We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
53-61 Southwark Bridge Road, London SE1 9HH England
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Book now and save up to 10%
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$286
View deal
Tripadvisor$284
Novotel
Expedia.com$284
Hotels.com$284
Travelocity$284
ZenHotels.com$332
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (539)
Room & Suite (306)
Dining (73)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 11/16/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 11/16/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#208 of 1,196 hotels in London
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.2
Value
3.8
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
Novotel London Bridge is a 4-Star hotel in an ideal location. Guests will find great tourist attractions such as the Shard, the Tate Modern, St. Pauls Cathedral and Borough Market - all within walking distance. Those looking to travel further afield can do so easily with multiple tube stations located nearby. The hotel features a variety of meeting and conference rooms, in addition to a wedding function suite, capable of accommodating up to 100 people. The hotel is located near London Bridge and offers easy-access to most major landmarks. Whether you're travelling for business or visiting with family and friends, guests can easily enjoy the many pleasures the city has to offer. Come rain or shine, enjoy the many attractions London has to offer, no matter the weather. Discover things to see and do near Novotel London Bridge.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Sofa
Iron
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Dutch, Filipino and 4 more
Hotel links
Special Rate:Book now and save up to 10%
2920Reviews51Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,047
  • 1,351
  • 363
  • 106
  • 54
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Breko3 wrote a review Yesterday
Barton-on-Sea, United Kingdom45 contributions33 helpful votes
We had a one night stay here whilst visiting London, and it’s a great little hotel. The bar and lobby area is very pleasant and seems quite new. The gentleman on reception was lovely, friendly and helpful. The rooms were of a good size and clean and nicely decorated. The shower gel and shampoo dispensers were empty which was a bit of a pain as was a lack of iron in the room. However we requested one and it was bought up straight away. Breakfast was great, a good selection and good quality. However we (my son) spilt his juice over floor and when we cleared it up the floor was filthy. Overall though we did like the hotel and would consider staying again if needed to be in that area.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Parking available using neighbouring Ibis hotel, think from memory it was £40 for 24 hours.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ethan wrote a review Aug 2022
Brisbane, Australia50 contributions4 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
I traveled to London on business in August 2022, safe to say the staff were super friendly and welcoming. I stayed for about 9 nights and the staff each morning greeted me and got to know me. The breakfast buffet which I ate at most mornings is great, couldn't fault - has everything you could want for breakfast. Gym and wellness centre was mint and parking was available for about 27gbp a night, which isn't bad for the area. Staff really looked after me and would have no hesitations staying there again! Thanks guys!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from John Ambrosio , Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel London Bridge Hotel
Responded Aug 30, 2022
Dear Ethanfricke, We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Novotel London Bridge. We are delighted to see that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Sincerely, John
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tshua2022 wrote a review Sep 2022
Seattle, Washington2 contributions
I enjoyed the friendly staff and the well-managed environment here at the London Bridge location. They made you feel so welcome you are practically home! Highly recommended for any travelers to London. A HUGE Thanks to Caterina, John, and all the friendly staff at the front reception, and Hana and her team at the bar!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from John Ambrosio , Marketing at Novotel London Bridge Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Tshua2022 We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Bridge. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another wonderful journey with us. Sincerely, John
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Simon D wrote a review Sep 2022
London, United Kingdom34 contributions4 helpful votes
Who wants to be in the West End? South Bank / Southwark / London Bridge area is quieter late night - better for sleeping. But all the time not far from the attractions of London. Comfortable, well equipped (unfortunately I did not realise the Hotel had a pool / gym otherwise I would have taken advantage). Had a great welcome from Desk Staff, with effortless and gracious check-in. My room was all that could be expected, and all the equipment worked, bed very comfortable., bathroom facilities excellent (but no full bath - I did not want one). I did not use Bar or Restaurant - so cannot comment, although I would say it looked good. All in all a great stay in London.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from John Ambrosio , Marketing at Novotel London Bridge Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Simon D, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at The Novotel London Bridge. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and I will be delighted to share your kind comments and compliments with all our colleagues. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to warmly welcoming you again to The Novotel in the near future. Yours sincerely, John
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dantman wrote a review Sep 2022
Melbourne, Australia72 contributions48 helpful votes
Ordinary stay. I hated the fact they have a glass door bar fridge that lights up the room. At night I had to use clothing to cover the fridge. Ridiculous. Also I just had bad luck being assigned a room which required a hike to the elevators- - just really unappreciated being placed in that room. Other than that it was just ok. I chose it for convenience for work location but there are multiple options in the area. Sorry Novotel but this will be a first and last time here.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from John Ambrosio , Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel London Bridge Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Daniel A, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel London Bridge. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. I remain at your service. Sincerely, John
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gregg S wrote a review Sep 2022
Charlotte, North Carolina13 contributions5 helpful votes
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Novotel London Bridge. The location allowed us to walk and explore the sights throughout this great city. The staff and service was also fabulous. As a married couple we were fine with the entire room but I would use caution if you are traveling as a family or not comfortable with whoever your traveling with seeing you undressed in the shower. The mirrored wall barrier between the bedroom and bathroom are transparent and will allow your hotel guests to see all of you.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from John Ambrosio , Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel London Bridge Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Grbewman, We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Novotel London Bridge. We are delighted to see that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Sincerely, John
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MrWhitesmith wrote a review Aug 2022
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg56 contributions21 helpful votes
The Novotel London Bridge is ideally located if you want to discover South Bank and Borough Market. Rooms are comfortable and some have an awesome view of the Shard. The breakfast area can be VERY busy at peak time and the bar is cosy. During our past two stays, the staff was helpful and friendly, and quite often speaking multiple languages. We will definitely come back to this hotel based on its location, comfort and staff.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from John Ambrosio , Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel London Bridge Hotel
Responded Aug 18, 2022
Dear MrWhitesmith, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at The Novotel London Bridge. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and I will be delighted to share your kind comments and compliments with all our colleagues. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to warmly welcoming you again to The Novotel in the near future. Yours sincerely, John
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Or Tazat wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Overall, I had a great experience with the Novotel London Bridge. I have stayed at dozen of hotels in London. This was on the top of the list of best stays and experiences. The reception staff, including Aiza and Matteo, were accommodating and there for every need of mine.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from John Ambrosio , Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel London Bridge Hotel
Responded Aug 17, 2022
Dear OrTazat711, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Bridge. We are delighted to see that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Sincerely, John
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
M M wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
I stayed here with a large group from the US. The service was spotty and the rooms were not very clean. Many of us had showers that didn’t drain. We had issues being allowed to order food from the bar in the evening. The hostess requested each member in our group to give their name and room number and wouldn’t allow anyone not staying at the hotel to sit down at the empty bar order a simple pizza with the rest of the group. We decided to eat elsewhere. Another night we were simply chatting with a friend who was sitting at the bar, and again the hostess demanded our names and room numbers to be allowed to stand in that area, just a few feet away from the general lobby. We left. We also had extremely poor room cleaning service. Some of the members in our group had tested positive before arriving at the hotel. We were told that those who were positive were not allowed to eat the breakfast in the hotel and their rooms would not be serviced until they had passed their isolation period, which was only one day into our 5-night stay at the hotel. This seemed very reasonable to us. However, “due to covid concerns” not a single one of the rooms of our group were serviced FOR OUR ENTIRE STAY, regardless of if the occupants had tested positive or negative, regardless of the fact that those who had tested positive had recovered by the end of the stay. The hotel told us that they could not force their housekeepers to expose themselves to covid, which is somewhat reasonable, but we never saw the housekeepers wearing masks or taking any other covid precautions. I was sure that it was simply a way to slack off work on the last morning when MULTIPLE guests in our group had their rooms BARGED INTO over 3 hours before checkout (at 8:45am). If the house cleaning staff wouldn’t even go in our rooms while we were out all day long, how come they were so eager to clean up our rooms WHILE WE WERE STILL IN THEM? Don’t stay here, the service was awful. (The woman who ran the breakfast, however, was very kind. There are always exceptions, of course.)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from John Ambrosio , Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel London Bridge Hotel
Responded Aug 17, 2022
Dear mmB6449MX, Thank you for your positive feedback about our colleague at the breakfast welcome, we will share this with her and it is very much appreciated to encourage great service. For the servicing of your rooms. We implemented our covid operational policy to avoid any further spread of infection within your group, to other residents or to our team after we were informed by your tour leader of the group status. We did of course still provide fresh linen and toiletries daily, and no tray service charge to the rooms that needed room service due to them following self-isolation guidance. In order for me to investigate further the bar service, pls could you share with me the date and time. My email address is john.AMBROSIO@accor.com. We do welcome many non-residents on a daily basis inside of our licensed hours. I remain at your service. Kind regards, John
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LeeDeavall wrote a review Aug 2022
Lymm, United Kingdom6 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed here as a family in early August and enjoyed our stay. The staff are hard-working and friendly; I particularly liked the lovely lady in the bar at night that served us; she was great with my two girls and made them mocktails which made their day. Parking is tight, especially at the weekend; I have a Tesla, so I need to electric charge it, but they have four charging points (you will need the app)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from John Ambrosio , Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel London Bridge Hotel
Responded Aug 17, 2022
Dear Lee D, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice feedback regarding your recent stay with us at The Novotel London Bridge. Your feedback is really important to us as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, John
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$222 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
novotel london city south hotel london, accor london city south, london novotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Novotel London City South
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonSouthwark
NUMBER OF ROOMS
182
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Novotel London Bridge Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Novotel London Bridge Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Borough Market (0.2 miles), Escape from the Golden Hinde (0.2 miles), and Old Operating Theatre Museum and Herb Garret (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Novotel London Bridge Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Novotel London Bridge Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Novotel London Bridge Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Novotel London Bridge Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Novotel London Bridge Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include mallow, Boro Bistro, and Lord Clyde Southwark.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Novotel London Bridge Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is Novotel London Bridge Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 1.0 miles away from the center of London.
Are any cleaning services offered at Novotel London Bridge Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Novotel London Bridge Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Novotel London Bridge Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.