We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Nell Gwynn House Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Nell Gwynn House Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Nell Gwynn House Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 218: English reviews
London
Reviewed September 7, 2016

We were very pleasant at the House Nell Gwynn and will ask again for this House to go back in another occasion. We lived there for three Weeks and in general was the apartment very good and recommend the House widely. The only thing we would asked next time would be that the apartment should be not located at the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carmenzas2016
nellgwynnhouse, Public Relations Manager at Nell Gwynn House Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Carmenzas, thank you for this lovely review of Nell Gwynn House Apartments, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! All our apartments are slightly different- on your next visit please do let us know your preferences and we will try our best to accomodate these for you. Many thanks

Nancy, France
Reviewed September 6, 2016

A very good location. Close to the underground. Supermarket situated 30 meters from the hotel. Very well equiped kitchen. The room was not cleaned 4 days continiously. Linnen not changed at all. Noisy.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Piotr F
nellgwynnhouse, Public Relations Manager at Nell Gwynn House Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Piotr, Many thanks for your feedback regarding your stay at Nell Gwynn House Apartments. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please be aware that you did not receive the linen and towel service as linen and towels are only changed once a week (exactly one week from your arrival date) and you stayed for 6 days only. We...

London
Reviewed September 5, 2016

I have stayed in Nell Gwynn at least 6 times and come back to it with the certainty of finding good accomodation with all the facilities required and excellent location. Of course the flats are not all equivalent, and one may be sometimes luckier than other times. But on the whole this is a very good address which I would...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 973emnam
nellgwynnhouse, Public Relations Manager at Nell Gwynn House Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Emnam, Thank you for this feedback regarding your stays at Nell Gwynn House Apartments. We really value our repeat customers and hope that you will keep coming back to see us for a long time to come! You are correct that all the apartments are different; we do find that different styles of apartment suit different guests and so...

London
Reviewed September 2, 2016

I spend two weeks in London. The location of Nelk Gwynn house is great. Room is comfortable. Cleaness of the room is good. Taxis are always available. The is a supermarket very close to the property. Many coffee shops

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 237hadeela
nellgwynnhouse, Public Relations Manager at Nell Gwynn House Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Hadeela, Many thanks for this review of Nell Gwynn House Apartments. We appreciate all feedback - however it is particularly nice to hear from satisfied guests! We do hope to see you again soon on your next visit, many thanks again!

Reviewed September 2, 2016

I have stayed at Nell Gwynn multiple times while travelling to London and have recommended it to friends and family. I love having the comforts of an apartment with the cleanliness of a 5 star hotel. Perfect spot if you are looking for your own space (not living in someone else's) but also want the quiet neighbourhood feel (not the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bess F
nellgwynnhouse, Public Relations Manager at Nell Gwynn House Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Bess, Thank you so much for this lovely review of Nell Gwynn House Apartments! We really value our returning guests and are thrilled that you have recommended us. Please do contact us next time you are visiting London - we would love to see you again! Many thanks

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed August 31, 2016

I was a resident to this property this summer and I was so angry when they were not honest when I had booked and paid for a superior apartment and given a large one. They deal with the residents according to the availability not the reservation.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 804mahab
nellgwynnhouse, Public Relations Manager at Nell Gwynn House Apartments, responded to this review

Dear 804mahab, Many thanks for your feedback regarding your stay at Nell Gwynn House Apartments. I have spoken to the Lettings team about this issue and hope I am able to offer you some further explanation. You were originally booked in a superior apartment, however the previous guest then chose to extend their stay and so your booking had to...

London
Reviewed August 24, 2016

Our stay was very pleasant. The House is well located in a secure and lively area. The studio was well equipped and kept clean every day. The reception employees are very kind and helpful. We recommend a stay there.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeangilbertithier
nellgwynnhouse, Public Relations Manager at Nell Gwynn House Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Jeangilbertithier, thank you so much for this lovely review of Nell Gwynn House Apartments! It is always a pleasure to hear back from guests who enjoyed their stay. We hope to see you again soon on your next visit, many thanks

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

Fantastic location in terms of proximity to tube, sights and shopping. The rudest of night porters, Marco was so unhelpful and refused to give us a luggage trolley despite the number of bags we had. What an unpleasant reception after a very long flight. He was particularly sour and bad mannered. Our apartment was located at the front of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mabdy72
nellgwynnhouse, Public Relations Manager at Nell Gwynn House Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Mabdy72, Many thanks for your comments regarding your stay. I have spoken to Marco and unfortunately there is only one luggage trolley in the block which was already in use when you required it. I do apologise for the inconvenience, however Marco has informed me that he did mention to you that he would be able to retrieve the...

London
Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

We stayed there a couple of times but this time our experience is really bad! We checked in to find a very dirty, dusty studio with fallen hair on the walls of bathroom and tub. The sky HD which they promote to as a plus in your stay for free was not working due to an expired card thats not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rehab S
nellgwynnhouse, Public Relations Manager at Nell Gwynn House Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments on your stay, we do value all feedback from our guests as it helps us to improve the service we provide. I do apologise for the condition the apartment was in upon your arrival and will be speaking to the housekeeping department to investigate further. I do hope that as you have stayed with us...

London
Reviewed August 19, 2016

Clean room, excellent location and friendly staff - very close to pharmacy and local grocery. Safe location. Kitchen could be little more spacious but very manageable. Will live here again and also recommend others.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Santosh V
nellgwynnhouse, Public Relations Manager at Nell Gwynn House Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Santosh, thank you so much for this lovely review of Nell Gwynn House Apartments! We do hope that you will come back and see us again on your next visit, many thanks

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Chelsea
My Chelsea
My Chelsea
#429 of 1,089 in London
574 reviews
Chelsea
Sydney House
Sydney House
#214 of 1,089 in London
426 reviews
Chelsea
San Domenico House
San Domenico House
#513 of 1,089 in London
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
11 Cadogan Gardens
11 Cadogan Gardens
#102 of 1,089 in London
734 reviews
Chelsea
Chelsea Cloisters
Chelsea Cloisters
#462 of 828 in London
709 reviews
Chelsea
The Apartments
The Apartments
#93 of 828 in London
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Chelsea

Neighborhood Profile
Chelsea
Wealth courses through The King's Road, Chelsea's upmarket artery of West London life packed with shops, eateries and glitzy nightspots. For people-watching at its best and luxury retail therapy that's largely unrivalled, this area cannot be missed. But if this showy street starts to overwhelm or a moment of price tag shock sends you reeling, a quick detour down pretty much any of many King's Road veins will reveal a quieter side of Chelsea. Here the stately Royal Hospital hosts its world-famous flower show, and the Thames rolls along at a lazy pace, with leafy Battersea Park and its Peace Pagoda beckoning from across the river.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern, fully furnished Studio Flat in fantastic Nell Gwyn block of apartments, on Sloane Avenue in the heart of Chelsea and Knighstbridge. With SKY and Broadband, cleaning facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nell Gwynn House Apartments

Address: Sloane Avenue, London SW3 3AX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Chelsea
Price Range: $121 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nell Gwynn House Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Also Known As:
Nell Gwynn House Apartments London, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Nell Gwynn House Apartments staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Nell Gwynn House Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The rooms facing the rear of the hotel are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Poipuvisitor, 6 days ago | Read review
“Only good thing to say is the proximity to central London was a breeze.”
 of 5 bubbles , 1 week ago | Read review
“In between Kings Road and Brompton Road. Perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles jb552, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“If you want a pleasant, well equipped but above all quiet unit, ask for 221.”
 of 5 bubbles viseuldesus, Dec 9, 2016 | Read review
“Dont go for a road facing room.”
 of 5 bubbles Danthebanjoman, Dec 2, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question