We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross

Save
Tilling Road Brent Cross, London NW2 1LP England
Visit hotel website
2 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Save More on Your Rate
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$57
View Deal
Trip.com$57
Hotels.com$57
Expedia.com$57
Hotwire.com$57
eDreams$57
Tripadvisor$57
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (90)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (13)

About

#560 of 1,137 hotels in London
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Whether you’re traveling on business or leisure, Holiday Inn London – Brent Cross offers the perfect venue.As well as being conveniently located for central London, Holiday Inn London – Brent Cross offers easy access to Wembley Stadium and Arena, Alexandra Palace, and the RAF museum as well as being opposite Brent Cross Shopping Centre. Our free Shuttle service connects us to the Underground network in less than 5 mins, and from there you can be in Leicester Square in under 20 mins!! We look forward to welcoming you soon.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Free internet
Wifi
Paid internet
Internet
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Shuttle bus service
Meeting rooms
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save More on Your Rate
Hotel deals
881Reviews16Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 298
  • 339
  • 139
  • 61
  • 44
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The room was okey. The only thing I did not like was that the Reception was not very helpful in helping me to find out if I was booked or not. I was not shown the proper way to put the card in the door in order to open it, so I asked a room maid. Also I was not told that the same card is needed to be placed in a little black card socket on the wall in order to be able to turn the electricity on in the room. Apart from that all other staff were excellent, although the menu was a bit on the expensive side.
Read more
Response from Peter B, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Minniemo123, thank you of the honest review, I am sorry that there were several parts of your stay that should easily have been better, I will ensure that the team receive retraining on this. Kind regards Peter Byard General Manager
Read more
Worst hotel I have stayed in for a long time. Dirty rooms. First room I was check into had unbearable smell of stale smoke so they changed my room. Room was still no clean with stained carpets and window was so dirty I could not see outside properly. And room was very old and in need to repairing. And do add insult to injury I received a fine for £100 from parking eye even though I paid for my parking and gave my car reg. This hotel shouldn't even use parking eye as they are an awful company. And the worst part....I called the Manager of the hotel (their tel no. on the web site is not even correct and spoke with Mr Peter Byard, the General Manager. He was very rude, not interested in what i was saying and arrogant. Unbelievable attitude. I would never stay at this hotel again as it was an awful stay and a very rude GM! Avoid at all costs. Moxy Hotel at Heathrow is half the price and clean, new and pleasant. So I'm going back there and will avoid all IHG Hotels in future and cancel my membership because of Holiday Inn Brent Cross. I'm now going to write to IHG customer services although the GM failed to give me the email address even after I requested several times.
Read more
Response from Peter B, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear ChrisA4732, As I discussed on the phone yesterday with you I wanted to do what was within my power to resolve the issue to which I could resolved, ie the Parking eye PCN, we spent the best part of 15 minutes on the phone in which several times you were rude, shouting and abusive to myself despite me telling you that I would solve the problem for you. We are not here to be spoken to in an abusive manner no matter what the complaint is and I did warn you on 3 occasions if you continued this along with the personal insults I would end the call. If I was not interested in what you were saying I would not have tried incredibly hard to sort this out for you and be patient and emphatic with you which was incredibly difficult given you trying to shout me down over everything I said. I tried to give you the complaint handling department for IHG which is over the phone or a web based system but you didnt want this you only wanted an email address. At the end of the day if you weren't happy with your room we would happily resolved this at the time of departure but as you said you couldn't be bothered going through the hassle of complaining which makes it incredibly difficult for us to resolve your issues if you dont tell us at the hotel at the time of your stay. In addition Parking eye is a company chosen by our head office along with hundreds of other hotels and companies across the UK, your PCN has been cancelled off as I said I would do yesterday so there will be no charge for the parking here at the hotel and Parking Eye will supply this in writing within the next 10 - 14 days. Regards Peter Byard General Manager
Read more
Recently stayed here for 2 nights visiting family near by. Good location right next to the M1, however a poor location if needing to dine out or needing a tube into London as the stations are a small taxi ride away. We were greeted with a warm welcome from the reception staff and offered a preference of room, towards the top or bottom, being told the top were better rooms! However on entering our room it was tired and in need of modernisation! The iron was dirty and left black marks over a white shirt I needed to wear. I don’t think I would use this hotel in the future.
Read more
Response from Peter B, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear as011086, thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your stay with us, I am sorry that you found your rooms to be tired, I have noted your comments for review in the future, when a refurbishment is next discussed. kind regards Peter Byard General Manager
Read more
This has been one of my favorite hotels to stay in when visiting London on business. Work kept me in other parts of the country so it has been two years since my last visit. The structure is still the same but all the competence is absent. First the bar staff couldn't work the till. Then the hotel's shuttle bus would be here in just a minute. I eventually got an Uber taxi and returned before the shuttle arrived. Lastly, the restaurant! My wife buys a rib eye Steak and it melts in my mouth. Two attempts and I gave up. Pure gristle. The cow had died of Old age. Why is it hotels seek to save a few pence and give up on quality? Do not order steak at Holiday Inn. It will be tough, gristle and inedible. Buy shares in Gaviscon. Such a shame to see an old favorite deteriorate so badly.
Read more
Response from Peter B, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear StevenU32225SR, please accept my apologies for the shortfalls in service and standards that you experienced, in terms of the steak, our butchers haven't changed in several years and both us and them take any shortfalls in the meat quality seriously. However sometimes a tough steak will happen depending on several factors. I do hope that we can welcome you back in the near future, to show that this was a one off. kind regards Peter Byard General Manager
Read more
Please avoid this hotel, as the staff are the most rudest I’ve ever come across whilst travelling with work. They Put me down as a no show even after phoning twice to inform them I will be turning up late, they guy over the phone was awful and didn’t have a clue and then the man at reception was so rude, he didn’t even apologise or look at me whilst he was talking to me. The rooms are ok however due to the shocking customer service neither me or my company will stay at this hotel again.
Read more
Response from Peter B, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross
Responded Jan 23, 2020
Dear Jakeswfc, please accept my most sincere apologies for the shortfalls in service you received, its difficult for me to comment further on this without knowing the finer details. I would be most grateful if you could email on Peter.Byard@hibrentcross.co.uk with more information kind regards Peter Byard General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$75 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn london - brent cross hotel london, holiday inn brent cross, london holiday inn
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
153
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross?
Nearby attractions include Brent Cross Shopping Centre (0.2 miles), Macchiato Bar - Tonino Lamborghini Caffe' (0.2 miles), and Topsy Turvy World (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Arena Club and Sports Bar, Tummy Kom4ort Nigerian Restaurant (African Cuisine), and La Fiesta.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Wallace Collection (4.9 miles), Hampstead (2.2 miles), and Abbey Road Studios (3.4 miles).
Is Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.