We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crestfield Hotel

Save
Share
3-4 Crestfield Street, London WC1H 8AT England
Snaptravel
Expedia.com
eDreams
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (410)
360
Panoramas (9)
Room & Suite (144)

About

#615 of 1,154 hotels in London
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal quiet hotel in London does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Crestfield Hotel, a nice option for travelers like you.

While staying at Crestfield Hotel London, visitors can check out Coca-Cola London Eye (1.8 mi) and Churchill War Rooms (1.9 mi), some of London's top attractions.

Crestfield Hotel London is a quiet hotel offering a flat screen TV and a desk in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free wifi is offered to guests.

The hotel features a 24 hour front desk, 24 hour check-in, and a concierge. Plus, guests can enjoy free breakfast, which has made this a popular choice among travelers visiting London.

During your visit, be sure to check out one of London's popular souvlaki restaurants such as Daphne Restaurant, Alexander The Great, and Gigs Fish and Chips, all a short distance from Crestfield Hotel.

Looking to explore? Then look no further than The British Museum (0.7 mi) and Covent Garden (1.2 mi), which are some popular London attractions – all conveniently located within walking distance of the hotel.

Crestfield Hotel looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to London.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Breakfast buffet
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Complimentary instant cofffee
Show more
Room features
Desk
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Russian
1,120Reviews14Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 148
  • 499
  • 329
  • 76
  • 68
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Alison wrote a review Sep 2020
Brighton, United Kingdom7 contributions1 helpful vote
Also affected by covid,refused refund despite being unable to give service agreed. Transferred to date later to avoid loss but they wanted to rip me off when I tried to book extra night on top Totally inflexible, not prepared to discuss were not interested in customer service so I went elsewhere. Thier loss. What happened to customer service I am sure at this hotel it is an extra on top. Dont waste your money
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Igor K, Other at Crestfield Hotel
Responded Sep 29, 2020
Dear Alison, Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor, regardless of whether it is good or bad. It could help us to monitor the service we provide but sadly, the inspiration of your comments regarding our customer service does not make sense: To begin with our absolute willing and prompt positive response on your request to change your arrival date in spite of non-amendable and non-refundable reservation policy of Booking.com. Furthermore, we processed your modification without any penalty, gave you opportunity to avoid non-refundable cancellation and to save your deposit money. Last but not least, we did offer you the most competitive rate of £59 for a double room to extend your stay but on top of that you demanded the same rate reduction for your original reservation what would be against all business sense and our initial negotiation. We are obviously saddened that you decided not to show up and didn’t give us a chance to prove you our services and facilities. Nerveless, we want to reassure our guests that we will continue to do all we can, to keep our guests safe in these challenging times. It’s our promise that we will keep providing a clean and cosy accommodation in the central location and to uphold the excellent level of friendly service our Hotel has become known for. Best regards, Crestfield Hotel
Read more
Jamie wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
After contacting the hotel numerous times about a government enforced lockdown and how the hotel is to close they point blank refused to refund me, a terrible way to run a hotel ! Do not book if anything goes wrong in your personal life THEY WILL NOT REFUND YOU NO MATTER WHAT
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Igor K, Other at Crestfield Hotel
Responded Mar 28, 2020
Dear Jf11942, We would be honoured to have you as a guest in these uncertain times. The global outbreak and spread of COVID-19 is affecting every one of us. We would like to sincerely apologize once more for the lack of flexibility regarding your non- refundable/non- amenable reservation's policy and do hope you will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves in the future. Please let us extend a huge and heartfelt thanks to all our guests, for your ongoing support, patience and understanding during this time. Take the greatest care of yourselves and your loved ones. Reception Team
Read more
NGDMJ wrote a review Mar 2020
Moose Jaw, Canada279 contributions64 helpful votes
Great location and good value. The rooms are very compact and you have to manoeuvre around the bed, the bathroom is about the side of a pantry but the fixtures are updated. Lots of stairs to get to the rooms and to get to the breakfast room. The breakfast area is nicely laid out and the young women working that area are very efficient. This is definitely not a place for overly large people.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
John D wrote a review Feb 2020
Hebden Bridge19 contributions8 helpful votes
I was very pleasantly surprised by the Crestfield Hotel - with the budget price I wasn't expecting much, but it was actually really nice. Reception staff were very welcoming, the room was spotlessly clean and although very small it was well appointed - and very good free wifi signal as well. Great location for King's cross station, which was handy for me. It is a continental breakfast, but a very good one - good quality coffee, fresh bread and tasty cold cuts. (Come to think of it, I'd prefer a very good continental breakfast over budget bacon and bangers any day of the week.)
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Ferdy76 wrote a review Feb 2020
Chelmsford, United Kingdom141 contributions49 helpful votes
Arrived late due to a delayed train and only stayed here as I had an early connection the following day. Took 10 minutes to get the door opened and stood with 2 other guests who also couldn't get in. Checked in quick and easy and arrived in the horrible small room. Could just about walk around the bed and the walls, curtain didn't fit the window meaning there was light coming through the entire night, bed sheets had several stains, shower was small, breakfast in the basement was sparse. No iron, room was freezing all night, I slept wearing my hat. Lucky i was desperate for a few hours sleep, which I didn't really get. Terrible hotel. Wish I would have opted for the premier inn.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Don't bother
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$85 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
crestfield hotel london
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonBloomsbury
NUMBER OF ROOMS
52
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Crestfield Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Crestfield Hotel?
Nearby attractions include British Library (0.2 miles), St. Pancras International Station (0.2 miles), and The Skinners Arms (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Crestfield Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and breakfast buffet.
What food & drink options are available at Crestfield Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and free instant coffee during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Crestfield Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pizza Union King's Cross, Albertini Restaurant, and Aux Pains de Papy.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Crestfield Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Russian.
Are there any historical sites close to Crestfield Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (1.9 miles), Tower of London (2.5 miles), and Houses of Parliament (2.1 miles).