We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

The Grosvenor Hotel

Show Prices
#197 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Grosvenor Hotel
The Grosvenor Hotel
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,375 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,974: English reviews
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel's location is good (the reason I chose it) and reception area is beautiful, however we were disappointed with everything else. Having booked the 'romantic' package and despite asking for our complimentary bottle of champagne to be waiting for us in the room, 30 minutes later it still hadn't arrived. The package supposedly also includes a 'turn down treat',... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travelrootytooty
Billy H, General Manager at The Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you very much for staying with us this weekend and I am very sorry to hear about the unpleasant turn of events on this stay. I would like to offer you our sincere apologies. I believe that you met Sari, our Reception Manager, upon departure this afternoon, and she offered you her contact details for a future... More 

Lausanne, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Grosvenor is practical, but needs to improve the reception services ( unprofessional on the phone took me more than 30 minutes to reserve 5 rooms) and the room services as they most of the time don't know the card and they should automatically take the plates with them, that is really bad that they say it is not them to... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Y1845GZkiml
Billy H, General Manager at The Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your thoughts with us. I am very sorry to hear that the initial rooms' reservation process was not very smooth and we would like to know a bit more about what happened so that we can address whatever it was and ensure that it will not happen again. If... More 

Stavanger, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Friendly and helpful. Clean comfortable room and a huge choice for breakfast which was relaxed and enjoyable. Really good central position for getting about London. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank elizabeth933
Billy H, General Manager at The Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you very much for your 5* feedback on the experience you had at the hotel, it has been proudly read in our daily meeting. I hope you will visit us again on your next trip to London and let us know if we can be of any help. Thank you again for being so kind. Best regards,... More 

oakland tn
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

the staff, especially Paul at the front desk, were friendly, helpful and professional. our room was large, clean and comfortable. the breakfast buffett is first rate. the hotel was central to everything we wanted to see and do while in London. we had a wonderful time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank djlommel
Billy H, General Manager at The Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you very much for your kind comments, especially for recognising our colleague Paul. He was very happy to have seen his name mentioned. We are pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast as well. I am happy that you made the most of your visit to London and managed to do all the sightseeing that you planned. We... More 

NY Metro area
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We booked this hotel based on previous reviews as well as the location-which was fantastic. Old world elegance coupled with modern amenities I would imagine that only someone looking for a very contemporary, stark hotel might not appreciate the grandeur or the Grosvenor. Check in was quick and efficient and they even had our rooms ready early (and unexpected bonus).... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Welltraveledfamily
Billy H, General Manager at The Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us and for pointing out all your favourite things about our beautiful hotel. It does carry indeed its grandeur of a Grade 2 listed property and has a lot of history behind. We are lucky indeed to be located so centrally and close to literally everything and I am... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel was in a perfect location for us, right above Victoria Station. It had everything we needed and the bed was enormous. We were upgraded to a suite which was great. Staff were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. The only disappointment was the hot breakfast which was very average, and the food not hot.

Helpful?
Thank Justine P
Billy H, General Manager at The Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you ever so much for your kind words on the hotel and team, we truly appreciate it. I am sincerely sorry for the breakfast experience, it is a shame that you didn't enjoy it fully, all from our fault. The Chef would like to send his personal apologies as well. We hope to welcome you back on... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room was very comfortable, and the hotel is very elegant. The breakfast buffet is very tasty. I think the location is unbeatable. We were within walking distance to Buckingham Palace. The hotel is connected to Victoria Station so you don't even have to go on the street to catch the Underground. We have stayed here twice and will stay... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Julie R
Billy H, General Manager at The Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, I have been totally overwhelmed by your amazing praise, thank you so much! We hope to have you back many. many times from now on still, and if we can ever exceed your expectations even more, please let us know and we will try our hardest. Thank you once again, you made us all happy here at The... More 

Alderney
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Used this hotel many times in the past on business, so tried it again for a quick birthday trip to London. Staff on reception very good, and the former faded decor has been much improved. Having returned from a night at the theatre we fancied a nightcap and at 11.40 pm went to the Champagne and Cocktail Bar. We were... More 

Helpful?
Thank rneilharvey
Billy H, General Manager at The Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for sharing your comments with us, it is much appreciated. Our reception team felt very proud after reading your feedback. I am happy that you found the hotel decor looking better than before, it means that our refurbishment has been successful. I am very apologetic for the experience you had in the Reunion Bar, it is... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It was truly a delightful experience to work with Namita in the administration office at the Grosvenor Hotel in London, England. She was diligent in her efforts to make the reservation process so easy. As a dedicated professional, I could not have been more lucky to secure a room through her at the last-minute and with desirable financial results. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lucy D
Billy H, General Manager at The Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thanks for your post and personal mention of Namita who is such an asset to our hotel; she will be absolutely delighted, as was I. We understand the importance of getting everything right here at The Grosvenor, from the reservation to the stay, to when our guests leave; and judging by your five star review it looks like... More 

Douglas, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Next door to Victoria Railway Station, only a very short distance from the coach station, and within easy walking distance of Buckingham Palace, Green Park and Hyde Park, the location could hardly be better. It has a sophisticated Edwardian feel about the public rooms but the bedrooms are modern and very well-equipped. The breakfasts are very good (we didn't have... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Norman M
Billy H, General Manager at The Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thanks for your first class review following your stay with us. We have recently renovated our beautiful building to restore it to its former Victorian splendour and added a modern, contemporary twist. Our friendly, helpful team are well trained in old-fashioned hospitality and are what make The Grosvenor the only option for the discerning traveller. Along with our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,425 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (936)
Viewed
Room/Suite (203)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (217)
Viewed
Bathroom (63)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
3:20
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (393)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (413)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (31)
Viewed
Deluxe Single Room (27)
Viewed
Executive Room (38)
Viewed
Family Room (34)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (31)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (28)
Viewed
Suite (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (104)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
The Rubens at the Palace
The Rubens at the Palace
#90 of 1,078 in London
3,837 reviews
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#306 of 1,078 in London
1,381 reviews
Pimlico
Park Plaza Victoria London
Park Plaza Victoria London
#231 of 1,078 in London
3,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
St. James' Court, A Taj Hotel
Pimlico
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#26 of 1,078 in London
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Pimlico

Neighborhood Profile
Pimlico
Time spent in Pimlico is a slower-paced affair than most other Central London neighborhoods. This largely residential area orderly arranged beside the Thames, is a treasure trove of quaint pubs, subtle architectural charms and local boutiques. Here, art lovers thrill at the chance to visit the world class Tate Britain gallery for its collection of British art from the 1500s to the present. For peace and quiet and some downtime spent along the Thames, Pimlico is highly recommended.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about The Grosvenor Hotel

Address: 101 Buckingham Palace Road, London SW1W 0SJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Price Range: $194 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Grosvenor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 345
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your The Grosvenor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grosvenor, London Hotel London
Grosvenor Hotel London
Thistle Victoria
The Grosvenor Hotel London, England
Hotel Style:
#105 Family Hotel in London
#110 Romantic Hotel in London
#147 Business Hotel in London
#151 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Grosvenor Hotel staff and other travelers.
73 questions
Ask a question
Plano TX
6 months ago

See all questions (73)

Questions? Get answers from The Grosvenor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Try to work with Namita in reservations; she works directly for the hotel-not central reservations.”
 of 5 bubbles lucyd517, 5 days ago | Read review
“Builders at Railway Station but double glazing meant we barely noticed it. If very sensitive to noise avoid being close to the Station.”
 of 5 bubbles NormanM800, 5 days ago | Read review
“Upgrade to the deluxe double as I expect standard will be even smaller”
 of 5 bubbles JoanneH25, 6 days ago | Read review
“Keep the windows closed at night and you will sleep well otherwise you will awake to announcements from the station close by”
 of 5 bubbles , 1 week ago | Read review
“Book a suite instead of a room if possible. Even a junior suite.”
 of 5 bubbles rajs498, 1 week ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay