We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Crowne Plaza London - Docklands

#265 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza London - Docklands
Crowne Plaza London - Docklands
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,626 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza London - Docklands
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,529: English reviews
paignton
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

This hotel is brilliant recently refurbished with beautiful,clean and quiet room.It is so peaceful one would question how is possible to have such a hotel in London.The concierge Dinesh was very helpful as well as all the staff at the hotel.The O2 is across the river easily reached by the Emirates cable cart.It is a great experience. Every morning the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank sunrays127
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this review

Dear Sunrays127 , Thank you for taking the time to post your review, I am delighted to know that your overall experience was satisfactory and we met your expectations. I am happy to know that you have enjoyed your birthday here at the Crowne Plaza London Docklands . We do indeed have wonderful rooms now after completed our refurbishment in... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

I am literally spitting feathers writing this review such is my incredulity at the way we were treated. We were in London on Saturday 22nd November celebrating two birthdays. Along with our friends we booked two rooms at this hotel about a month ago. Having read all the negative comments on this site about customer service I rang the hotel... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Tony C
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this review

Dear Tony C, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your feedback about your recent visit to Crowne Plaza London Docklands I truly appreciate the feedback given from guests and the time that it takes to do so as it gives us the opportunity to rectify issues that arise and communicate to the parties involved. Whilst we... More 

Boston.England
Level Contributor
54 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

We stayed here for two nights as we attended a concert at the O2. It was also to celebrate our wedding anniversary . When we arrived my first impression was the foyer could do with a makeover as it looked tired and dated. Checking was easy and we were upgraded to a suite as it was our wedding anniversary, our... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Turi-1
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this review

Dear Turi-1, Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Docklands. I am very happy to know that you had a pleasant stay. We are also glad to read that the team has made a positive impact during your stay. It is great to know that we helped to make this... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Stayed for 5 nights during exhibition at Excel with my staff. Hotel and rooms comfortable and clean but over priced. Restaurant was very average and bar was a bit chaotic and not too clean drinks split over floor never seemed to get cleaned up.

Helpful?
2 Thank Tim N
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this review

Dear Tim N, Thank you for your feedback on your most recent stay with us at Crowne Plaza London -Docklands. I was delighted to know that you found our rooms comfortable and clean. I have passed all your comments on to our F&B Manager who is looking into your bar experience comment and making some changes to create a calm... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

This hotel's team has a lot of attitude. Most of time you will hear a firm "no" for many things. When we checkin, we pre booked from previous night. First we were told rooms are not available as we didn't advise on our arrival times. After confronting the front desk team we were provided rooms. Duty manager was very defensive... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Samir A
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this review

Dear SamirA, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay at Crowne Plaza Docklands. I would like to further thank you for bringing to our attention your arrival experience which I understand was very frustrating for you. Kindly note that rooms are checked in when guests arrive unless notified... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Having stayed at the hotel on the 18th, I then subsequently received a letter saying that £12 was being deducted from my account after basically accusing me of stealing a USB charger. I've called numerous times and left a message with the desk manager but that's been over 2 weeks without a response. I also complained on the CP website... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank WestEndGary
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this review

Dear WestEndGary, I would like to thank you for letting me of your dissatisfaction of our customer service. I would ask you to contact me directly to clarify this situation as it does seem that we refunded this the day we found the message on our answer machine of your dispute. Although my colleagues tried to contact you back we... More 

northants, U.K.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Good hotel to stay in if you don't want to stay in the city. Good service, clean rooms, bit pricey for a weekend stay, but ideal for the DLR or the O2 or Excel. Foods good, a little disappointed there was no rush to clean the bar floor after a drink was spilt. But overal I'd stay again. Great Lebanese... More 

Helpful?
Thank leyland
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this review

Dear Leyland, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Docklands. It is great to hear you had a lovely time with your friends in our property. I have forwarded your comments to our Bar manager to look into. You have a valid point there. I hope to have... More 

Peru
Level Contributor
87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

I stayed from Saturday Nov 1st to Friday nov 7, quiet a long stay. Internet is good and free for PCR member. The service in the restaurant is fast and friendly. I would maybe recommend to have some daily specials. When you look at the menú 6 days it is getting a bit booring. The room is OK but I... More 

Helpful?
Thank petrusperu
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this review

Dear Petrusperu, I thank you for your constructive feedback and taking the time to write about your experience. I shall forward the feedback to our teams about the specials on the menu as I can understand that you might run out of options when staying for a longer period. I am glad that your overall experience was a positive one... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014 via mobile

This is one of my top hotels that I have stayed in! The staff were great couldn't do enough for us. The room was spacious, quiet and well equipped with all amenities. Water was free from the bottle and room service was quick and easy. The bar was modern, fun and once again lovely staff that would do anything for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Topkat84
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this review

Dear Topkat84, It is delightful to learn of your very comfortable stay and in particular where the staff in concerned. I am very glad that you had a memorable stay and found the staff to be attentive and accommodating. Very glad that you would return to stay with us. I hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you... More 

Hassocks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

Went to see a concert from here! The check in lady was speedy and exceedingly polite! Room was lovely with complementary tea/coffee making facilities and water! Room clean and to a high standard. Bit far out for central London but ideal for O2 as you can get the Emirates cable car which is 50 yards from the hotel straight in!... More 

Helpful?
Thank miguelsussex
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this review

Dear MiguelSussex, It is great to hear of your experiece, polite staff members and high standard rooms. We are indeed very near the O2 and about 25 minutes into the Centre by public transport. I hoper that you will choose to come back as the peaceful sorroundings make for a relaxing time away. I look forward to welcoming you back... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

709 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (343)
Viewed
View from Room (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (96)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (138)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (297)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Double Full Standard Room (34)
Viewed
Junior Suite (42)
Viewed
King Accessible Room (35)
Viewed
King Superior Room (36)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (31)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London ExCeL
Novotel London ExCeL
#300 of 1,066 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,853 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Aloft London Excel
Aloft London Excel
#232 of 1,066 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,523 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London ExCel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Ibis London Excel Docklands
Ibis London Excel Docklands
#393 of 1,066 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,688 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Premier Inn London Docklands (Excel) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza London Docklands , a unique, contemporary hotel overlooking Royal Victoria Dock.We are walking distance from ExCeL Exhibition Centre (West) and just minutes from the financial district of Canary Wharf & the City of London. London City Airport is a 5 minute ride away & the O2 in Greenwich & Tower of London can also be easily reached. The hotel is located next to Docklands Light Railway(DLR) station Royal Victoria, which connects after one stop with the Jubilee Line, at Canning Town, into Central London or Stratford.The hotel boasts its own Meeting Success Centre, with 9 meetingrooms accommodating up to 275 delegates including a dedicated Executive Boardroom.We offer today's business and leisure travellers dependability, friendly service and the latest in designer-led facilities at excellent value rates. We can't guarantee the weather in England, however we can guarantee the quality of our 'Make It Happen' service and our world-renowned breakfast buffet.The hotel houses a busy, contemporary bar and lounge and a restaurant accessable from the avenue or from the hotel Reception. The Quad Club offers guests a purpose-built health and fitness facility, with an indoor pool,jacuzzi, sauna, steamroom and the latest gym equipment Please note: opening times of the leisure club may vary seasonally. The hotel is located in the East of London - host to the 2012 Olympics. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza London - Docklands

Address: Western Gateway | Royal Victoria Dock, London E16 1AL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > East End / East London
Price Range: $134 - $478 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza London - Docklands 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza London - Docklands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza London - Docklands Hotel London
Crowne Plaza London - Docklands England
Hotel Style:
#26 Green Hotel in London
#165 Family Hotel in London
#198 Luxury Hotel in London
#199 Business Hotel in London
#245 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay