We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

City Marque Oxford House Serviced Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
City Marque Oxford House Serviced Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 79: English reviews
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

+ Location, clean rooms - a broken boiler, toilet that leaks, 2 blankets for three people, inattention of staff Always something is leaking or not working. Managers politely apologized and nothing did. Location is very nice.

Helpful?
Thank Виктория Н
CityMarque, Manager at City Marque Oxford House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to provide a review of our apartment. Your stay may not be ideal as you have expected due to the incidents and issues you had encountered. We appreciate the opportunity to inform us of what we can do better for our future guests. We will take all these as a challenge to... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As we viewed the photos of this apartment we imagined a much larger, cleaner room, instead we were met by a tight dirty apartment with stains on couches, scratches and stains on the walls and a dirty tight bathroom. The bedrooms each include a bed squeezed in taking up most of the space and no air conditioning. No basic supplies... More 

Helpful?
Thank reem i
CityMarque, Manager at City Marque Oxford House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to provide a review of our apartment. Your stay may not be ideal as you have expected due to the incidents and issues you had encountered. We appreciate the opportunity to inform us of what we can do better for our future guests. We will take all these as a challenge to... More 

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

I will definitely look at returning to Oxford House in the future. The location really couldn't get any better for the price. There is no reception area which was a little problem as there is really no where to leave luggage whilst you wait for checkin time - though a few suitcases had randomly been left by the lifts. Key... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donna B
CityMarque, Manager at City Marque Oxford House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Donna, We are so happy that you find our Oxford House Serviced Apartment comfortable, beautiful and strategically located in London. We hope that next time you are in London you can come be our guest again. We love providing exceptional city experiences. For any future visits, we would like to offer you a 5% discount. Kindly let us know... More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016

Highly unrecommended. Bad sheets, tight rooms, no soap, no toilet paper, bulbs missing, small bathrooms. More of a regular apartment than a service apartment. 2 of the lamp shades were broken and were tilting off the frame. the extra comforter was so dirty one would never use it. pillows were hard. 1 fuse was broken and 2 lights were missing.... More 

Helpful?
Thank DAWGCALI
CityMarque, Manager at City Marque Oxford House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to provide a review of our apartment. Your stay may not be ideal as you have expected due to the incidents and issues you had encountered. We appreciate the opportunity to inform us of what we can do better for our future guests. We will take all these as a challenge to... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

Very very very dirty! Dust on the floor, hair on the bathroom... We asked for a housekeeping as soon as we arrived but they never returned my e-mail. We stayed only 2 days in London and could not wait to leave the place. I felt like I could' t walk bare feet. Also, they charged for a baby crib that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ana Elisa T
CityMarque, Manager at City Marque Oxford House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Ana Elisa, Thank you for taking time to provide a review of our apartment. Your experience may not be ideal as you have expected due to the incidents and issues you had encountered. We appreciate the opportunity to inform us of what we can do better for our future guests. We will take all these as a challenge to... More 

Derbyshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016 via mobile

Lovely clean and well equipped apartment... 5 girls stayed here for a hen do and it was perfect for our requirements. 15 minute taxi ride into central London (Covent Garden) you could hear the trains but wasn't an issue for us. Would recommend and stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank NattyGodfrey
CityMarque, Manager at City Marque Oxford House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Wow! That is really amazing! We are so happy that you find our Oxford House Serviced Apartment affordable, clean and is strategically located in London. We hope that next time you are in London you can come be our guest again. We love providing exceptional city experiences. For any future visits, we would like to offer you... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

We stayed for 4 nights. 2 nights there was NO water. One morning again NO water. This was not due to the water company (I spoke with these guys) but due to a problem with the pumps in the building. Very very inconvenient with a family of 4. (think about the toilets) There is no reception desk in the building... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank 38liesbethl
CityMarque, Manager at City Marque Oxford House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to provide a review of our apartment. Your stay may not be ideal as you have expected due to the incidents and issues you had encountered. We appreciate the opportunity to inform us of what we can do better for our future guests. We will take all these as a challenge to... More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

All the checking in is done online, so was a bit concerned when I had not received anything the morning of our check in. Once you have been sent the access codes to the front door and key box it couldn't be simpler! The rooms were spotless and all cutlery and crockery were laid out as though it were a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dave F
CityMarque, Manager at City Marque Oxford House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Dave, Super! We are very delighted to know that you liked the apartment and its location. All the suggestions and comments that you have mentioned was very much appreciated and we will be acknowledging all these since we do value customer satisfaction. We hope you consider us again on your next visit in London. For future visits, we offer... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

Nice location. It was close to the subway. Clean apartment. There was no hot water the first day, but we sent an e - mail, and they found someone to fix it at once. The supermarked was not far away, and I will recommend the restaurant with food from Palestine 50 meters from the apartment.

Helpful?
Thank Erlend T
CityMarque, Manager at City Marque Oxford House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Erlend, We are so happy that you find our Oxford House Serviced Apartment comfortable, beautiful and strategically located in London. Thank you for acknowledging the efforts of our bookings team and ground staff in assisting you; this is something we really are committed to improve every day. We hope that next time you are in London you can come... More 

Herblay, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2016

Very well located. Plenty of restaurants & shops around (Tesco, M&S). Subway is 3-5 mn walk. We had the appartment on 6th floor. It was clean with modern equipements and a nice view of London. Kitchen is integrated with living room: about 25 m2. Equipment: washing machine, iron, toaster, micro-wave, TV, sofa, etc. WIFI included and with good bandwith. Bedrooms:... More 

Helpful?
Thank khelfet
CityMarque, Manager at City Marque Oxford House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are so happy that you find our Oxford House Serviced Apartment comfortable, beautiful and strategically located in London. Thank you for acknowledging the efforts of our bookings team and ground staff in assisting you; this is something we really are committed to improve every day. We hope that next time you are in London you can... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
City Marque Monument Serviced Apartments
Fitzrovia
Flexistay London Serviced ApartHotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London Bridge
City Marque Waterloo Serviced Apartments
South Kensington
City Marque Kensington Serviced Apartments
Clerkenwell
City Marque Clerkenwell Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Fitzrovia

Neighborhood Profile
Fitzrovia
This sophisticated and sociable slice of Central London is a shopper’s paradise, offering the latest fashions, gadgets, and souvenirs. Fitzrovia is conveniently located between the major retail thoroughfares of Regent Street to the west and Tottenham Court Road to the east, with a handful of well connected Tube stations dotted around the area for easy transport. This neighborhood is a favorite among foodies as well, with an impressive number of quality restaurants, pubs, cafes and food shops vying for your patronage – especially along Charlotte Street and near Goodge Street Station.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Oxford House Apartment Collection is truly luxurious. With its contemporary design and newly refurbished amenities, the serviced apartments boast an unrivaled address. The quiet, yet central location of the property is perfectly suited to both corporate and leisure short stays. The collection presents the perfect pied a terre for the international traveler and London enthusiast. Choose between standard, superior, executive and penthouse apartments. ... more   less 

Additional Information about City Marque Oxford House Serviced Apartments

Address: 21 Tottenham Street, London W1T 2AW, England (Formerly Scala House)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Fitzrovia
Price Range: $278 - $660 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — City Marque Oxford House Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your City Marque Oxford House Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scala House Hotel London
Scala Hotel London
City Marque Oxford House Serviced Apartments London, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay