We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Grosvenor Hotel

Show Prices
#178 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Grosvenor Hotel
The Grosvenor Hotel
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,690 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Grosvenor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,249: English reviews
Shifnal, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 21, 2016

The Grosvenor is the ideal location for a stay in London situated at Victoria station. Step outside the hotel straight on the underground or a 10 minute walk to Buckingham Palace. The hotel itself is elegant and comfortable with helpful and attentive staff. Would definitely recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pjpomeroy
Billy H, General Manager at The Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thanks for your post. The Grosvenor certainly does offer an ideal location here in Victoria with the mainline, underground and bus stations right on our doorstep and many tourist attractions within easy walking distance. Our attentive team and I hope you will return to The Grosvenor soon for another comfortable stay. Kind regards, Billy

Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

I was expecting so much from this hotel but have been throughly disappointed. One first impression of walking in it has the wow factor but this is where it stopped. Check in was a long wait and then room wasn't ready so had to wait. when it was ready had to que again as not enough staff on reception desks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne A
Billy H, General Manager at The Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thanks for your post. As recently appointed General Manager I too was disappointed to read that your stay with us was not as it should be. It’s always disappointing to read that we have not met our high levels of customer service and standards and I have passed your comments on so they can be reviewed. Our team...

Reviewed August 21, 2016

The location of this hotel is perfect for those wanting easy access to central London, or those needing a easy access to London Victoria. Upon arrival the hotels reception area is beautiful and the check in staff were extremely helpful. Sadly, after my recent stay this weekend the above are the only benefits of this hotel. I opted to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharm12345
Billy H, General Manager at The Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thanks for your post which made disappointing reading. As the recently appointed General Manager I appreciate the time you have taken to write your review as this helps me to focus on the areas that are not indicative of our usual high standards and service. I do hope you will give us another chance to prove to you...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

We opted for this hotel as part of a one night theatre package. What a beautiful building which has been lovingly restored to former glory and a handy entrance directly off Victoria Station, which makes it ideally placed. We just had bed and breakfast so can't comment on the restaurants in the hotel. The room was very comfortable with air...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian P
Billy H, General Manager at The Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thanks for your excellent post on The Grosvenor. Steeped in history our hotel offers Victorian splendour with a contemporary twist and our side entrance allows easy access directly onto the mainline station concourse. Our team will always do their very best to accommodate guests who arrive earlier than our 3pm check in time but if this is not...

Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

Excellent room, very clean and the bed was comfortable. Had an issue with the safe in the room which was resolved by the maintenance staff in super time. Ate and drank in the hotel pub which was ok. There was a lot of noise from the street at night but that's city hotels for you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger A
Billy H, General Manager at The Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thanks for your post. I was pleased to read our Maintenance team resolved the issue you had with your safe promptly and you enjoyed your room. We hope you will visit us again soon and we will do our very best to allocate you a quieter room next time. Kind regards, Billy

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

Lovely hotel great location. Situated next to Victoria train station. We booked a twin room with B & B. The room we were given was nice but extremely small with an awful view of the roof of the train station. Not to be let down by this grand hotel. I spoke with the receptionist, who in turn offered me a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dhw1970
Billy H, General Manager at The Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thanks for your post and awarding The Grosvenor a five star review. It will be a pleasure to share your positive feedback on your time with us and we hope you will visit us again very soon. Kind regards, Billy

Sedgefield, Western Cape, South Africa
Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

Beautiful lobby with average check in time and service. We had booked 2 double rooms on the one booking but only one room was ready on arrival. We all piled into the one room and had to chase on 2 occasions before the other room was ready. However the rooms were well appointed and very comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colleen M
Billy H, General Manager at The Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thanks for your post. I appreciate your review on your experience with us and regret you had to follow up with our reception team on availability of your other room. Our hotel certainly is well appointed and we hope you will visit us again soon for another comfortable stay and nightcap in our Reunion Bar. Kind regards, Billy

Orange County, California
Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

We paid around $250 per night off peak season which included breakfast. Overall, a pleasant stay. The staff helpful although there was a long wait during checkin because they only had two people working the front counter. We didn't get into our room till around 3:00. Room was spacious and clean but the shower didn't work well and we only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack L
Billy H, General Manager at The Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thanks for your post. I was pleased that overall you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our fantastic location. Our check in time is 3pm but we will always do our very best to accommodate our guests should they arrive earlier. I am sorry you had an issue with our lifts that are now fully operational...

Farmington Hills, Michigan
Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

Great location just around the corner from Victoria Station. Suggest you make sure your room is in the main building. Wing rooms were hard to get to as elevators were slow and sometimes not even working!! Standard quarters were quite "tight" and I am petite!! All employees were very nice, but hard to get a hold of most of them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra B
Billy H, General Manager at The Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thanks for your post. Built in 1862, our hotel comprises two sections, the wing offering standard rooms and the main sections where our larger deluxe and executive rooms are situated. I regret you found it hard to get hold of our team who will go out of their way to ensure our guests are taken care of. I...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed August 18, 2016

I loved The Grosvenor Hotel! It's a beautiful hotel and in a perfect location next to Victoria Station. The hotel is charming, historic, and very comfortable. The bed was fantastic, and the room was very clean. The staff is wonderful too - very accommodating to anything I asked about. I can't wait to visit London again, and when I do,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann B
Billy H, General Manager at The Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thanks for your post on the wonderful Grosvenor hotel. We loved having you too and can't wait to welcome you back. Kind regards, Billy

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,503 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1014)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (211)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (239)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (64)
Viewed
3:20
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (435)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (413)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (31)
Viewed
Deluxe Single Room (27)
Viewed
Executive Room (38)
Viewed
Family Room (34)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (31)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (28)
Viewed
Suite (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (104)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#314 of 1,089 in London
1,489 reviews
Pimlico
Park Plaza Victoria London
Park Plaza Victoria London
#232 of 1,089 in London
4,021 reviews
Westminster
St. James' Court, A Taj Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
The Rubens at the Palace
The Rubens at the Palace
#88 of 1,089 in London
3,977 reviews
Pimlico
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#25 of 1,089 in London
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Pimlico

Neighborhood Profile
Pimlico
Time spent in Pimlico is a slower-paced affair than most other Central London neighborhoods. This largely residential area orderly arranged beside the Thames, is a treasure trove of quaint pubs, subtle architectural charms and local boutiques. Here, art lovers thrill at the chance to visit the world class Tate Britain gallery for its collection of British art from the 1500s to the present. For peace and quiet and some downtime spent along the Thames, Pimlico is highly recommended.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about The Grosvenor Hotel

Address: 101 Buckingham Palace Road, London SW1W 0SJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Price Range: $219 - $531 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Grosvenor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 345
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your The Grosvenor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grosvenor, London Hotel London
Grosvenor Hotel London
Thistle Victoria
The Grosvenor Hotel London, England
Hotel Style:
#105 Family Hotel in London
#110 Romantic Hotel in London
#137 Luxury Hotel in London
#147 Business Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Grosvenor Hotel staff and other travelers.
88 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (88)

Questions? Get answers from The Grosvenor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Not a nice view and dirty”
 of 5 bubbles KingaBrett, 3 days ago | Read review
“I had room 262; beautiful, spotless and the bed was a dream. I had read many reviews of other places stating how small their room was. This was a standard double and it was HUGE.”
 of 5 bubbles 829debbib, 1 week ago | Read review
“We had room 703 in the tower. Quiet, great views”
 of 5 bubbles contravellers, 1 week ago | Read review
“I do not think they have a bad room in the hotel - beautiful, clean property!!”
 of 5 bubbles 442juliez, 1 week ago | Read review
“Air conditioning doesn't seem warm initially, but temperature adjusts quickly to the set temperature. Persevere!”
 of 5 bubbles mikehL7118IH, 2 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question