We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn London - Victoria

Visit hotel website
Traveler (198)
Room & Suite (113)
Dining (8)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to the Comfort Inn Victoria. We are ideally situated in the heart of London just behind Victoria train station. Whether in London for business or pleasure we are sure we can accommodate all of your travelling needs. Our hotel is just a few minutes walk from Victoria underground, train, and coach stations. As well as being conveniently situated for your travelling needs, Comfort Inn Victoria is also very near many of London's main historical and cultural attractions. Our friendly staff is here 24 hours a day to help you with any queries you may have to make you stay with us as pleasant as possible. On behalf of the team at comfort Inn Victoria, we are looking forward to seeing you in the future.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Sauna
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
214Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
21Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
Neighborhood
Pimlico
Time spent in Pimlico is a slower-paced affair than most other Central London neighborhoods. This largely residential area orderly arranged beside the Thames, is a treasure trove of quaint pubs, subtle architectural charms and local boutiques. Here, art lovers thrill at the chance to visit the world class Tate Britain gallery for its collection of British art from the 1500s to the present. For peace and quiet and some downtime spent along the Thames, Pimlico is highly recommended.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
1,182Reviews
232Photos
22Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 143
  • 397
  • 335
  • 169
  • 139
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Great accommodation close to lots of the main attractions of London. Great pub just next door and many other restaurants and bars/cafes within walking distance. This hotel has a life and the rooms though not large are comfortable and include tea and coffee making facilities,
Read more
Response from CInnVic, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn London - Victoria
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your pleasant review and we had great pleasure reading it. We are delighted that you were pleased with our convenient location, proximity to local attractions, The St George's Tavern (pub across small side street), nearby restaurant/cafes/bars, comfortable rooms including beds, amenities including hot drinks, shower room and complimentary WIFi. We are pleased you described our hotel as full of life and you have become our loyal guest. Our team look forward to welcoming you back into the hotel soon. Kind regards, Masuma Begum Duty Manager
Read more
This hotel is nThis hotel is not military member friendly. I booked and needed to cancel due to work requirements. The general manager REFUSED to allow me to cancel without fee with 93 days until the actual reservation date. They (management) are definitely only about keeping
Read more
Response from CInnVic, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn London - Victoria
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Mrs Cumbie, Thank you for posting a review. Please note, we offered you a refund for one night instead of two as a goodwill gesture. Since your reservation was non-refundable and non-amendable we should not have even authorised the refund, however, we made an exception since you have expressed it many times through Booking.com that you were unhappy and wanted a refund. Please be advised we are unable to be biased based on someone's job title and remain neutral in our decision. We have received a similar review from Google by yourself and now on TripAdvisor. We hope you will realise that the best was to make a booking is to choose the flexible rate then you have some time to cancel the reservation, otherwise you may be in a similar situation and other hotels may not even refund you for one night. We think it is a shame you have written a review without staying and wish you the best for your future. Best wishes, Masuma Begum Duty Manager
Read more
I stayed at this hotel for one night on 21 January. The room was clean and comfortable despite not being the most up-to-date surroundings. Continental breakfast was included which was fresh and tasty and got me on my way. Would definitely stay again.
Read more
Response from CInnVic, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn London - Victoria
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Rose, Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you were impressed with our cleanliness, breakfast and comfortable hotel. Our team look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Masuma Begum Duty Manager
Read more
Stayed here one night on a weekend trip with my daughters. It is a basic hotel room but then we were only in to sleep. The breakfast was very good although folk were taking things obviously for lunch time! London has plenty of eating places at very good prices so there is no
Read more
Response from CInnVic, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn London - Victoria
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear chrissylux, Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed our breakfast buffet, our attentive team and cleanliness. We apologise that your experience within the hotel was average, you noticed other guests helping themselves to items from the buffet and taking it with them and we do agree there are plenty of places to buy food within London. Please note we are undergoing a full-on refurbishment soon and would hope you would stay with your daughters again for a much better stay. Kind regards, Masuma Begum Front Office Manager
Read more
I hate to write a poor review but when your paying two rooms two nights 996.00 sterling pound, you expect an above average room and decent breakfast, But what we got was a dirty bathroom, . hairs everywhere in the bathroom, stains on the carpet, ..mold ;dust etc. The room was
Read more
Response from CInnVic, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn London - Victoria
Responded Jan 17, 2019
Dear Mrs Thomas, Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologise for not being able to meet your expectations with all aspects of your stay, which included: price, bathroom, carpet and decor. Please note our breakfast times are Monday to Friday 06:30 to 09:30 and on weekends/Bank Holidays it is from 07:00 to 10:00. We apologise if you felt the buffet option was limited and rushed. Please note we are undergoing a full-on refurbishment soon. Our team would hope that you would reconsider your decision and choose to stay at Comfort Inn Victoria again. Kind regards, Masuma Begum Duty Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining
Damp wardrobe with no door
Bagno con doccia senza piatto.....
Vista dalla camera
Mouldy door
It just hung there
PreviousNext
12345623
Easiest and cheapest way is to catch the tube (Piccadilly line) from Heathrow to Earls Court, then change to District line. Get off at Victoria tube station and it's a 5 minute walk.
1 vote
Show all answers
Although it is very close to Victoria Station, I don't think I would feel safe walking late at night. The area around the hotel seemed OK and I felt safe enough around Victoria Station in the daytime, just not after dark when crowds are thin.
0 votes
Show all answers
No fridges. There is a cooler of water bottles and soda in the Lobby.
0 votes
Show all answers
There is no parking for the Comfort Inn in that location. But, Victoria Station on the Underground is right across the street. This makes for a hassle-free travel situation. Underground to all of the places you want to visit, the bus station also available
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345
"The room I had was on floor 0 so didn't have view. Avoid if a view of London is what you want."
"A good budget Hotel I would use again."
"corner room was larger and fits another double bed on the floor (not a rollaway bed)"
"Best to book rooms away from the noisy road."
"Don't take 111 if like me and the rest of humanity, you dislike mould."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$138 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn victoria hotel londonvictoria comfort inncomfort inn londonlondon comfort inn
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonPimlico
NUMBER OF ROOMS
48
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing