We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge London Stratford

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge London Stratford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,051 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 905: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

This hotel is simply put...a travelodge. Ideal if you want a cheap alternative to the expensive ones at westfield and just down the road from the shopping centre. We managed to get our room on lastminute.com and because of that we got it for a very good price and it included breakfast. Think it was around £50 if anyone needs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James R
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We stayed at the travelodge for one Saturday night in February as as a base to explore London. Usually if visiting London we would get the train and stay somewhere central but as there was major engineering works we decided to drive and stay in Stratford (to save driving in central London). On driving to the hotel it was easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edmund G
Peterborough
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for a football match at the Olympic Stadium Good location around 10 minute walk to the ground and 5 minutes from the Tube Station Nice clean large rooms and tasty restaurant for breakfast Fairly quick check in and out Polite staff are a credit to the hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tincantat
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Hotel was very nice, well presented room, very comfortable bed, hate the restricted Windows thing but understandable. Pretty basic hotel but was all very nice and very reasonable price for what it was.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georgia H
Bedfordshire
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

First time with infant, away from home. Fast check in and out, no delays, smooth process. Staff are nice an were helpful and available. Room was clean and comfortable as expected, very peaceful hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RukshanaJ
Scottish Borders, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I had an enforced stay in London due to flight cancellation at London City airport. We needed a budget hotel for the night and this fitted the bill. booking online from iPad was easy. Check in also easy with friendly staff at the desk. After a frazzled evening we needed a drink in the bar which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Les T
Bolton
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just left this hotel after 4 night stay and I really must admit for a "budget hotel" I found all the staff very very helpful for anything always a smile for the customer in particular Dee on reception was exceptional Only downside if I'm being picky was evening meals being cooked from frozen is not ideal, the breakfast on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken B
Reviewed 1 week ago

The distance between London centre and the hotel was okay, about 20 minutes on the tube. Very friendly staff, impeccably clean room with clean towels every day. We spilled something on our sheets and they replaced them without any extra cost. Their service states that you have to pay more for a hot breakfast, but that didn't turn out to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miek J
Hilterfingen, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 week ago

The travelodge in Stratford is in walking distance to the Stratford metro and the Olympic Park from 2012. With public transport one can reach downtown London easily within 20 minutes. So it is a perfect place to stay. And cheaper for what you get than in any downtown hotel. Staff is friendly, there is free tea and coffee for 24...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NinaSara
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Stratford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we are so sorry to learn of your disappointment with our early check in extra. At each of our hotels, we have a limited number of ready rooms set aside for guests wishing to check...

Buckhurst Hill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for weekend, the room was very comfortable and I found that everywhere I saw in the hotel was spotlessly clean. The hotel dining/bar area was basic,the bar was running low on draught lager. I ordered food which did take a while but was really nice when it did arrive. Staff very friendly on the whole. Good place for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wolverine99
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Stratford, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. We’re pleased that you found your room to be very comfortable and clean during your stay with us. It’s great that you were happy with the service provided by the staff although we apologise that you had to wait a little while for your food. We will be sure to pass your comments on and...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
East End / East London
Ibis London Stratford
Ibis London Stratford
#473 of 1,087 in London
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westbridge Hotel
#97 of 1,087 in London
1,229 reviews
Travelodge London Docklands
#585 of 1,087 in London
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge London Stratford

Address: High Street, Stratford, London E15 2JG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $74 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Travelodge London Stratford 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge London Stratford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Stratford England
Hotel Style:
#57 Best Value Hotel in London
#306 Romantic Hotel in London
#335 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Stratford staff and other travelers.
34 questions
Ask a question
Warsaw, Poland
over a year ago
co,antrim
over a year ago

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Stratford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Floor 9 was for business users so quieter than noirmal”
 of 5 bubbles 584MarkA584, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Best to have a room at the back, as the hotel overlooks a very busy road.”
 of 5 bubbles richardanderson854, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“The 'quiet floor' was blissfully so, worth asking about”
 of 5 bubbles F8435UFannas, Dec 30, 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors are best, peaceful with good views if you get a rear facing room.”
 of 5 bubbles cw554, Nov 30, 2016 | Read review
“Lots of rooms over look the road, but limited noise.”
 of 5 bubbles ClareS38, Oct 27, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question