We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nell Gwynn House Apartments

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Nell Gwynn House Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 150: English reviews
London
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Tre location. Of my flat Was as I expected to be. Cleaning service Was terrible. They didn't change Bathroom towels and beh linen.try to San if they colui change my room, said it Was overbooked they i realized free rooms from the other office in the building. The wi fu never Works. One of the TV can't work. No signal.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank nicolabX9412HS
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nell Gwynn House is very well located to visit London. Although the kitchen was very small, it was very well equipped, the cleaning was done every day. The district is quiet and posh (very close to Harrods !), you can go shopping until midnight to the Sainsbury's which is just opposite the street. Next time we visit London, we'll definitely... More 

Helpful?
Thank nathalie d
nellgwynnhouse, Public Relations Manager at Nell Gwynn House Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Nathalie, Thank you so much for this lovely review of Nell Gwynn House Apartments, we appreciate all comments from our guests. Please do come and see us again on your next visit! Many thanks More 

London
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It is a great location and nice building, but a shame that the standard of cleanliness and quality of service of the accomodation is poor. It was not the best experience as the room was too hot and not cleaned well, and staff were unable to help with any issues. The booking service was also disappointing as I wasn't informed... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dee162016
nellgwynnhouse, Public Relations Manager at Nell Gwynn House Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Dee162016, Many thanks for your feedback regarding your stay at Nell Gwynn House Apartments. We appreciate all comments as it helps us to improve the service we provide. I do apologise if you had issues with the cleaning of your apartment; our office is open Monday-Friday 9.00-6.00 and we are always contactable via email for guests to contact us... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I'm currently staying here and it's a terrible experience. We are a family with a 7 year old kid and we have no choice left but to checkout of the apartment and pursue a legal recourse to get our money back for the remaining of the stay as the management is unwilling to cooperate or assign a less noisy room.... More 

Helpful?
Thank AttiqueAhmed
nellgwynnhouse, Public Relations Manager at Nell Gwynn House Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Mr Ahmed, Many thanks for your feedback regarding your stay at Nell Gwynn House Apartments. We are genuinely surprised by your comments as you were informed many many times that the building was fully booked during your stay. Even so, the staff in the lettings office spent a long time ensuring that you would have somewhere to stay after... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed in one of the One Bedroom Apartment for 5 nights, 3 of us and my son slept in the sofa bed. The Good Location is perfect. Close to the South Kensington subway station. Walk to Stone Square for shopping site, restaurants, cafes and bars. Just out the door to the right reasons some very good shopping stores with a... More 

Helpful?
Thank GuestLim
nellgwynnhouse, Public Relations Manager at Nell Gwynn House Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guestlim, Many thanks for your comments regarding your stay. You are correct that Nell Gwynn House Apartments is not a hotel it is a serviced apartment block. Our rates include daily maid service (they come in and clean your apartment, load the dishwasher, empty the bin, make the beds, replace the toilet rolls) and weekly linen and towel change.... More 

London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

All round excellent. Some traffic noise in the front apartments but we were so tired each night it didn't really matter. Location is superb. We had a longer stay so it is is important that the whole range of supermarkets is within easy access. So close to Kings Road and the great shopping.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kimhI8065ZM
nellgwynnhouse, Public Relations Manager at Nell Gwynn House Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Kimh18065ZM, Many thanks for your review of Nell Gwynn House Apartments it is always a pleasure to hear from satisfied guests! I hope you will come back to see us again on your next stay, many thanks More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at these apartments for 6 days and loved the location. They are centrally located to two tube stations and very clean. They are cozy if you are a large family but for us that was not an issue.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jimhX1495UC
nellgwynnhouse, Public Relations Manager at Nell Gwynn House Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Jimhx1495UC, Many thanks for your review of Nell Gwynn House Apartments, we are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. Please do contact us again for your next visit! Many thanks More 

Sao Paulo, Brazil
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location but some issues: no air-conditioning; cumbersome internet limitations. Also avoid rooms facing the Kensington and Chelsea College, since they are under heavy construction works which start early in the morning.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Philippe S
nellgwynnhouse, Public Relations Manager at Nell Gwynn House Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Philippe, Many thanks for your feedback regarding your stay at Nell Gwynn House Apartments. The building has no air-conditioning as it is a historic listed building and can not be adapted to accommodate this. I understand that our internet can be tricky; please do come and see us in the office and we will be able to try and... More 

Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family arrived here after a wonderful 21 day tour of Europe looking forward to a nice stay at this property. It came highly recommended!? Our first encounter was at the Porters desk. We were ignored for several minutes as there was a family that seemed to be regular clients. After several minutes we were FINALLY responded to. The man... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike1720
nellgwynnhouse, Public Relations Manager at Nell Gwynn House Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Mike, Many thanks for your feedback regarding your stay at Nell Gwynn House Apartments. l do apologise for the conduct of the porters on your arrival- however when we are fully booked and multiple guests are checking-in at one time this can cause a short delay at the front desk. Apologies but as we are a serviced apartment block... More 

Islamabad, Pakistan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was very disappointed this time as my first stay with them was fabulous. Office staff extremely rude...check in time is 3:00..our apartment was filthy..at 5:00 it was still not clean...when we requested a late checkout i was told they were busy and therefore it was not possible...they never bothered when we were checking in if the flat was clean or... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sophia Nasir K
nellgwynnhouse, Public Relations Manager at Nell Gwynn House Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sophia Nasir K, Many thanks for your feedback regarding your stay at Nell Gwynn House Apartments. We are very sorry to read that this stay did not meet the standard which you have come to expect from us. There was an issue with your check-in as the guest before you did not vacate the apartment at the correct check-out... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Chelsea
My Chelsea
My Chelsea
#388 of 1,067 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 497 reviews
Chelsea
San Domenico House
San Domenico House
#542 of 1,067 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 137 reviews
Chelsea
Sydney House
Sydney House
#69 of 1,067 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Draycott Hotel
Draycott Hotel
#42 of 1,067 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 477 reviews
Chelsea
11 Cadogan Gardens
11 Cadogan Gardens
#193 of 1,067 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 632 reviews
Chelsea
Chelsea Cloisters
Chelsea Cloisters
#452 of 766 in London
3.0 of 5 stars 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Chelsea

Neighborhood Profile
Chelsea
Wealth courses through The King's Road, Chelsea's upmarket artery of West London life packed with shops, eateries and glitzy nightspots. For people-watching at its best and luxury retail therapy that's largely unrivalled, this area cannot be missed. But if this showy street starts to overwhelm or a moment of price tag shock sends you reeling, a quick detour down pretty much any of many King's Road veins will reveal a quieter side of Chelsea. Here the stately Royal Hospital hosts its world-famous flower show, and the Thames rolls along at a lazy pace, with leafy Battersea Park and its Peace Pagoda beckoning from across the river.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern, fully furnished Studio Flat in fantastic Nell Gwyn block of apartments, on Sloane Avenue in the heart of Chelsea and Knighstbridge. With SKY and Broadband, cleaning facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nell Gwynn House Apartments

Address: Sloane Avenue, London SW3 3AX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Chelsea
Price Range: $127 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nell Gwynn House Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Nell Gwynn House Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nell Gwynn House Apartments London, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay