We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club

Booking.com$122*
View Deal
04/02/2017 04/03/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,094 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,598: English reviews
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed August 2, 2014

I stayed at both the Millenium and Copthorne hotels for six nights during Wimbledon this year. It was a complete nightmare from start to finish. I had to move rooms four separate times because the WIFI doesn't work anywhere! The absolute worst part is that I left some very expensive articles of clothing hanging in the closet of my fourth...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rmc202
millcopchelsea, PA to the General Manager at Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Security in the hotel is taken extremely seriously and any issue which is brought to the attention of our Duty Manager is investigated in depth. We do feel however that it is unfair to label all employees as ‘incompetent’. We make every effort to ensure that our staff...

Pontefract
Reviewed August 2, 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my grandson for a couple of days. I got a special rate via Secret Escapes and we stayed in the Millennium Hotel. Our room was spacious and clean, the beds were comfortable and it is probably one of the quietest rooms I have stayed in in London. It had a smart TV and free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles R
millcopchelsea, PA to the General Manager at Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We were thrilled to read your comments and absolutely delighted that you were more than satisfied with all amenities provided in your room. We were particularly pleased to hear that the service provided by our staff stood out in your opinion which has clearly left a lasting impression...

Singapore
Reviewed August 2, 2014

For all you Chelsea fans then this is a great place to stay right next to the ground. We literally arrived back from Singapore 2 days before we were down in London attending the Singapore Day 2014 in Victoria Park, London and thought we stay the night as well. We were supposed to stay in the Millenium Hotel but because...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Traveller_Steve_Ling
millcopchelsea, PA to the General Manager at Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are indeed based at Chelsea Football Club which is fantastic for fans but it is important to note that our hotels operate all year round, not just on match days. Our location is ideal for leisure as well as business client and having fantastic transport links makes...

Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 29, 2014

I booked to stay here for one night (Fri 11/07/14) with my teenage son, the night before I was due to take him to the London Film and Comicon at Earls Court 2, just one stop away by tube. The bad start to which I referred in the title related to a problem with my booking at check in. Because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boycs1
millcopchelsea, PA to the General Manager at Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. . We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed all in-room amenities and it was delightful to hear that our staff managed to swiftly rectify the issue which was raised by yourself, enabling you to enjoy the rest of your stay. Our staff are 100% committed to ensuring...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights and were immediately unimpressed. Expedia said the room was discounted from £3,000 to £350 for the 2 nights, making us think this was going to be something special, but I was far from it! Be warned there are two hotels listed and the Millennium is the one to be avoided at all costs. The TV...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank olsontowers
millcopchelsea, PA to the General Manager at Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We were disappointed to hear that your stay with us was not an enjoyable one. Having checked with the relevant department we believe the discount figure which was quoted to you to be incorrect. We do wish you had brought all issues raised in this review to the...

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Just had a fantastic 2 days at this hotel. The staff are very helpful, the rooms are bright clean and spacious. Purchased the rooms via the net at £75 per night. Amazing value would definitely recommend for business or pleasure. The bar area is nice and bright, drinks are expensive but they always are in hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RobsterWirral
millcopchelsea, PA to the General Manager at Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We were delighted to hear that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and that you were more than happy with all amenities provided in your room. We were particularly pleased to hear that our staff were helpful towards you which has clearly assisted in leaving a...

Reviewed July 23, 2014

Very close to the underground. Turn left and it's a short walk on the left. The hotel was excellent. Bedrooms clean and tidy. The staff are very attentive. Breakfast was one of the best I've had. Buffet style. Would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria D
millcopchelsea, PA to the General Manager at Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We were thrilled to hear that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and that you were more than pleased with all amenities provided in your room. We were particularly pleased to hear that our staff were attentive towards you which has clearly left a lasting impression....

Inverness, Scotland
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed here in mid July for 4 nights, expecting 4 star quality and service, but this hotel did not live up to the standard of a Copthorne. The room was smaller than the impression given on the website, and was very dark with only one small window to let in natural light. All the lights seemed to be fitted...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank n0rcath
millcopchelsea, PA to the General Manager at Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We were disappointed to hear that your stay with us was not an enjoyable one. We have a fantastic Housekeeping department who adhere to their daily procedures, one of which is to ensure that room cards left are removed. If you indeed were adamant that you wanted the...

Aniam, Israel
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Very nice hotel, convenient within easy reach of the city center either by Tube or bus #14 which operates 24/7. Good and clean rooms with nice breakfast. Only fall down is no wifi connection (1st half-hour for free). Helpful and polite stuff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Racheli_20
Portland OR
Reviewed July 21, 2014

The rooms are nice enough but God help you if any issues arise- I came with a group in a Sprinter van- not a bus- a van, and within minutes we literally got in a fight with the Nazis who control the parking lot- evidently totally separate from the hotel as the hotel staff seemed uninterested and powerless to allow...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lockjaw43
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

442 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (428)
Viewed
Room/Suite (119)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (101)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
Other (125)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/02/2017 04/03/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Chelsea
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
#155 of 1,087 in London
1,630 reviews
South Kensington
Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Earls Court
Ibis London Earls Court
#454 of 1,087 in London
4,158 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club

Address: Fulham Rd | Stamford Bridge, London SW6 1HS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $115 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club 4*
Number of rooms: 277
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium And Copthorne Hotels At Chelsea Football Club
Millennium & Copthorne Hotels At Chelsea Football Club Hotel London
Millennium & Copthorne Hotels At Chelsea Football Club London, England
Hotel Style:
#280 Luxury Hotel in London
#316 Romantic Hotel in London
#354 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club staff and other travelers.
22 questions
Ask a question
Dublin, Ireland
over a year ago
7 months ago
Bristol, United Kingdom

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Millennium & Copthorne Hotels at Chelsea Football Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“stadium view”
 of 5 bubbles mimkaBurgas, 1 week ago | Read review
“Higher floors are quieter but very dark unless your are on a corner.”
 of 5 bubbles patboothstravel, 1 week ago | Read review
“Huge Bed, very clean and very quiet”
  • 210cm x 200cm Bed
  • Great view towards the BT Tower
 of 5 bubbles trevorr862, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Millennium Wing is a little more upmarket and worth paying extra for”
 of 5 bubbles tourorganiser99, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“High floors for better views”
 of 5 bubbles A_mckay2, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$122* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$122
AMOMA$251
Expedia.com$122
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates