We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boka Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Boka Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

299 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 203: English reviews
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It took a month to find out whether or not they would do a veggie breakfast. I e-mailed about five times and, if I got a response at all, it was "We've already e-mailed you about this", then someone finally just said, "Yes, we do". When we arrived, the woman behind reception would not look up my name. I told... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ais L
BokaLondon, Manager at Boka Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry you were not happy and will address your comments. firstly your comment on reception, having checked the audio cctv I can see no case of veiled racism and am sorry if you feel that way , the lady who checked you in is neither white nor British herself so the "white" bit of your comment is lost... More 

Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just a short walk away from West Brompton and Earl's Court stations, Boka Hotel offers budget travelers some flexibility with a small kitchenette with microwave, electric kettle and refrigerator. There's some eating utensils provided along with instant coffee and teabags. My room was a cosy split level on the ground floor with a tight bathroom with shower and two single... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nomihodai
BokaLondon, Manager at Boka Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we are glad you were pleased with the hotel, with regard to safe deposit , we do not have this in the room but it is available free of charge via reception Like all of central London it is busy and noisier during the day but night time in this area is fairly quiet being... More 

Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed there for about a week. Room was small and had two single beds with a space to walk ion between. I had to use only one bed since I traveled alone. Bed was comfortable spring bed. Linens were clean. Room had a small kitchen sort of area where they provided a small fridge, microwave, electric stove and kettle and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pretheep K
BokaLondon, Manager at Boka Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments we are pleased you were happy with the hotel and staff and we do hope you will visit us again. More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

The hotel is budget so I was expecting dated, bit noisy, not ever so comfortable. What I wasn't expecting was the very strong smell of drugs being smoked in the hotel and not being able to open my window on a really hot evening because of the smoke filling my room from the balcony below. Clearly the man smoking the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank h4zel
BokaLondon, Manager at Boka Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry you seem to have been so unhappy with the hotel. I would like to comment on a few points as from your details I can locate the booking. The review states it was written two days ago so as today is the 9th June 2016 this means the 7th June 2016. You comment on the people below... More 

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016

I stay at the Boka 3 or 4 times a year, usually with my 8 year old daughter for sightseeing / museums etc. We've been coming here for 3 years & we love it, the location is brilliant (2 mins from Earls Court tube station & bus stops) but the street itself is very attractive & quite peaceful. The staff... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Echidna-123
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night with my 8 year old son. I was taking him to watch the Chelsea v AFC Fiorentina game at Stamford Bridge. His first Chelsea match (as we're from Wolverhampton and it's almost impossible to get tickets). The hotel itself was perfectly located for us. Just 2 minute walk from train station. 10 minutes to Stamford... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Claire N
Poole, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2016

Booked this as a last minute get away trip with the kids. The rooms were clean but a little dated. The showers / bath rooms were clean and tidy but again they really need a refrub. There was plenty of space with a wardrobe to put clothes away along with a dressing table and a few units. The thing that... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Dee W
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2016 via mobile

I was in the area for quite a few days and had to change the place of staying for several reasons ... And that was the last place i stayed in .. London was very busy because of the marathon and london fashion week .. So i walked in boka after an awful experience in another close by hotel ..... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank ZaatarA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015 via mobile

We came into the hotel from Winter Wonderland with happy faces but sadly those smiles of happiness turned upside down when we saw our room... Absolutely devistated the chandeliers looked like they had been mauled a threw up on. We looked outside to see what kind of 'brillint view' we had (despite the fact of the state our room was... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank DDNHarvey
BokaLondon, Manager at Boka Hotel, responded to this review

I am very sorry you were so unhappy and found the hotel "appalling" and am also sorry you felt no need to mention your problem at reception or to any member of staff during your stay, I have checked the audio CCTV at the reception desk for the duration of your stay from the moment of check in to the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

104 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Hotel 65
#844 of 1,066 in London
3.0 of 5 stars 436 reviews
Earls Court
Sara Hotel
Sara Hotel
#683 of 1,066 in London
3.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
South Kensington
Saint Simeon
Saint Simeon
#773 of 1,066 in London
3.0 of 5 stars 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
Lord Jim Hotel
Lord Jim Hotel
#820 of 1,066 in London
3.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
Earls Court
Garden View Hotel
Garden View Hotel
#529 of 1,066 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 862 reviews
Earls Court
Lord Kensington Hotel
Lord Kensington Hotel
#672 of 1,066 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Boka Hotel is centrally located and convenient for travelling to many places of interest such as the West End with its shopping , theatres and nightlife, Knightsbridge with its smaller boutiques along with Harvey Nichols and Harrods , South Kensington and the Natural History, Science and Victoria and Albert Museums and High Street Kensington for Kensington Gardens, Kensington Palace and Royal Albert Hall leading on to Hyde Park . The hotel itself is a budget hotel located in a residential street in the Earls Court area of the Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea, adjacent to the Earls Court Exhibition Centre. The Hotel comprises of three former London town houses built in the 1800's and comprises a mix of room types including some mezzanine style beds on split level rooms to give the customer some more space . To get to the hotel the closest station is Earls Court on the District and Piccadilly lines the Piccadilly Line running into the West End in about ten minutes or all the terminals at Heathrow in about 35 to 45 minutes , take the exit marked Warwick Road and then turn left out of the exit and the first road on the right for the hotel . A shuttle runs from Gatwick to West Brompton just round the corner from the hotel or you can take a mainline train from Gatwick to West Brompton. The hotel does not have a car park and car parking is very difficult in central London but there are pay and display meters and pay car parks close by. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Boka Hotel

Address: 33-37 Eardley Crescent, London SW5 9JT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Price Range: $80 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Boka Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Expedia so you can book your Boka Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boka Hotel London, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay