We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge London Docklands

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge London Docklands
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,053 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge London Docklands
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,003: English reviews
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 19, 2016

great location for getting around the city and towns .excellent transport near hotel. the hotel was easy to find.i would recommend this hotel to anyone who wishes to stay and explore the city as its very esay to get around.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ruthg862
St Leonards On Sea
Reviewed August 18, 2016

Stayed in room 323 aug 13th till 16th. We got parked in the carpark, room was clean and tidy. The tube is 5 mins walk and then a very short ride tomthe O2 where there are plenty of restaurants. We did have to wait to be seated for breakfast but the food was good, cereal yoghurts fry ups etc. Only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodiethetwit
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed August 18, 2016

Great location. Amazing price. Comfortable and clean with everything needed for a city break. Staff were friendly and room was great... such a wonderful experience to afford 2 nights in a central london location.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fergus N
Hartlepool
Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

I first visited this Travelodge around 5 years ago and found it to be well priced, spotless clean and friendly staff however it now fails on most points. Upon return in Aug 16 We found the hotel looking scruffy, unclean and a generally uncomfortable visit. 1st night when we asked for an extra pillow for my daughter we were told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Docklands, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. Thank you for your review, first of all I would like to apologise for the inconvenience and please may I suggest you contact our Customer Services team so they can look into this in more detail.

Chorley, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 17, 2016

Before arriving at Travelodge London Docklands, we were content with the price of the room and found that it was easily reached from by the tube. On arrival, we found no member of staff at the reception desk and no way of gaining their attention. After a fifteen minute wait, a member of staff arrived with no apology or acknowledgement...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgehV3698IW
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Docklands, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our London Docklands Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 17, 2016

Positives - We had a nice comfortable stay. Rooms were clean and tidy. Staff were welcoming and polite. Breakfast was fresh and good value for money especially as kids were free. Very handy and reasonable parking and close to DLR. Negatives - Need to have net curtains especially on lower levels as people can see straight in the room. As...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M55ABY
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 17, 2016

I booked this travelodge for my partner's 30th birthday trip. We stayed for two nights, we couldn't fault this travelodge, it's clean, tidy, staff are friendly and professional. It's easy to access from the a13 and easy access to the tube station. Will definitely stay here again. The only one thing is the pillows are slightly hard

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 836kirstyj
Grundisburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 16, 2016

I decided to take my girlfriend away for the weekend and having been to London a few times in my younger years with my parents, I took their advice to use the travelodge in the dock lands. The staff were helpful to check in but after they had seen you in they didn't really seem too bothered about helping in...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank samdavidcharlesbrown
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Docklands, responded to this review

It pleases us to hear of your recent stay with us at our London Docklands Travelodge and we thank you for providing us with your helpful feedback. We are happy to learn the hotel was an ideal location to suit your needs and your room was clean and fresh. We're sorry to learn of the issues that impacted your stay,...

Reviewed August 16, 2016

Stayed here for three nights whilst daughter attended SITC at Excel. Check in was easy and quick. Onlyt one lift working- other lift ha sign saying it wa sbeing upgraded but no evidence of this in the four days we were here. Room was adequate and clean although there was a dirty tissue left on the desk . Breakfast on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly W
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Docklands, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 16, 2016

Cheap and cheerful. In need of an upgrade. Staff helpful and friendly. Room tidy and clean. Good locale for 02, Excel and docklands area. Bit of a trek into central London which can be costly. Overall good value for money. We were not on roadside, which I was grateful for, as I suspect it could be noisy.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janecC8803AQ
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Docklands, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be of great value and that your overall experience was a positive one due to the location of our hotel, the condition of your room and the service from our staff. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks - Docklands
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Point A Hotel, London Canary Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Premier Inn London Docklands (Excel) Hotel
Fraser Place Canary Wharf
#433 of 1,088 in London
410 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Ibis London Excel Docklands
Ibis London Excel Docklands
#463 of 1,088 in London
1,942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Travelodge London Docklands provides great quality, budget accommodation with rooms available just a stones throw away from the O2. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge London Docklands

Address: Coriander Avenue | Docklands, London E14 2AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $90 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge London Docklands 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge London Docklands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Docklands Hotel London
Travel Lodge London
London Travelodge
London Travel Lodge
Travelodge London Docklands England
Hotel Style:
#286 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Docklands staff and other travelers.
38 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Docklands staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Top up water bottles from juice machine in the restaurant”
motherwifeme, yesterday | Read review
“It is very close to London City Airport, although has good double glazing and no planes between 10pm and 6.30 am”
64Suem, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room - if such a thing exists?”
theclarkes3inspain, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Don't bother....go to a premier inn if you are seeking a budget hotel”
Lynne&Col-UK, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
EdmundM887, Mar 7, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question