Leonardo Royal Hotel London City

Leonardo Royal Hotel London City

Traveler (1286)
Room & Suite (164)
lovely breakfast
Dining (24)

View prices for your travel dates

Get rewarded with One Key
$195
$195
$175
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#106 of 1,129 hotels in London
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.5
Value
4.3
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Italian
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Spa
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Massage
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
VIP room facilities
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites

Location

8-14 Cooper's Row, London EC3N 2BQ England
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
London City Airport
Heathrow Airport
16.6 mi
See all flights
Tower Hill
2 minUnderground
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles2,400 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Leonardo Royal Hotel London City generally receives high marks for its cleanliness and inviting atmosphere, with a special nod to its beautifully maintained spaces and friendly staff. The hotel's strategic location is repeatedly praised, offering guests convenient access to public transport and nearby attractions. However, some guests have noted disturbances from noise, and there's a mixed reception regarding the value, with criticism centered on the hotel's rates and additional charges. Overall, the amenities, especially the spa, and the attentive service are often highlighted positively in guest reviews.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Welcoming
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Noise level
Mixed
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Top-notch

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
2,400Reviews71Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,609
  • 372
  • 182
  • 129
  • 112
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
itsabigplace wrote a review Aug 2021
Devon, United Kingdom90 contributions108 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is fantastic - and we were travelling with two young children!

I’ve stayed at many hotels in London, this in my opinion has to be one of the best I’ve experienced.
My wife and I decided to visit with a 5 year old and 5 month old in tow, so wanted a base from which to enjoy the city but somewhere we could enjoy once little ones were in bed and we had to stay in.
Getting to this hotel is easy. It is essentially right behind Tower Hill station (no noise) and was easily accessible even with a pushchair.
Entering the hotel itself, it is nicely finished, it doesn’t feel too upper class when arriving with kids but is still boutique and feels plush. Having checked in and being told our room was on floor 11 (of 12) we arrived to what was the crowning glory of this hotel. Opening the door to our room, we were greeted by large windows with a spectacular view over London.
In my opinion, the Tower of London and Tower Bridge are two of the most iconic landmarks London has to offer and our room was directly behind the Tower, with the Bridge framing it just beyond. To the right, The Shard and when leaning in to the window Canary Wharf is to the left. The view was so good we almost didn’t notice how tastefully decorated and spotless the room was, which also had the travel cot we had asked for and two comfy double beds.
This made the hotel an ideal location for enjoying your evening along the river, there are plenty of restaurants around Tower Hill, as well as views, travel links, shops etc. The first afternoon we stayed at the hotel, we needed to cool down and relax after a manic and sweaty morning walking around central London so we took the children down to the swimming pool. This was open for all and was set in a stunning mood lit area just off the spa and gym which all looked well equipped. This was a really enjoyable experience, even with a baby in the pool we never felt uncomfortable and the water was a really good temperature even for a 5 month old.
That evening, once the children were in bed and we were ‘confined’ to the room, my wife and I were able to sit in the comfortable chairs in the window and watch London at night with some of the best views I have had anywhere in the city.
Staff were all helpful, we didn’t try the restaurants on our visit but we also felt the hotel was reasonably priced, and it is definitely somewhere I will look to stay again (although a lower floor room may not enjoy the views we were lucky enough to have!)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Experience, Other at Leonardo Royal Hotel London City
Responded Aug 24, 2021
Good Morning itsabigplace, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are over the moon that you had fantastic stay at our hotel, and that you found our hotel spectacular. We truly appreciate all your positive feedback you experienced during your stay, especially about our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to Jurys Inns and Leonardo hotels in the future Kind Regards Wendy Customer Experience Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RFLong wrote a review Mar 2020
Dublin, Ireland51 contributions35 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were visiting for a writing awards event being held in the hotel. The event itself was wonderfully catered and the food was delicious. The room (604) was beautiful, very comfortable and a nice size for two. We even had a balcony (although a couple of seats out there would have been nice) overlooking the courtyard below and the ancient wall. The bed was huge and exceptionally comfortable. We had a bottle of wine in the wine bar later in the evening which was nice but rather expensive - migbt be made clearer that there is a service charge on top of the price in the wine list. Breakfast the following morning was delicious and more than ample. I had a freshly made omlette which was delicious and the staff were really helpful as we requested to sit next to friends and they cleared a table immediately to facilitate us. Check in and check out were exemplary and the staff throughout our stay were wonderful, helpful and perfectly professional while still being friendly and approachable. I cannot compliment them enough.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from City Guestrelations, General Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel London City
Responded Sep 15, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. I appreciate your kind words regarding staff attitude,food and the comfortable room. Hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Guest Relations Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
Kinloaded wrote a review Jan 2020
kent132 contributions51 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the leonardo London city hotel to celebrate my wife’s Birthday . We booked a Superior King Room at a great price and was looking forward to our stay, on arrival Reception were fast and pleasant and we were soon off to our room, upon arrival at room I quickly recognised it was just a basic double.
I went back to reception a Little disappointed and after explaining to receptionist our we were expecting a superior room and it was wife’s birthday etc, Receptionist quickly apologised and rectified and made amends without fuss by putting us in a Top floor suite with balcony overlooking Tower of London at no extra. Fantastic service, I realise this isn’t always possible but was impressed with the response.
Hotel is very well maintained with a nice cosy bar etc, Hotel is situated only 1minute walk from Tower Hill tube and fenchurch street stations, Or parking available at the nearby minority’s manned car park within 4min walk with extremely competitive parking rates for London. ,
Tower of London and tower bridge literally across the road and bars and eateries just across the road.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Ask or pay the premium.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from city_guestrelations, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel London City
Responded Jan 22, 2020
Dear Kinloaded, Thank you reviewing your recent stay. I am glad that you enjoyed you stay. Your wonderful feedback is shared to our lovely team. We hope that you will continue to choose Leonardo Royal City Hotel for your future stays and look forward to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Guest Relations Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hairgone_Ronay wrote a review Feb 2020
Sunderland, United Kingdom218 contributions92 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I think I can say that this one of the best hotels I’ve ever stayed in. I really couldn’t fault it in any way.
We arrived, for a weekend getaway, well before checkin time due to the train schedule and, because we were planning on visiting nearby Tower of London, popped in to see if we could possibly drop off our bags.
We were met from our taxi by the incredibly helpful concierge who took us to reception. They were not only happy to take our bags, they also went out of their way to get us checked in early. When we asked if we could add breakfast to our Sunday morning, we were give a complimentary upgrade to breakfast on both mornings.
Our superior King room was magnificent, stylish, elegant and immaculately clean with a superb view out over the Tower to Tower Bridge and over to the Shard. The bed was very comfy, the pillows were perfect and the power shower was red hot.
Our breakfasts were also excellent and, again, the staff were exemplary.
The hotel is situated about 500 yards from the Tower of London, there is a tube station (Tower Hill) about 100 yards away and taxis are always waiting outside the front entrance.
All in all, this was an inspired choice of hotel for our stay and I cannot recommend it highly enough.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from city_guestrelations, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel London City
Responded Feb 4, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your wonderful words. Your kind feedback have been shared to our staff and the management. We look forward to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Guest Relations Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pathfinder231411 wrote a review Jun 2021
109 contributions41 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Have stayed at this hotel many times prior to covid and have always given it 5/5 in my reviews. However, this time I am giving it 4/5 due to the lack of staff.

The hotel, rooms and spa have recently been refurbished and it looks great. Angela at reception was superb as always with a warm welcome and assisting as much as she could. It was great to see her familiar face upon returning to the hotel - thank you Angela for your help. Also thank you to Nancy in reception for her help as well. Karl in concierge was helpful in transporting our luggage to the room.

Nice spa but unfortunately, the range of treatments has been reduced. Good gym.

The areas where the hotel is being let down is as follows:
1. Lack of staff means no one answers the phone at reception whether calling from outside or internally from the hotel room.
2. We were in room 901 which desperately needs to be sound insulated as you can hear the lifts constantly as they go up and down. Also could hear the people in the next door room talking. Had to change rooms in the middle of the night (around 2.30am) due to these two factors as the noise from the lifts and hearing the next door room conversations was just too much! The reception miraculously answered our first call and said they would call back in 10 minutes. There was no call back and subsequent calls were unanswered. Had to go down to reception at 3am. Only one staff member dealing with customers so took a bit of time. However, we were moved to another room which was much quieter.
3. Fridge in the room had an opened coke can in it. Housekeeping should ensure they clean the fridge out, otherwise it leads to a lack of confidence in the cleaning procedures in place especially during these covid times.
4. Staff seem over worked and exhausted. Please hire some more staff for the sake of your employees wellbeing and your customers experience!

Despite the above, I would return as I do like the hotel, location, decor and staff do try their best.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Daniel Loosley, General Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel London City
Responded Jun 24, 2021
I was very sorry to learn your stay was disappointing, I will review the points you have made with the team and we will look to sharpen up where needed, I am glad that you will be returning and I really hope your next stay is a more enjoyable one
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nicola T wrote a review May 2021
15 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
So far: only been here 4 hours.
Had to wait 40 minutes to check in.
Ritzla cigarette found on floor in room.
Piece/chunk of glass on bedroom floor.
No towels in the room. When requested ‘twice’ took over 40 mins to get two bath towels, no hand towels etc.
No information available to call reception etc, no introductory/rules available had to go down 11 floors twice to ask reception about the towels.
No bath mat to step out on to.
The shower glass (the length of the bath) opens one way, so you step into the toilet bowl to get out of the shower with no hand rails, forget people with disabilities they are not accommodated in this room.
Concierge was helpful.
Spa staff nice, restaurant staff nice.

Let’s see what happens in the next 2 days.

Fingers crossed just a bad start.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Daniel Loosley, General Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel London City
Responded May 27, 2021
I was really disappointed to learn of your initial disappointment, but I was pleased that we were able to turn it around and make your stay a memorable one as you kindly left such a positive review on booking .com. look forward to seeing you again soon
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emma H wrote a review Oct 2021
Mansfield, United Kingdom102 contributions51 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a lovely stay at this hotel 2 adults and 2 children. Great location with some rooms having an amazing view of the tower and bridge. We had some defects with our room after the first night but Martine the duty manager reacted quickly by organising another room and refunding our breakfast. All the staff were really nice and helpful. Both the rooms we had during our stay were family rooms with 2 queen size beds. The rooms were spacious and the beds very comfortable. We had breakfast both mornings and although it seems expensive, there was a huge choice from fresh fruit, pastries etc to full cooked breakfast and upon request you could have poached eggs and pancakes and syrup which the children loved. The children made use of the pool on the Friday afternoon (it was open for children 2-6pm but no restrictions at the weekend) everything was clean and not too busy. All in all we had a great weekend despite the first room not being quite up to scratch the way it was handled by Martine we couldn’t have asked for better service. We would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Experience, Other at Leonardo Royal Hotel London City
Responded Nov 4, 2021
Good Morning 183emmah, Many thanks for staying recently and thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are so glad to know that you and your family had a lovely stay with us, and that you enjoyed our location and the amazing views of Tower Bridge! We are delighted to read that you found the room and beds to be spacious and comfortable, the breakfast served to be excellent and plentiful, and our staff to be helpful throughout your stay, especially Martine! It'd be brilliant if you could come back to a Jurys Inn or a Leonardo hotel soon and we can continue to show our passion for excellent customer service! Kind Regards, Melisa Customer Experience Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brogan S wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Disappointed to say the least. Since arriving on a long weekend stay here it would appear we have paid far too much for what we have received.

The room was appalling for what we had paid. The room was small and there was a few areas where the wallpaper needed to be redone. We had opened the fridge to get a refreshment out to find out there was none and the fridge was mouldy. And then later on whilst getting ready to go out for dinner, we had noticed there was no “complimentary toiletries” as stated on our booking. On our way out to dinner we has spoken to reception who assured us they would attend to our room to clean the fridge, however, they did not do this.

The next morning we had gone down to breakfast, we’re the staff were lovely however, the plates were cold as well as the food being cold and hard.

We had then decided to go to the swimming pool, which was busy and there was not enough chairs around the pool for people to sit or to store their towels and belongings. There were 5 chairs for a hotel that has over 500 rooms! When walking down to the pool there was a horrible smell within the corridors, it was as if someone had cleaned with dirty cleaning products.

The reason for booking with this hotel after months of looking for a Spa Hotel, was due to the rooms and spa looking lovely on the pictures and location within the city. Although, at the time of booking (months before we chose to come), we had emailed the spa to pre-book some spa treatments only to find out they had limited availability and when replying to their email requesting for a massage for 2, we had no response. We then enquired at the spa when arriving at the hotel to be told quite bluntly they were fully booked.

During our stay, we ordered room service for some lunch. Only to try calling 10 times and waiting 30mins for someone to answer the phone for our order. We eventually got through and placed our order, although when receiving this, the waiter had spilt our drinks at the door and had to return back to the bar to get some new ones. He seemed very stressed and when returning back up with fresh drinks he had forgotten our cutlery, which meant he had to return to our room for the third time. By this time our food was cold and we did not enjoy it for the price we had paid. There was a £6 Tray Charge and a 12.5% service charge on top our our bill, which we felt we did not want to pay due to the service we had just received.

Myself and my partner feel the same and will not returning to this hotel due to the service and price. You can stay in much better hotels for cheaper. I hope the hotel read this and take into consideration our points and change for their future guests.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Experience, Other at Leonardo Royal Hotel London City
Responded Sep 14, 2021
Good Morning 719brogans, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and letting us know of the issues that you experience. Guest satisfaction is our top priority and I wish to apologise sincerely for our shortcomings on the occasion of your recent stay, that you found the room appalling, mouldy fridge, no complimentary toiletries, food being cold and hard, unresponsive room service. And the horrible smell in the corridors. At the time of writing, we are working with some temporary challenges around consistent staffing and supply chain issues which have come up due to the ongoing pandemic which means that on some occasions we haven't been able to meet our traditionally high standards and we do apologise that this has affected your stay. We are working with our hotel teams and external partners to ensure that this is resolved as soon as possible and we hope that we can welcome you back to Jurys Inn and Leonardo Hotels in the near future, for us to be able to change your opinion. Kind Regards Wendy Customer Experience Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Leanna M wrote a review Nov 2021
Vatican City, Italy7 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We initially stayed in this hotel in the summer and had issues with toiletries being empty on arrival a broken hairdryer and less that satisfactory attitude from the staff however we were contacted by the management who offered the same rate for better rooms on our next visit (we visit London twice a year)
We accepted the offer as all in all the hotel was nice and on a good location. I wish we hadn’t, now firstly I’d like to state that the staff were much more friendly upon arrival and during breakfast, the hotel is mostly very clean in the main areas however the ladies toilets on the reception floor definitely needed cleaned and our bathroom was surface clean but considering we’re living with corona virus it could have and should have been cleaner.

*First night, no issues
*second night, we had to report a very strong smell of a certain drug on our floor (9) and cigarette smoke.
We then came back from the theatre with our children to find their door open…. Thought nothing of it until packing on the fourth night and my AirPods which my teenage daughter had been using at night time we’re missing.
* Reported this on the fourth night and the manager took my details and assured me he’d ask maintenance to check keys and call me with an update, it’s now 4 days on and I have heard nothing.

To be honest we won’t be back, the lack of security in the hotel room door, the smell of drugs, the lack of any communication since we’ve left regarding the issue is very disappointing. The sentimental value of the AirPods (a personalised gift from my eldest daughter) may not mean a lot to the management or staff but it does to me.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Experience, Other at Leonardo Royal Hotel London City
Responded Nov 17, 2021
Good Morning leannam2018, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are really sorry to read that you were unhappy with the cleanliness of the room and bathroom. We are still working with some temporary challenges around consistent staffing and supply chain issues which have come up due to the ongoing pandemic which means that on some occasions we haven't been able to meet our traditionally high standards and we do apologise that this has affected your stay. Also, we are truly sorry to hear in regards to the Air Pods issue. Can we please ask you to contact our head office via email or social media with more details so that we can investigate this for you? Kind Regards, Melisa Customer Experience Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elmo1989_03 wrote a review Mar 2020
Ashby de la Zouch, United Kingdom1,576 contribution553 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Location wise this is probably the best I have ever stayed at in London. The tube station is literally next door, Tower Bridge is also next door and makes for a lovely walk. There are bars and restaurants nearby and lots of posh hotels like the Four Seasons. We parked down the road for a tenner for 24 hours!?! Amazing!! When we arrived,
the staff (most of which don’t speak great English) said we were too early for check-in however if we wanted to pay an extra £30 we could check-in to one of the upgraded rooms?? No thanks!! Really poor start so we left our bags (after the concierge eventually turned up) and went to do some sightseeing. When we returned and checked in, I gave her our luggage ticket and she promptly forgot about it. She then did not explain which lift we needed to get to our room as the hotel is poorly signposted and not clear at all. We were told breakfast was £12 and that if we didn’t want to book it now we could always add it on later. We did this the next morning and the price was £24 each?! We asked what the hell was going on and were told the price doubles the next day! We refused to pay that. The breakfast was hardly The Ritz for God’s sake but it did the job when you’re hungry. The room itself was massive and had so much storage. It was however falling apart! The coat hook fell off, the shower had no door, there were scuffs on all the furniture and stains on the carpet. The bed however was exquisite and we appreciated the free cookie.

Summary: train the staff better and give the hotel a lick of paint.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from City Guestrelations, General Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel London City
Responded Sep 15, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us since it help us improve our services and facilities and rest assure that your comments have been passed to relevant departments for immediate action. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience and embarrassment which may have been caused. We hope that you will continue to choose Leonardo Royal City Hotel for your future stays and we look forward to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Guest Relations Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cat233 asked a question Nov 2023
uk23 contributions11 helpful votes
Do you know if all of the rooms have been refurbished
sunshinesoph asked a question Sep 2023
19 contributions10 helpful votes
Do all rooms have a city view? Thanks
sunshinesoph asked a question Sep 2023
19 contributions10 helpful votes
Do all rooms have a city view? Thanks
Answer from Julie F
8 contributions
Sorry I can’t answer that but I do know that there is a Wetherspoons pub five minutes walk from the hotel where we went for breakfast …..bargain breakfast!
Answer from Carl A
34 contributions3 helpful votes
We did exactly that. Pitched up early and they stored our bags all day. Again on last day, checked out and bags stored until our train home. You get a security ticket so you know its safe.
F B wrote a tip May 26
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking in the area is all on meters, better of booking on the just park app."
Read full review
Jenny M wrote a tip May 8
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There are 2 Leonardo Royals in London make sure you know your address if you get a taxi."
Read full review
Quest47770601296 wrote a tip May 6
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Elevator next room 723 makes a noise.Room not soundproof."
Read full review
Kuuipo Q wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There’s another hotel of the same chain nearby and it’s easy to mix them up so check closely!"
Read full review
Sharron B wrote a tip Apr 2024
Manchester, United Kingdom9 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book slots for the pool as its child friendly"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the London area.
PRICE RANGE
$216 - $378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
grange city london, hotel grange city, grange city hotel london
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Grange City Hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonCity of London
NUMBER OF ROOMS
317
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LEONARDO ROYAL HOTEL LONDON CITY $161 ($̶2̶0̶2̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Leonardo Royal Hotel London City
Which popular attractions are close to Leonardo Royal Hotel London City?
Nearby attractions include Tower of London (0.2 miles), Sky Garden (0.3 miles), and Axeperience (0.09 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Leonardo Royal Hotel London City?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Leonardo Royal Hotel London City?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Leonardo Royal Hotel London City?
Conveniently located restaurants include Devine Restaurant Coffee Bar, Florattica Rooftop London, and Sky Pod Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Leonardo Royal Hotel London City?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Leonardo Royal Hotel London City?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Leonardo Royal Hotel London City offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Leonardo Royal Hotel London City?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Leonardo Royal Hotel London City?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Houses of Parliament (2.2 miles), Tower of London (0.2 miles), and Churchill War Rooms (2.3 miles).
Is Leonardo Royal Hotel London City accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All London HotelsLondon Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LondonHotels near Leonardo Royal Hotel London City
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars