We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge London Park Royal

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge London Park Royal
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 223: English reviews
Chorley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The lift was broken and we were given a room on the 4th floor! On reading the reviews it seems it's been broken for quite some time. The stairwell smelt disgusting, like there had been a weak attempt at masking a bad smell. The top floor smelt just as bad. The room itself was large and seemed clean but we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThePurpleScorpion
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Park Royal, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our London Park Royal Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nightmare from arrival to departure, rooms not ready even though we paid for early check in. Rooms not cleaned or serviced, lift out of action. Had to carry family bags up to level two, to a room that hadn't been cleaned. Back to reception to see if there was another room available, which there was. It's a 10 minute walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary C
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Park Royal, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our London Park Royal Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on...

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really Bad Experience with Travellodge. Your basic services in the hotel are crap. Lifts not working, Shower not working properly, carpet smell, temperature of the room not good, hotel itself required proper fixing. I never recommend anyone to choose travel lodge as your services not even the average level.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank muhammadk234
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Park Royal, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our London Park Royal Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and...

Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Poor access due to footpath closure. Noises from rail track and movement inside hotel. Lack of presence on reception. Not particularly clean hotel and bed linen wasn't fresh or clean. Go somewhere else.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Family4EE
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Park Royal, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your comments. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is run down, extremely dirty everywhere inside and outside the room, no water pressure in the shower, sink did not drain, lift did not work and we were out at the 4th floor without letting us know if the issue with the lift, food were left outside the rooms all night and morning, the overall smell was quite...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D7183LLolga
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Park Royal, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our London Park Royal Travelodge. We're sorry to learn of your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. Please could we ask that you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to...

Totnes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Convenient for London, no access to Hanger Lane station via footpath due to roadworks. No lift until February at least (three floors) Check first before you pay for parking, as it's free, but one member of staff seemed to think it wasn't. Received a £101 refund due to the inconvenience!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great service! we were checked in by a lovely gent who carried our heavy suitcases upstairs because the lifts were broken. The room was so cheap, the beds super comfy, pillows were incredible, nice and clean and shower was powerful! We had to carry our cases downstairs and the lovely gent at checkout was kind enough to notice our struggle...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank zarrishy
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Park Royal, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times so we are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the great service from our staff during your stay. Your comments will be passed on to our hotel colleagues...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my wife chose to stay at this travelodge for business reasons. My wife is 8 months pregnant and she was forced to climb stairs to get to our room because their lift was not working! No ground floor rooms so can't have that option, I asked for a refund so I could go to a different Travelodge but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vii06
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Park Royal, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your comments. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is not a good hotel. It's a budget chain and it showed. The most suspicious feature was the lift being out of order for my entire stay and from reading comments here it's been out for weeks - if not months. How can a chain make the operational decision just to not fix lifts?! If you're on the top...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fletmatt
Hull
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There was road works so the path leading to the hotel was closed and there was no sign saying how to get there,what was meant to be a one hour walk from the tube station ended up been a longer one, the first night of check in the member of staff lied saying the manager would be in the next...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 563tamaraf
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Park Royal, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at our London Park Royal Travelodge. Please accept our apologies for the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is very important to us as it allow us to improve the service we offer. We really appreciate the time you have taken to write this review and we...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Wembley
Travelodge Wembley
#480 of 1,080 in London
717 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Fox & Goose Hotel
The Fox & Goose Hotel
#186 of 1,080 in London
720 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Travelodge London Ealing
Travelodge London Ealing
#151 of 1,080 in London
536 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn London - West
Holiday Inn London - West
#317 of 1,080 in London
491 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motor hotel with modern amenities & accommodations is situated on the A40 direction Central London. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge London Park Royal

Address: 614 Western Avenue | Acton, London W3 0TE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Price Range: $47 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge London Park Royal 2*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge London Park Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Park Royal Hotel London
London Travel Lodge
London Travelodge
Travelodge London Park Royal England
Hotel Style:
#307 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Park Royal staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Leeds, United Kingdom
11 months ago
Bournemouth, United Kingdom

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Park Royal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“lift is out of service so ask for lower floors :)”
 of 5 bubbles 718nikosk, Nov 27, 2016 | Read review
“Would recommend asking for a top floor room if possible as helps reduce traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles dougthedee, Oct 1, 2016 | Read review
“it may be better on the non road side”
 of 5 bubbles Davidnewtown, Sep 8, 2016 | Read review
“choose the back as the trains are not as bad as the A40 dual carriageway in the front.”
 of 5 bubbles fooward, Jul 24, 2016 | Read review
“Avoid 4th floor rooms when hot - or better still, find somewhere else to stay”
 of 5 bubbles Yatzy2010, Jul 20, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay