We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
52-54 Upper Richmond Road Putney, London SW15 2RN England
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$139
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/26/22
Expedia.com
$142
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/27/22
Agoda.com
Only 1 left at
$124
View deal
Hotels.com$142
Travelocity$142
Trip.com$127
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (216)
Room & Suite (75)
Dining (15)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#153 of 1,196 hotels in London
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.3
Value
4.0
Travelers' Choice
The Lodge Hotel, Putney is a gorgeously designed Boutique Hotel with exceptional service, offering unrivalled value to the discerning cultivated traveller. Putting comfort and hospitality first to answer the call for a relaxed, smartly curated place to stay in west London. Highlights seventy-three stylish bedrooms, an intimate bar & restaurant, residents lounge, gym & several fabulous Events spaces, and private terrace, all with free high speed Wi-Fi and personal attention to create a truly boutique experience.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Patio
Kids stay free
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking garage
Wifi
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Washing machine
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Arabic, Czech, German and 4 more

Location

Full view
57Somewhat walkable
Grade: 57 out of 100
14Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
4Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1827Reviews20Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 839
  • 624
  • 206
  • 100
  • 58
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
ElainePreston wrote a review Aug 17
Preston67 contributions74 helpful votes
We’ve just enjoyed two nights staying at this lovely little hotel. It is run by a very friendly and welcoming family for whom nothing was too much trouble. Our room and bathroom were spotlessly clean and the beds supremely comfortable. The dining room was a pleasant surprise-tables well spaced out overlooking a small courtyard, breakfast buffet well prepared and presented. Altogether a delight this close to London!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lodge Hotel, General Manager at The Lodge Hotel, Putney
Responded yesterday
Dear ElainePreston, Many thanks for your glowing review, from all of us here at The Lodge it is much appreciated. Very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind regards, Younis Hassan General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Deby R wrote a review Aug 15
London, United Kingdom2 contributions
Firstly, I have already completed a review for this hotel using the link they sent me after my stay. How disappointing to find the review has not been published. I also invited them to call or email me if they so wished. So I am now placing my review on trip advisor. I will come to the details but you would be better of staying at the premier Inn on Putney Bridge! I paid £480 for two nights. The first room was up in attic with a view of a brick wall and no storage space at all. I was then invited to stay in room 200. No it’s not a king size bed, it’s just a double. The blind is see through so the light pours into the room in the morning waking you up. The room has no view. The room only has hanging space, no room for your clothes other than to live out of your suitcase. The air conditioning does not work and the duvet was to thick and heavy, all in all a terrible nights sleep. The breakfast is served from terrine’s. The bacon was dried out, the beans were cold and the eggs were hard. The tea/coffee machine left a layer of scum in your tea. To be frank, nothing was right, the breakfast was as bad as the nights sleep. If my review was deliberately deleted then what does that say about the willingness to learn and improve?
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lodge Hotel, General Manager at The Lodge Hotel, Putney
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Deby R, Thank you for your post however we reserve the right to put some clarity to your comments, some of which we feel are unjustified and incorrect. We do however, thank you for some of your comments which we will certainly use to keep improving our product. 1. You completed an internal guest review feedback form. We do not, nor are we authorised to ‘publish’ these private comments. Thus, we did not delete your feedback. As you are aware there are various public platforms for guests to ‘post’ their reviews. 2. We do not comment on rates as they are subject to many variables, nor do we comment on other hotel properties. However we are very proud of the standards we keep and that we consistently rank as top hotel within south west London across all major review sites. 3. Your reservation was for a ‘Cosy’ room. You were subsequently upgraded free of charge to a ‘Superior’ room. We are sorry you did not like either, nor found either spacious enough. We will look at ways of adding some drawers/shelves for storage – space permitting. 4. The bed size is 5ft – which by UK standards is classed as King size. 5. Your room had both a privacy blind and black out curtain – you were fully welcome to use both. 6. We wish you had mentioned it at the time you experienced a fault with the AC - so we could have helped. We have since checked the system, whilst no fault was shown we have asked our maintenance manager to keep an eye on this. 7. Our hot buffet is served in heated serving dishes which is pretty standard in larger upscale hotels. Produce should be ‘ topped-up’ throughout the breakfast serving. We are sorry if this wasn’t up to standards and very much appreciate your feedback here. We have spoken with the breakfast manager to keep an careful eye on this. Clearly, there was some breakdown from the service you received, and for that we are sorry. Your experience is not reflective of the standards we aim for and we do hope you will give The Lodge another chance. With best wishes, Ben
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jacqueline G wrote a review Aug 14
1 contribution
Clean and lovely boutique hotel, but expensive for location. We chose it to be close to family, but otherwise it is not central London and rates are high. We were very disappointed that for 300GBP per night we were only given one bottle of water between two people.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Ask for room with air conditioning if you require this.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lodge Hotel, General Manager at The Lodge Hotel, Putney
Responded yesterday
Dear JacquelinegY2482WY,m Thank you very much for taking the time to post your feedback, very much appreciated, and I'm sorry if there was only one bottle of water as we add these based on the room occupancy. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Lodge Hotel in the very near future. Kind regards, Younis Hassan General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Therase T wrote a review Aug 10
Sydney, Australia23 contributions11 helpful votes
I stayed 5 nights at the Lodge. The location is very central to shops & transport. It is walking distance to banks of the Thames river where there is a good selection of quality restaurants. Fulham is the next suburb along and offers even more choices of venues for wining and dining. The hotel is intimate,friendly, and very clean. Restaurant and bar are small but offer adequate menu and good service. The reception staff- Nadine,Omi, Ali were always welcoming & helpful. Nothing was a problem for them. I would definitely stay here again next time I visit London. Highly recommended
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Walk around the district and explore the nearby suburbs of Fulham and Wandsworth. Visit the many...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lodge Hotel, General Manager at The Lodge Hotel, Putney
Responded yesterday
Dear theraset, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. Delighted to read our team were very helpful and you had such a positive stay overall. We hope to welcome you back to the Lodge soon. Kind regards, Younis Hassan General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tjenkins072022 wrote a review Aug 9
Harrogate, United Kingdom1 contribution
The hotel was perfectly placed for me to meet up with my relative. The check-in staff were courteous and helpful. My room was extremely comfortable, clean and quiet and the staff member who cleaned the room was very pleasant and helpful. I will definitely stay again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lodge Hotel, General Manager at The Lodge Hotel, Putney
Responded yesterday
Dear tjenkins072022, Thank you for your excellent feedback, taking the time to post is much appreciated. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Younis Hassan General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rahul P wrote a review Aug 9
Singapore, Singapore5 contributions
My wife & I were looking for a hotel in the Putney/Wandsworth area. And found this little jewel. While not cheap, it’s certainly a far better deal than any other hotel in this area. (all roughly the same cost, and otherwise very basic) Could not find anything to fault with the room or breakfast. Everything just right. All the little touches of a good boutique hotel. Very clean too. We were impressed. And being heavy travellers used to quality hotels, we don’t say this lightly. Well done!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lodge Hotel, General Manager at The Lodge Hotel, Putney
Responded yesterday
Dear Rpatward, Glad to have been of service! Many thanks for reviewing us and for your kind words. We hope to see you in Putney again. Kind regards, Younis Hassan General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ihaterugby wrote a review Aug 5
Worcester, United Kingdom25 contributions9 helpful votes
The hotel is in a good location, quiet but within easy walking distance of Putney High Street. The staff are really friendly and very helpful. Our room was a good size with a very comfortable bed and good facilities. Delicious breakfast. We will definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lodge Hotel, General Manager at The Lodge Hotel, Putney
Responded yesterday
Dear Ihaterugby, Thank you for taking the time to post. Delighted to read you loved the Lodge and you'll be back soon. Kind regards, Younis Hassan General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LJW0760 wrote a review Aug 1
Grimsby5 contributions1 helpful vote
Lovely Hotel, conventionally placed when I go again as tube station very close. Due to rail strikes, I drove and having sufficient car parking on site was a bonus. Every amenity I needed. Comfortable room, didn’t use restaurant etc as visiting family nearby. Will be my go to choice of accommodation when visiting again. Exceptionally clean and a very well appointed room. A memorable stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lodge Hotel, General Manager at The Lodge Hotel, Putney
Responded yesterday
Dear LJW0760, Thank you for taking the time to post and for the excellent rating, and lovely words, very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Lodge Hotel in the very near future. Kind regards, Younis Hassan General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Demitria E wrote a review Aug 1
11 contributions
I was having some difficulties with my booking via airbnb..They were quite useless to the honest. I rang the hotel directly and I spoke to a lovely man who assured me that my situation was resolved and not to worry as he ammended my booking. I apologise that I did not catch his name but I called at around 12pm Monday 1st August if you know who was on shift at this time. His service is outstanding and I will 100% be using again just from his customer service skills. Thank you for your help and kindness.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lodge Hotel, General Manager at The Lodge Hotel, Putney
Responded yesterday
Dear 740demitriae, Thank you for the most wonderful review, delighted you love the hotel. Reviews like this mean a lot to the team so thank you again, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Younis Hassan General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Traveler575605I wrote a review Jul 2022
Athens, Georgia1 contribution
Absolutely wonderful place to stay! The food, room, service, and spa were all absolutely outstanding! Every single staff member was friendly and extremely helpful. The spa is nice and relaxing. The food was delicious and we loved walking around and seeing the garden where our food came from as well!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lodge Hotel, General Manager at The Lodge Hotel, Putney
Responded yesterday
Dear Traveler5756051, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your excellent review. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you again. Kind regards, Younis Hassan General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$156 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western putney, best western london, london best western
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonClapham / Battersea 
NUMBER OF ROOMS
73
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Lodge Hotel, Putney
Which popular attractions are close to The Lodge Hotel, Putney?
Nearby attractions include Soul Brother Records (0.2 miles), Flowers 24 Hours (0.2 miles), and De Morgan Centre (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Lodge Hotel, Putney?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Lodge Hotel, Putney?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Lodge Hotel, Putney?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Lodge Hotel, Putney?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Lodge Hotel, Putney?
Conveniently located restaurants include Yum Sa, East Putney Tavern, and Beyzade Turkish Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Lodge Hotel, Putney?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Lodge Hotel, Putney?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Lodge Hotel, Putney?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Lodge Hotel, Putney offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Lodge Hotel, Putney?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Italian, Polish, Greek, Arabic, and Romanian.