We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,678: English reviews
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This travelodge is tired looking...in need of deep clean,breakfast was like warm,and we had to go an get our own cutlery..after asking for some and waiting 10 mins .......several times we couldn't get in room,as key card wasn't working.....stayed in travelodge before and normally ok....but wouldn't return to this one iam afraid.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank keithmadd
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review to look into...

Hartlepool
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff at the hotel were helpful and polite and the bedding was fine. However, the whole hotel is now in a shabby condition and is in urgent need of refurbishment. Threadbare carpets in the corridors, broken sink, loose wall lights etc etc. The fact that there is still a sign on bedroom doors saying "this is a no smoking...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank megamez
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot, responded to this review

Please allow us to thank you for providing your feedback with us at our London Kings Cross Royal Scot Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn the hotel was an ideal location to suit your needs, however we're sorry to learn of the issues that impacted your stay due to the age of the hotel, please rest assured your comments...

Glasgow, Scotland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was very basic but functional. The breakfast room was very busy and some of the hot food ran out. Reception was efficient but in general the hotel could do with a major refurb. There was an pleasant stain on the corridor carpet and the whole place smelt musty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SteveandJanette
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you are happy with the service you received, although we would like to apologise for the cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it may be looked into further. Thank you...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

As always when travelling around Britain we went for Travelodge. Read the reviews and knew what to expect. Central location, 6-7 minutes walk to Kings Cross. Good value for the money. Take aways and booze shops near by if needed. Good and helpful staff. The bads : dated rooms, hallways, furniture and bathrooms. One radiator placed more towards the exit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marius A
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the issues you had in your room. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate...

London
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at the hotel on a trip with two colleagues. We booked a triple room as it was the best value. Upon returning to the hotel after a long day we were faced with rude reception staff who were quizzing us on what room we'd booked and if we'd actually booked a room for 3. After confirming several times that...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachelpugh1207
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times so we are sorry to learn that you feel this was not the case on this occasion. Your comments will be passed on to our hotel colleagues to...

Norfolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location good for kings cross railway station. Modern and bright reception area and restaurant but rooms very tired and dated. No air conditioning, rooms got quite stuffy at night Food at breakfast good. Table clearing average. Breakfast time was busy

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 175joannef
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot, responded to this review

Many thanks for providing your feedback with us at our London Kings Cross Royal Scot Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn the hotel was an ideal location to suit your needs and your room was clean, however we're sorry to learn of the issues that impacted your stay, please rest assured your comments have been passed to the hotel....

Oundle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed at the Travelodge a bit further down from this one as ours was being refurbished. We used the bar facilities and the bartender Alex was very welcoming and friendly! As we aren't from London he was recommending places to us which was so nice. Alex made our stay in London!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alicehol
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about our team member Alex, we will make sure to pass this on to the hotel for you. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are delighted to see this has been achieved. Thanks again for taking the time to review our hotel, we do hope to see...

Copthorne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel has a convenient location and baggage storage which is useful. The rooms are very basic and not particularly well equipped. Breakfast was a complete waste of money, menu was limited and the food was only luke warm. The duty manager did not appear to be very interested when I complained.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nandscramp
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review of our London Kings Cross Royal Scot Hotel. We're so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your food in our Bar Cafe and would like to sincerely thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. We would like to hear more about you stay and would kindly ask you to contact us...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Having the misfortune to stay here before we knew to check the fundamentals like water, a flushing toilet, a working kettle, a bed that doesn't collapse when you sit on it - but needs must. The first room failed so moved rooms to the "business floor". These rooms haven't been made over since the hotel was a Thistle and are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simmykins
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our London Kings Cross Royal Scot Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so...

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Hotel is probably one of the best offer in terms of quality versus price. I looked many days and was grateful they had a place vacant at last minute. The furniture is probably of the sixties but bathroom was ok, including bath-tube.Toilet flush has older mechanism they should have an instruction near by, because UE or US people may...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 463helenan
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

484 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (469)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (102)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (243)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross
Shoreditch
Travelodge London Central City Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Travelodge London Central Southwark
Bloomsbury
Wardonia Hotel
Wardonia Hotel
#527 of 1,088 in London
938 reviews
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#234 of 1,088 in London
1,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Clerkenwell

Neighborhood Profile
Clerkenwell
Owing to its proximity to Smithfield Market – the site of an ancient meat market which remains in operation today – Clerkenwell boasts a plethora of globally renowned restaurants, fabulous local eateries, and some of London's favorite pubs. This isn't merely a focal point for all things foodie though. Spend enough time wondering through the area's maze of streets and you might become accustomed to the litany of slinky models passing between Clerkenwell's handful of fashion houses. Far outnumbering the models are craftspeople and designers, many of them are more than happy to welcome visitors into their studios and showrooms.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Six-story Hotel overlooking Percy Circus, 1/4 mile from King's Cross Station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot

Address: 100 King's Cross Road, London WC1X 9DT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Clerkenwell
Price Range: $100 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot 3*
Number of rooms: 375
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot Hotel London
London Travelodge
London Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge London
Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot staff and other travelers.
55 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (55)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms not over-looking the Kings Cross Road might be a better bet if you want a window open at night.”
503mylesh, 5 days ago | Read review
“Higher Floors are quieter we had a room overlooking the car park at the back and was very quiet 474 was our room number”
101MichaelF101, 5 days ago | Read review
“Avoid the front of the hotel if traffic noise will bother you.”
oggrocks, 1 week ago | Read review
“Its difficult to say as it is a massive hotel”
  • Royal Opera Hose Covent Garden
ambersue12, 1 week ago | Read review
“hopefully you'll be having so much to see you wont spend much time in your room !!”
chrissy006, 1 week ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question