We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Travelodge London Park Royal

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge London Park Royal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 208: English reviews
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great value hotel in London. Tube stations within 10 minute walk each side of hotel. Parking which is a bonus in London. Clean rooms with comfy beds. Family friendly with lovely helpful staff. Shop and restaurants nearby Highly recommend, stated here 4 times and just booked our 5 th stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanna C
Drobeta-Turnu Severin, Romania
Reviewed 1 week ago

I spent 3 nights at Travelodge Royal Park during my trip to London with my fiancé and we have to admit was a very good choice. The room had all the comforts (except refrigerator but it is OK...) and the price was low for London standards. It is a modern, clean and comparing to other peoples experience in London's hotels,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikos K
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Park Royal, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience of our London Park Royal Travelodge. We're so pleased to learn you enjoyed the location of the hotel and you found your room to be peaceful and clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this has been achieved. Many thanks for your kind comments and...

Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Picked this hotel as it was close to a tube station into central London, you can see the station from the hotel but because of the road layout it is atleast a 20min walk. Its extremely basic, not even any toilets apart from in the rooms and as we arrived earlier after a long drive we had to use a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C9395EPlauraj
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Park Royal, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as cleanliness and comfort are the basics of our promise to our customers and this is far from the high standards we strive to provide. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we do...

Plymouth
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was perfect for our long weekend city break. As we were on a budget it was definitely value for money and the nearest tube station took us directly to Piccadilly Circus. The rooms were spacious for us as a couple and the location is on a business park. Although the noise didn't bother me, it is located on a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca H
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Park Royal, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be of great value and that your overall experience was a positive one due to the service from our staff and the comfort of your room. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to...

hull
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A very tired member of the Travelodge chain, poorly maintained, not that clean, loads of ingrained dirt/dust on the carpets, sinks crazed and brown stains. Basically in need of a total make over. Noise from a train line at the rear and a main A road at the front. Difficult to access on foot, due to a nearby subway being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark K
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Park Royal, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to learn that you had multiple issues during your stay with us. It is disappointing for us to hear that on this occasion we were not able to offer you the best experience possible our guests deserve. We have passed your comments onto the hotel manager...

Preston
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Firstly, the noise. The front of the hotel faces a very busy road. If you sleep at the back, as I did, you will be disturbed by the noise of the trains which run into the early hours. Park Royal tube is only 100 yards away but due to the subway closure it is an extra 8 minutes to walk....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kennethkurler
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Park Royal, responded to this review

Your comments are greatly appreciated. We are sorry to hear that external noise has affected the comfort of your stay at our London Park Royal Travelodge. We do apologise that on this occasion you did not receive the best experience possible. Thank you again for writing your review, we value your feedback and hope you stay with us in the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There were hairs all over the room and bathroom. T appeared as though surfaces had been cleaned with a dirty dishcloth. Hairs on the bed and toilet. Carpet not hoovered at all. Never stay here. Complained to reception and told hotel was full so there was nothing they could do. Also the pavement was closed so had to walk a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K513IFjb
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Park Royal, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear of your poor stay at London Park Royal Its very disappointing to hear of all the problems you faced during your stay with us. Especially the cleanliness of the hotel. This not acceptable and does not follow our standards, could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our...

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great and easy to find. Ample parking. Clean and fresh Just the job. Fairly close to Park Royal tube station. 1 issue the subway to cross the road is closed. You have to walk down the road a bit cross at crossing then back up the road. Sounds further than it is. Very very busy road but can't hear it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andynohair
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not in good standards Lift is in very danger condition and carpets in hallway is very dirty and shower is very slow and trouble on the door to open. Location in A40 bit a noisy and next to petrol station.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeyaganeshan
Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile

It was a nice friendly place to stay, everything you would like in a place to stay. Has an estate with many restaurants and a cinema across the way so things to do if your stuck with a few hours to spare.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laetitia J
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Park Royal, responded to this review

May we thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with the location of the Hotel and that your stay with us at London Park Royal Travelodge was a positive one. Your comments are invaluable and a copy of your review will be sent to the Hotel Manager. Please...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Wembley
Travelodge Wembley
#482 of 1,078 in London
693 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing
2.3 mi away
Wembley International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Greenford Hotel
1.8 mi away
Travelodge London Ealing
Travelodge London Ealing
#174 of 1,078 in London
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motor hotel with modern amenities & accommodations is situated on the A40 direction Central London. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge London Park Royal

Address: 614 Western Avenue | Acton, London W3 0TE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Price Range: $59 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge London Park Royal 2*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge London Park Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Park Royal Hotel London
London Travelodge
London Travel Lodge
Travelodge London Park Royal England
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in London
#307 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Park Royal staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Leeds, United Kingdom
9 months ago
Bournemouth, United Kingdom

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Park Royal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“lift is out of service so ask for lower floors :)”
 of 5 bubbles 718nikosk, 1 week ago | Read review
“Would recommend asking for a top floor room if possible as helps reduce traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles dougthedee, Oct 1, 2016 | Read review
“it may be better on the non road side”
 of 5 bubbles Davidnewtown, Sep 8, 2016 | Read review
“choose the back as the trains are not as bad as the A40 dual carriageway in the front.”
 of 5 bubbles fooward, Jul 24, 2016 | Read review
“Avoid 4th floor rooms when hot - or better still, find somewhere else to stay”
 of 5 bubbles Yatzy2010, Jul 20, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay