We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Bentley London

Save
Share
27-33 Harrington Gardens, London SW7 4JX England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Preferred Hotels
Expedia.com
ZenHotels.com
$291
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (463)
360
Panoramas (21)
Room & Suite (456)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 10/19/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Bentley London
Updated 10/19/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#349 of 1,174 hotels in London
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Bentley London is located in Central London. Our combination of delightful Deluxe bedrooms & Suites provide guests with a luxurious choice for their residential requirements.
Read more
Property amenities
Free internet
Hot tub
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast available
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Spa
Wifi
Paid wifi
Sauna
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air purifier
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighborhood
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Arabic and 1 more
1031Reviews7Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 604
  • 233
  • 90
  • 57
  • 47
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Alexis P wrote a review Yesterday
Menlo Park, California2 contributions
Very thoughtful staff. Room was very comfortable and loved the breakfast. Loved the location, was able to walk everywhere in South Ken and easily walk to King’s Road and to Earl’s court. Look forward to coming back the next time I’m in London.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Companion353189 wrote a review Jul 2021
2 contributions
Considering that this is a 5 star hotel, the afternoon tea was very disappointing. The food was awful as was the presentation. We were served luke warm beverages in cracked dishware. The silverware was filthy too. The food itself was most unpleasant and unfortunately we left most of it. I definitely wouldn't recommend this to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Kate E wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
What a shame from reading previous comments that nothing seems to have improved. I bought a virgin experience afternoon tea for my sisters Christmas present and our trip to London was focussed around this. For a 5* hotel in Kensington I had big expectations - what a shame none of them were met and it was the worst afternoon tea I’ve ever experienced. Here’s why - 1. Seating area - very sterile looking, no atmosphere or windows 2. Service - Really poor, apart from being greeted at the front door, nobody else had any time for you or provided any level of customer service 3. Afternoon tea was not worth the price tag, very bland and uninspiring. Presentation was poor and not enough of it 4. The worst part for us was ordering drinks, after asking for the cocktail menu and waiting over 30 minutes we chased up our drinks to be told they didn’t have them so we would need to reorder. We did, and again chased up after 15 minutes (by this point nearly finished afternoon tea) to be told they don’t have a bartender and it shouldn’t be long. When they finally arrived we couldn’t drink them as they were awful and tasted like petrol. We were in and out in under an 60 minutes, we had the bill and the original drinks were included (you’d think they would have known to take them off or at least make sure it reflected what had). We raised it with another member of staff and asked for them to be removed All in all there are some great places in London for afternoon tea, this not being one of them. Plenty of room for improvement.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Eva Leigh, General Manager at The Bentley London
Responded 3 days ago
Dear tina and katte As mentioned to your family member in the review below is most unfortunate and the team who looked after you at weekend are terribly disappointed over your feedback. Kind regards Eva L Hotel Manager
Read more
Anon wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
My daughter and I were given afternoon tea at The Bentley as a gift. We were so disappointed with our day. We agree with previous comments that it was mediocre. Cakes and scones were very small. The scones were very dry, to put where I had to drink tea with every mouthful. We asked if it was possible to have more sandwiches but advised there would be a charge. We declined. We have been to several afternoon teas in London, including The Ritz, The Ruben's and Cafe Royale and at these establishments we were asked if we would like more. The customer service at The Bentley was virtually non existent. We were seated, served our food, then no further contact. The atmosphere was poor.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Eva Leigh, General Manager at The Bentley London
Responded 3 days ago
Dear tina and katte Is most unfortunate and the team who looked after you at weekend are terribly disappointed over your feedback. Kind regards Eva L Hotel Manager
Read more
Jillh63 wrote a review Jul 2021
St. Albans, United Kingdom20 contributions34 helpful votes
Agree with previous review, worst afternoon tea we have ever had. It was given to us a a present with a package of a visit to Kensington palace. Tasteless, cheap bread sandwiches, doughy scones, dry cakes, Perspex tables, bland environment How can you possibly think that is worth £45! Don’t go!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t go
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Eva Leigh, General Manager at The Bentley London
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Jillh63, Well this is most unfortunate and the team who looked after you at weekend are terribly disappointed over your feedback. So what a pity you didn't mention we served you second portion of the food at the time as I am sure they could have offered alternatives if they had realised you where so very disappointed. Thank you for taking the time to let us know where we can improve and hopefully you will return one day and have a much improved experience. With kindest regards Eva Leigh Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$294 - $439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the bentley hotel london, hilton international london
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonEarls Court / South Kensington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
64
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Bentley London
Which popular attractions are close to The Bentley London?
Nearby attractions include The Drayton Arms Theatre (0.1 miles), Duke of Clarence (0.1 miles), and Grosvenor Casino Gloucester Road London (0.06 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Bentley London?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a fitness center, a spa, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at The Bentley London?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Bentley London?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to The Bentley London?
Conveniently located restaurants include Light of India, Town House, and Macellaio RC South Kensington.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Bentley London?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center and a sauna during their stay.
Does The Bentley London have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Bentley London offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Bentley London?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Bentley London offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Bentley London?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, and Arabic.
Are there any historical sites close to The Bentley London?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (2.4 miles), Tower of London (4.8 miles), and Houses of Parliament (2.6 miles).