We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Gresham Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Gresham Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

549 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 341: English reviews
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

rooms we had was 53, road level with secondary double glazing on a main road where the busses dont stop running all night, on suite you could sit on the loo and use the hand basin at the same time, didn't fancy the shower as mould on the ceiling, asked for a remote control to be given one and it... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank MrJ935
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel, comfortable bed, with a kettle, coffee, tea, sugar and milk as well as toiletries in the bathroom. Perfect just for sleeping and a great location as well. Only five minutes from Paddington Station and a short walk from Hyde Park as well.

Helpful?
Thank Anna S
Greshamhotel, Manager at The Gresham Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anna , Thank you for taking the time to write your comments ,we are happy to hear that you liked our superb location and enjoyed your stay with us .We do look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again .Best Regards Immy More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good location from Heathrow airport and travelling from Paddington station. Hotel room is small, even thought we booked the treble room, fittings and furniture are below average, but expected that for its price and location, so no surprises.

Helpful?
2 Thank Garychung
Greshamhotel, Manager at The Gresham Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Garychung , Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for leaving your review following your visit .We are happy to hear that you liked the unbeatable location of the hotel .We are investing money and improving our facilities .We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future .Best Regards Immy More 

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very good hotel for price. Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were very clean and tidy if a bit dated. We had a lovely breakfast which only cost £5. Plenty of towels and toiletries and tea and coffee. Would definitely go back again.

Helpful?
Thank Suede1956
Greshamhotel, Manager at The Gresham Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Susan , Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for sharing your experience.It gives as a great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us .Our team members aim to ensure that guests are cared for valued and respected at all time.We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future... More 

Level Contributor
82 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

You get what you pay for. I stayed Saturday night for £80. The location is ideal for Paddington and Hyde Park. I had room 219 which was a single. The room is small but I was only there to sleep so that was fine. It is directly opposite the lift so I was a bit dubious of late night noise... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
Greshamhotel, Manager at The Gresham Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca , Thank you for your comments on our hotel .We are happy to hear that you liked our superb location .We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future .Best Regards Immy More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

Conveniently located just a short stumble away from the Handlebar Club meeting place and Paddington station, we've now used this hotel on 4 separate occasions. It certainly does the job for our requirements which are: 1. Somewhere to sleep 2. Somewhere close to a decent tube station 3. Somewhere clean 4. Somewhere not too noisey The staff are really friendly.... More 

Helpful?
Thank CarlosMoustache
Greshamhotel, Manager at The Gresham Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carlos, Thank you for choosing to stay at Gresham Hotel and thank you also for taking a few minutes to leave your review following your visit. We are delighted to hear that you liked the superb location of the hotel and had enjoyed your overall stay. We do look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile

Great location, that's about it. Barebones furnishings, had bug bites all over me the next day. Can't for sure say it was here since I stayed in other hotels too but it seems most likely. Room was dusty and old and not very clean. Very noisy street and very hot rooms. Staff was ok. Overall wouldn't come back. There are... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Daniel f
Greshamhotel, Manager at The Gresham Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Daniel , Thank you for your comments on our Hotel .We are very disappointed to hear of your experience on this occasion. All our rooms are cleaned daily by the housekeepers and it gets checked by the staff member.However in the unlikely event in rare cases bed bugs shows up due to guest travelling from different parts of the... More 

West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is fine if you just want somewhere clean to sleep for an overnight in London at around the £100 per night price mark. A few minutes walk from an underground station. If you go expecting a pool,gym, sauna and ultra modern then you will be disappointed, if you just want a bed for the night in a clean... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Julie N
Greshamhotel, Manager at The Gresham Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Julie , Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your comments. We are pleased to hear that you liked the hotel and that you had enjoyed your overall stay. At the same time we are sorry to hear that there was an issue with the shower ,our maintenance person was informed regarding this matter .We... More 

Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with my friend when we went to Hyde park for the bst event with take that and olly Murs ! Hotel was lovely and comfortable and the staff were very accommodating , tea and coffee in the room which was great as I alsways have to have a coffee on waking in the morning ! Only problem was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carla S
Greshamhotel, Manager at The Gresham Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carla , Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. We are happy to hear that you benefited from our superb location and you very much enjoyed our breakfast . At the same time we are sorry to hear about the shower problems .We hope you give us another chance to accommodate you in the future... More 

San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016

Though the staff of this hotel is bright and friendly, the room was anything but. Dust on the floor and outdated furnishings. Worst of all is this beautiful facade of a building stands in a neighborhood that resembles Saudi Arabia. As a single liberal woman from San Francisco, I felt unsafe amidst the sea of scarved and burka women.

Helpful?
3 Thank caitlin415
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
0.1 mi away
Shakespeare Hotel
Shakespeare Hotel
#608 of 1,072 in London
3.0 of 5 stars 708 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Belvedere
The Belvedere
#650 of 1,072 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 373 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belmont & Astoria Hotels
Belmont & Astoria Hotels
#804 of 1,072 in London
3.0 of 5 stars 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Abbey Court Hotel
Abbey Court Hotel
#756 of 1,072 in London
3.0 of 5 stars 392 reviews
0.0 mi away
Olympic House Hotel
Olympic House Hotel
#829 of 1,072 in London
3.0 of 5 stars 311 reviews
0.1 mi away
Albro House Hotel
Albro House Hotel
#662 of 1,072 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about The Gresham Hotel

Address: 116 Sussex Gardens, London W2 1UA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $75 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Gresham Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your The Gresham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Gresham Hotel
Gresham Hotel London
Gresham Hotel Hsd
The Gresham Hotel London, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay