We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel

Show Prices
#146 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,439 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,040: English reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2015

All was perfect, Staff was very kindly. Wifi connection is completey free and without time limitation. Price is lower that in the center. Bed was very confotable. Breakfast and dinner was very good. It's possible to leave luggage before check in and after check out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fabrizio B
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 1, 2015

Great service from friendly staff and clean, spacious room - good value for a London stay. Breakfast was good but dinner was disappointing, even though we used the meal deal it would have been better eating elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MathsGeek70
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed September 1, 2015

We enjoyed staying at this Premier Inn during our recent visit to London. It was quiet, comfortable, and very clean. The only couple of negative comments would be: (1) Know how to get there. It can been a little complicated and is not seen easily from the road. (2) The staff didn't know details about the tours offered - like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachel V
Nicosia, Cyprus
Reviewed September 1, 2015

This is a good hotel in Central London, very close to the city of London. Staff was very good, the hotel was clean but the family room was rather small to accommodate two adults and two children. The breakfast was really good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dimitris S
ThomasPInn, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thankyou for your review I am pleased you found the team to be very good and the hotel to be clean as you expect with Premier Inn. I am sorry to hear you found the room to be small for a family of four, please if you stay next time let us know we can see if we...

Herstmonceux, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 29, 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights touring London and taking in a show. Room was perfect - very clean and quiet. Location was excellent too with easy access to both East and West London. Easy for transport too with tube a few minutes away. Staff very polite and a nice bar to relax after a hectic day. Would recommend and will stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zebra3band
ThomasPInn, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, It is brilliant to read your five star review and I thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am pleased you found the location to be suitable to your needs and I am delighted you found the team and the room to be more than you required and we look forward to welcoming you back yo...

Wetherby, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 28, 2015 via mobile

Very convenient location for train and bus connections. Well trained and welcoming staff. Comfortable spacious rooms Excellent breakfast buffet and a reasonable choice of meals through the day. We had a lovely stay and have no hesitation in recommending this Premier Inn

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisboff
ThomasPInn, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thankyou for the brilliant 5* review of the hotel here at Old Street. The team here work hard to ensure your stay with us is a brilliant one. I am pleased you found the food offering and the rooms to be fantastic for your short visit to us and we thank you for your recommendation and look forward...

United Kingdom
Reviewed August 28, 2015

Lovely welcome on arrival and storing of luggage on check in and check out until it suited us was no problem at all. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Our family room was clean and comfortable as was the hotel. Breakfast was lovely and variety provided and was hot. Location great for the tube.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2wrldwndrrs
ThomasPInn, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thankyou for choosing to stay with us and also reviewing the Premier Inn here at Old Street. I am delighted to hear we accommodated you well. We always provide somewhere to store luggage if we cannot check you in early and the team are happy to accommodate this. I will pass your feedback onto both the ground floor...

Dartford, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 27, 2015 via mobile

Was on a business trip over a weekend. Room was good (same old premier inn room), but the noise levels from outside were very loud, even on the 8th floor. Sunday night was a lot better. Service people downstairs were great! Bar was ok but the food wasn't great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chefmickie1966
ThomasPInn, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you firstly for taking your time to review our Premier Inn here at Old Street. I am pleased you found the room to be of the usual Premier Inn standard and I can understand that the noise was a problem to you, and I am sorry you found this to be the case. We do insulate all...

Ammanford, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 26, 2015

Stayed for 2 nights , hotel is very convenient for the tube , which is only a short walk away, so a great base, we have stayed here a few times before. Only disappointment we had was when we arrived after a 6 hour journey to be told that the resteraunt had stopped taking orders early as it was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karenjjenkins
ThomasPInn, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thankyou for taking the time to review our hotel in London Old Street, and also choosing to return to the hotel. I am sorry to hear at the problem we caused you due to the restaurant being more popular than usual. Due to the summer holidays we do encourage guests to book a table as there is more...

London
Reviewed August 26, 2015

Premier Inn, Old Street is convenient for public transport, it is safe and has what you need in terms of a quiet, modern room. Breakfast is decent - local cafe-style fry up - for £10 (compared to £20+ in other hotels). Staff are warm and approchable. Bed was very firm, which wasn't to my liking

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TakeTheL0wR0ad
ThomasPInn, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review

Hello there, Thankyou for the review of our hotel - reliable is one thing we aim to achieve for our guests time after time and I am pleased you found this to be the case. Thank you for finding the breakfast to be great value for a similar offering elsewhere and that the staff were helpful to your needs. As...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

361 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (176)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Other (40)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (173)
Viewed
Accessible Room (35)
Viewed
Quad Family Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Triple Family Room (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
#297 of 1,087 in London
503 reviews
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
City of London
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel
City of London
Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Shoreditch

Neighborhood Profile
Shoreditch
The western front of the edgy East End, Shoreditch is a perennially trendy haven for anything “street” – be it art, food, or fashion. With its handful of well connected transportation links dotting its perimeter, along with an ever increasing variety of shops, hotels, bars, and restaurants, it's easy to explore this trend-conscious and youth-oriented neighborhood. There's a lingering post-industrial grit about Shoreditch, but because it shares a border with “The City” financial district, the influence from its upscale neighbor can result in fascinating outcomes.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This is a newly refurbished 251 Room Premier Inn with 200 seat Thyme Bar & Restaurant. The hotel offers en-suite, air conditioned rooms. We also have a number of interconnecting rooms as well as Universally Accessible rooms. We are 2 minutes walk from Old Street tube station (Exit 1) Turn left and walk down the road and the entrance is on the third left on Silicon Way opposite iQ Shoreditch Student Accomodaton. If you are arriving early we will do our best to check you in before the 2pm check in time, if not we can safely secure baggage for a small donation to Great Ormond Street Hospital Children's Charity. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel

Address: 1 Silicon Way, Corsham Street, London N1 6DR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Shoreditch , East End / East London
Price Range: $122 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel London
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel England
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in London
#106 Best Value Hotel in London
#119 Romantic Hotel in London
#129 Business Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel staff and other travelers.
62 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (62)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ground level can be noisy due to clubs, restaurants etc so higher is best... unless the birds disturb you!”
 of 5 bubbles Soozyv, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ask for a room on the higher floors with a view over London.”
 of 5 bubbles U10DMkevinb, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Choose a higher floor for a quieter stay.”
 of 5 bubbles GillG767, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Every room is great”
 of 5 bubbles llilyzeeuw, Feb 12, 2017 | Read review
“We had room 208....Easy to reach, right outside the lift..”
 of 5 bubbles thecatman2015, Feb 6, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question