We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

London Marriott Hotel Canary Wharf

Save
Share
22 Hertsmere Road Canary Wharf, London E14 4ED England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Marriott Hotels
$271
View deal
Expedia.com$270
Booking.com$270
Hotels.com$270
Priceline$270
Travelocity$270
eDreams$270
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (987)
Room & Suite (396)
Dining (79)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from London Marriott Hotel Canary Wharf
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#281 of 1,200 hotels in London
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
London Marriott Hotel Canary Wharf is ideally situated in the heart of Canary Wharf in London, United Kingdom. With its sleek, clean lines and its high-quality design, our luxury hotel provides the perfect setting for both business and leisure travellers. Stay in the newly refurbished, spacious rooms and suites that offer an array of technological features. Organise your next meeting with our experienced conference and events team in our convenient and flexible meeting spaces. Enjoy the G&Tea Lounge featuring over 180 types of gin or Manhattan Grill for our signature steak. Experience success and comfort at our London Docklands hotel and let the area’s fascinating history inspire you every day!
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Wifi
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
24-hour security
Paid wifi
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Kid-friendly buffet
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Doorperson
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Laptop safe
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Dutch and 3 more
2655Reviews60Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,407
  • 851
  • 254
  • 92
  • 52
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
linzi wrote a review Jan 13
Basingstoke, United Kingdom2 contributions3 helpful votes
Clean hotel BUT zero room service at 9.45 at night not even drinks! When theres no mini bar… we went to our room to get a nice evening snack so this was really disappointing esp if you’re thirsty you cant even get a drink. Nobody informs you about this on check in
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Bertrand Dijoux, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Canary Wharf
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Excursion46449365566, sorry to hear about your unsatisfactory experience. We will contact you via a PM to discuss this further. Thank you for sharing your honest feedback following your recent stay. Sincerely, Fanny Hanisch Senior Guest Experience Manager
Read more
The London Traveller wrote a review Dec 2021
City of London, United Kingdom82 contributions75 helpful votes
Stayed for one night, a base for visiting Canary Wharf district and the Museum of the Docklands, both of which this hotel is ideally located. Elite status not recognised at check-in and the first room was not adequately clean. I was moved after creating a fuss and the problems raised were satisfactorily dealt with which was good, plus two small bottles of Prosecco which I appreciated (not sure if that was in recognition of my elite status or an apology) but I appreciated it none the less. Reception was very chaotic and a poor first impression. I thought the bellhop was excellent and was very impressed by his positive and pleasant attitude in the midst of a busy, understaffed reception where some extra training would have been beneficial. Checkout was perfunctory. Needless to say they didn’t ask if I enjoyed my stay! Restaurant experience was mixed. At dinner, inexperienced waiters,unfortunately, albeit they worked hard and did try; the stars of the show were the chefs who were effectively managing them and cooked some great food simultaneously, which we enjoyed. Breakfast was somewhat stressful. The management style of one of the staff made the experience uncomfortable and I’m not sure they got the best out of the rest of the staff by barking orders at them audible to guests. I slept well and the second room was clean. I have stayed at many hotels during this pandemic and some have risen to the challenge, upping their game in the process and some haven’t. Another UK Marriott that I will not return to. I would return to the restaurant, however.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Bertrand Dijoux, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Canary Wharf
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear The_LDN_Traveller, we were terribly sorry to hear about your unsatisfactory stay and will get in contact with you to discuss this further. Best wishes for 2022! Sincerely, Fanny Hanisch Senior Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Steve Chilvers wrote a review Dec 2021
London, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
I had to cancel a booking on the December 6th and, after chasing up the refund amd being told ot had been processed, I was then told it was only processed today (December 15th) and would still be 7-10 days. Completely unacceptable to be lied to by what is supposed to be a reputable chain. Will also point out Booking.com have been woefully inadequate in their assistance too.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Bertrand Dijoux, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Canary Wharf
Responded Dec 15, 2021
Dear stevecG5087IP, I am truly sorry to hear about your unsatisfactory experience. I shall reach out to you via a private message to discuss this further. Sincerely, Fanny Hanisch Senior Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Alibi wrote a review Dec 2021
Bearsted, United Kingdom37 contributions9 helpful votes
-Good location for visiting London, - a visit with friends to the o2, so we jumped on the underground for one stop. -A strange main entrance tucked hidden at the back of the hotel- we found a side door and went in that way. - hotel appeared clean. - reception was ok - a shock to pay a further £50 deposit. This hasn’t happened at any other 5* in London to me. - no offer of help with bags - no explanation of how to use the lift (you have to show your key on the pad before it will move ) -A big but cold room on entering - noisy on the side we were, as overlooking a junction on the DLR. we did manage to sleep with the trains going by but I wouldn’t have stayed in the room for more than one night. Bed big and pillows soft- I didn’t sleep well as I was cold - no extra blankets in wardrobe. I had to put a jumper on. - only 1 small bottle of water provided for a couple and not chilled. - tea and coffee in the room but not very generous only one of each thing and very basic. - breakfast an additional cost, very busy and noisy breakfast room - no papers provided or offered. Everything was self service - no hot water in the tea flask. For 5 star I would expect tea and coffee to be served to the table. - overall it was ok but will not return.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Parking just behind the hotel in saba multi storey £24 for 24 hours if pre booked.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Bertrand Dijoux, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Canary Wharf
Responded Dec 7, 2021
Dear alisonn660, thank you for sharing your honest feedback following your recent stay. We will contact you via a private message to discuss your challenges further. Sincerely, Fanny Hanisch Senior Guest Experience Manager
Read more
JayRussell88 wrote a review Dec 2021
Peterborough, United Kingdom73 contributions22 helpful votes
I was personally upset at the fact I had this room booked for my wife’s birthday having stayed previously many years ago only to receive a very unsatisfactory service from the start. Unfortunately this stay has meant we will unlikely return. I shall try and explain the problems clearly. I had emailed the hotel to try and arrange some additional extras for the room which I was very happy to pay for. I also enquired about the possibility of an early check in - however I was completely ignored. This isn’t the worst thing that’s ever happened by any means however it was very disappointing not have even been acknowledged. We arrived to our room yesterday evening very tired and looking forward to winding down for the evening after a day of sightseeing and walking a total of 20 miles. My wife was very thirsty so we grabbed the complimentary bottle of water. I questioned why the bottle looked like it hadn’t been filled to the top - this is where we noticed that the bottle had actually been opened and drank out of. Absolutely disgusting and completely unacceptable. We ended up very concerned that the room hadn’t been properly cleaned because of this. It was uncomfortable especially with what’s currently happening in the world. All of the emphasis on masks and hand sanitizer around the hotel yet a used bottle of water was left in the room and placed in the unit as if it were a new and unused bottle. What if whoever drank from that were infected? Even if they were not. It’s disgusting and vile. I went down to speak to the receptionist who was somewhat helpful (but not much to be fair) she explained that there were no more rooms available in the type that we have so offered is a complimentary breakfast, even though we were told that breakfast came with the room already! It was either that or we go to another room, smaller with no view like the one we had with no mention of the price difference or if there would even be the difference refunded. Basically the hotel were happy to move me to a small room for the price of the executive room we had. Terrible! We walked away completely deflated and defeated. We came back from a trip to Tesco after getting our own water and food due to lack of trust in the hotel’s cleanliness only to find now our room key did not work. We went down again to find that they had found us another executive room after all (would have been nice to at least get a phone call to let us know) Great news right? WRONG! We got to our new room to find it was in fact the smaller room with a view of some kind of courtyard. At this point we were wiped out. Tired and defeated we went to sleep. And I felt like I had let my wife down on her birthday when in fact I didn’t, the hotel did. We left this morning promptly without breakfast. There was a level of anxiety around going to get it. What if we didn’t have a complimentary breakfast after all, what if it’s dirty and they haven’t cleaned etc etc. We didn’t want to experience any more hassle. £307 for that experience is what’s left the sour taste in my mouth. Will likely not be returning.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Bertrand Dijoux, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Canary Wharf
Responded Dec 6, 2021
Dear JayRussell88, I would like to thank you for your review and choosing the London Marriott Canary Wharf Hotel & Executive Apartments for what should have been a very special stay for your wife’s birthday. I am grateful for the time you have given us over the phone to make amends and very much hope to welcome you back in the very near future. Assuring you of the best of our intentions at all times, I remain Yours Sincerely
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$165 - $390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
london marriott west india quay hotel london, marriott london
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
London Marriott West India Quay
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonDocklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
NUMBER OF ROOMS
301
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about London Marriott Hotel Canary Wharf
Which popular attractions are close to London Marriott Hotel Canary Wharf?
Nearby attractions include Museum of London Docklands (0.1 miles), Canary Wharf (0.3 miles), and Everyman Cinemas (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at London Marriott Hotel Canary Wharf?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at London Marriott Hotel Canary Wharf?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at London Marriott Hotel Canary Wharf?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at London Marriott Hotel Canary Wharf?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to London Marriott Hotel Canary Wharf?
Conveniently located restaurants include Amerigo Vespucci, Sticks'n'Sushi Canary Wharf, and ROKA Canary Wharf.
Are there opportunities to exercise at London Marriott Hotel Canary Wharf?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at London Marriott Hotel Canary Wharf?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does London Marriott Hotel Canary Wharf offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at London Marriott Hotel Canary Wharf?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Dutch, and Romanian.
Are there any historical sites close to London Marriott Hotel Canary Wharf?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (4.7 miles), Tower of London (2.4 miles), and Houses of Parliament (4.5 miles).