We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

London House Hotel

81 Kensington Gardens Square Bayswater, London W2 4DJ England
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (829)
Room & Suite (305)
Videos (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 08/18/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from London House Hotel
Updated 08/18/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#425 of 1,200 hotels in London
Charming , newly renovated Hotel in Central London situated in a quiet and charming street The London House Hotel overlooks a leafy Victorian park in the exclusive Bayswater area and offers the excellent combination of both comfort and affordability in a prime location in central London. All room are newly renovated with contemporary décor. All rooms have air condition, TV, safe, mini fridge.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 5 more


Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
164Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
13Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
2979Reviews92Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 961
  • 1,493
  • 351
  • 102
  • 73
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Julie M wrote a review Today
Llanon, United Kingdom18 contributions9 helpful votes
Stayed one night at the lovely well placed hotel for a family trip to the Royal Albert Hotel. It was a family room for four. Welcome was warm and friendly. Room was lovely, clean, comfortable and well equipped. Having a dietary requirement I was astounded to find my own gluten free loaf waiting for me at breakfast without even having to ask. Staff were very attentive, friendly and polite. It finished off a super weekend perfectly. Thoroughly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Ghita F wrote a review Jan 2
5 contributions
The hotel is really well located at a 5-6min walking distance from Bayswater and Queensway stations. The hotel staff have been amazing to me personnally especially the manager Maddie and her colleague Silvia. I had just arrived at the hotel the night before when I discovered that I was positive to Covid for my day 2 release test (I was asymptomatic) and had to self-isolate for 10 days. As soon as I declared myself, they called each morning to know how I felt, they provided me with new sheets, towels, shampoo and all necessary stuff to survive my self-isolation. Whenever I ordered food, they put it at my front door and made sure my stay was the best given the circumstances. They most especially provided me with lateral flow tests (which were completely out of stock in all pharmacies) which I used to cut short my self isolation to 7 days following new UK guidelines. Fortunately, the result was negative so I was able to enjoy the rest of my vacation in London. I must say that there is a construction site behind the building but I barely heard a sound during the first days before they all went on vacation during Christmas so I was not bothered at all. I think overall, it is a nice hotel with a reasonable price given the central location in London and the friendliness of the staff.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Sleep Quality
Response from LHH Team, Guest Services / Front Office at London House Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Ghita, Thank you very much for awarding London House Hotel with a five-star review. A happy and satisfied guest is the best reward we can have, and only if you feel completely at home with us, then we’ll have achieved what we set out to do. We agree that being close to the two tube stations is an advantage, plus having so many options of pubs, coffee shops, and restaurants in the area. Moreover, your comments about the friendliness and efficiency of the staff really give them confidence, as they certainly work hard each day to please every guest. We are beyond delighted this was the case during your stay and we truly appreciate your kind words. We are thrilled to welcome you once again as a returning guest in the future. . Please do not hesitate to contact us directly and it will be our pleasure to provide the most suitable room for you at the best rates! We trust you have had a safe journey and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you next time. Best wishes, LHH Team
Read more
debsLpool wrote a review Dec 2021
Liverpool, United Kingdom2347 contributions99 helpful votes
I stayed at this hotel, a couple of years ago and chose a garden view room, as you had to kneel on the bed to see the squares garden, I didn't see the point of booking this type of room this time, so instead booked a standard room, big mistake. The room was on the ground floor and although it had a decent sized window, it had frosted glass and a fixed roman blind which covered two thirds of it. I presume this was either for our privacy, from the building site behind it, or to hide the site of the construction site, consequently the room was dark. Although the building work was obvious, it didn't really bother us, it started around 8.00am, and finished at 17.00pm, as we were out, it wasn't a problem. The room was small and slightly dated, it did contain everything we needed, although I wouldn't have wanted to spend much time there. The bed was lumpy, seen better days, luckily we were so tired we managed to get some sleep, but two nights was enough. The shower was quite good and the large bath sheets were thick and came as a nice surprise, expecting something a bit more threadbare in keeping with the standard of the room. We looked in on breakfast, to see what to expect, not impressed and took breakfast elsewhere. As already mentioned, the hotel is in a good position, with good transport links and the reception staff are polite and friendly, so not all bad.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Avoid ground floor
See more room tips
Response from LHH Team, Guest Services / Front Office at London House Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear debsLpool, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at the London House Hotel. We are sorry to hear that you were not fully happy with your stay as a returning guest. Yet, we would like to thank you for bringing up your perceptions to our attention, as it is the best way for us to know what went well during your stay, and what we need to improve to deliver the best experience to all our visitors in the future. On a future stay, if you have any doubt regarding your existing reservation, we would highly appreciate if you got in touch with a member of our team as we will be happy to professionally advise the most suitable room for you depending on the needs of your stay. At the same time, we are glad that our staff meets your expectations. London House Hotel has always been praised for the friendliness and kindness of the staff, and we would like to thank you for mentioning our reception staff. Our main aim is for all our guests to feel we are their home away from home, and we will continue to keep trying our utmost to provide our guests with top-quality customer service.   Furthermore, we are pleased that you found our location ideal with its variety of restaurants, shops, and many attractions just within walking distance. Once again, thank you very much for your constructive criticism. We will be most grateful if you could give us a second chance to prove our high standards of customer service and fully meet your expectations. Please contact us directly and we will be happy to provide you with complete support and the most competitive rates.   With best wishes, LHH Team
Read more
Andrew P wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
The hotel was lovely, and the staff were very helpful. The room was very clean, and the breakfast was good too. The hotel is within walking distance of Bayswater and Queensway tube stations, which I found to be very beneficial. I fully enjoyed my stay and would definitely stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Sleep Quality
Response from LHH Team, Guest Services / Front Office at London House Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear andrewpeters1, We cannot thank you enough for your beautiful feedback! Our entire team thanks you and we hope to see you again soon! Please contact us whenever you are ready for your next trip to London and we will gladly be at your service! Have a wonderful holiday season! With best wishes, LHH Team
Read more
Ho Y wrote a review Dec 2021
11 contributions
Very nice location and lovely lobby! Clean and comfy double room. Good service in reception. Tube not too far away, about 10 minutes trip to most sight seeing/tourist spots. Small local businesses nearby.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Response from LHH Team, Guest Services / Front Office at London House Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear HoY368, Many thanks for the lovely review! It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we cannot wait to see you again in the near future! Please make sure you contact us directly and we will be thrilled to assist you with your booking and provide you with a super-special-returning-guest rate! With best wishes, LHH Team
Read more
$101 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
london house hotel, london hotel
United KingdomEnglandLondonNotting Hill
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about London House Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to London House Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The Magic Hour (0.2 miles), Bayswater (0.1 miles), and Prince Edward Pub (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at London House Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, breakfast buffet, and facilities for disabled guests.
Which room amenities are available at London House Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at London House Hotel?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at London House Hotel?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to London House Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Hayden, Chojo, and Arro Coffee - Bayswater.
Are pets allowed at London House Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at London House Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to London House Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (2.7 miles), Tower of London (4.9 miles), and Houses of Parliament (3.0 miles).
Does London House Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.
Is London House Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.