Rd. tube stops by this location are AWESOME too! I've read previous reviews and people are way too critical of this place. From add-ons, tube noise (not even bad at all!) and small spaces, they make... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Tune_Paddington, Manager at Tune Hotel - Paddington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review about our Hotel in Paddington. I was very glad to read that you support our limited service concept and find it suitable for you. Our concept is all about offering 5*comfort and clean environment at very affordable prices. Thank you also for mentioning our excellent location. Indeed our hotel is located close... More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel was central, clean and delivered what we expected from the website and online booking, I.e. No frills unless you request them and cost savings as a result. We also enjoyed the free magazines on offer to guests. However, what we didn't realise was quite how stuffy and noisy our room on the -1 floor without a window would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jenntay188
Tune_Paddington, Guest Service Assistant at Tune Hotel - Paddington, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us and leaving a feedback. With regards to the underground noise, I am very sorry to hear you were disturbed by it. The hotel has been built by only the highest standards and specially designed sound panels have been installed right under the building. However, as specified under the room description on our... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The excellent quality of this hotel starts right once you walk in through the double doors. The reception staff were very courteous and professional. I was so impressed by their immediate urge to assist me with anything I needed. Gustavo was even kind enough to help me with directions from the hotel to my various meeting locations that day. Printing... More 

Helpful?
Thank majomale
Tune_Paddington, Guest Service Assistant at Tune Hotel - Paddington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review and giving us an excellent rating. I am delighted to read you had overall pleasant stay with us. I would also like to thank you for your kind remarks regarding the reception team. We always try our best to make the guests feel welcomed and satisfied with... More 

Komoka
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were spending 5 nights in London and wanted a good hotel at a reasonable price. I did spend time looking at the reviews here and for other hotels and this helped my decision. We were family travelling- 4of us, and it was challenging to find a hotel with 2 doubles. So in the end we stayed here with 2... More 

Helpful?
Thank Warren P
Tune_Paddington, Guest Service Assistant at Tune Hotel - Paddington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are delighted that you chose Tune hotel Paddington. Your feedback is very important for us as we are constantly looking for ways to improve. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Michele Guest Service Assistant More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room was nice and clean if a little small. The rooms however were very cheap compared to other places so cannot complain. Location was very to and I would stop again as it made a nice base to explore London not to far from the tube station. Defiantly worth considering

Helpful?
Thank David M
Tune_Paddington, Guest Service Assistant at Tune Hotel - Paddington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback and for leaving your comments and sharing your experience with other travellers. First of all I am delighted to read your comments about our location which is one of our greatest strength and also about our cleanliness. Our rooms are space efficient and designed to provide a... More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was booked by a family friend for a place to stay near Hyde Park for Proms in the Park on Sep 10th 2016. noting that it is a budget hotel I didnt quite know what to expect but was very pleasantly surprised. Yes - the rooms are small but perfectly adequate and spotlessly clean as was the lovely en... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christine P
Tune_Paddington, Guest Service Assistant at Tune Hotel - Paddington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying in Tune hotel Paddington and for leaving us such a positive feedback. I am very pleased that you found the hotel to be convenient, clean, comfortable as these aspects are crucial to the Tune brand. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Michele Guest Service Assistant More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for one night a weekend in September, the hotel is so modern, everything is completely spotless, and in terms of location we couldn't have asked for better! We had an early flight into London, and with check-in not until 3pm we were considering paying the extra £15 for an early check-in just to leave our bags off,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank EmmaMcC-21
Tune_Paddington, Guest Service Assistant at Tune Hotel - Paddington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving your comments on Tripadvisor. Centric location is an essential characteristic of the Tune Brand and it is great to know you found the hotel conveniently located during your stay. We hope to see you again on your next trip to London. Kind regards, Michele Guest Service Assistant More 

Teignmouth
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location was great, the room was clean and comfortable BUT when we arrived just 1 hour prior to check in time we had to pay extra, just to drop our bags off! We were then told we could pay extra to get into our room that had already been cleaned and was empty, waiting for us! After travelling I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anne Y
Tune_Paddington, Manager at Tune Hotel - Paddington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a feedback. Tune Hotel-Paddington is indeed ideal for a short break in London. The add-ons system is an effective way of keeping our rates as low as possible and allows our guests to design their own stay by paying only for what they really need. I hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

585 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (345)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (104)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (136)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (210)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Double Room Without Window (34)
Viewed
Double Room With Window (30)
Viewed
Handicap Accessible Double Room With Window (35)
Viewed
Handicap Accessible Twin Room With Window (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Twin Room With Window (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Tune Hotel Kings Cross
Tune Hotel Kings Cross
#336 of 1,072 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 2,927 reviews
Spitalfields
Tune Hotel - London, Liverpool Street
Tune Hotel - Westminster
#409 of 1,072 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
La Suite West - Hyde Park
La Suite West - Hyde Park
#410 of 1,072 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 530 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Tune Hotel - London, Canary Wharf
Rhodes Hotel
#293 of 1,072 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a Limited Service concept hotel, offering low rates to our guests but without compromising on comfort, cleanliness, security, convenience and guest service. We believe in letting our guests know exactly what they pay for, and offer the capability to design your stay via reasonably priced pay-as-you-use add-ons including towels & toiletries, TV, room safe, Wi-Fi, etc. The room rates start at £35 for a double room and all rooms have an en-suite bathroom with power shower. Situated just 3 minutes from Paddington station, the hotel has great transport connections to Heathrow Airport as well as across London through the District, Bakerloo, Circle and Hammersmith & City Underground lines. The hotel is also just around the corner from Oxford Street, Hyde Park and Baker Street so has an abundance of shops, restaurants and bars in its proximity. As the hotel is located over one of the underground tube lines you may experience background noise. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tune Hotel - Paddington

Address: 41 Praed Street, London W2 1NR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Price Range: $82 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tune Hotel - Paddington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Tune Hotel - Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotel - Paddington London, England
Hotel Style:
#45 Best Value Hotel in London
#186 Business Hotel in London
#263 Romantic Hotel in London
#280 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay