We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge London Park Royal

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge London Park Royal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 246: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge London Park Royal
 Click to rate
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Had 2 pay for car parking and wifi when we'd already been charged an exorbitant fee for the room, never been to any other travelodge where we had to pay for car parking, yes it's London but does that give you the right to overcharge guests

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F6114IAmichaelr
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Park Royal, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our London Park Royal Travelodge, we appreciate the time you have taken to send your comments into us. Unlike some of our other locations this hotels parking is supplied by APCOA Parking Services who operate the hotel car park on behalf of Travelodge, unfortunately we have no control over their rates, but this information...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Read that this hotel was very noisy as there is very busy road in to London on the front side and the train track at the back however we didn't have any problems. We were first floor at the front with the road but because they have triple glazing it's not a problem at all. Had we of had to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank roff
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Park Royal, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. Feedback is really important to us and detailed comments like yours will help us in improving our services. We will ensure our hotel team receive a copy of your review and we are really pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room and that you received a high level of service from our...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked 3 nights with wife & 2 kids so we could get the tube and see the sights. Guest beds were rock hard and hard to sleep on. Rooms were OK but location was a bit poor, right on the A40 busy road next to a petrol station. The station did have an M&S small market and coffee shop though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Park Royal, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our London Park Royal hotel. We will make the...

shropshire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff were lovely. The hotel lift, corridors and bedroom were all smelly, we had to open the bedroom window to try to air the room but then had to close thrm rapidly due to train noise! Have to cross an exceptionally busy dual carriageway to reach tune and food outlets!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Waamo
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Park Royal, responded to this review

May we thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience of your stay at London Park Royal Travelodge. It's great that you found the staff to be lovely during your stay. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay to all of our guests so we apologise that you found the hotel to smell unpleasant and we will...

Bromsgrove, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A well located hotel, ideal for those looking for reasonable accommodation in easy walking distance of public transport links. There are several food outlets within a 5 minute walk with a choice to suit all pockets.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PaulGwynn
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stay at the Park Royal for the first time was excellent would most defiantly stay there again , it was very clean and tidy, receptionist very polite, bed comfortable would recommend to friends and family

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank K7260ZQyvonneh
staffordshire
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This travelodge looks lovely from the outside but difficult from the busy road where the entrance is. Unless you've stayed here before. It's on the BP garage site accessed off their entrance. The room I stayed in was lovely. Very noisy to the back as the train line ran at the back. And the front there was a very very...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pubangels
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Park Royal, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear of your disappointment at London Park Royal. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer and implement any changes based on customers recommendations and feedback. However we are delighted to hear your room was lovely...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I fully expected the noise from the main road and the train line. However the plumbing in this place needs some serious attention, there is a horrible screeching when you use the shower and this is also heard when anybody along the corridor uses theirs. On a positive it was a good location and well priced. Not the usual Travelodge...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wsh0liday
Wembley, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 18, 2017 via mobile

I start using Travelodge because of the staff, specially Park royal, However I do not like the parking system, if you don't have change or your card is not working, And you need to leave the site in order to get money, expect a parking fine a week after your trip, If it wasn't Masani positive talking, I wouldn't off...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JamalFu
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Park Royal, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It’s great that you are happy with the service provided at this hotel as we aim to provide an enjoyable stay to all of our guests. APCOA Parking Services operate the hotel car park on behalf of Travelodge and we will be sure to pass your comments onto them. Thank you again for your review...

Llanelli, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 16, 2017 via mobile

Stayed with the children for two nights without my partner as we were visiting London to see a West End Show. Not the most desirable area in London Felt uneasy staying there There was never anyone on reception I was always having to shout to find someone The corridor carpets were FILTHY and smelt strongly of urine. We didn't breathe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharonowen72
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Park Royal, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our London Park Royal hotel. Through valuable feedback such as yours, we know that the cleanliness of a room and public areas means as much to our guests as it does to us so we do apologise that the standard of cleanliness did not meet with our high expectations on this occasion and we are truly...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn London - West
Holiday Inn London - West
#307 of 1,089 in London
541 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Fox & Goose Hotel
The Fox & Goose Hotel
#189 of 1,089 in London
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Xanadu
Hotel Xanadu
#459 of 1,089 in London
301 reviews
2.4 mi away
Novotel London Wembley
2.0 mi away
Ibis London Wembley
Ibis London Wembley
#6 of 11 in Wembley
2,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motor hotel with modern amenities & accommodations is situated on the A40 direction Central London. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge London Park Royal

Address: 614 Western Avenue | Acton, London W3 0TE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Price Range: $52 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge London Park Royal 2*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge London Park Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Park Royal Hotel London
London Travel Lodge
London Travelodge
Travelodge London Park Royal England
Hotel Style:
#307 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Park Royal staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Park Royal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“odd numbers don't back onto the tube line”
  • Rough view from the even numbers
 of 5 bubbles andyatchicago, Feb 8, 2017 | Read review
“Pay more for good nights sleep”
 of 5 bubbles michaeldN6215TU, Feb 6, 2017 | Read review
“lift is out of service so ask for lower floors :)”
 of 5 bubbles 718nikosk, Nov 27, 2016 | Read review
“Would recommend asking for a top floor room if possible as helps reduce traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles dougthedee, Oct 1, 2016 | Read review
“it may be better on the non road side”
 of 5 bubbles Davidnewtown, Sep 8, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question