We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

The Lodge Hotel, Putney

52-54 Upper Richmond Rd | Putney, London SW15 2RN, England
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

967 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 876: English reviews
Whistler, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Having secured tickets to the tennis match, my wife and I began sourcing a hotel in close proximity. We needed to be by the underground and wanted a reasonable priced place. Fortunatly we found the Lodge Hotel online and quickly secured a room. Very good move as at the end of the week we booked this as was many of... More 

Helpful?
Thank David S
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Good location. Bathroom was tiny! Didn't get our alarm call so might have been serious consequences as we were being picked up at 6.30 am. Clean room, comfy bed and lovely staff. Marked down because alarm calls are important!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lynn E
Warrington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great Little Find it was with wonderful staff, food and hospitality. The rooms were cleaned to a high standard and looked very presentable, if a little small (the ones we were in) anyway. The food in the restaurant and at breakfast was exceptional.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank B4931HPstephenb
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was a gem of a find in a busy London district. The room was excellent and the hotel was spotless and comfortable. We didn't use the restaurant so cannot comment. Rooms were on three floors but there was no lift but staff offered to carry luggage up to room. The price was reasonable for London and we received a... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dave T
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Lovely boutique hotel in East Putney, only a short walk from the tube station. Very friendly staff and good quality food. Rooms were clean and tidy, albeit the ones we stayed in were on the small side. lovely place that i would definitely stay again.

Helpful?
Thank StevieB57
Glasgow
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel was, on the whole, excellent, however the traffic noise was the worst I've ever experienced. On both nights I was there I was woken up at about 5.30 by what seemed to be endless trucks and motorbikes. I was in a room at the very front which didn't help. Definitely a case for double glazing. The room could... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 1957marym
Oslo, Norway
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Clean and modern bathroom, spacious room, good design, quiet at night, all good except the beds which gave both adults sore backs. Really hard beds and terrible pillows made sleep difficult. Kids were happy with beds though.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dinam81
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
192 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed with friends on a weekend deal which in cluded dinner on the first night and Thames cruise. Reception staff were very pleasant and two lightbulbs were replaced in our room in a matter of minutes. You may well question why they were not checked in the first place. The dinner in the Hide and Seed restaurant was excellent and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul S
Lodge-Management, Owner at The Lodge Hotel, Putney, responded to this review

Dear Paul S, Thank you for taking the time to post. Great to hear that you really enjoyed Hide&seed and our breakfast, I will pass on your praise to Natasha - she is a real asset to the hotel. We hope to see you in Putney again soon. Thanks again. Best wishes, Ben More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice Hotel five minutes walk from the station. The information missing was no lift (I was on the top floor! 4th) No information in the room for contacting reception which meant a four floor return journey. No air conditioning

Helpful?
Thank Immie17
Lodge-Management, Owner at The Lodge Hotel, Putney, responded to this review

Dear Immie17, Thank you for your review - comments like this are always helpful to us. We will check your room to see why the relevant info was missing. You should have been explained that our guest info is loaded on our TVs, this should have been explained on Check-in - apologies for this. All our sales info, on all... More 

Bristol
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When I checked in I was fairly happy, however the room was simply unacceptable and was in fact a 'cosy single' with a small double squeezed in rather than the double room for which we had paid. The fact that we were not informed of this either in advance or at the point of payment (check in) is extremely disappointing.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank DanUk1532
Lodge-Management, Owner at The Lodge Hotel, Putney, responded to this review

Dear DanUK1532, Thank you for your review. I am sorry you were disappointed with your experience, however please bear in mind you stayed over a peak time in south west London - around the Wimbledon tennis period and prices across all hotels are much higher then. The room you stayed in does have a bath to compensate for the slightly... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

295 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (100)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (136)
Viewed
Executive Room (23)
Viewed
Family Room (30)
Viewed
Luxury Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
Brewers Inn
Brewers Inn
#483 of 1,066 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wimbledon
Hotel du Vin Wimbledon
Hotel du Vin Wimbledon
#441 of 1,066 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 462 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Whitechapel
Holiday Inn London - Commercial Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Lodge Hotel is a boutique haven in Putney, south west London, which over the past 40 years under the same family ownership has grown from a 9 bedroom guesthouse to encompass 77 bedrooms, a delectable all day restaurant & bar: Hide&seed, a library and numerous spaces for eating, drinking, meeting & events. Our unique building combines two grand victoria mansions and former coaching stables completely renovated in 2010, with a new state of the art wing launched in September 2015. We've retained the best of the original features and enhanced the hotel with contemporary additions and luxurious design touches. High end, low key. Features: 77 beautiful bedrooms Moments from East Putney tube station Free Parking Free Wi-Fi Free iMac use Open 24/7 Garden All day dining Conference & Events facilities Launching spring 2016: Gym, and Outdoor Terrance ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Lodge Hotel, Putney

Address: 52-54 Upper Richmond Rd | Putney, London SW15 2RN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Price Range: $125 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge Hotel, Putney 3.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your The Lodge Hotel, Putney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Putney
Best Western London
London Best Western
The Lodge Hotel, Putney London, England
Hotel Style:
#301 Business Hotel in London
#318 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay