We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
8 India Street, London EC3N 2HS England
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (14)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (1)

About

#260 of 2,159 Specialty lodging in London
Location
5.0
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
3.5
Value
3.6
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Children's television networks
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Private bathrooms
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
32Reviews3Q+A5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 14
  • 7
  • 2
  • 5
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Odis T wrote a review Nov 2021
2 contributions
Jamillah M. Cheyenne, WY 2132 11/30/2021 We booked 2 weeks with Native Tower Hill. The reservation was non-refundable and non-changeable. We ended up having to cancel due to the new COVID variant and thought we'd be losing the money we spent. Native Tower Hill, however, made an exception and let us plan dates for 2022. Our reservation agent, Nuria, was fabulous to work with and we cannot wait to stay at Native Tower Hill soon. Thanks to the team there that helped take the sting out of cancelling this dream vacation!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Gregory O wrote a review Jul 2020
London, United Kingdom20 contributions10 helpful votes
I really wanted to like this place. I really did. But too much went wrong for me to like it. I’ll start with the positives. Location couldn’t have been stronger. There were also single yellow lines where we could park right outside. The receptionist I spoke to at the London Bridge branch was wonderful and truly helpful. That’s probably about it. Now for the bad. Every other person I spoke to on the phone was either rude, defensive or useless. The flat wasn’t in spotless condition, there were some half used onions in the drawer that had been left there. Fridge/oven are tiny and the oven is over complicated in terms of how to use. COLD WATER! With no clear instructions on how to get hot water. Poor WiFi. Enough said. Check in instructions/communication could have been stronger to avoid me having to call up on a saturday to try and get help (although as mentioned above London Bridge receptionist was truly helpful). Overzealous and aggressive security barged in accusing us of throwing a party and kicked everybody out at a dangerous time of the night. Pathetic from them and they were acting like children refusing to have a conversation. One in particular (didn’t catch his name) gave the rest a bad name. Would not recommend I’m sure there are better places in London.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tanya Strutt, General Manager at Native Tower Hill
Responded Oct 2, 2020
Hello Gregoryo, Thank you for your time to leave us your feedback. I am really sorry to hear that you experience issues with some of our facilities in our apartment. The security staff is not our direct staff I will raise the concerns about their customer service to their management. We do appreciate all guest's comments as it helps us to improve our product and standards. Kind regards, Tanya
Read more
Bal W wrote a review Oct 2019
2 contributions
We had a great experience staying at Native Tower Hill. Few minutes walk from the local tube station, easy to find, simple check-in and great that there was a lift as our room was on the 4th floor! Room was clean, well presented with all the amenities required to make it a comfortable stay. Will be using Native again soon.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tanya Strutt, General Manager at Native Tower Hill
Responded Oct 2, 2020
Hello there, What a great feedback, thank you very much. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay, location & the facilities that we provide in all our properties. Hope that you will stay with us in the future. Kind regards, Tanya
Read more
Stella wrote a review Jun 2019
1 contribution
I stayed for two days on a business trip. The room was great (although I did not have the advertised view ;)) and clean and the access to the hotel was easy. There was a big construction site next door which was relatively loud but it was okay. When I tried to use the oven to reheat a pizza it was terrible news! The oven turned itself off every few minutes and the "emergency" phone number I called several times was not reachable! It was not an emergency but I was happy that it wasn't. No one picked up and NO ONE GOT BACK TO ME EVEN AFTER I LEFT MESSAGES! After two hours the oven suddenly worked out of the blue and although it was turned off but wouldn't turn off again so I had to use the main switch. Haunted? ;) There were some other questions I had but no one picked the phone up ever and there is no front desk or anyone in the building you can talk to. That is horrible service.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tanya Strutt, General Manager at Native Tower Hill
Responded Oct 2, 2020
Hello there, I am really sorry to hear that you have experienced issues with the oven, we do check all appliances on regular basis. I do apologise for the inconvenience with contacting us during your stay, we do have 24 hrs emergency number, we provide the details for our messaging service within the check in materials. Thank you for your feedback, we do appreciate all guest's comments as it helps us to improve our product and our standards. Kind regards, Tanya
Read more
Gary P wrote a review May 2019
Nottingham, United Kingdom61 contributions35 helpful votes
We have just returned from a three night break and very much enjoyed our stay. Apartment was really good and in a great location. Very clean,comfortable and secure, this was our first time in an apartment but it definitely will not be our last after this very nice experience. Many thanks, look forwards to using you again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tanya Strutt, General Manager at Native Tower Hill
Responded Oct 2, 2020
Hello Gary, I am really happy that you liked our accommodation and had a great experience. Thank you for your time to write a feedback. Hope to see you back in one of our properties! Kind regards, Tanya
Read more
Maximilian G wrote a review Apr 2019
Stockholm, Sweden10 contributions10 helpful votes
We had a great stay, the appartment was wonderful. Nice and clean. Check-in and check-out without any problems. Really quiet, nice view over the city of London on the 7th floor and the kitchen was well prepared!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Tanya Strutt, General Manager at Native Tower Hill
Responded Oct 2, 2020
Hello Maximilian, I am delighted that you had an great stay with us and you really enjoyed the comfort of the apartment. It was good to see that you also found all the amenities in your apartment useful.. We do appreciate all guest's comments as it helps us to improve our product and standards and having such a great comment from you is such a reward for us. I hope you will visit our properties again. Kind regards, Tanya
Read more
Paul T wrote a review Apr 2019
London, United Kingdom60 contributions54 helpful votes
Entering is an easy to use self serve affair using a code to enter the building, collect the key from a safe and finally enter your room. Entering ones room is very pleasant. Rooms are large, modern, well equipped with floor to ceiling windows and decent furniture. I stayed in room 15. That is where the positive experience ends I’m afraid.... 1. The room temperature controls are woefully inadequate and the fan/a/c settings should be described as breathe or breathe a bit more. Barely a whisper of air from the vents. 2. No heating control of the bathroom rad. It was stifling in there. 3. The mattress is the worst I have ever slept on. It is thin and I could feel the springs digging into my body as I lie down. Not even a mattress topper to ease comfort. Unforgivable for a hotel/apartment. 4. No curtains and completely useless vertical window blinds that do not cover the entire window and completely fail to prevent street lights and natural daylight flooding the room. It also removes all element of privacy given the closeness of surrounding buildings. Just not good enough. 4. 24hr lights for room controls on the wall are too bright for sleeping 5. No soundproofing whatsoever. I could hear every sound from outside and neighbouring rooms. 6. No WiFi. Which must be known to the management because the welcome folder actually refers to expired WiFi passwords. I book London hotels primarily to sleep in when on business. I had the worst nights sleep at this Native address. This Native venue, whilst in a great position and easy on the eye fails in every single department to provide that most simple and important requirement...a good night sleep. Don’t be fooled by the fancy pics, this place is style over substance.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Barbora S wrote a review Jan 2019
82 contributions10 helpful votes
Great location, easy check in , I love the style of my studio. The two star off are for the bed. Unfortunately the bed was so uncomfortable. I could feel every spring in the mattress.. what was big disappointment..
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from TanyaS3309, General Manager at Native Tower Hill
Responded Jan 21, 2019
Hi barboras799, What a great review! Thank you for your time to leave us your feedback as it always helps us to improve our standards and services. Great to see that you enjoyed the apartment and the location. We are very proud to be located close to and we are glad that you had a good time. Sorry about bed this is something we are going to change very soon once we refurbish Tower Hill. Hope to see you soon. Best wishes Tanya
Read more
Katie F wrote a review Dec 2018
6 contributions
+1
Absolutely loved this gem of a place. We needed somewhere close to the Gherkin building which was our venue for the evening. This place topped it all by having the most beautiful view of it. Super clea, modern, fab shower and great attention to detail. Highly recommended this place,and will be staying here again in the future
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from TanyaS3309, Guest Relations Manager at Native Tower Hill
Responded Dec 17, 2018
Hi Katie F, Thanks for the cracking review. Great to see you enjoyed the comfort of the beds and the cleanliness of our apartments. Until next time! Tanya
Read more
Olamide O wrote a review Nov 2018
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I would not book this place at all! The reservation team were not trained on how to speak to people who pay for there services! I was told to pay 250 out of nowhere because my booking was flagged up! I had to find somewhere else last minute and they were of no help! Please avoid booking with these people they discriminate and their policies are silly.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from TanyaS3309, Guest Relations Manager at Native Tower Hill
Responded Nov 19, 2018
Dear Olamide, I am very sorry too see your review about the issue you had your booking and I am happy to discuss this week you. Unfortunately I have no telephone number so if you can at your convenience email me at hub5@nativeplaces.com with all your contact details and I will be happy to go through this with you. Kind regards Tanya
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$56 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Bridgestreet India Street
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonCity of London
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Native Tower Hill
Which popular attractions are close to Native Tower Hill?
Nearby attractions include Axeperience (0.09 miles), Swingers - City (0.2 miles), and Jeff Wayne's The War of The Worlds: The Immersive Experience (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Native Tower Hill?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, self serve laundry, and paid public parking nearby.
Which room amenities are available at Native Tower Hill?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Native Tower Hill?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Native Tower Hill?
Conveniently located restaurants include Devine Restaurant Coffee Bar, Nora Cafe, and Pizza Union Aldgate.
Are any cleaning services offered at Native Tower Hill?
Yes, self serve laundry and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Native Tower Hill?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (2.4 miles), Tower of London (0.3 miles), and Houses of Parliament (2.3 miles).
Does Native Tower Hill have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.