We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Glendale Hyde Park Hotel

Save
Share
8 Devonshire Terrace, London W2 3DN England
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (6)
Room & Suite (69)
Dining (3)

About

#1,011 of 1,154 hotels in London
Location
Service
Value

Finding an ideal budget friendly hotel in London does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Glendale Hyde Park Hotel, a nice option for travelers like you.

Nearby landmarks such as Buckingham Palace (1.9 mi) and Primrose Hill (1.9 mi) make Glendale Hyde Park Hotel a great place to stay when visiting London.

Paid wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Glendale Hyde Park Hotel offer a flat screen TV and a refrigerator.

During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including a 24 hour front desk, baggage storage, and express check-in and check-out. Guests of Glendale Hyde Park Hotel are also welcome to enjoy breakfast, located on site.

During your visit, be sure to check out one of London's popular ribs restaurants such as The Ivy, Sexy Fish, and Hawksmoor Seven Dials, all a short distance from Glendale Hyde Park Hotel.

Best of all, Glendale Hyde Park Hotel makes it easy to experience many great London attractions like Houses of Parliament, Royal Courts of Justice, and The UK Supreme Court, which are some popular government buildings.

Glendale Hyde Park Hotel looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to London.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Wifi
Paid wifi
Free breakfast
Breakfast available
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Room features
Housekeeping
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Arabic, Italian, Romanian

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
119Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
16Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
12Reviews1Q+A2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nickos K wrote a review Jan 2020
Athens, Greece130 contributions40 helpful votes
The best of the hotel is the position, is near Padighton station and Lancaster station. The rooms are very small and the hotel haven’t got an elevator.. They didn’t clean the room along our stay and didn’t change the towels. The breakfast was so poor and the breakfast room was at the basement, where it was too cold and not such clean and a very small place.. The staff was kind and helpful, but it was not enough to change my opinion for the hotel. I don’t recommend the hotel, spending same money you could find a much better hotel to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Jord wrote a review Dec 2019
3 contributions
When checking in and checking out the receptionists were very hard to communicate with and seemed as though they didn’t want to speak to customers. The rooms are tiny and offer little space to manoeuvre around, even when 2 of you are in the room. The hotel is also advertised to have flat screen TVs in the room, however they are useless as no remote is provided for them! Upon checking out we were told we could leave our luggage there whilst we were sightseeing. When leaving the bags I asked the receptionist if we could come back for the bags at anytime, she replied yes! When returning to collect our bags at 4:30-5 we were told we had to pay £5 per bag left. Paying is not the problem, the fact the receptionist questioned whether or not she had told us there was a charge for leaving them, when she clearly knew she hadn’t informed us of this.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
kirstyhA9024BD wrote a review Dec 2019
London, United Kingdom5 contributions3 helpful votes
I am not one for normally writing reviews, but this hotel is awful!! My partner, 2 year old son and I stayed here for two nights. On entering the hotel there was rubbish all over the floor and carpet, and it smelt very fusty. There was a nail sticking out of the carpet that my son tripped over. The room was so small we couldn’t even put the travel cot up it had to go near the toilet door. Meaning at night time we could not go to the toilet without moving the cot around and squeezing through the gap! The sheet we got given for the cot had mould and stains all over. There was food in the corners of the room, it looked like someone had swept and left the pile in the corner. The shower had dirt all around the plug hole and long black hair we found in the shower, sink, and on the duvet sheets!!!! When getting into bed we had to wipe the sheets down as they were covered in crumbs and hair. We paid for breakfast £6.50 each per night and the breakfast consisted of cornflakes, toast or ham and cheese! This hotel is not fit for purpose and should not be allowed to be open. It is disgusting! I would avoid at all costs
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Glendale-hyde-park, General Manager at Glendale Hyde Park Hotel
Responded Dec 6, 2019
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and would greatly appreciate the opportunity to speak with you further. Please see my email bellow if you wish to contact me info@glendalehydeparkhotel.co.uk Once again thank you for your feedback and I do hope we have the possibility to welcome you again in our hotel and make a better impression.
Read more
Z4M wrote a review Nov 2019
Cardiff, United Kingdom10 contributions13 helpful votes
Dirty tiny room, unhelpful staff, and so little sound dampening I can hear the person next door breathe! I complained and they couldn’t care less. The only good thing is it’s very cheap, but I really wish I’d spent more and gone elsewhere. 3 nights here and I’ve had no sleep.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Glendale-hyde-park, General Manager at Glendale Hyde Park Hotel
Responded Dec 6, 2019
Dear Z4M , Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay in our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that you encountered issues during your stay. Please rest assured that the issues which you have highlighted will be passed to our management to review and follow up. Once again thank you for your review and we do hope we will have the chance to welcome you back in our hotel.
Read more
Apostolis P wrote a review Nov 2019
43 contributions18 helpful votes
The reception staff that i saw (a blonde girl and 3 gentlemen were fantastic, happy and very helpfull), the hotel if you exclude the dodgy entrance (???) is ok, recently renovated with good materials and although really small rooms everything was in working order- smart tv, Free working WI-FI, new bathroom with cabinet. The corridors are small and with steep stairs but we knew that as it is clearly stated. Overall it was a comfortable stay, although a bit pricey, but this is London. On the other hand, The balcony of our room (11) was not renovated, and looked horrible , with no view and seems they conveniently left it out of the renovation programme, just managed to put a pair of curtains to hide the mess. A huge disgrace was the cleaning stuff which i didn't see at all though maybe we went there only for sleeping as we were strolling the city. Basically the cleaning is nearly non existent, what they did is to make up the bed (with the same sheets everyday- except one change of pillow sheets once) and empty the garbage bins. The worst is that on one day they didn't supply us with clean towels but they folded up the previous days ones (!!!!!!!!!!!!) that we left them laying on the floor (!!!!) after our shower. I complained to the reception and the girl seemed clueless although she was welpfull and provided us with and some shower soap because the cleaning stuff didn't bothered to refill on 5 days we were there.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Glendale-hyde-park, General Manager at Glendale Hyde Park Hotel
Responded Dec 6, 2019
Dear Αποστόλης , Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. I am happy to see that overall you enjoyed your stay. The satisfaction of our guests is our top priority and we will take your feedback on board in order to improve our guests experience. Please rest assured that the issues which you have highlighted will be passed to our management to review and follow up. Once again thank you for your review and we do hope we will have the chance to welcome you back in our hotel.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$102 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
glendale hyde park london, hotel glendale hyde park, glendale hyde park hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
22
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Glendale Hyde Park Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Glendale Hyde Park Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Italian Gardens (0.3 miles), Paddington Station (0.3 miles), and The Swan (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Glendale Hyde Park Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, internet access, and baggage storage.
What food & drink options are available at Glendale Hyde Park Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Glendale Hyde Park Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bel Canto Restaurant, Nipa Thai Restaurant, and Sheila's Cafe.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Glendale Hyde Park Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Italian, Arabic, and Romanian.
Are there any historical sites close to Glendale Hyde Park Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (2.3 miles), Tower of London (4.5 miles), and Houses of Parliament (2.6 miles).