We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge London Stratford

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge London Stratford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

899 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 772: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The room was too hot. We were provided a fan but it isn't sufficient to cool the room down. With the window open, there were a lot of loud noises from the main. We had a least 5 emergency vehicles driving pass with siren on throughout the night which kept us all awake most night.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Kawum W
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Stratford, responded to this review

We're concerned to hear of your recent experience at our London Stratford Travelodge and we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Travelodge's can be very hit and miss however with this particular one having had room upgrades. Having a good selection of food covering all meals from breakfast to dinner I would have to say it's without doubt one of the better ones. I found the staff to be welcoming and very helpful, within easy walking distance of the former Olympic... More 

Helpful?
Thank fiddlerf86
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed for 2 nights during very hot weather. check in was quick and staff friendly. Because of hot weather fans were provided for all rooms and iced water in reception area. Hotel was walking distance to Westfield shopping and Olympic Park. There is building work nearby but we are early risers so not a problem . A food delivery... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1147GG
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have used the Stratford Travelodge on many occasions and once again it did not disappoint! Not only is is great value for money and in a great location, it has a friendly service 24/7 and very comfortable and clean rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank andrewhF1861KJ
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I'v stayed at many travelodges up and down the country for work and family trips which have included London but this was by far the worst one ever. Sat Nav will take you to a backstreet in the middle of a council estate with only pay and display parking so make sure you got some change because traffic wardens are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Asaf I
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Stratford, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate... More 

Oakamoor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Having vowed never to use a Travelodge ever again due to some awful experiences and appalling customer service, I decided to give them a second chance and used the Stratford one while in London on business. I normally use Premier Inn as my preferred budget hotel, but on this occasion I had to book at short notice and Travelodge were... More 

Helpful?
Thank BrianBenjamin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights to take my 5 year old sightseeing in London, lovely clean room with Tea and Coffee making facilities, bathroom was clean and towels provided and changed daily. We added breakfast to our booking and wasn't disappointed, quality cooked food and a nice choice of cereal with unlimited tea, coffee and juice, we also had dinner... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bernie W
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
149 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyed our stay at this travelodge. The staff were very personable. The breakfast was very tasty. The room was very clean and well maintained and every day the bed linen was changed and towels were replaced. Though it was in the high street the noise was at a minimal and we enjoyed our stay very much. Would return again.

Helpful?
Thank karen g
Southampton Parish, Bermuda
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was too hot in the room.Even they supplied electric fans , it still not enough because, there's no air circulating inside.And also, parking space was limited to 2 hours.Breakfast is good. Staff need to smile.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank jeradela
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Stratford, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback of our London Stratford hotel. We are sorry to hear that your stay was affected by the lack of air conditioning. We have taken measures to limit the nuisance caused by the heat and we would like to apologise if these were not sufficient to give you a good night’s sleep. May we thank you... More 

Pune, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This wasn't a good experience. The manager was fantastic on arrival which was pretty much the only good thing about the stay. We weren't impressed with the free wifi only being 30 minutes. The bath drain couldn't cope with the shower flow and therefore second in the shower had to stand in dirty water. The temperature at night was very... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Lovetraveloo7
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Stratford, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our London Stratford Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
East End / East London
Ibis London Stratford
Ibis London Stratford
#455 of 1,071 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 702 reviews
The Westbridge Hotel
#93 of 1,071 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Tune Hotel - London, Canary Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Travelodge London Stratford

Address: High Street, Stratford 1 Park Lane, London E15 2JG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $76 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge London Stratford 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms and HotelsClick so you can book your Travelodge London Stratford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Stratford England
Hotel Style:
#41 Best Value Hotel in London
#307 Romantic Hotel in London
#337 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay