We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge London Battersea

Travelodge$53*
View Deal
05/14/2017 05/15/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Management photos
Travelodge London Battersea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

542 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 490: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge London Battersea
 Click to rate
Reviewed today NEWvia mobile

This isn't the best travelodge you'll ever stay in but for price and location it a sure winner. Our room was large and clean, as was the bathroom. The window catch was broken where someone must have wanted to open the window wider than the security wire will allow. The staff were pleasant and helpful. With a little love shown...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClimbingTom
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Externally, the hotel does look a little austere, but the staff were very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable, the rooms clean, tidy and fresh smelling, the price, for London (£102) not expensive. The bed and pillows were comfy, the shower room adequate, the room modest but functional. The hotel was also full, but quiet. The walk to Clapham Junction, about ten...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Glongden
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel staff and room were fine...but the area is hell on earth..,very poor and I felt very unsafe and very few English people live close by.... Horrible horrible area and trust me you can't walk at night...the train station is down a very long dark road and a ten minute walk...do not stay here it's in a horrible area...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank toni2000
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Booked 2 nights over the London Marathon weekend. Had good value (£138) as we booked a few months in advance. Only used the hotel as a base but it was handy for Clapham Junction (10 minute walk). Check in/out was quick & convenient. Room was clean & tidy. Only slight problem was no hairdryer, but they were available from reception...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 555paul
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here in April when I was visiting London. It's about 20 min away from central London on the bus. The bus drops you on the road of the hotel. I booked a room for 3 and had a double bed and 2 singles. For a basic hotel this was clean and tidy and comfortable for a night. Perfect...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte S
Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed here on numerous occasions - I didn't realise how noisy the from of the hotel was. My bad - And so not the Hotels fault. It's on a main road, if you want to sleep with the window open - avoid the rooms at the front (usually the lower numbered rooms). Otherwise, it dcoes what it says on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cherubim1972
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Battersea, responded to this review

We're truly sorry to learn your experience at our London Battersea Travelodge and we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay...

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyed our stay. We had an issue with a stiff bathroom door and I didn't hear the bathroom fan working but wasn't a big problem. If you want the window open at night expect a bit of noise such as emergency vehicles passing by, but London is a busy place and to be expected

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 12stu
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel didn't look much from the outside but my room was very clean and comfortable. Reception staff very welcoming which was really nice! Bathroom decor a bit tired but spotless clean, no complaints at all. I was on level 3 Business Floor, room nice and quiet at night. Room had tea and coffee making facilities. The room also had an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Was a little apprehensive after reading some reviews, but when I booked there wasn't many rooms left over the Easter break in London with family rooms. The hotel is 5miles from Westminster & you can catch the no 44 bus from outside the hotel to Victoria that takes 20mims & then walk 10 mins to Big Ben. Buses every few...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Justin S
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights last week with our daughter. Yes the hotel is basic but it's cheap, clean, hot shower, daily housekeeping and friendly staff which is all you can ask for. Perfectly place for a short 10 minute walk to Clapham Junction for the train or about a 30 walk to Clapham Common for the tube, petrol...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doddysh
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
05/14/2017 05/15/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Clapham / Battersea 
Crowne Plaza London - Battersea
Clapham / Battersea 
Pelican London Hotel and Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
The Gateway Hotel
The Gateway Hotel
#592 of 1,089 in London
142 reviews
Premier Inn London Sidcup
#275 of 1,089 in London
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motor hotel with modern amenities; guest parking; situated one mile from the Chelsea Football Club. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge London Battersea

Address: Southampton House 200 York Road, London SW11 3SA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Price Range: $81 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge London Battersea 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge London Battersea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Battersea Hotel London
Travel Lodge London
London Travelodge
London Travel Lodge
Travelodge London Battersea England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Battersea staff and other travelers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Battersea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The front rooms overlook a busy, arterial route into central London.”
Glongden, yesterday | Read review
“Go for a 'high' room number - the lower numbers are at the front of the Hotel”
Cherubim1972, 1 week ago | Read review
“Rooms facing the car park are quieter.”
mikeyhui, Mar 18, 2017 | Read review
“Top floor is business use but we were a family was loverly and quite (building works are being carried out right next door)”
982jennyt, Jan 2, 2017 | Read review
“Book via the web, then ring the hotel, ground floor rooms at back, back onto carpark.”
lindawR4921RU, Dec 28, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Travelodge
$53* /night
View Deal
Elvoline$82
AMOMA$81
Expedia.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates