We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis London Stratford

Show Prices
#475 of 1,089 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis London Stratford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

767 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis London Stratford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 492: English reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2017

I have stayed in this hotel multiple times during my business trips. It has a great location due to closeness to stratford mall and train station It is a standard Ibis hotel where you will find all the amenities present in any other Ibis hotel in the world. The staff is friendly and the free breakfast is as good as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ashish K
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review

Dear Ashish, Thank you for staying with us again. We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our hotel and our staff. Rest assured that we will continue to do everything it takes to make us deserving of your loyalty.Kind Regards, Funmi Onafeko

Shotts, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 3, 2017

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and was pleasantly surprised by all the little extras. Great variety for breakfast and staff very attentive and kept everything filled up. No complaints whatsoever and would be happy to return again.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank junec212
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review

Dear Junec, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Reagrds, Funmi Onafeko

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 30, 2016

My mother (93) and brother both have numbers of disabilities. The hotel's staff simply could not do enough for them during their stay for the 3 days of Christmas. Everything we asked for (extra pillows, duvets, quiet rooms) was there and every single member of staff helped them with their breakfasts, opening heavier doors for them and so on. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Funmi Onafeko

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 21, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mel E
IbisStratfordGM, Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review

Reviewed December 15, 2016

A basic hotel in a great location. It's currently undergoing refurbishment. I accidentally left two oyster cards there and the staff were really helpful in getting them back to me. Great service at a very affordable price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip M
IbisStratfordGM, Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review

Dear M Philip, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating. We really appreciate that you liked our service and we look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis London Stratford. Kind Regards Amit Purohit

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed December 14, 2016

The bedroom was of average size and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was somewhat quirky as it reminded me of an over-sized airplane toilet. The staff were very helpful and there was plenty of choice for breakfast. The only poor point was the ongoing renovations (due to finish shortly) which disrupted our stay slightly. It will be a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ComedyDad
IbisStratfordGM, Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review

Dear Comedydad, Thank you for your review. I am very happy that you were satisfied with the service provided and that you enjoyed the breakfast. However, with regard to the refurbishment work being carried out at the hotel, I would like to apologise for the inconvenience this caused to you and your family. Please be assured that the comfort of...

London
Reviewed December 12, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 482nicolaj
IbisStratfordGM, Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review

Reviewed December 3, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here from 30th-2nd using a comp stay as part of my company bonus , I haven't stayed here previously and would definitely recommend it to anyone who hasn't before , the room was nice and clean and the bathroom was spacious , the room was newly renovated and felt comfortable to relax in after a long week at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abbey L
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review

Dear Abbey, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis London Stratford. Kind Regards, Funmi Onafeko

Frigiliana, Spain
Reviewed November 21, 2016

Nice large, modern and quirky room, interesting reception area and charming reception staff. Great if you arrive on foot and dont mind being out of town. The LARGE problem is there is no parking without a 10 minute walk. We had a dog which meant we even couldnt park in Westfield, so had to park at the International station with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SpanishTinto
IbisStratfordGM, Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review

Dear Spanish Tinto, Thank you for your review. I am very happy that the staff was welcoming and accommodating and that you enjoyed your stay. However, I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the parking facilities but unfortunately we do not have parking available in our hotel. Hopefully, we look forward to welcoming you back to...

Reviewed November 18, 2016 via mobile

The visit was dampened a bit by the ongoing construction work- this will finish, if I recall correctly, some point in January. Rooms are functional: double bed, chair, tv, some storage space. ensuite shower toilet and sink. There was a kettle but oddly no hair dryer. Of course, it's not the best in the world, But at the same time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex I
IbisStratfordGM, Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review

Dear Alex, Thank you for your review. I am very happy that the staff was welcoming and accommodating and I am sure that Tanya will be delighted to hear your remarks. However, I am sorry for the inconvenience you faced due to refurbishment work going on in the hotel but it will be completed on 12th of December. We look...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

121 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (102)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
Epsilon Hotel
#584 of 1,089 in London
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westbridge Hotel
#99 of 1,089 in London
1,255 reviews
East End / East London
Ibis Styles London Leyton
Ibis Styles London Leyton
#550 of 1,089 in London
1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located in East London, the newly refurbished Ibis London Stratford is minutes away from Stratford station and offers easy access to Canary Wharf, ExCel centre, the O2 and Central London (20 min by tube).The modern rooms are all equipped with air cooling and flat screen TV. Guests will appreciate the popular broadband package offer and the 24-hour bar and snack menu. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis London Stratford

Address: 1A Romford Road | Stratford, London E15 4LJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > East End / East London
Price Range: $75 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis London Stratford 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Ibis London Stratford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Stratford Hotel London
Hotel Ibis London
Accor London Stratford
Ibis London Stratford England
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in London
#91 Best Value Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ibis London Stratford staff and other travelers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis London Stratford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Not great views but didn't need to look out the window”
 of 5 bubbles jeann739, 2 days ago | Read review
“305 was a good room.”
 of 5 bubbles shafika_s, 1 week ago | Read review
“Avoid the 2nd floor unless you like construction going on 7 days a week from 8am ,”
 of 5 bubbles 270kieranm, Nov 8, 2016 | Read review
“For Indian guests, request for Indian food and they will happily prepare a few dishes.”
 of 5 bubbles Ymanoj, Sep 11, 2016 | Read review
“Room numbers ending 19 are the best”
 of 5 bubbles Hopstepper, Sep 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question