We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Leonardo Royal Hotel London City - Tower of London

Save
Share
8-14 Cooper's Row, London EC3N 2BQ England
12 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$153
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/19/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$152
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/20/22
FindHotel
$143
View deal
Priceline$153
Travelocity$152
travelup.com$168
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (708)
Room & Suite (141)
Dining (18)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-in
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 06/23/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Leonardo Royal Hotel London City - Tower of London
Updated 06/23/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#336 of 1,198 hotels in London
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.2
Value
3.9
Travelers' Choice
Leonardo Royal London City is superbly located with unique panoramic views over the City and just a gemstone's throw away from the Tower of London, Leonardo Royal London City represents a first for a hotel of this standard in the City.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Spa
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Massage
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
VIP room facilities
Iron
Minibar
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Italian
1363Reviews65Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 748
  • 258
  • 153
  • 113
  • 94
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Babs ZK wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
It is a very nice hotel in the center of londo, close to the tower of London. the room is beautiful, the personal is always friendly, they served delicious food and cocktails. And we got good tips from Alvaro
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Leonardo Royal London City, Guest Services / Front Office at Leonardo Royal Hotel London City - Tower of London
Responded yesterday
Dear Q647LTbarbaraz, Thank you for this great review! We are delighted to know that you loved your time with us and you enjoyed the food and the drinks prepared by our Team. We hope to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Terry Kalogerakis Front Office Manager
Read more
Amie C wrote a review Yesterday
13 contributions8 helpful votes
We checked in at reception which was fine and quick. We went to our room to get changed because we had spa treatment booked. There was no robes/slippers which on our spa seekers booking stated we would have those items. We went to the spa reception and asked for them but was directed by the spa that they do not have them and go ask the hotel reception. They stated to us that we already have them in the room on the bed. So we explained that there were no robes or slippers hence why we were asking. They then said they didn’t have any to give us. We explained it was part of our package and they said they would bring some down to the spa for us in a few minutes. We went to the spa and had to have our treatments without robes or slippers as they were brought down in time. The spa therapist hardly communicated to us not even a hello. Which kind of made the treatment a little awkward. The spa facilities are ok there is a average pool and a small jacuzzi and changing facilities. At the time we wanted to use the pool it was extremely busy, had swimming lessons on and a fast swim lane. Hardly any lounges to sit or put your belonging on. The pools were very busy with adults and children and everybody was kind of just stood in the pool because there was nowhere to go. Considering it was a spa package on spa seekers it was not very relaxing. I wouldn’t recommend this hotel for a spa break. The breakfast was nice, with plenty of option of hot and cold foods. The room was a superior room which was average size had a comfy bed and tv. The room was fine just a little dated and the bathroom could do with a bit of limescale removal or a freshen up. Other than that the room was quiet and the aircon was good.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Leonardo Royal London City, Guest Services / Front Office at Leonardo Royal Hotel London City - Tower of London
Responded yesterday
Dear 455amiec, Thank you for your review and for staying with us. While we are happy that you enjoyed your room, i feel we have to apologise for the experience you had in our Spa. We always try to do our best for all our guest and i wanted to let you know that i will be sharing your feedback with the Spa Manager. We hope to welcoming you back soon for another, even better experience! Kind regards, Terry Kalogerakis Front Office Manager
Read more
Heifi wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
Mini break treat with elderly parent. Lovely hotel and facilities with great location - staff helpful at every occasion making our trip smooth and stress free. Our accessible room was marvellous. Good selection for breakfast. Will definitely stay again. Didn’t get opportunity to use pool or spa although saw they were popular with guests.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Leonardo Royal London City, Guest Services / Front Office at Leonardo Royal Hotel London City - Tower of London
Responded yesterday
Dear 654heidiu, Thank you for your amazing review and for booking with us. We are glad to hear that you loved your time with us and you found the Team to be friendly and accommodating. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Terry Kalogerakis Front Office Manager
Read more
suzy q wrote a review Aug 7
1 contribution
Overall I had a great experience! I would compare you to another hotel chain. Your hotel is unique and I love it! oh, I nearly forgot, apart from the lifts breaking down and there was only one in operation but other than that I really enjoyed my stay at your hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Leonardo Royal London City, Guest Services / Front Office at Leonardo Royal Hotel London City - Tower of London
Responded yesterday
Dear suzyqueenie, Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We are glad to know that you loved your stay with us. We are sorry for the experience you had with our lifts. We had one lift out of service but this has been fixed already by our Maintenance team. We would love having you back soon for another great experience with us. Kind regards, Terry Kalogerakis Front Office Manager
Read more
Asma wrote a review Aug 6
1 contribution
Great hotel with an amazing bed and pillows. Stayed 7 nights and slept well every night. The breakfast was really good. My only criticism is that veg and non veg pots are being mixed at the omelette station. Ideally there should be one for veg and non veg as there are two stoves. Our room didn’t have a view but that’s understandable because it’s in the middle of the city. My main criticism comes from the restaurant in the hotel lobby. There were about 5 people behind the bar, an empty restaurant and it took us about 30 mins to get 2 drinks. Overall very good service, just a couple of things that need to be rectified.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Leonardo Royal London City, Guest Services / Front Office at Leonardo Royal Hotel London City - Tower of London
Responded 3 days ago
Dear asmac176, Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We are pleased to hear that overall you had a great stay with us. I would like to assure you that i will be sharing your feedback with the F&B Manager so we will make sure we improve. Should your plans bring you back in London, please feel free to contact me directly and i will make sure you will be having a spotless stay with us. Kind regards, Terry Kalogerakis Front Office Manager
Read more
Andrew F wrote a review Aug 6
Liverpool, United Kingdom1 contribution
Room was clean although there were a couple of stains on the carpet. There was a block of opened cheese from the previous guest in the mininbar. The air con was broke but there was a portable system in the room. This wasn’t particularly helpful in the night though because we had to close the window to sleep. Staff were really friendly, hotel in general was clean and the spa & pool was lovely.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Parking in the Minories was a fortune, try to book ahead at the NCP. Drop your bags first as area...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Leonardo Royal London City, Guest Services / Front Office at Leonardo Royal Hotel London City - Tower of London
Responded 3 days ago
Dear andrewfX6399BO, Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We are very happy to know that you overall had a great stay with us. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused due to the AC and the minibar. I have personally addressed your feedback with the relevant heads of departments and we will make every effort to make things right for you and the other guests. We hope to have the chance to welcoming you back soon for another, even better experience! Kind regards, Terry Kalogerakis Front Office Manager
Read more
Chris wrote a review Aug 5
1 contribution
Located directly next to tower hill attractions and the tower hill tube station. Easy walk to white chapel as well. Enjoyed the stay overall just make sure your room temperature is controllable. The AC was out for our stay making it hotter than desired
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Leonardo Royal London City, Guest Services / Front Office at Leonardo Royal Hotel London City - Tower of London
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Tomahawksmurf876, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We are very happy to know that you loved the location and you overall had a great stay with us. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you experience with the AC controller. We will do our best to improve and get better. We hope to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Terry Kalogerakis Front Office Manager
Read more
RebeccaV wrote a review Aug 5
2 contributions
Just stayed at the hotel for our Daughters 13th Birthday, the room itself was nice and spacious, a few little marks here and there but nothing that was major. Check in was at 4pm which is when we arrived, by the time we checked in, put our bags in the room and got ready to go to the swimmin pool, we were told that kids have to be out at 5.30 which was disappointing as we were not told this beforehand, but thought that's fine let's try and make the most of it, got to the pool and was hugely disappointed and quickly frankly shocked, all lanes apart from 1 were closed to the public and the 1 that was open was absolutely tiny, there were around 30 people/ children in this one lane so you were unable to swim, this was one or the major reasons we picked this hotel as the pool/ spa area looked beautiful but please be wary that this is so far from the case and I've never been a public pool that is so chaotic like this especially to close the majority of the pool. We were so exicted to stay at this hotel as we have been to London many times and stayed in many lovely hotels but without the lesuire side and as previously mentioned it was for my daughters 13th Birthday so wanted to get somewhere that had a pool and spa, we were all exicted to use the swimming pool after a long day so this was a major let down and not worth the price we paid for this. Guest should be informed beforehand of the swimming pool situation and especially if Lanes are closed due to swimming lessons etc. Also please be aware that the water that is left on your table in your room is not complentary like other hotels, this does get charged as a mini bar use! Really should of done our homework about this hotel and not gone by their website,
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Leonardo Royal London City, Guest Services / Front Office at Leonardo Royal Hotel London City - Tower of London
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Rebecca87V, Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We are sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations especially when you were visiting us for this unique occasion like your daughter's birthday. We are glad to know that you liked the room allocated and that you loved the location and the service. We are sorry for your experience regarding our spa area. In our website and in all of our partners' websites there are clearly mentioned the Spa opening hours as well as the family swim times. On top of that, as a standard, we issue a welcome letter to all our guests were you can see there as well the opening times of the Spa. Additionally to the above, please note that the water bottles placed on the table are indeed complimentary and we are available 24/7 to provide you with more water should you need it, again complimentary. You would be charged only for items consumed from the minibar. We really hope to have the chance to welcoming you back soon and restore your faith on us. Kind regards, Terry Kalogerakis Front Office Manager
Read more
john watson wrote a review Aug 4
Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
I love this hotel nice people …. Robert the duty manager is a real credit to this company … so helpful and friendly and very professional … a real asset . The position of the hotel is perfect near to the Tower of London and other main attractions … The bar / restaurant is very welcoming and serves good food … We had the most enjoyable stay and would highly recommend your hotel to others
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Leonardo Royal London City, Guest Services / Front Office at Leonardo Royal Hotel London City - Tower of London
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Mr. Watson, Thank you very much for your kind review and for staying with us. We are most happy to know that you had a great stay with us and you enjoyed the location and the service provided. We are particularly proud for the team we have and i would like to reassure you that i will be sharing your feedback with the rest of them. We hope to welcoming you back soon for another great experience! Kind regards, Terry Kalogerakis Front Office Manager
Read more
Enzolorenzo wrote a review Aug 3
Scheess2 contributions
Today I would like to give a special review for the Leonardo Hotel London City. Our stay for 4 days at the perfectly located hotel was the start of a trip to London followed by a RAMMSTEIN concert in Cardiff. We had great days there, everyone was very friendly (even with our miserable English ;)) and we really liked our room. Small things could be improved (fridge was broken), but we still felt completely comfortable. The direct connection to the metro meant we could get everywhere very easily. Only the parking situation in London City is difficult and expensive - maybe next time by airline and without your own car?! But there is one thing I MUST mention: The glass sunroof of our car had cracked overnight on the parking strip and large splinters had broken out. Bigger holes were in the roof and we still had to drive about 1,400 km (to the concert in Cardiff and then back home in Hamburg). No Audi service station wanted to take care of the damage and seal the roof temporarily. We wouldn't have been able to drive like that and wouldn't have made it to the concert in time. And now ROBERT, the hotel manager, comes into play. He had heard about our damage and helped us through several contacts in London and gave us a good feeling in this difficult situation through his smart manner. In the end, he got us strong plastic sheets and tape and we were able to seal the roof perfectly. We wouldn't have known what to do otherwise, only through his help we were able to continue our journey to Cardiff and enjoy a gigantic concert in the evening. Even heavy rain and thunderstorms survived the "foil roof" and in the end we arrived dry all the way to Germany. Dear Robert . on this way once again "Thank you very much" for your effort and that you were so there for us!!! Robert, tell your wife: YOU are the best !!! :-))) Many warm greetings from Germany Silke & Jens
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Leonardo Royal London City, Guest Services / Front Office at Leonardo Royal Hotel London City - Tower of London
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Silke and Jens, Thank you for your kind review and for booking with us. We are so happy to know that despite the challenges you enjoyed London (and Rammstein!). We are particularly proud for our team and i would like to reassure you that i will be sharing your feedback with the rest of the team. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon for another great experience! Kind regards, Terry Kalogerakis Front Office Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$176 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
grange city london, hotel grange city, grange city hotel london
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Grange City Hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonCity of London
NUMBER OF ROOMS
305
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Leonardo Royal Hotel London City - Tower of London
Which popular attractions are close to Leonardo Royal Hotel London City - Tower of London?
Nearby attractions include Tower of London (0.2 miles), Axeperience (0.09 miles), and Swingers - City (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Leonardo Royal Hotel London City - Tower of London?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Leonardo Royal Hotel London City - Tower of London?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Leonardo Royal Hotel London City - Tower of London?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free instant coffee during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Leonardo Royal Hotel London City - Tower of London?
Conveniently located restaurants include Devine Restaurant Coffee Bar, La Dame de Pic London, and Omnino Leadenhall.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Leonardo Royal Hotel London City - Tower of London?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Leonardo Royal Hotel London City - Tower of London?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Leonardo Royal Hotel London City - Tower of London offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Leonardo Royal Hotel London City - Tower of London?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Leonardo Royal Hotel London City - Tower of London?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (2.3 miles), Tower of London (0.2 miles), and Houses of Parliament (2.2 miles).
Is Leonardo Royal Hotel London City - Tower of London accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.