We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bulgari Hotel London

Save
Share
171 Knightsbridge, London SW7 1DW England
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Bulgari
$951
View deal
Hotels.com
$1,000
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/06/22
Booking.com$998
Priceline$998
CheapTickets$1,000
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (290)
Room & Suite (51)
Dining (41)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#121 of 1,179 hotels in London
Travelers' Choice
Located in the heart of Knightsbridge, Bulgari Hotel London, pays tribute to Bulgari's silversmith origins with an understated and elegant design concept with silver forming the underlying theme of the 85 rooms, suites and refined public interiors. Regarded by many as the crowning achievement of the hotel, the Bulgari Spa has curated a selection of the most advanced beauty, grooming and health-enhancing treatments available today and is complemented by a shimmering 25m swimming pool. Bulgari Hotel London has commenced an exciting redesign of its bar and restaurant, with a new concept to be announced shortly.
Read more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 miles
0Attractionswithin 0 miles
Contact
171 Knightsbridge, London SW7 1DW England
Getting there
London City Airport9 miSee all flights
KnightsbridgeUnderground2 min
Hyde Park CornerUnderground10 min
See all nearby hotels
544Reviews8Q+A43Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 433
  • 68
  • 22
  • 14
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jennie R wrote a review Aug 2021
Essex, United Kingdom28 contributions17 helpful votes
The hotel is relatively small. Top 2 floors are private residences. This isn’t necessarily a downside (there are some beautiful boutique hotels) but it is an issue when you feel the hotel has a lower service and quality as a result. Perhaps it is running at a lower capacity due to the effects of COVID but I do feel, if this is the case, then it should be made clear before booking and the price should reflect this. No outdoor spaces for dining or drinks. Interior is dark and moody. Perfect if it’s reflected in the weather outside but can feel claustrophobic if it’s a sunny day and there’s no where to enjoy it. Restaurant was closed - disappointing they are charging 855 a night when their only restaurant is closed and no mention of this when discussing the reservation on the phone the night before. Had I been aware of this, I wouldn’t have booked this hotel. Bar was nice but compact. lounge area was full when we arrived with non guests, who were very very loud. The staff apologised when they left, but I felt more could have been done to ask them to quieten down or leave. The main dining area of the bar was in darkness and empty but given it was the only available space we were seated in that area on the edge. Obv due to this it lacked atmosphere and was far from ideal. I feel more should be done to reserve some tables for guests of the hotel. In the bar I was served a peach Bellini when I had asked for a passion fruit Bellini. The first time I put it down to miscommunication, but the second time we had a discussion about it and I clarified it was passion fruit I wanted, so when they gave me peach again with no explanation, I sent it back. A simple, we don’t have passion fruit in stock would have sufficed. When asking about whether Zumba (local sushi restaurant) would deliver to the hotel, reception said, very kindly, ‘I don’t know, they were delivering during lockdown. You’d need to give them a call’. I’d expect for 875 a night thr hotel to assist me with simple requests such as this. Downside of room. Beds not comfortable at all- had 2 queen beds in the room and both dipped in towards the middle. As one guest previously pointed out, there is an odd clicking noise in the rooms. They are so quite other than that, with no sound from outside at all, so it’s a shame the silence is broken by this intermittent but incessant click. No plug socket near a mirror so not idea when doing your hair. I used the reflection of the tv. No tea making facilities in the room. Has to be requested and they then bring up kettle, tea bags etc. Positives The pool was beautiful. It really does live up to the expectations. Huge pool, great vitality pool and comfortable lounge beds around the pool. Bear in mind timings for children are limited to 8-10am and 4-6pm. The location is fantastic. 5 minutes walk from both Harrods and Harvey Nichols and Hyde park is close by. The room is large and spacious for London. Beautiful bathroom. The bar is beautifully decorated and the snacks were Delicious. Well done to the chef. Valet parking was great in such a prime location. Mandarin orientalist and corinthia (Corinthia in comparison, is in a totally different league in terms of the hotel as a whole the rooms and impeccable service). were both fully booked and I had always wanted to stay here, to experience the legendary spa, but can’t see us returning unless changes were made. It positions itself as a high end establishment, but it simply doesn’t live up to the name. The general impression was very disappointing and would not recommend. (Note - quite a few of the reviews are from people coming her to experience the bar and not staying guests)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kostas Sfaltos, General Manager at Bulgari Hotel London
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Jennie R Thank you for your review following your recent visit. I am sincerely sorry to learn that you did not have the experience you expected and I very much regret your disappointment. There were clearly many occasions where we did not meet our usual high standards and I want you to know that your comments have been taken most seriously. I am pleased to have the opportunity to be in touch directly and in the meantime, I extend my personal apologies that we let you down on this occasion. Kind regards Kostas Sfaltos General Manager
Read more
Hotel Admirer wrote a review Aug 2021
Michigan2 contributions
This hotels location is perfect. Right next to Hyde Park and Harrods. The rooms are very clean and modern and the service from the staff was incredible. We stayed a few years back before the pandemic and made my stay in London very memorable. It is very welcoming compared to the Mandarin Oriental hotel down the road where we constantly felt like we were judged and couldn't relax.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Anon A wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
I booked a light massage and scrub for myself and massage for my fiancé. I made the booking in person with the spa manager and mentioned it would be the day before our wedding and that I’m in my first trimester of pregnancy. On arrival I disclosed twice that I was pregnant. I then used the facilities for an hour. I was taken up to my treatment and mentioned again that I was pregnant. The practitioner asked me to put on disposable underwear and lie face down on the bed. She came back a few minutes later to tell me they couldn’t do the treatment because I was pregnant. Extremely bad customer experience… they had multiple opportunities to tell me before letting it get that far and many ways to alter the treatment to reduce any risk they perceived.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Kostas Sfaltos, General Manager at Bulgari Hotel London
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear anona532 I am sincerely sorry to hear of the situation that arose during your recent visit. Our Spa follows the widely held guidance that massage treatments should not be offered in the early stages of pregnancy and I very much regret that this was not established at an earlier opportunity. I am aware that the team did their best on the day to make amends, including offering you an alternative treatment. We do understand how disappointed you must have felt and I hope that you will accept our apologies that your experience was not as you had hoped on this occasion. Yours sincerely Kostas Sfaltos General Manager
Read more
Lady Ann moody wrote a review Aug 2021
Sheffield, United Kingdom353 contributions80 helpful votes
+1
Amazing hotel & staff. If you have never stayed here it is a must. All the staff are so helpful, happy & professional. The food is excellent. The hotel room has every comfort for a wonderful stay & the service is outstanding. The beds are the comfiest ever & an amazing pillow menu to select from 😀
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Julien wrote a review Dec 2020
Paris, France5 contributions8 helpful votes
Bulgari Hotel London is a bit dark, but everything else is perfect. Location, service, food, rooms. Good value for many if you compare to the same luxury hotels. Harrodsburg just around the corner. Thanks
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Bulgari Hotel & Residences
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonKnightsbridge
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bulgari Hotel London
Which popular attractions are close to Bulgari Hotel London?
Nearby attractions include Old & New Photography (0.1 miles), Harrods (0.1 miles), and Knightsbridge (0.08 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Bulgari Hotel London?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Bulgari Hotel London?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Bulgari Hotel London?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Bulgari Hotel London?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bulgari Hotel London?
Conveniently located restaurants include Osteria Romana, The Rosebery, and Petrus by Gordon Ramsay.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Bulgari Hotel London?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Bulgari Hotel London have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Bulgari Hotel London offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Bulgari Hotel London?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Bulgari Hotel London offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Bulgari Hotel London?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (1.4 miles), Tower of London (3.8 miles), and Houses of Parliament (1.6 miles).