We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge London Liverpool Street

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge London Liverpool Street
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

610 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 554: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I am so surprised by the low standard of this travel lodge. I thought they would all be of a pretty comparable standard nationwide but this one was much closer to what I expect at a hostel rather than a travelodge. There was a vending machine to greet you on arrival together with a very anonymous reception desk and then... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sb53greeb
Romford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Reasonably priced - £45 - for a Sunday night stay although I think it's a lot dearer on other days in the week. Very clean and tidy when we stayed, rooms were like new although the room was very hot upon arrival and had to use the fan provided all night to keep cool. Obviously very well placed for City... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank richardbF2853BS
Great Dunmow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Very hot room and hotel in general, not hot outside, raised the issue with reception, offered complementary breakfast and requested my money back (£89!!) which I said I can have a full refund in the morning. When I went to get it back the reception staff were aware I had raised the issue but went back on saying I could... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Chrispbutler
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Liverpool Street, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. We have passed on your feedback to the hotel. As your experience was not up to our... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place to stay, close to underground and lots to do in the immediate area. Clean rooms with friendly staff and the breakfast was great. There isn't any aircon and the rooms are warm, I wouldn't consider staying here in the height of summer!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank rods1249
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As per previous reviews...there is no air con. The rooms are really hot and stuffy. You get a fan which is loud and only blows warm air about. I can't look past this, how is this possible?!? It was 29 degrees the day we stayed. The other negative was the check in staff, appeared totally confused by the cooperate booking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Urabanrodeo147
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Liverpool Street, responded to this review

Please allow us to thank you for sharing your helpful review of our London Liverpool Street Travelodge with us. During the warmer spells, we know how vital it is to offer rooms to relax and beat the weather. To achieve a cooler room we have take measures to ensure our guests are comfortable, we have provided fans and lighter bed... More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As you would expect from a Travel Lodge, a no frills experience with a nice big bed and plenty of hot water. No bath in my room but as I got a walk in shower I was very happy about this. Unlike some hotels in this chain there was plenty of room for my luggage. Only downside is there's no... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gill C
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

a fun filled weekend planned in London, wanted a clean tidy reasoably priced place to stay. The Travelodge at Liverpool street fit the bill. very convenient to Liverpool st. station in a bit of a back st. in a business district. At the weekends this means its quiet. I booked this hotel for its situation, close to station, but also... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Maybe this hotel is fine for a budget stay during the cooler months, but the window barely opened and there was no other ventilation, so my room was oppressively hot for the entire week of my stay. Do not use this hotel in the summer! Also, the wifi did not work at any point in the week - it was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank samuelp542
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Liverpool Street, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of your recent stay at our London Liverpool Street Travelodge. We are sorry to hear you found the room to be too hot and you were unable to open the window due to our safety catch. We can confirm we do have fans to assist our guests in cooling down which are available from... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I arrived at the hotel at approx. 11:30pm after a long day at work & travelling only to be told that my reservation couldn't be adhered to because they had no rooms available. It turns out that they allow rooms to be oversubscribed to ensure full occupancy should any late cancellations be received - despite late cancellations being charged at... More 

Helpful?
Thank AdeH_001
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Liverpool Street, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not to the exceptional standard we strive for and we do apologise for this. We can assure you we will be passing on your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel to enable us to improve the service we offer. If you wish you can... More 

Level Contributor
132 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for one night before visiting Paris. Very warm in the room, but they have fans which is a bonus. Nice and quiet location. Good transport links near by. Would stay again without any contemplation.

Helpful?
Thank Samuel Y
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Shoreditch
Travelodge London Central City Road
Spitalfields
Tune Hotel - London, Liverpool Street
City of London
196 Bishopsgate
196 Bishopsgate
#407 of 1,072 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Andaz London Liverpool Street
Whitechapel
Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge
Whitechapel
Ibis London City-Shoreditch
Ibis London City-Shoreditch
#315 of 1,072 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 3,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in City of London

Neighborhood Profile
City of London
From its ancient past as a Roman trading outpost to its 21st century status as the wealthiest square mile in the world, the financial district known simply as “The City” is one of London's most historic and fascinating neighborhoods. Here high rise office towers such as Norman Foster’s Gherkin mingle with Roman ruins and architectural marvels from virtually every era in between, including Christopher Wren's glorious St.Paul's Cathedral, and John Soane's dauntingly classicist Bank of England. This neighborhood is also home to some of the finest restaurants and plushest hotels in Europe, in addition to an assortment of watering holes, upscale shops, and Tube stations. During the week, the City is abuzz with white collar workers going about their business; the weekend sees this area turn into a quiet haven for sightseers.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel offering modern accommodations & amenities; situated in the London Congested Zone; easy access to central London. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge London Liverpool Street

Address: 1 Harrow Place, London E1 7DB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Price Range: $65 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge London Liverpool Street 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge London Liverpool Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Liverpool Street Hotel London
Travel Lodge London
London Travel Lodge
London Travelodge
Travelodge London Liverpool Street England
Hotel Style:
#318 Family Hotel in London
#360 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay