We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Saint Georges Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Saint Georges Hotel
Saint Georges Hotel
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

613 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Saint Georges Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 456: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I stayed to this hotel for 3+3 nights. For the first 3 nights I got a room on 9th floor. What a terrible room. No central heating but a space heater, not spacious, really old. Ok, it was clean. but completely not nice for me. ok, the view was good. but so what? and then, the second three nights, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giorgos A
Chris S, General Manager at Saint Georges Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks to jickThibet for constructive feedback. All rooms have AC which can supply hot or cold air - there is no 'central heating' as such. The AC is more environmentally friendly and is able to deal with Summer and Winter requirements. Really appreciate your positive views on the staff and location/views. Chris

St. Louis
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I so wanted to like this property: alas, I was given very little reason to want to stay here again. This was my third stay at this property. It has never been at the top of my London list but in a jam, as I was on this trip, I gave it another go. I was last here the same...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank denniskeith
Chris S, General Manager at Saint Georges Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the constructive review highlighting both negative and positive aspects of the stay. I am disappointed by the poor communications and lack of response in the department concerned and am looking into this. Plans are in place for a major refurbishment and this will bring about significant improvements. Thanks again.

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Stayed here for a work trip in September. The first thing to happen was for the plug to fall in to the sink and got stuck. Had several different members of staff look at it, and after a few hours wait, it was finally fixed. Internet, while free, only worked intermittently and asking reception staff did not help. Generally, furniture...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K P
Chris S, General Manager at Saint Georges Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks to KP...for your feedback which is always beneficial for our Planned refurbishment due to take place next year, CS

Manchester
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Had an overnighter with the Misses and was looking for a reasonable hotel at a decent price and found this place at £158 room only which for London isn't bad. The hotel rooms are on floors 9-15 and as you exit the lift on each floor your at one end of a very long corridor and it looks ok. However,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank travelbloke
Chris S, Manager at Saint Georges Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks to Travelbloke for constructive comments which have been noted and will be helpful in the next refurb phase. Glad we were able to offer an alternative room at the time.

sandiego
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Hotel is not just tired, it is exhausted. Sheets are bad, beds are cot like, and walls and bathroom were crumbling. The only saving grace is the view from the bar on the top floor, and the location of the hotel. This place needs to be leveled and rebuilt.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sandieog
Chris S, General Manager at Saint Georges Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry your stay was not to your expectations. We undertake refurbishment on a rolling basis so there are new roooms (done this year), others refurbished last year, the year before and so on, so each floor gets its turn. We do encourage guests to request another room if they so wish. Your comments have been helpful, though, thank you. Regards

Reviewed September 30, 2013

I will never stay at this hotel again. - bed sheets not ironed -towels looked old -bathroom door handle broken -dirty tub -dirty shower curtain -had to run water for 20 mins before getting hot water - hotel did give a discount for all the things that were wrong with the room. This is a two star hotel at most...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sd866
Chris S, Manager at Saint Georges Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks. Sorry we did not meet expectations. Laundry/Linen is contracted out to professional Hotel Laundry company but have taken your feedback on board. We refurbish rooms floor by floor on an ongoing basis but your comments have been very helpful.

Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 30, 2013

A little tired looking, but the room was an ok size for London. Well equipped with minibar, iron and board, dressing gowns and slippers. Check-in and out was friendly and efficient. Bed was comfortable and no noise or disturbance. The location is perfect for shopping, shows and Regents Park. Views from the bar / restaurant are excellent. Staff and service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manxman34
Chris S, Manager at Saint Georges Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback!

Mudgeeraba, Australia
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We arrived in this hotel after dropping our hire car at the Marriot at Marble Arch, we asked the concierge at the Marriot to book us a taxi to get to St Georges, he gave us a puzzled look. On arriving at the hotel the foyer was nice and the young lass at reception was very efficient. That is were...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Peter4213
Chris S, Manager at Saint Georges Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate feedback good and bad - good gives us encouragement and bad means we have to look at the specific issues and put them right. Rfurbishment happens on a rooling basis so ecah room beocmes new in a period of 4 years approsx. Thanks for the constructive comments.

Reviewed September 13, 2013

The location is great and within walking distance of Oxford Circus and Soho. The rooms are small in size which is expected in London. If you need a taxi, don't bother having the hotel call for one. We waited almost 30 minutes and there was a taxi stop less than 100 feet of the hotel. Overall the hotel was good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MayraRobson
Chris S, Manager at Saint Georges Hotel, responded to this review

Great to get your feedback, thanks.

Reviewed August 28, 2013

Have stayed here several times when in London. Its position is amazing - its next to the BBC Building on North Regent Street. So for the west end, perfect. We got upgraded to a suite, with lots of space. The views are immense from the upper suites - right across canary wharf and the city. Its comfortable and you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ddnz12
Chris S, Manager at Saint Georges Hotel, responded to this review

The comments following your stay are appreciated. Thank you.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

340 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (204)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Other (73)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (121)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (28)
Viewed
Superior Room (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)
Viewed
Twin Room (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Fitzrovia
Grange Langham Court
Grange Langham Court
#520 of 1,089 in London
562 reviews
Marylebone
St George Hotel
St George Hotel
#693 of 1,089 in London
169 reviews
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
#595 of 1,089 in London
1,066 reviews
Fitzrovia
Astor Court Hotel
Astor Court Hotel
#577 of 1,089 in London
634 reviews
Mayfair
Mermaid Suite Hotel
Mermaid Suite Hotel
#873 of 1,089 in London
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Fitzrovia

Neighborhood Profile
Fitzrovia
This sophisticated and sociable slice of Central London is a shopper’s paradise, offering the latest fashions, gadgets, and souvenirs. Fitzrovia is conveniently located between the major retail thoroughfares of Regent Street to the west and Tottenham Court Road to the east, with a handful of well connected Tube stations dotted around the area for easy transport. This neighborhood is a favorite among foodies as well, with an impressive number of quality restaurants, pubs, cafes and food shops vying for your patronage – especially along Charlotte Street and near Goodge Street Station.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Saint Georges Hotel

Address: - Regent Street 14-15 Langham Place, London W1B 2QS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Fitzrovia
Price Range: $157 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Saint Georges Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, LateRooms, HRS, Travelocity, Reservation Counter and Expedia so you can book your Saint Georges Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Georges London
Hotel Saint Georges
Saint Georges Hotel London, England
Hotel Style:
#382 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Saint Georges Hotel staff and other travelers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Frederick, Maryland
Bournemouth, United Kingdom

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Saint Georges Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms are from 9th floor onwards - so all of them have a reasonable view”
 of 5 bubbles AnnieAries, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Choose a room in another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles , Feb 14, 2017 | Read review
“I stayed on the 12th floor 1215”
 of 5 bubbles 88grahams, Feb 14, 2017 | Read review
“We had room 1119 which was a corner location with great views”
 of 5 bubbles dpuk133, Feb 12, 2017 | Read review
“Good location, noisy, WIFI slower than dialup from the 1990s”
 of 5 bubbles Peanut-vendor, Jan 29, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question