We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge London Park Royal

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge London Park Royal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 176: English reviews
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We've stayed in quite a few hotels and motels and this was the first time at a Travelodge, and we found this one to be okay but seriously in need of an upgrade. The room was pleasant and clean with all the extras you'd expect. The lift was on its way out and very precarious - the type you'd find... More 

Helpful?
Thank Errol S
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Another excellent Travelodge with just one fault. On the website it says it is 1.8 miles from Wembley walking distance you would think- but it doesn't say that you can't actually walk there. We booked it specifically to walk to Wembley for the Liverpool v. Barcelona game as did several other families who we met in and around the hotel.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank pajy58
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was great clean and comfort rooms. Better than I Excpected. The only problem was that due to pedestrian works on the road we had to walk around 15 min from the station to the hotel which normally would be around 5. Totally recomended hotel

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank mcharalambous20
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upon arriving, I was given no help about my enquires from reception staff. Then walking to my room, the corridors and room smelt of cigarettes. Really unhappy was came at a late time and just wanted to get some rest.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 72sarah34
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Park Royal, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We are sorry to hear you was not positively impressed with you stay. Your feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be passed to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us again soon. More 

Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
443 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I don't really understand the criticisms of other reviewers. I thought it was great value for £47. Softer pillows would have helped but I certainly didn't see the dirt that others have mentioned. Double glazing was perfectly adequate to keep out the road noise.

Helpful?
1 Thank exeman
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Park Royal, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be of great value and that your overall experience was a positive one. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do hope you will... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Do not stay here. Dirty, smelly, noisy. Do not recommend my enemies to stay here. Stinks of dead fish. Dirty carpets. Horrible bed. Dirty window sills. Dirty reception. Do not waste your money. Do not stay here.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank rani20162016
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Park Royal, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. Thank you for your review, first of all I would like to apologise for the inconvenience and please may I suggest you contact our Customer Services team so they can look into this in more detail. More 

Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I often stay with Ibis and had assumed that this would be of similar standard. It is not! We booked for two nights literally on the day because we had an urgent thing to do in London. From the uncleaned glazing and the dirty stained carpets at reception one knows exactly what you are in for! The first night the... More 

Helpful?
Thank fooward
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Park Royal, responded to this review

Many thanks for leaving your review and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us. We hope we can welcome you to another Travelodge in the future. More 

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I know that this is a travel lodge but it's a dated one. I stayed for 8 nights while working in London. This is a contractor hotel. Sunday night till Friday morning the car park was full of contractors vans. Limited parking at a rate of £6 for 24 hours. Cleaners changed bedding and left fresh towels but failed in... More 

Helpful?
Thank kit9600
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Park Royal, responded to this review

Many thanks for sharing your business stay review of our London Park Royal Travelodge. We appreciate your experience and are happy to hear that you found the hotel ideal for your needs as a contractor. We will be sure to pass your invaluable feedback onto the hotel and we do hope you stay with us again. More 

Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Room on 4th floor was unbearably hot, and there is no ventilation at all. Rail lines on one side and major road on the other - and windows only open a little anyway. Best avoided unless it's winter - we're certainly not coming back in summer. Also, sidewalk to tube station closed for the next several months, so it's now... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yatzy2010
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Park Royal, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our London Park Royal Hotel. We are sorry to hear that the external noise and the temperature of your room has affected the comfort of your stay. Where possible, our room are provided with fans and we are taking measures to ensure our rooms are cooler. In any case we would like to apologise... More 

england
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

Absolutely awful hotel. Staff were rude bar one female member of staff who had only started that day. Rooms aren't as advertised. Can't believe they can charge so much for something so awfull. We booked a family room and got a small double bed and a tiny put you up bed.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Catherine A
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Park Royal, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Wembley
Travelodge Wembley
#489 of 1,068 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 612 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing
1.8 mi away
Travelodge London Ealing
Travelodge London Ealing
#147 of 1,068 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 426 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Hotel London-Wembley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motor hotel with modern amenities & accommodations is situated on the A40 direction Central London. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge London Park Royal

Address: 614 Western Ave | Acton, London W3 OTE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Price Range: $60 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge London Park Royal 2*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotel.de and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge London Park Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Park Royal Hotel London
London Travelodge
London Travel Lodge
Travelodge London Park Royal England
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in London
#308 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay