We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
142/152 Cricklewood Broadway, London NW2 3ED England
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$106
View deal
Expedia.com
$106
View deal
Agoda.com
Only 1 left at
$92
View deal
Travelocity$106
Hotels.com$106
Lol.travel$136
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (607)
Room & Suite (205)
Dining (24)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 07/08/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Crown London Hotel
Updated 07/08/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#512 of 1,196 hotels in London
Location
3.5
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.0
Value
4.1
Travelers' Choice
This modern hotel in Cricklewood, Northwest London is an ideal base for touring some of London’s well-known attractions. The hotel is strategically located for speedy access to Marble Arch, Wembley Stadium and Arena, Brent Cross, and M1. Offering spacious guestrooms and suites, conference, and leisure facilities. Clayton Crown Hotel offers a wealth of dining options, the stylish and super tasty Grill Restaurant offers a modern-day British classics dish with a strong focus on grilled meats and fresh fish options cooked to perfection. Our historic pub was cited by The Dubliner’s in their song McAlpine’s Fusiliers – “The ‘craic’ was good in Cricklewood, and they wouldn’t leave the Crown.”Whether your tipple is a pint of the black stuff or a café au lait – you will feel extremely comfortable in The Crown Pub, Cricklewood. In addition to the extensive wine and drinks list, you can enjoy some of the tastiest bar food in the bar.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking garage
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 5 more

Location

Full view
56Somewhat walkable
Grade: 56 out of 100
89Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
8Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
1772Reviews57Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 675
  • 614
  • 242
  • 126
  • 115
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Craig C wrote a review Sep 17
2 contributions
How does a 4-star hotel not have AIRCON ? Terrible smell throughout the hotel. Damp, hot and just absolutely 1 star. This is not the hotel you wanna stay at for a comfortable stay in London. Staff also can’t speak English… Pictures on internet look nothing like the actual hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Craig C, General Manager at The Crown London Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Hello Craig, Thank you for your recent stay and we are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We appreciate the recent hot weather has not assisted the challenges we have had in some of the bedrooms. Please be assured however as new operators of the hotel a new system has been ordered and installation will begin soon. We are not sure which staff you are referring to as our front of house team all speak English albeit for some it is not their mother tongue. Thank you for staying and again sorry we did not live up to your expectations - hopefully you would reconsider the hotel next time you visit the capital. Best wishes, Craig General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mike A wrote a review Sep 13
Pewsey, United Kingdom6 contributions1 helpful vote
Nicely located and perfect for Wembley. Comfortable beds and clean rooms BUT air conditioning not working and initially only one window would partially open, which resulted in an overnight room temperature of 32 degrees centigrade. UNBEARABLE! This was the only thing that ruined what would have been a very nice stay. So disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Don't stay during a heatwave unless the aircon has been fixed!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Craig C, General Manager at The Crown London Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
hello Mike, Thank you very much for your stay and your good review. We are pleased you had a good stay in general and appreciate your feedback regarding the temperature. Our company has just acquired the hotel and pleased be assured we are implementing improvements regarding the AC that has impacted some of the rooms. We appreciate the unusual hot weather also did not assist either. Come back again Mike please to see the changes as we move forward with the hotel. Again thank you for staying and your review - its much appreciated. best wishes, Craig General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bushpioneer wrote a review Sep 13
1 contribution
Rooms were hot and not well ventilated. Aircon was working but you couldn't seem to adjust it as I think the controller was not working. Mould on the window sills. Had a horrible damp smell and is clearly an issue. However, apart from the bad condition of rooms, the staff are friendly and help where they can. The breakfasts were some of the best I have had from a hotel. Star rating does need to be reduced though. Hotel does not measure up to a 4 star hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Craig C, General Manager at The Crown London Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hello dear guest, We appreciate your stay and your feedback. Please be assured we are addressing the areas you raised - our company has just acquired the hotel and we are implementing improvements. We appreciate the unusual hot weather also did not assist the situation either. Thank you so much for complimenting our team and also the breakfast - we are delighted to see this. Please do come back and we can assure your thoughts will not remain mixed. Our best wishes, Craig General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katl wrote a review Sep 12
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom10 contributions
+1
I stayed here 13 years ago when it was fresh and well cared for. I booked with my family for one night to show the kids where I stayed. Sadly the first room we were shown was stuffy and hot, when I inquired I was told the central aircon wasn’t functioning and they moved me. I went looking for the new room but the keycard didn’t work, then I was given a new keycard with a different room number (3 new room number at this stage) when I opened the room it was one bed short of what we paid for. 4th time lucky, we found this room cooler and acceptable but I did attach photos of how it’s Ill kept. I will say, although there were many issues with the rooms, the gentleman who served me was very lovely and apologetic. He seemed rushed, yet still took the time to be kind and try to fix all the issues. My advice, if you want to charge your fees please fix the aircon in rooms as when booking a 4 star hotel, temperature control is implied. A bottle of mould killer is not expensive, spray all the grout in bathrooms and ensure the finer things like dirty marks, broken drawers and blinds are fixed the moment you know about it. I’d suggest the manager and a handyman do a walk thorough and make a list.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Craig C, General Manager at The Crown London Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hello Katrina, Many thanks for your review and we are sorry you did not fully enjoy your stay. We are addressing the areas you have raised and as new owners and operators of the hotel we are implementing many initiatives to further enhance our guest experience. Thank you for highlighting our team that is good to see. Please come back Katrina next time you visit the capital as we would like for you to see the hotel in a different light. Best wishes, Craig General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aisling G wrote a review Sep 3
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
Very happy and pleased with my stay at The Crown, can't fault in any way. Rooms are lovely and excellent service. The staff are amazing with a wonderful can do attitude. Special thanks to the manager Samir, Odane, Andy and Rochelle, extremely friendly, helpful and polite.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Go for the rooms in the hotel away from the road
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Craig C, General Manager at The Crown London Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello Aisling, Wow thank you so very much for your great review. We are delighted you had a super time at the Crown London Hotel and thank you for highlighting the team too - its much appreciated. Hopefully we can welcome you back soon Aisling. Thank you again and our best wishes, Craig General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
maria8494 wrote a review Aug 2022
La Coruna, Spain18 contributions2 helpful votes
Good stay, lovely clean spacious and modern triple room with good size bathroom. Only 3 stops on tube to Wembley Stadium and bus stop right outside. Nice friendly bar service until 2am. Didn't have time to eat breakfast in the morning. No complaints, would repeat .
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Craig C, General Manager at The Crown London Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello Maria, Wow thank you for your great review. That's so nice to read and we appreciate you choosing the hotel for your London visit. Thank you for highlighting our cleanliness too and our team this is very important to us so a big thank you. Come back soon Maria. Best wishes, Craig General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Melanie_VD wrote a review Aug 2022
Ghent, Belgium55 contributions27 helpful votes
We booked this hotel for 1 night as a package together with a concert at the wembley stadium - and paid a big amount of money for the hotel part also. So being a 4 star hotel price, and being stated in the booking as a 4 star hotel, we did expect this to be the case also offcourse. As soon as we arrived at reception, we noticed it was very hot in the reception hall. That day being 30 degrees outside, we were looking forward to going to the pool that was included in the booking and to also be a bit in our room that we expected to be cooler than the outside 30+ degrees temperature. We were assigned a room, which looked a bit older already and no fridge, but looked clean as well as the bathroom. Unfortunately, this is the only positive part i can tell about this hotel: It was extremely hot in the room (way hotter than the 30+ degrees outside), the window could not be well opened, and there was a fan that made a bad noise all the time qnd was not cooling at all. In the meantime, the only thing you could do with the airco, is making the room hotter instead of colder. When asking for another room, we were told the other rooms that were still free were also very hot and no airco. As we tried to access the pool, which was mentioned while we booked, we could not enter at all. When asking reception, they just told us the pool had been sold??? With this amount of money paying for the hotel per night, you cannot just fail to deliver completely on essential parts such as the room temperature which made it the worst night of our lives, even had hard times to breath sometimes, let alone sleep, or cancelling the pool facilities unannounced! Also, from time to time, there was a terrible noise in the bathroom which you could hear loud anc clear in the room, like a boat departing, which stopped after a couple of minutes and then started again a couple of times that night. Since we paid our breakfast ourselves, no refund or compensation was suggested what so ever, except for 1 soda or wine at the bar. Which is totally unacceptable offcourse. You cannot just say the hotel has been taken over so this is an excuse for every single thing in the hotel... we are extremely disappointed. Wouldnt recommend to anyone...
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Craig C, General Manager at The Crown London Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello Melanie, Thank you for the review we appreciate your taking the time and also for staying at the hotel. We are sorry you did not fully enjoy your stay and appreciate the unusual hot weather did not assist the situation either. The hotel is not advertising air-conditioning and also not promoting swimming pool facilities (we are not sure what booking channel you made your reservation on to check). The hotel has tried to assist this unforeseen situation by providing fans within the rooms and as the hotel was also full this did make it difficult to offer alternative room options. Our company has recently acquired the hotel and we are implementing changes around the property. Again our apologies and we do hope you would try the hotel in the future so you can see the Crown London in a better light. Best wishes, Craig General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rachel wrote a review Aug 2022
7 contributions3 helpful votes
My husband and I just checked out today. All I can say is wow, when we arrived at our room there was rose pettals, balloons, chocolates and a drink voucher waiting for us. A very kind gesture from the staff. All staff were very easy to approach if we needed anything, very friendly. The hotel and rooms are very clean. We thought we got breakfast included in our stay but we didnt. But the hotel gave us complimentary breakfast two mornings as we were on our honeymoon. Great location with the bus stop right outside the door that drops off at kilburn station to get the tube right into the city. If we are to ever return to London we will definitely be staying here. Thank you so much for an memorable 3 nights. Only one complaint is the rooms are very warm, but reception gave us a fan.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Craig C, General Manager at The Crown London Hotel
Responded 5 weeks ago
Hello Gemm, Wow thank you so much for your kind words and congratulations on your wedding. it was our pleasure to welcome you and look after you - thank you for highlighting the team that is great to see. Also for highlighting our cleanliness too and yes indeed our location is great for exploring the city. You can also take the over ground train from Cricklewood and be in Kings Cross and Farringdon in less than 10 minutes great for exploring the capital. Gemm please come back next time you are visiting London. We wish you all the best and happiness for the future. best wishes, Craig General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andyandkaren G wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Where to start .. stayed at this hotel as part of a pre booked concert event at Wembley via Ticketmaster to see Coldplay.. Now we had standing tickets at Wembley I’m not sure of the cost of the event ticket assuming it £100 each that means we paid around £300 for our room ! On arrival there where 3 people on reception one of whom was already checking someone else in ! Expecting to be called forward to check in we where ignored with an ever increasing queue of people behind us it was odd ! We waited our turn and eventually got checked in . The lady on reception gave us a voucher for a welcome glass of Prosecco ( more on that later) We went to our room which was very hot and there was a fan already on extremely noisy I realised straight away no air con . The room itself was clean we had a double bed and a single bed the bedding was clean as where the towels! The furniture looked a little battered ! The room had an iron no ironing board minor issue ! We had no view just a wall .. we needed somewhere to shower and sleep wasn’t to bothered about a view . Eager to get on with our night out we went to the bar which felt cold no atmosphere and one person serving! We said about our voucher for Prosecco the barman said we could have any drink from the bar apart from spirits or Prosecco when I said to the barman I was unhappy he told me to go to the reception and speak them as that isn’t the deal ! Anyhow needless to say I didn’t go n speak to reception as I didn’t want to stand in the queue again .. This hotel was full of people going to Wembley to see Coldplay you’d think that there would be some thought into enticing people into the bar by playing some music and making an effort! The menu looked reasonable but we didn’t eat there as the dining area looked drab and unwelcoming and there was nobody in there ! In fact looked like the Restaurant wasn’t doing food ! There are a number of Restaurants nearby we went to an Italian just along the road to the left of the Hotel food was lovely as where the drinks! After our meal we walked to Wembley which was a bit of a chore ! However didn’t see any Taxis .. not the best area to walk through felt a little intimidating at times however no problems thank goodness! We got the train back from Wembley Park Station to Willesden Green which is good 15 /20 minute walk back to the Hotel getting out the arena to the station was a nightmare! That’s not the fault of the Hotel however the location is not good it’s too far away even to the nearest tube station! Going onto breakfast ! Staff where very nice but you have to go into the bar/restaurant and then upstairs (dirty stairs) There is not enough seating for everyone we cleared a table to sit at it ! The food was alright, Dining area is not a very welcoming place everything feels disorganised ! Had it not been part of our package I wouldn’t of eaten breakfast there .. So frustrating whole place needs an overhaul especially at those prices! One of the worse nights sleep due to a loud fan , turned off noisy neighbours and noises like a steam ship funnel coming out the pipe work! Travel Lodges are better at half the price,
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Craig C, General Manager at The Crown London Hotel
Responded 5 weeks ago
Hello dear guest and thank you for your constructive feedback its much appreciated. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay please be assured your comments have been taken on board and will be discussed with the team. Our company has just acquired the hotel and please be assured we are implementing plans around the property. We also have some new team members that are still learning elements of their roles hence the misunderstanding with the drinks vouchers. We also have plans for our food and beverage areas too but we are disappointed that you did not receive our usual level of service. Thank you for highlighting our cleanliness which is most important to us. Regarding location we would recommend a bus from Willesden Green or Kilburn tube station which is just a couple of stops from the hotel and a couple of minutes bus journey. We do hope you would give the hotel another opportunity next time you are visiting London. Best wishes, Craig General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ruaridh M wrote a review Aug 2022
8 contributions
Arrived and was greeted by a friendly receptionist that make check in quick. However, we got to our room and none of the key cards we had been given worked. We eventually just had to use one that took about 5 attempts to actually work. Room was really warm but we had been given a fan as the air conditioning didn’t work. Breakfast was a buffet and was great though! We booked a hotel package through Ticketmaster for Coldplay, and the location of the hotel meant we had to walk through the local area which wasn’t the most pleasant and comfortable walk at night.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Bring fans as air cons don’t work!!!!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Craig C, General Manager at The Crown London Hotel
Responded 5 weeks ago
Hello dear guest and thank you for your feedback its much appreciated. Thank you for complimenting our breakfast this is great to see and also we are pleased the team looked after you too thats great to see. Our company has just acquired the hotel and we are implementing plans around the property. We hope you enjoyed the concert and our location is very similar to many zone 2 areas of London, We would recommend from Wembley to take the Jubilee line to Willesden Green or Kilburn then a short bus ride from either of these stations to the hotel junction. We do hope you will stay again next time you are visiting London or Wembley concert. thank you again, best wishes, Craig General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$122 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
crown moran london, hotel crown moran
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Crown Moran Hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
152
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Crown London Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Crown London Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The Beaten Docket (0.2 miles), Savage London (0.06 miles), and The Windmill Hotel (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Crown London Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Crown London Hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a sofa.
What food & drink options are available at The Crown London Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Crown London Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Crown London Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Spasso, Sanzio, and MezzoRoma Lounge.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Crown London Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Crown London Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Crown London Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Crown London Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Crown London Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, and Polish.