We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

De Vere Devonport House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
De Vere Devonport House
De Vere Devonport House
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,179: English reviews
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here on business last week for £88 inc breakfast. It has onsite parking which in London is brilliant. Room was clean although maybe a little dated, the bed was comfortable but only had soft pillows, no alternatives. The breakfast was really nice, and one of the waiters was a real character, leaving me in a really good mood for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisbrocklebank
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel, in an enviable location, it is close to everything and yet feels far removed from the noise, hustle and bustle of the busy town, which is great. The girl on reception when we arrived was helpful and friendly. Check in was simple and the room adequately appointed with all you need. The room was not huge but quiet,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GeorginaMcKinnon
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Devonport House was an ideal place to stay for our night in the big smoke. The hotel enhanced our experience of London from the attentive staff through to the quality of facilities. It's ideal location and wide array of conference/meeting facilities make this an ideal place to do business. I will certainly have it in mind next time I am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

It's not a first time we stayed here and we never can find a fault in it. Beautiful place and rooms are very clean. Staff are very attentive and helpful. Highly recommended and we will defiantly come back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrienn V
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Lovely hotel, well equipped, friendly helpful staff. We had a lovely room overlooking the gardens. Quiet and relaxing hotel with many interesting places to visit nearby. Great breakfast. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 538sallyd
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a great hotel in a great location with great facilities. Would highly recommend for couples, families or a business trip, it caters for everyone. Only 5 minutes walk to the underground and Greenwich Park is right next to the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ruthadler718
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My son, husband and I booked 2 rooms at this hotel for 1 night. We wanted a hotel as close as possible to the 02 and this was 10 mins away by taxi arrived at 1.30 and our rooms were ready and next to each other. Very clean presentable rooms with tea/coffee facilities. Good size bathrooms with windows and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sallyj3005
Ben B, General Manager at De Vere Devonport House, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, we are indeed an ideal location for many of the attractions, with the O2 only a short taxi or boat trip away. I hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Ben Bridgeman General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed due to closeness to the 02 arena room was big comfy bed the food was great the staff were very helpful would have been 5 stars but for small and overpriced selection of food and drink served there but I enjoyed my stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mjg9285
Ben B, General Manager at De Vere Devonport House, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, I appreciate you taking the time to pass on your feedback. I'm sorry you felt our food and drink was overpriced, we do check all of our prices to ensure they are in line with our competitors. I hope this has not deterred you from returning and that we can welcome you back again...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A very comfortable stay again. Warm, quiet bedroom and the hotel staff were their usual very helpful selves. With a presentation to make, unlimited photocopying in the Business Centre was a plus. And it was pleasant to take the boat from Greenwich to Westminster, thereby avoiding the underground.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith A
Ben B, General Manager at De Vere Devonport House, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay and the boat trip up the Thames to arrive at Greenwich. I will share this with the team and hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Ben Bridgeman General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were very happy with this hotel ;the parking was easy and cheap for London, the room was a good size and the bed very comfortable. Dinner was a disappointment however. Our group was handed a somewhat basic menu with 3 choices for each course. I ordered extra vegetables as did not want to order a desert. I already knew...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xpetx
Ben B, General Manager at De Vere Devonport House, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Ben Bridgeman General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

343 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (137)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (199)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (34)
Viewed
Standard Double Room with Garden View (29)
Viewed
Standard Twin (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
#405 of 1,080 in London
1,064 reviews
Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
#221 of 1,080 in London
1,785 reviews
Greenwich
Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greenwich
Travelodge London Greenwich High Road
The Greenwich Hotel London
#199 of 1,080 in London
1,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Greenwich

Neighborhood Profile
Greenwich
Greenwich Mean Time starts here, so to speak, as the very concept of global time was established at Royal Observatory, just one of several buildings of architectural interest in Greenwich. Indeed, the whole of Greenwich's historic town center, its Royal Park and a number of related buildings (and one world famous ship, the Cutty Sark) make up the UNESCO World Heritage site known as Maritime Greenwich. Today a laser beam is shot out across the night sky from the Observatory to mark the location of the Prime Meridian. Other bold (some say brash) 21st century additions to the area include landmarks such as The O2 entertainment complex (previously known as the Millennium Dome) and the Air Line cable cars, which offer scenic transport across the Thames between North Greenwich and the Royal Docks.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the World Heritage Site in Greenwich and steeped in naval history, De Vere Devonport House offers you the perfect way to enjoy the London buzz, without the bustle.Bedrooms: 94 en-suite, complimentary WiFi, flat screen TVs with Sky Channels, DDI Telephones, hair dryer, tea and coffee tray, iron & ironing board, full length mirror and desk space. Meeting & Syndicate Rooms: 14 meeting rooms & 9 syndicate rooms with main rooms offering natural daylight and a maximum capacity of 120 Food & Drink: Restaurant & bar, internet cafe, and a selection of hot drinks available off the coffee menu. ... more   less 

Additional Information about De Vere Devonport House

Address: King William Walk | Greenwich, London SE10 9JW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Greenwich
Price Range: $106 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — De Vere Devonport House 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your De Vere Devonport House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Devonport House Hotel London
Devonport Hotel London
De Vere Devonport House London, England
Hotel Style:
#249 Business Hotel in London
#274 Luxury Hotel in London
#312 Romantic Hotel in London
#349 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from De Vere Devonport House staff and other travelers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from De Vere Devonport House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“3rd floor was very peaceful.”
 of 5 bubbles GeorginaMcKinnon, yesterday | Read review
“Standard double room, en-suite has everything you need”
 of 5 bubbles ruthadler718, 3 days ago | Read review
“If possible request a forward facing room that looks out over the Old Naval College”
 of 5 bubbles tokcox01, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Some rooms have a view of the park - ours didn't but was very peaceful.”
 of 5 bubbles Dansdad1, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for a river facing room.”
 of 5 bubbles P_Tyke, Dec 18, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay