We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

The Z Hotel Victoria

Save
Share
5 Lower Belgrave Street, London SW1W 0NR England
Lowest prices for your stay
$203
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com$203
Priceline
FindHotel$203
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (432)
Room & Suite (171)
Dining (64)

About

#432 of 1,200 hotels in London
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
At Z Victoria, we have designed a new class of hotel accommodation for guests looking for a 1-2 night stay in central London location - we call it compact luxury. Our room sizes start at 11m2 for a Double and increase to 14m2 for a Queen room. All rooms include the finest hand crafted beds, the latest Generation Samsung 40-inch LED Flat-screen TVs, en-suite shower rooms and complimentary Wi-Fi.
Read more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Trendy

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
207Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
29Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
2008Reviews66Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 767
  • 829
  • 253
  • 83
  • 76
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lesley F wrote a review Jan 17
2 contributions2 helpful votes
I stayed for one night with my daughter! Great location, hotel room small but clean and just perfect for our quick visit! The people on reception were very helpful, pleasant and informative! I had a slight accident, which they dealt with in a very caring manner! I cannot fault this hotel at all!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Alidebs wrote a review Jan 15
Worthing, United Kingdom30 contributions13 helpful votes
This was a great experience! Small but perfectly formed room, clean, hot shower and perfect location. So close to the station. And the best bit- it’s so reasonably priced!! I’ll definitely be back! I can’t recommend this place highly enough.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
ellalockley wrote a review Jan 7
Walkden, United Kingdom23 contributions19 helpful votes
When booking I was initially worried due to reading bad reviews and reading about the rooms feeling small etc. When we arrived we paid an extra £20 for a room with a window which I think is reasonable for an upgrade. On check in the staff were really friendly. The room was very clean and they came back each morning and cleaned to high standard, replaced toiletries, water bottle and towels. Room is cosy and small but didn't bother us as it still has a lot of space for hanging, luggage, desk with drawers etc. Only bad thing about this hotel is the bed was a little hard and uncomfortable. Efficient heating and air con system. Large tv with Sky channels. The location is great as its within walking distance to lots of attractions and restaurants. Bus stop, underground, train and coach station very close to hotel. For the price you pay, you couldn't ask for anything more, it is the perfect compact hotel. Will definitely be staying again and trying the other locations.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
daniela wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
We booked online and we arrived there they ask me first to pay 70£ they give me the smaller room at basement no signal at the phone no window i went at reception i ask for change the room they change but i pay extra 10£ we go inside dirty room dirty bathroom not clean we went back to ask for refund and they stop 20£ feom my money beacouse i stay 5 min inside and we found sheet on bed used before not clean and toillet roll under sheets very rude manager and womens from reception Larisa and Florina such a shame experience for London very very bad even 1 star they don’t deserve ……
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Tamim Popal, General Manager at The Z Hotel Victoria
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Daniela, Thank you for taking the time and sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear the Hotel concept was not convenient for you, and you had to leave the hotel. I understand that this was your first time with us and you were surprised when you found a room without a window. Larisa and Florina tried to help you and offered you a Queen room, a bigger room with a window. Before we processed any changes, we showed you the room to ensure you liked it. As you were happy with the room, we proceeded with the room move, and you have been charged £10 for the difference in the room type. The reservation was charged upon check-in as it was made on the same day. We do not charge bookings online that were made 48H before arrival for security reasons. Our housekeeper supervisor always double-checks that the rooms are clean before we allocate and check in the guests. We are proud of our housekeepers; they work hard and give excellent results. Once you left the room, we asked the housekeeper to check. They found that the room was unclean, and everything had been used. Therefore we had to charge £20 as the room had been clean again. We genuinely hope to welcome you back to Z Hotel; perhaps you could consider our sister hotels where rooms are more spacious, and please remember to use our membership code; this will entitle you to a 7.5% discount.
Read more
Dawny B wrote a review Nov 2021
London, United Kingdom11 contributions3 helpful votes
We had never stayed with this company before & were a bit apprehensive as the price was lower than others in the area - but no need to worry From the moment we walked in we were looked after. The ladies behind the counter warmly welcomed us & explained how everything worked The room itself was basic but contemporary & clean. Lots of towels ! My only gripe was that the room was cold & the shower went hot & cold intermittently . The wall mounted heater was slow to work & with the duvet being thin we did feel the cold. The location was really convenient near Victoria Station. There is a great pub next door where we had a super meal and bottle of wine. Will we be back? Yes we will & will look forward to it
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Tamim Popal, General Manager at The Z Hotel Victoria
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Dawny, Thank you for writing this lovely review! We pride ourselves on being affordable and sticking to our concept, which is a compact luxury while remaining at affordable prices. Also, in excellent locations! We are so glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable, and you have been well looked after. Thank you for mentioning our receptionists; we will pass this feedback on to them. Thank you for noticing the cleanliness of our hotel. Our housekeepers do a fantastic job, and we are very proud of the results from them! Thank you for providing us with this feedback regarding the shower temperature and the heater. We are pleased to inform you that these issues were brought to our attention and have now been fixed. We are pleased to welcome you back to the hotel! Upon check-in, please ask us about membership; we will be delighted to set that up for you and create a unique discount code! Kind regards, Tamim Popal
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$86 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonBelgravia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
106
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Z Hotel Victoria
Which popular attractions are close to The Z Hotel Victoria?
Nearby attractions include Billy Elliot The Musical (0.2 miles), Royal Mews (0.2 miles), and Victoria Palace Theatre (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Z Hotel Victoria?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
What food & drink options are available at The Z Hotel Victoria?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to The Z Hotel Victoria?
Conveniently located restaurants include Etnacoffee, The English Rose Cafe, and The Goring Dining Room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Z Hotel Victoria?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Portuguese, and Romanian.
Are there any historical sites close to The Z Hotel Victoria?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (0.9 miles), Tower of London (3.1 miles), and Houses of Parliament (1.0 miles).
Is The Z Hotel Victoria accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.