We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge London Stratford

High Street, Stratford, London E15 2JG , England
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge London Stratford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

856 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 735: English reviews
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We check out yesterday, and can't say anything bad from the friendly helpful staff on reception for check-in to the staff serving breakfast, so helpful an friendly to my child who had accidently broke a glass when getting a drink, he was in tears thinking he'd be told off but they came over an hugged him reassuring him that it's... More 

Helpful?
Thank Natalie D
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel staff were excellent and very helpful and made our stay very pleasant , we had late check out, and due to our event running late we had check out extended which really helped .....check in was easy too Location for the Olympic park was excellent too

Helpful?
Thank Kath S
Hatfield, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed with my girlfriend for the night in a double room. The staff were nice, the hotel had all the facilities you could expect and the room would have been great value. However the room was so unbareably hot, with so little ventilationn, had I been staying more than one night I would have refused and insisted on a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank matthewv132
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Stratford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are really sorry to hear that the room temperature affected your stay with us. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible, fans are offered for our guests and we are taking measures to ensure our rooms are cooler. In any case we would like to apologise... More 

Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

My husband and I stayed here with 3 others for a long weekend whilst we attended a convention at the Excel. The location is good for anything you want to do in London and the staff were very friendly...That's about all this hotel has going for it. The room my husband and I had was clean apart from the multicoloured... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan H
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Stratford, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as cleanliness and room service are the basics of our promise to our customers and this is far from the high standards we strive to provide. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we... More 

England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The lady at the desk was useless. Gave poor instructions on where to park. Dismissed us when we ask about it and in general had a bad attitude for the front desk. The room was clean but incredible bland and the bed was really uncomfortable. I know it was cheap but it was really a poor experience. Would not stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Toby S
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Stratford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to... More 

Hampshire
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

One night stay for event at Olympic park. Staff were friendly on check-in Room clean. Toilet didn't flush. Flagged with reception at 4pm after we dropped our bags off in the room. Returned around 8pm to discover no one had been to repair. Manager came to look, ended up changing rooms. Manager very apologetic. Room we moved to was not... More 

Helpful?
Thank TPat74
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Stratford, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our London Stratford hotel. We will make the most... More 

New Delhi
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wanted to write a review in the very first hour after entering my hotel room, would have given it a 1 star(0 if it was possible) then but I did not have WiFi available. However as i spent some time I realized the hotel deserved a much better rating. Well Coming to the goods and bads, The hotel doesn't have... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChintanGupta
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Stratford, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. Feedback is really important to us and detailed comments like yours will help us in improving our services. We will ensure our hotel team receive a copy of your review and we do apologise for any disappointment that has been caused on this occasion. We hope that there will be another occasion to welcome... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights in July cheap cheerful and clean but your staff are a credit to this hotel always had a smile for you they where polite courtious and nothing was too much trouble and when your 300 miles away from home it makes a huge difference!!

Helpful?
Thank Debbie F
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Stratford, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. It is a real pleasure for us to see our efforts being appreciated by valued guests such as yourself. We strive to provide a positive experience and are happy to see this was the case. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we do hope you will choose to stay with... More 

Henlow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Extremely good value for money and close to Westfield Shopping and the QE2 Olympic Park. Access to DLR via Stratford High Street excellent. Impressed with cleaniness of hotel and service from staff., Breakfast quality very good for the price paid. Would recommend a stay given proximity to Stratford stations giving eay access to City and Canary Wharf.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank David W
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked online, but had to call the company as it would only allow you to book for one person in a double room. Called added the second person on no problem, had confirmation back of amended booking. Arrived at hotel 5.30pm on a Saturday night. Told the hotel was full and over booked by 5 rooms and also they had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jobr1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
East End / East London
Ibis London Stratford
Ibis London Stratford
#439 of 1,066 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 692 reviews
The Westbridge Hotel
#105 of 1,066 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Epsilon Hotel
#602 of 1,066 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge London Stratford

Address: High Street, Stratford, London E15 2JG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $77 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge London Stratford 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, ETB, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, LateRooms, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge London Stratford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Stratford England
Hotel Style:
#38 Best Value Hotel in London
#307 Romantic Hotel in London
#337 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay