We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Meridiana

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Meridiana
Hotel Meridiana
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

786 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 519: English reviews
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Ideal for a quick overnight stay. Clean and reasonably comfortable. Didn't take the breakfast option but it looked fine and competitively priced. Third floor only had one working shower on my visit (11th Jan). I've knocked a blob off for this. They really need to get that sorted as the nearest alternative shower appeared to be a long way away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 123Halcyon
Lorenzo D, General Manager at Hotel Meridiana, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Next time round find time to indulge in our breakfast which is very good value for money. We are undergoing maintenance on the shower, however there is another functioning shower about 4 meters away.

Gold Coast
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent one night at the hotel Meridiana and while the room was small, for what it cost it was good value, especilly being only 200mtrs from Kings Cross Station. We had to catch the 8.19 Eurorail to Paris so this was the perfect place for us. We're staying here again prior to flying out on 5 Jan. Once again...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ozbob101
Lorenzo D, General Manager at Hotel Meridiana, responded to this review

We value your comments and hope to welcome you once again.

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location, 8 min away from Kins Cross and St Pancreas Stations. Clean hotel, staff is friendly. Note it is shared bathroom and toilet. Room we stayed is ok, clean, there is coffee and tea making facilities and basin to wash. Beds were super comfortable. We didn't have breakfast as we were leaving early. Keys can be dropped in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikki K
Lorenzo D, General Manager at Hotel Meridiana, responded to this review

Kindly note that the hotel offers en suit rooms too. We appreciate and thank you for your review.

Soborg, Denmark
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I once again had a room with private WC/bath with views to the small park, this time on the second floor. I heard hardly any other guests, most days when I ate breakfast so I was the only one in the diningroom. I think it is because they no longer serves English Breakfast and it is a shame because that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank StevenOlsen
Lorenzo D, General Manager at Hotel Meridiana, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we appreciate your comments. English breakfast is no longer served but we have improved our breakfast and now offer a variety of food, with healthy options, and hot beverages. We have also extended breakfast time to avoid overcrowding in the breakfast room. We hope to welcome you again.

Reviewed December 11, 2016 via mobile

Didn't expect a lot, having booked rooms for a similar price I genuinely feared the worst, but given it's price and proximity to the gig I was attending I thought what the heck. The reception staff were all friendly and welcoming, the room itself was better than I expected for the price, extremely clean and for a single room I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdamDarroll
Lorenzo D, General Manager at Hotel Meridiana, responded to this review

Cleanliness and comfort are our top priority. We are glad you were very satisfied with your stay and hope to welcome you again.

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed November 28, 2016

This was a fairly economic hotel, that my wife and I stayed at the end of October for three nights. First the bad. We booked this hotel through Booking.com and got a good rate, you had to pay 1/3rd of the price of the hotel upfront. I don't mind that at all as our dates were locked in and for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dlangner
Lorenzo D, General Manager at Hotel Meridiana, responded to this review

I thank you for your review and we will take your comments on board to improve our service. We hope to welcome you once again.

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 8, 2016

We stayed here for one night and it was lovely. It is a fine hotel with all of the amenities that you would expect from a hotel in London. Compared to other hotels of the same star rating it was a cheap option. The food and bars were very expensive by our standards, so we didn't try the breakfast or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jodie B
Lorenzo D, General Manager at Hotel Meridiana, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and hope to welcome you once again in the near future.m

Dorset
Reviewed November 2, 2016

Booked four rooms for 11 of us prior to travelling to Disneyland. Fantastic quiet location and great for the station - 5 min walk. Hotel was clean which was frankly all we needed for a bed down. Steep staircase to our 3rd floor rooms one shared loo which we did know about when we booked and one shower out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue and Brett J
Lorenzo D, General Manager at Hotel Meridiana, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Just to clarify we specify which rooms have shared bathroom facilities and which rooms have en suite facilities. The shower you mention was not out of order but was being refurbished. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you once again.

Market Harborough, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 1, 2016

Convenient for St Pancras and Kings Cross, and places such as the British Library, this is a rather basic hotel. I had a single room for three nights. Top floor, no lift, narrow staircase would be a problem for anyone with heavy luggage or limited mobility. My single room was tiny, with a desk so small it was virtually unusable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles O
Lorenzo D, General Manager at Hotel Meridiana, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please keep in mind that you booked the budget room, which is the cheapest of the room types we offer. If our customers would like more comfort, we can offer other rooms at a slightly higher price. I appreciate your positive comments as we stirve to offer good value for money in the heart of...

California
Reviewed October 22, 2016

This is one budget hotel of several near Kings Cross train station. I booked in for one night for a layover in London. I had been encouraged by the decent reviews on Tripadvisor. The room was very small. The bed was a twin size bed and two twins would not have fit there. The mattress was very worn. It sunk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chrisfs
Lorenzo D, General Manager at Hotel Meridiana, responded to this review

Whilst we appreciate reviews we are disappointed when the facts are Wrong. The beds mattresses, duvets and pillows of all the rooms in the hotel have been changed in August, that is 2 months ago and are of high standard. In fact we have had many nice comments about the comfort of the beds and mattresses. The beds are also...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

338 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (164)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:58
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (164)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Basic Single Room (16)
Viewed
Basic Twin Room (16)
Viewed
Double Room En-Suite (22)
Viewed
Family Room En-Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Single Room Ensuite (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)
Viewed
Twin Room En-Suite (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Wardonia Hotel
Wardonia Hotel
#499 of 1,080 in London
909 reviews
Bloomsbury
Crestfield Hotel
Crestfield Hotel
#556 of 1,080 in London
860 reviews
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#237 of 1,080 in London
1,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Princess Hotel
Princess Hotel
#25 of 559 in London
188 reviews
Bloomsbury
Fairway Hotel
Fairway Hotel
#70 of 559 in London
536 reviews
Bloomsbury
Macdonald Hotel
Macdonald Hotel
#31 of 559 in London
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Bloomsbury

Neighborhood Profile
Bloomsbury
Snuggly nestled within Central London is academic and leafy Bloomsbury, an area that boasts walking distance access to many of London's most popular attractions. It is also home to some of Britain's most celebrated museums, including the must-see British Museum. Despite an understandable popularity with students, tourists and day trippers, vast sections of Bloomsbury retain a quiet, residential feel year round and throughout the week.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Hotel Meridiana

Address: 43-44 Argyle Square | Kings Cross, London WC1H 8AL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Price Range: $65 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Meridiana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Meridiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meridiana Hotel London
Hotel Meridiana London, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Meridiana staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Dedham, Massachusetts
over a year ago
Holmfirth, United Kingdom

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Meridiana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The lower floors are better due to no elevator”
 of 5 bubbles Ozbob101, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“not handicap accessible as there are many narrow stairs”
 of 5 bubbles StevenOlsen, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“back of the hotel for quiet”
 of 5 bubbles dlangner, Nov 28, 2016 | Read review
“Would need to book a ground floor room if stairs are difficult for you.”
 of 5 bubbles LittlePaddock, Nov 2, 2016 | Read review
“A lot of stairs and no lift. Ask for a ground floor if thats a problem”
 of 5 bubbles ARKAYESS, Oct 2, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay