We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lord Jim Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lord Jim Hotel
Lord Jim Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 106: English reviews
Start your review of Lord Jim Hotel
 Click to rate
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very friendly & helpful staff, great location, very nice area of town, there are a number of good restaurants around Earl's Court. Also Bakeries, grocery shops, etc. 3 min walking to Earl's Court tube & 4 stops from Victoria train station, given the situation in London quite good value for money!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaktimarga
Lordjimhotelmanager, Front Office Manager at Lord Jim Hotel, responded to this review

Dear shaktimarga, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a great feedback about our hotel on Tripadvisor. It is such a great platform for us and our guests to learn about our hotel and service we provide. I am very pleased to hear that our team has met your expectations while staying with us and was complimented by...

Phuket, Thailand
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very helpful and friendly staffs. I stayed in a family room with my family (4 people), and I didn't feel the room was small or bad. If you would like a big room in this hotel, I would recommend the family room. We had our private bathroom, it was small but adequate. Wifi didn't work really well. They also allowed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Praew P
Lordjimhotelmanager, Front Office Manager at Lord Jim Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Praew P, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a great feedback about our hotel on Tripadvisor. It is such a great platform for us and our guests to learn about our hotel and service we provide. I would like to thank you for complimenting our team, it is our pleasure to hear that we have met...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great hotel. I booked a small room with a double bed and ensuite with basin, shower and toilet. It's a very small room, which for the price and location was fine. I stayed on a business trip in March, the heating worked, there were clean sheets, comfortable bed, the room was clean, there were tea and coffee making facilities and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toby W
Lordjimhotelmanager, Front Office Manager at Lord Jim Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Toby W, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a great feedback about our hotel on Tripadvisor. It is such a great platform for us and our guests to learn about our hotel and service we provide. I have noted your comment about the small size of the room. As our hotel is located in an old...

Metz, France
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my second stay in this hotel. Everything is fine, especially breakfast, with the exception of the wifi connection, which has a tendency to skip without warning and even once accused me of using peer-to-peer software while I was merely deleting an email and would never use peer-to-peer anyway due to my personal ethics. Something should be done about...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank babsMetz_France
Lordjimhotelmanager, Front Office Manager at Lord Jim Hotel, responded to this review

Dear babsMetz_France, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a great feedback about our hotel on Tripadvisor. It is such a great platform for us and our guests to learn about our hotel and service we provide. I have noted your comment about the internet connection. We just recently have changed our provider and we are working hard...

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were very satisfied with the room and the service. The room was rather small but absolutely adequate. The room was cleaned every day, the staff was very cooperative. And the heating works! Only the Wi-Fi is rather weak. For a rather cheaper hotel in London it is absolutely advisable!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank der_thomas_schmidt
Lordjimhotelmanager, Front Office Manager at Lord Jim Hotel, responded to this review

Dear der_thomas_schmidt, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a great feedback about our hotel on Tripadvisor. It is such a great platform for us and our guests to learn about our hotel and service we provide. I have noted your comment about the small size of the room. As our hotel is located in an old Victorian...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very central, only minutes to Earl's Court Station, down a leafy tree-lined road. Airlines lost both sets of our luggage, but we were welcomed to hotel; the receptionist was wonderful, took on board our details and when the lost luggage was meant to be arriving the next day. Hotel was very close to everything; our room was a bit compact...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacquitohc
Lordjimhotelmanager, Front Office Manager at Lord Jim Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jacquitohc, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a great feedback about our hotel on Tripadvisor. It is such a great platform for us and our guests to learn about our hotel and service we provide. I have noted your comment about the small size of the room. As our hotel is located in an old Victorian...

St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for our 1st Wedding Anniversary! Great location as near Earls Court Underground. Room was clean, compact and very comfortable and staff very friendly. The room is small, but had all we needed, after a busy day touring we could not have asked for anything else. Would highly recommend and will be going back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wacko41
Lordjimhotelmanager, Front Office Manager at Lord Jim Hotel, responded to this review

Dear wacko41, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a great feedback about our hotel on Tripadvisor. It is such a great platform for us and our guests to learn about our hotel and service we provide. I have noted your comment about the small size of the room. As our hotel is located in an old Victorian...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Poor internet line make unconvinced. Room there are not checking probably that there are last residental leave a tee shirt in wardrobe and fee smelly. Room is small but clean in toilet. Heating not well functioning

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cychee0421
Lordjimhotelmanager, Front Office Manager at Lord Jim Hotel, responded to this review

Dear cychee0421, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback about our hotel on Tripadvisor. It is such a great platform for us and our guests to learn about our hotel and service we provide. I have noted your comment about the issues you have experienced during your stay. The feedback about the room cleanliness was past...

Reviewed February 11, 2017 via mobile

The room was very small but that didn't bother me that much as I only went there to sleep. However, the room was only heated with a portable heater and only one out of two electric socket worked so I had to unplug the tv in order to charge my phone during the night and have the heater plugged in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madeleine L
Lordjimhotelmanager, Front Office Manager at Lord Jim Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madeleine L, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback about our hotel on Tripadvisor. It is such a great platform for us and our guests to learn about our hotel and service we provide. I have noted your comment about the small size of the room. As our hotel is located in an old Victorian...

Reviewed February 6, 2017 via mobile

Rooms are extremely small, imagine you book a double room and you are in with 2 people, the space in square meter where can move between bed and bathroom is max 3 m2 only... The good thing is the bathrooms are compared with the rest of the hotel quiet new.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin P
Lordjimhotelmanager, Front Office Manager at Lord Jim Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Martin P, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback about our hotel on Tripadvisor. It is such a great platform for us and our guests to learn about our hotel and service we provide. I have noted your comment about the small size of the room. As our hotel is located in an old Victorian...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

197 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (142)
Viewed
Double Room (24)
Viewed
Economy Single Room (23)
Viewed
Family Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)
Viewed
Twin Room (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Earls Court
Lord Kensington Hotel
Lord Kensington Hotel
#732 of 1,087 in London
412 reviews
Earls Court
Trebovir Hotel
Trebovir Hotel
#842 of 1,087 in London
699 reviews
Earls Court
London Town Hotel
London Town Hotel
#486 of 1,087 in London
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
Best Western Boltons Hotel London Kensington
Earls Court
Garden View Hotel
Garden View Hotel
#529 of 1,087 in London
962 reviews
Kensington and Hyde Park
Kensington West Hotel
Kensington West Hotel
#739 of 1,087 in London
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Lord Jim Hotel, an attractive 3 star budget hotel. Situated on a quiet, tree lined street amongst the Great London atmosphere of the Earls Court area, guests are especially close to Earls Court Station, a major underground interchange just three minutes' walk away, along with Olympia and a selection of museums, restaurants and bars, all within easy reach. Hotel offers complimentary High Speed WIFI throughout the hotel, calm and quiet surroundings whether you are on business or visiting London's many attractions. The Hotel is located in the heart of Earls Court, giving hotel guest excellent access to central London, easy reach to main attractions: London Eye & Big Ben, Madame Tussads, Natural history Museum , British Museum, The V&A Museum, Buckingham Palace, Harrods, Tower of London and Tower Bridge, Westminster and all great London art galleries. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lord Jim Hotel

Address: 23-25 Penywern Road | Earls Court, London SW5 9TT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Price Range: $78 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lord Jim Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Lord Jim Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lord Jim London
Hotel Lord Jim
Lord Jim Hotel London, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Lord Jim Hotel staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Belfast, United Kingdom

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Lord Jim Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The shower is incredibly small. Make sure you're a little on the thinner side. Because I was not and it made it a little difficult. ”
 of 5 bubbles kylegI3862MM, Dec 29, 2016 | Read review
“Look for another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles JBS443, Dec 7, 2016 | Read review
“Dont pick one on the stairs or 4th floor if you have luggage”
 of 5 bubbles karen1510, Nov 12, 2016 | Read review
“Expect a small room. Avoid a lower level room if possible”
 of 5 bubbles jamespY9557OQ, Nov 2, 2016 | Read review
“it is better to choose a hotel close to a tube station”
 of 5 bubbles jli68, Aug 10, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question