We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge London Greenwich

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge London Greenwich
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

447 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 425: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge London Greenwich
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Modern hotel,very cheap. But they offer 30 minutes of free Wi Fi a day. I noticed the housekeeper didn't clean my room properly during my stay. She didn't vacuum whereas the carpet needed to be clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandya93
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel was well located - adjacent to the Deptford Bridge DLR stop, so ideal for getting to Canary Wharf, O2, Westminster, Tower of London etc. There is also a good bus service (453) that takes you from a stop just down from the hotel to Westminster. Breakfast was good value for the area - you will not find a...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScoobyDudes
Bordeaux, France
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Good hotel With good location in front of dlr station. Team is sympathic and try to satisfy you. Quiet room, Just an odd smell in the room when we arrived and during all the stayeven if We open the Windows.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank arnaudm993
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My charger and trouser was stolen either by the cleaners or the reception staff didn't check very well for my things. They told me nothing was found and if they later find it she will mail it to my address. It been weeks and still nothing received. Very upset and disappointed. Someone stole from me.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank blessingo2017
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Greenwich, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our London Greenwich Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our flat had a flood so we had to quickly find somewhere to stay whilst it was being repaired. We were happy when we found a room so quickly at Travelodge. The reception and communal areas of the hotel have a hostel-esque feel about them which kind of made our situation feel even the more stressful when we entered the...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie D
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Greenwich, responded to this review

We understand your stay did not strike you with the highest of standards we hope for and we do apologise for this. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer and implement any changes based on customers recommendations and feedback....

Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is well placed for Deptford Bridge station although that is the only positive. Dirty towels were left in the bathroom upon arrival, the beds are really uncomfortable, the room was too hot, there is no parking, the breakfast is terrible and the wi-fi signal is awful.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nickB7982JU
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Greenwich, responded to this review

May we thank you for your review of London Greenwich. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as cleanliness and room service are the basics of our promise to our customers and this is far from the high standards we strive to provide. Please accept our sincerest apologies...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a lovely stay..room and facilities where clean..nice atmosphere from reception to the facilities..staff very helpful and friendly..definitely recommend for a weekend with family..didn't get to try their food but would definitely stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tisha d
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Greenwich, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our London Greenwich Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your helpful experience with us. We encourage our hotel to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for each guest, so we are delighted to hear that our team members were able to make your stay more enjoyable. We aim...

Scunthorpe
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Useless staff sent me to room with a fellow guest already there, who was naked with there partner as I walked in. They the proceeded to mess me around to get another room. Avoid this hotel like the plague totally incompetent and uncareing staff, customer service was just appauling in a utterly whole new level

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stuartr660
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Greenwich, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Calne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Using Satnav we found the recommended car park (Frankham Street) without difficulty. I loath driving in London but this trip was essential and had to be tolerated. Parking was free at Frankham Street between the hours of 18:00 and 09:00. Reception proved quick and Joan was friendly and most helpful. She pointed out the local (next door) Tescos, and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HRH84
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Greenwich, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We’re so pleased to hear our staff member Joan provided our expected high standard of service and contributed positively to your stay with us. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of your comments. Thank you again for taking the time to leave us your review...

St.Austell
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Came to London to see a concert at the O2. Was quite a walk ( approx. 1 hour !). However very reasonably priced for a hotel in the Capital ! With a little bit of investigation I discovered a bus service that runs from the Cutty Sark straight to the O2 ( North Greenwich station ) - £1.50. 15 minute...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevecS7662DD
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Greenwich
Travelodge London Greenwich High Road
Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
#411 of 1,088 in London
1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
#229 of 1,088 in London
1,801 reviews
Travelodge London Docklands
#589 of 1,088 in London
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge London Greenwich

Address: Blackheath Road, London SE10 8DA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $71 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge London Greenwich 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge London Greenwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Greenwich England
Hotel Style:
#97 Best Value Hotel in London
#348 Romantic Hotel in London
#381 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Greenwich staff and other travelers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Greenwich staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Not room 205 - faces DLR and road”
 of 5 bubbles NorthDown2, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Great views from 509 across London skyline, but I'm still looking for the sink plug.”
 of 5 bubbles C239OOjessicaa, Dec 3, 2016 | Read review
“If you want to sleep with the window open, ask for a room off the main road”
 of 5 bubbles NeilM370, Nov 9, 2016 | Read review
“High floor”
 of 5 bubbles versatile_10, Nov 8, 2016 | Read review
“A little road noise. Probably quieter up top.”
 of 5 bubbles sarahcambridge1, Nov 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question