We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Mayflower Hotel & Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mayflower Hotel & Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

857 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 614: English reviews
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed three nights in September 2016. The staff was very friendly, as well as really helpful. The room was clean and the furniture looked good (no signs of usage), although it was a little bit small. It was sufficient enough for one person. The breakfast was ok (For 4 Stars). Nothing special. I would have expected slightly more, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vroni M
Mayflower M, Manager at Mayflower Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we most certainly will look forward to welcoming you back one day soon. Our very best wishes, Management More 

Beersheba, Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the studio apartment which is situated in separate building, a street away from the main hotel. It was never mentioned before booking that the building has no elevator! And it took us 50 nasty and very high and short stairs to climb up to our 1st flour apartment with our suitcases 20 kg each. Apparently we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ellanic2016
Mayflower M, Manager at Mayflower Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. We are disappointed to read that your stay didn't fully meet your expectations. We'd like to make this up to you - to that end, please do contact us directly at the hotel at info@mayflower-group.co.uk. Our best wishes, Management More 

Finland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed 4 nights in a well equipped, modern studio apartment located near Earls Court underground station. The room was big and the shower good, which is quite unusual in London. Even continental breakfast was included in the hotel near by.

Helpful?
Thank susannasa2016
Mayflower M, Manager at Mayflower Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay in our newly-refurbished apartments! We hope to welcome you back one day soon. Our very best wishes, Management More 

Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a twin room booked as we were working nearby and it suited the proximity to Olympia etc. On arrival the receptionist was surly, unwelcoming and barely spoke. The reception areas looked like a 4 star hotel so we were surprised at the lack of customer service. We went up in the lift into a maze of corridors until... More 

Helpful?
Thank SarahCT5
Mayflower M, Manager at Mayflower Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to share with Trip Advisor all about your experience. It is important to have transparency - good, bad or otherwise. By the sounds of it, you had an appalling experience, well short of the quality customer service that we offer guests daily. I cannot comment further without knowing the full details -... More 

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great location near to tube station, room very clean and let very shower room, the bed was a very small double may even have been a three quarter bed. Fan provided but even with windows wide open the room was oppressively hot. Looked over train station so could hear trains part of the night but now t that bigger issue.... More 

Helpful?
Thank charlotte609
Mayflower M, Manager at Mayflower Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and offer us some constructive feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you will be able to come back one day soon! Our best wishes, Management More 

Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed 6 nights. it was a place to sleep but not much more. The room was tiny and hard to move around in for 2 people. With the collapsable luggage rack open we could not fully open the bathroom door. The staff was very good and the breakfast was fine. Earl's Court Underground station is very close. Just way... More 

Helpful?
Thank michaelj53
Mayflower M, Manager at Mayflower Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we will hope to welcome you back one day soon. Our best wishes, Management More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel with my boyfriend for 6 nights at the end of August/beginning September 2016. If you read the reviews and look at the pictures heading into your reservation, you'll know exactly what to expect. I booked their standard double room, and it was definitely small. Bathroom had been renovated and was very nice. There isn't space... More 

Helpful?
Thank carolinequat
Mayflower M, Manager at Mayflower Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We will look forward to welcoming you back one day soon. Best wishes, Management More 

Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the Mayflower September, 2016. Only 300' from Earl's Court Undergroung stop. Very well kept hotel with a delicious breakfast. Very friendly staff. They will let you store your bag if you arrive early. Many restaurants in the area. Will come back here again.

Helpful?
Thank ole-wd
Mayflower M, Manager at Mayflower Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to share with Trip Advisor readers your experience at the Mayflower Hotel. We are thrilled to read how much you enjoyed your stay and we will eagerly await the next time you will be able to visit us! Our best wishes, Management More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Upon arrival we were told that the room we had selected (and already paid for) had been double booked.. Which meant we had to be moved to 20 Nevern Square. This was ‘apparently’ an upgrade, but it was definitely a downgrade from the room we intended and paid for. The hotel staff did not offer any reimbursement for the inconvenience... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vanessa M
Mayflower M, Manager at Mayflower Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Vanessa, Thank you for reaching out to us on Trip Advisor. It would seem frivolous to respond to the comments in the second part of your note given that your main concern was in the first part. It is clear that we let you down and for this we are very sorry. Would you please reach out to us... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very SMALL family rooms. So small that the bathroom door only opened less than halfway as it would hit the bed so not suitable for a larger person or anyone with mobility issues. Older place so every little noise can be heard. No air conditioning either so be prepared to be quite hot in the summer weather. Location is great... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laura C
Mayflower M, Manager at Mayflower Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - we appreciate you taking the time to offer it to us and to Trip Advisor readers. We are sorry that you found the size of the rooms excessively small; and yet, we must confirm here that we do advertise the size of all our rooms transparently on our website. We do apologise for the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

483 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (220)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (91)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (255)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Executive Double (28)
Viewed
Family Room (28)
Viewed
Four Poster Room (24)
Viewed
Luxury Double (26)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Single Room (23)
Viewed
Standard Double (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)
Viewed
Twin Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Earls Court
Twenty Nevern Square
Twenty Nevern Square
#541 of 1,072 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 680 reviews
Earls Court
Lord Kensington Hotel
Lord Kensington Hotel
#691 of 1,072 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 392 reviews
Earls Court
Best Western Boltons Hotel London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
Amsterdam Hotel
Amsterdam Hotel
#502 of 1,072 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 605 reviews
Earls Court
London Court Hotel
London Court Hotel
#392 of 1,072 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
Earls Court
Oliver Plaza Hotel
Oliver Plaza Hotel
#616 of 1,072 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Boutique 4-Star townhouse hotel in Earl's Court decorated and furnished in a distinctive 'East meets West' style, featuring 48 bedrooms. The Mayflower Hotel has provided guests with superlative accommodation and guest service for over 20 years. What makes us unique, however, is that we offer guests the chance to experience an independent, family business with a passion for interior design and sustainability. All rooms are decorated in our trademark East-meets-West style and with classic antique furniture - each room is individually decorated! Furthermore, the Mayflower Hotel will be completely sustainable by 2016 and we are already working hard with a bespoke sustainability consultant. The Mayflower will promote healthiness and wellbeing through a range of amenities, most immediate of which will be our organic juice and smoothie bar that will provide a stylish hangout for guests and locals alike. The Mayflower Hotel is ideal for guests looking for a personalised hotel experience and who would like to visit an idyllic part of London that is frequently reserved for locals only! We also aim to inspire our guests through the intermingling of our Eastern design, values, and range of new features to offer a delightful, warm, and detoxing place to stay in London. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mayflower Hotel & Apartments

Address: 26-28 Trebovir Road | Earls Court, London SW5 9NJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Price Range: $103 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mayflower Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Mayflower Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayflower Hotel And Apartments
Mayflower Hotel & Apartments London, England
Mayflower Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#367 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay