We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Travelodge London Docklands

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge London Docklands
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

866 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 819: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Parking right outside at reasonable rate. This hotel is in a gated area so is very secure. Just a short taxi to the Excel or you could stroll to the DLR and train it there. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Restaurant is good , not fussy but honest, The bar lady was exceptional and cheerful THis hotel is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rogerpt1
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We booked this as we were spending 3 days in London visiting for Christmas shopping. Checking in was no problem, staff were very attentive - and they were throughout the trip. We decided to dine in the diner in the Travelodge on the first evening - massive mistake. The menu was varied and seemed very appetizing, the food that came...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura R
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Second time I have stayed here. Not enough towels in room. Also staff waiting for 8am to open up for breakfast, were in full view of customers having cup of tea and gossiping. Quite understand staff wanting a cup of tea and a chat before start time, but should do this out of sight of the queue waiting to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
Bicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel is not close to the O2 unless you went to get expensive taxis each way or 2 different tubes which defeated the reason why I choice this hotel. Both rooms smelt and had dirty bed linen. We got moved once but was then told they had no other rooms available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna170680
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed for a 2 night break this weekend and we're given a business room on the 4th floor. It comprised of a double bed and desk along side the window, a wardrobe area and two shelves. The bathroom was tiny and only had a shower. It was quite so not probs there. However the mattress was shockingly hard and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank h4rryw4rd
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel is slightly tired in places but it was clean,comfy and perfect for our trip to the 02.The staff were spot on and could not be faulted.Its a good location for the DLR and in central London in twenty mins.All in all a great place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank prestprest
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Dirty hotel in need of refurbishment. No hot water in morning so we couldn't shower. Breakfast was a shambles. No cups and no-one clearing tables. I wouldn't stay here again under any circumstances. It's not even cheap.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara M
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Docklands, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review to look into...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed at this location for a concert at the O2 excellent location just on the other side of the black wall tunnel. The staff sorted out our taxis to and from the venue. Excellent customer service will be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ceri j
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Docklands, responded to this review

May we thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with the location of the Hotel and that your stay with us at London Docklands Travelodge was a positive one. Your comments are invaluable and a copy of your review will be sent to the Hotel Manager. Please allow...

Newcastle upon Tyne
Reviewed 1 week ago

So many things wrong, basic housekeeping overlooked- broken light,hairs in bathroom (not ours) tap broken , dirty shower curtain, toilet blocked. I could go on, it was only an overnighter thankfully. All of the above was brought to the attention of Michael on check out who assured me that I would be sent a voucher by way of an apology...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slath
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Docklands, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our London Docklands Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We only stayed for one night as we attended a gig at the 02. The hotel was spotlessly clean. The staff were really helpful and polite. The breakfast was plentiful and varied. If you're on a budget it can't be beaten with easy transport links and ample parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DebJoeTom
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Docklands, responded to this review

We're so pleased to hear that our hotel team were friendly and attentive during your recent stay with us at our London Docklands Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We're so happy to learn you had a great stay and we will be sure to pass your feedback onto the hotel...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks - Docklands
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Tune Hotel - London, Canary Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Travelodge London Excel Hotel
Travelodge London Excel Hotel
#505 of 1,078 in London
644 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Premier Inn London Docklands (Excel) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Travelodge London Docklands provides great quality, budget accommodation with rooms available just a stones throw away from the O2. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge London Docklands

Address: Coriander Avenue | Docklands, London E14 2AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $73 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge London Docklands 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, LateRooms, HotelTravel.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge London Docklands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Docklands Hotel London
Travel Lodge London
London Travelodge
London Travel Lodge
Travelodge London Docklands England
Hotel Style:
#101 Best Value Hotel in London
#286 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Docklands staff and other travelers.
37 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Docklands staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Three person room single beds are unbearably uncomfortable”
 of 5 bubbles megansH9559YQ, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Our experience is that all their rooms are equally as good as the one we had here.”
 of 5 bubbles johnwZ6900PD, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“the ones to the left of the lifts are nice and close to the facilities, but the ones to the right are a bit of a walk!”
 of 5 bubbles , 2 weeks ago | Read review
“No comment”
 of 5 bubbles 122jow, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Its a standard Travelodge - Corridor Doors so rooms next to then are worth trying to avoid, as heavy fire doors that slam noisily”
 of 5 bubbles Zhazbaz, 3 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay