We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Meridiana

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Meridiana
Hotel Meridiana
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

753 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 497: English reviews
Israel
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were up to see a show and decided it might be easier to stay over. I pre booked via Booking.com and asked a few questions directly to the hotel which they answered immediately. The room was small and the shower tiny but was nice and clean which was the most important for us, The staff were very helpful and... More 

Helpful?
Thank JulieMIsrael
Leeds, UK
Level Contributor
95 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

I stayed for one night here and it was fine, but nothing outstanding and nothing bad. I was given short notice to come to town for work and the Meridiana fell within my price range for the night. It's just a short walk from King's Cross as well, so that's very handy indeed if you are travelling down by train.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Crouching_Hippo
Lorenzo D, General Manager at Hotel Meridiana, responded to this review

Thank you for finding the time to post a review. We value your comments. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

We visit London often but this was our first stay at this hotel and we are so glad to have discovered it. The location is excellent. The hotel is very comfortable with all the amenities one requires like free WiFi and tea and coffee in the room. Beds are comfortable. Room was extremely clean. The breakfast is by far the... More 

Helpful?
Thank theroamer1243
Lorenzo D, General Manager at Hotel Meridiana, responded to this review

We thank you for finding the time to praise our B&B and look forward to welcoming you on your frequent visits to London. Contact the receptionist beforehand if you have any room preference. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

Stayed here for one night and was absolutely eaten alive by bed bugs. Otherwise a perfectly fine hotel. VERY bare bones with small rooms, shared bathroom, zero ambiance and no elevator but while I can overlook those things (and, indeed, expected them) I can't get over the bugs. Still itchy, had to throw out a bunch of my stuff and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alexandra M
Lorenzo D, Owner at Hotel Meridiana, responded to this review

We are very sorry to read your review as we never encountered a bed-bug problem in the past. For many years our company has engaged the services of a specialist company that takes pro-active procedures to avoid this problem which unfortunately is very common in the hotel industry. In fact if you read reviews of previous guests, the hotel's cleanliness... More 

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

West Vancouver BC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

The Hotel Meridiana is steps away from King's Cross/ St. Pancras Station – an excellent location for touring London, as well as for arriving in and exiting the city. This is the hotel's only significant virtue. My room was four stories up, without an elevator. It was tiny and hot and the bathroom was shared with everyone on the floor.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Reasonable_Fellow
Lorenzo D, General Manager at Hotel Meridiana, responded to this review

We thank you for your comments. Kindly note that we offer various room types, with en suit bathrooms or budget rooms with shared bathrooms which are always immaculately clean. The hotel is an authentic 3 storey Victorian building and this is the reason why we cannot install a lift. We hope to welcome you once again More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

Having booked to stay two nights in this hotel in July we were informed only the evening before our flight to London from Alicante that is was now cancelled and rescheduled for a later time meaning we could no longer accommodate our reserved room. After the disappointing news of our flight we immediately contacted the hotel to inform them of... More 

Helpful?
Thank melanielisab92
Lorenzo D, General Manager at Hotel Meridiana, responded to this review

Whilst the management understands the circumstances and sympathizes, there is a mandatory one night non cancellation policy which is made clear to clients. More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016

Stayed for one night while visiting Kings Cross. The location is fantastic-- very convenient to the Kings Cross and St. Pancras stations. The room was very small (which we were not bothered by), but included an ensuite bathroom and was exceptionally clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again!

Helpful?
Thank Kate C
Lorenzo D, General Manager at Hotel Meridiana, responded to this review

We thank you for your comments and hope to welcome you in the near future. More 

Staffs
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

Stayed for one night. Very handy for Kings Cross - only a few minutes walk. It is also excellent price for London, even excluding breakfast. Similar experience to other commentor in that bed appeared to have slope to one side which greatly affected my sleep. Reading the other comments, I didn't realise that it may have been the floor! I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank benjaminbear
Lorenzo D, General Manager at Hotel Meridiana, responded to this review
Google Translation

We appreciate your comments. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

The rooms were adequate and the people very helpful. We really appreciated being able to leave our luggage when we made another small excursion. It was nice to have dependable Wi-fi. We did not choose to eat the breakfast at the hotel so cannot comment on it.

Helpful?
Thank Ross M
Lorenzo D, General Manager at Hotel Meridiana, responded to this review

We thank you for your review. We are happy to help our customers in their requests. We look forward to welcoming you once again and next time round try our breakfast as it is very good value for money in a newly refurbished breakfast room. A good start to the day. More 

Goldsboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
93 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful time in this hotel. Its location is convenient to the tube/train station (less than 5 minutes walking to King's Cross station) and there are plenty of restaurants, shops, and even a McDonald's that works 24 hours! I have to say I wasn't very keen on the idea of staying at a hotel with the shared bathroom... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karla G
Lorenzo D, General Manager at Hotel Meridiana, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your lovely comments More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

332 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (158)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:58
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (164)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Basic Single Room (16)
Viewed
Basic Twin Room (16)
Viewed
Double Room En-Suite (22)
Viewed
Family Room En-Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Single Room Ensuite (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)
Viewed
Twin Room En-Suite (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#244 of 1,069 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 1,656 reviews
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#243 of 1,069 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,768 reviews
Bloomsbury
Princess Hotel
Princess Hotel
#24 of 556 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
St. Athans Hotel
St. Athans Hotel
#50 of 556 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 518 reviews
Bloomsbury
Fairway Hotel
Fairway Hotel
#56 of 556 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 511 reviews
Bloomsbury
Angus Hotel
Angus Hotel
#32 of 556 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Bloomsbury

Neighborhood Profile
Bloomsbury
Snuggly nestled within Central London is academic and leafy Bloomsbury, an area that boasts walking distance access to many of London's most popular attractions. It is also home to some of Britain's most celebrated museums, including the must-see British Museum. Despite an understandable popularity with students, tourists and day trippers, vast sections of Bloomsbury retain a quiet, residential feel year round and throughout the week.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Hotel Meridiana

Address: 43-44 Argyle Square | Kings Cross, London WC1H 8AL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Price Range: $78 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Meridiana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Meridiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meridiana Hotel London
Hotel Meridiana London, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay