We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Lodge Hotel, Putney

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,024 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 923: English reviews
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We chose this hotel for a reunion of friends after 50 years and were not disappointed. The location is very convenient, with good facilities. We (3 adults) had a large family room with lots of space and comfy beds, tea and coffee making facilities in an additional ante room, as well as a clean, well equipped en suite bathroom. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Liz M
Lodge-Management, Owner at The Lodge Hotel, Putney, responded to this review

Dear Liz M, I'm delighted you had a good stay with us and enjoyed your reunion. I will certainly pass on your thanks to Andreas in the bar, and will look into the billing issue personally, we will be in touch directly if a mistake was made. Thank you for your support. Kindest regards, Ben More 

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Picked because I prefer to support family or independent hotels & same price as Holiday Inn, Wandsworth. Looks nice & clean, decent restaurant area but room 101, & by the looks of it, 100 & 102 have no windows & no natural light. Wish I'd stayed at the Holiday Inn. Breakfast disappointing to. Only scrambled (& poorly done) eggs, continental... More 

Helpful?
Thank Geoff H
Lodge-Management, Owner at The Lodge Hotel, Putney, responded to this review

Dear Geoff H, Thank you for your feedback and for chosing us over the Holiday Inn, I can only appologies as it sounds like you didn't have a good stay. I can assure you rooms 102 and 100 have window, 102 a huge floor to ceiling one, 101 is our single room and this is fully ventilated and reserved for... More 

Long Beach, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

When I checked in I was given a room with what would be a child size single bed they called a twin. There was no air conditioning in the room and you couldn't open the window. The room was so small you couldn't really move within. I spent the night in the lobby with no Mgr or staff to check... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Unknowntrqvelwr
Lodge-Management, Owner at The Lodge Hotel, Putney, responded to this review

Your review is incorrect and unacceptable. We have looked at your booking records, which states you booked a standard twin for two people, yet turned up as four adults and demanded to all stay in the room. We explained this was not possible, and as you would not accept our hotel policy you have decided to post this. Our reception... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location near Putney high street, very helpful staff, good quality rooms although some rooms are a little on the small side. All in all ver good. My husband and I will be going back there for sure.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 624nazleenc
Lodge-Management, Owner at The Lodge Hotel, Putney, responded to this review

Dear 624nazleenc, Thank you for taking the time to post, and for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Lodge Hotel, Putney soon. Best wishes, Ben More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean, fresh, good sized and modern quiet rooms, polite and friendly staff, reasonable rates and good location, would definitely use again. Stayed during an unusually hot English late summer (32C), and was very comfortable in an air conditioned room. Good buffet breakfast included as well. no hesitation in recommending as a London stay, tube zone 3, around 30 mins to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul B
Lodge-Management, Owner at The Lodge Hotel, Putney, responded to this review

Dear Paul B, Thank you for your feedback - and especially for the vote in confidence in staying again. Thank you for your continued support. Best wishes, Ben More 

Bergen, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything was perfect. Nice area. Wisting Roehampton University. Observant and polite staff. Nice bar In the lobby for A drink In the evening. Slept good. Nespresso in the bedroom made a good start of the day. Will come back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank beriteikevik
Lodge-Management, Owner at The Lodge Hotel, Putney, responded to this review

Dear Beriteikevik, I'm glad you had a good trip to Roehampton University. Thank you for taking the time to post, and of course it is good to read we did our job. We look forward to welcoming you back to Putney. Best wishes, Ben More 

Huttons Ambo
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked and paid for a boutique room. We were shown into a room that the hotel staff said was actually a single but could be used as a double. it was totally not what I paid for. They then moved us into a nice room. BUT then came and said it was booked the next day and we could... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank W8910DEpaulb
Lodge-Management, Owner at The Lodge Hotel, Putney, responded to this review

This looks like a bogus review and has been sent to Tripadvisor to be investigated. More 

Ludvika
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is clean and nice, the restaurant area very nice. The only problem i had was an annoying noise from a fan or something similar. Staff very friendly. I can recommand this hotel. The area is cute and there is the tube nearby. Bus right outside the hotel that takes you to Clapham junction.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jjj626
Lodge-Management, Owner at The Lodge Hotel, Putney, responded to this review

Dear jjj626, Thank you very much for the recommendation, and it is great to ready your positive comments. We will certainly look into what sounds like noise from a bathroom extractor fan. We hope to see you again! Best wishes, Ben More 

Derby
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in a family room which was spacious but basic, no lift so a pain to carry suitcase up stairs. At £200 a night breakfast was not included and would have been a further £45 on top so we opted to eat out. It was clean and the staff were friendly. Probably wouldn't stay here again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 42harryk
Lodge-Management, Owner at The Lodge Hotel, Putney, responded to this review

Dear 42harryk, Thank you for your feedback. Firstly it is good to read your positive comments on cleanliness and friendly staff. Unfortunately, due to the set up of the hotel and the old buildings it was impossible to add a lift when we carried out the renovations. I'm sorry you didn't try our breakfast, we are certainly not a budget... More 

Mablethorpe
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a brilliant stay, staff were fantastic and went the extra mile. Could not fault the room or the whole hotel... cleaniness was a big factor and they exceeded this. Breakfast was good and room spotless.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank N1100XPdaniels
Lodge-Management, Owner at The Lodge Hotel, Putney, responded to this review

Dear N1100XPdaniels, As the hotel owner, your review has made my day! To hear that our team went the extra mile, expectations exceeded and spotless cleanliness is what we aim to do, for all our guests. Thank you again for your kind words. Best wishes, Ben More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

303 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (108)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (136)
Viewed
Executive Room (23)
Viewed
Family Room (30)
Viewed
Luxury Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
La Suite West - Hyde Park
La Suite West - Hyde Park
#408 of 1,072 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Brewers Inn
Brewers Inn
#464 of 1,072 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Chiswick
BEST WESTERN Chiswick Palace & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Lodge Hotel is a boutique haven in Putney, south west London, which over the past 40 years under the same family ownership has grown from a 9 bedroom guesthouse to encompass 77 bedrooms, a delectable all day restaurant & bar: Hide&seed, a library and numerous spaces for eating, drinking, meeting & events. Our unique building combines two grand victoria mansions and former coaching stables completely renovated in 2010, with a new state of the art wing launched in September 2015. We've retained the best of the original features and enhanced the hotel with contemporary additions and luxurious design touches. High end, low key. Features: 77 beautiful bedrooms Moments from East Putney tube station Free Parking Free Wi-Fi Free iMac use Open 24/7 Garden All day dining Conference & Events facilities Launching spring 2016: Gym, and Outdoor Terrance ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Lodge Hotel, Putney

Address: 52-54 Upper Richmond Road | Putney, London SW15 2RN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Price Range: $123 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge Hotel, Putney 3.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelTravel.com so you can book your The Lodge Hotel, Putney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Putney
Best Western London
London Best Western
The Lodge Hotel, Putney London, England
Hotel Style:
#300 Business Hotel in London
#317 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay