We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza London - Docklands

#308 of 1,058 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Western Gateway | Royal Victoria Dock, London E16 1AL, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza London - Docklands
Crowne Plaza London - Docklands
Panoramas (8)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,469 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza London - Docklands
See the most recent reviews
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for 3 nights for the BETT show. Good location, as only 2-3 minute walk from ExCeL. But if you are looking for warm hospitality, this is not the place for you. Staff is very cold, just a tad shy of being downright rude. Had pre-paid the room tariff through makemytrip.com, hence the front desk guy did not take card... More 

Helpful?
Thank rakesh_r_242
DGMLondonDocklands, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this review

Dear rakesh_r_242, Thank you for taking time and providing us with your feedback. We are glad you liked our location but we were very disappointed to learn that our service did not meet your expectations. On check-in we always offer the option to all our guests to either swipe their credit card for any extras they may use during their... More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here in January for BETT as it's about a 3 minute walk from Excel, and really enjoyed the stay... With two exceptions - the water pressure in the shower was appalling, which made for a disappointing experience... There was a card in the room to hang on the door to get 500 extra IHG points if I didn't want... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rick C
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this review

Dear Rick C, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Docklands. Thank you for highlight all the positive aspect about your stay such as our convenient location and I am happy to know you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry to read of the... More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
159 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed there for business and it more than suits its purpose but might not be the best place to stay for holidays. The hotel looks new. My room was large and very comfortable. The swimming pool looks very nice, I regretted not having my skin gear with me. Maybe next time. There was a mix up with breakfast which... More 

Helpful?
Thank oribie
DGMLondonDocklands, Guest Services Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this review

Dear oribie, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza London - Docklands and for realising that our hotel has just been refurbished to fulfil the enjoyment of our guests. I am very sorry for the mix up that you came across when using our restaurant for breakfast. I am looking forward to welcome you in the near future. Kind... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is very nice and the staff are very friendly and welcoming. We had breakfast which was good with a choice of hot and cold foods. I found what I thought was a human hair in my food however the very nice waitress took it away and investigated and said it was a mushroom hair and offered me a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank KiwiShantz
DGMLondonDocklands, Guest Services Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this review

Dear KiwiShantz, Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the Crowne Plaza London - Docklands. It is such a pleasure to see a guest writing about our hotel mentioning how perfect it is. We are extremely pleased that we had everything you needed and made your overnight stay enjoyable. We are sorry that you were allocated a room... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for an event at the 02. Easy check in, room spacious and comfortable with great views over the river and emirates sky ride. Spa facilities clean and weren't too crowded. Towels provided were of a good size. Steam room, jacuzzi and pool all of a good temperature. Few minute walk to emirates sky line which takes you a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rach H
DGMLondonDocklands, Guest Services Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this review

Dear Rach H, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza London - Docklands and for leaving us such an awesome review. It is always an honour when our guests write fantastically of our products and services, especial the cleanliness which is a highly competitive area in the industry we are in. We hope we will see you again. Sincerely,... More 

Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked the Crowne Plaza having stayed at the Ibis on my previous visit to London - for an event at the O2. The location is great, a short walk away from Royal Victoria DLR station and there are shops and restaurants nearby. Unfortunately for us we had a room with a 'known' issue in the form of a faulty... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emkay1979
DGMLondonDocklands, Guest Services Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this review

Dear Emkay1979, I would like to thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza London - Docklands. I am disappointed of the sad experience that you went through and understand on how all this made your stay uncomfortable on you last visit to our hotel. I would like to sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused and assure you that the... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely room, really friendly staff. Comfy beds, tea and coffee making facilities and biscuits which was nice! Bathrobe, iron/ ironing board, all the little extras that really make a difference. Pool was lovely and warm. Very relaxed atmosphere in the bar . Got a cable car ride to the 02 arena from just outside the hotel which was great. Great... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank N1colette
DGMLondonDocklands, Guest Services Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this review

Dear N1colette, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza London - Docklands. I am very pleased that when you last stayed with us you found our hotel very impressive and enjoyed all of its facilities. It was also great to learn that you are recommending us as the best hotel and feel comfortable to use our services... More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for one night as we were visiting the boat show at Excel. Arrived on Friday night, found it very easily and managed to get a car parking space near the entrance door. The check in was effortless and the staff very friendly. Our room was 6005 and we were pleasantly surprised at the size of the room and... More 

Helpful?
Thank DeftlyD
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this review

Dear DeftlyD, I appreciate you taking the time to write a feedback about your recent stay with us. It was a real pleasure to read such a nice comments about the staff friendliness, efficiency and helpfulness, thank you for highlight all our positive points, all of those will be share with team. Once again thank you for your feedback and... More 

Berkhamsted
Level Contributor
74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed there this week for our trade show at Excel. The hotel provides highest quality rooms and bathrooms as one expects ar Crowne Plaza. What a shock trying to get poached eggs on toast. You can get eggs, but not possible to get them on toast, unless you make the toast yourself. Not what you expect from Crowne Plaxa.

Helpful?
Thank MickeyGBerkhamsted
DGMLondonDocklands, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this review

Dear Mickey GBerkhamsted, Thank you for taking time and providing us with your feedback. We are very pleased that you top rated our spacious and beautiful bedrooms and the sleeping quality. We sincere apologize for the issue you experienced during breakfast with your order. As you are aware our F&B Manager stepped in and resolved it in the most efficient... More 

armagh northern ireland
Level Contributor
277 reviews
153 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed before and am glad to see the crowne plaza still has high standards. Excellent location for attending the excel centre. Breakfast was fine and room still comfortable and clean. Overall highly recommended

Helpful?
Thank armagh222
DGMLondonDocklands, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this review

Dear Armagh 222, Thank you for taking time and providing us with your feedback. We are happy your stay with us was good and you liked our location, comfortable and spacious bedrooms, and high standards and aim to provide always the best at Crowne Plaza Docklands. We appreciate your loyalty and preference of Crowne Plaza Hotels. We are looking forward... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

637 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (268)
Viewed
Room/Suite (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (90)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (297)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Double Full Standard Room (34)
Viewed
Junior Suite (42)
Viewed
King Accessible Room (35)
Viewed
King Superior Room (36)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (30)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (31)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Aloft London Excel
Aloft London Excel
#252 of 1,058 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London ExCeL
Novotel London ExCeL
#354 of 1,058 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,671 reviews
Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
#446 of 1,058 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 898 reviews
East End / East London
Sunborn London
Sunborn London
#62 of 1,058 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
#