We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Queen's Gate Hotel

Show Prices
#314 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Queen\\
The Queen's Gate Hotel
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

896 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Queen's Gate Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 638: English reviews
Leeds, England
Reviewed November 14, 2015

This is my second time staying at this hotel. I came here with two of my girlfriends. We got a triple room and it was fab. Check in was quick. The room was huge with three single beds a huge area and high ceilings. Everything was really clean. 5 minute walk to tube station and in a lovely quiet location....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Draculas_Bride666
TheQueensGateHotel, Duty Manager / Guest Relations at The Queen's Gate Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "Draculas_Bride666", First of all, thank you for your wonderful review! Reviews like yours mean so much to all of us here,at the Queen's Gate Hotel. As we strive to make each and everyone's experience with us as good as possible,it is lovely to read that yours was that good repeatedly. We would like to thank you once more and...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed November 8, 2015

All in all I had a great stay. Great location ....near underground stations and beautiful Hyde Park. Breakfast was very good. Room was small but efficient. Only complaint was airflow was non existent and room was stuffy ....and air conditioning was not working at night and had to open window in the middle of the night. It seemed to work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shae3
TheQueensGateHotel, Duty Manager / Guest Relations at The Queen's Gate Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "Shae3", We would like to thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We are very glad that your overall experience was very good and we would like to express our apologies for the issue with your room temperature. Apart from the A/C we have a central heating system which runs at certain times during the...

Lancaster
Reviewed November 5, 2015

We booked a room for a weekend in London and selected this hotel for its location near to the Royal Albert Hall. We were greeted by a harassed looking receptionist who was very curt but efficient in dealing with us and we were soon on our way to our room. Our twin room was comfortable and warm, well-equipped and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cayenne45
TheQueensGateHotel, Duty Manager / Guest Relations at The Queen's Gate Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "cayenne45", Many thanks for taking the time to write your review. I am happy to hear that the hotel did meet up your expectations and that you enjoyed your overall stay. I am extremely sorry that you didn't receive the service the hotel prides itself upon and please be assured we will take the necessary steps to ensure this...

Reviewed October 30, 2015 via mobile

Poor quality room , poor breakfast buffet and smelt no clean and dry . All building with a make up not in deep. Only good it's a hotel located close to hyde park for running so good... That' s it Don't spend money for. 4 stars it's not more than 3 in other countries. Be careful!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pere B
TheQueensGateHotel, Duty Manager / Guest Relations at The Queen's Gate Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "Pere B", Thank you very much for taking the time to give feedback on your recent stay at The Queen's Gate Hotel. I was extremely disappointed to read that there were several aspects of your stay and our hotel which you felt did not meet your expectations, and that your overall stay was not as positive as that of...

Reviewed October 30, 2015 via mobile

Enjoyed 8 day stay, attentive staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds, bathrobes, slippers too! Breakfast included. Easy access to London museums and historical sites as the hotel is a short walk to the Gloucester Road tube stop. Royal Albert Hall, Natural History Museum and Victoria and Albert museum are in walking distance as is Kennsington Palace and Gardens. Cheerio!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank apride1
TheQueensGateHotel, Duty Manager / Guest Relations at The Queen's Gate Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "apride1", Thank you so much for taking the time to post your wonderful comments, it means the world to us that you enjoyed your stay. We endeavour to supply services and facilities that travellers would find a cut above the rest and we are delighted that you found the hotel to be such. Looking forward to welcoming you back...

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 29, 2015

The hotel staff were very friendly, polite and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Always there if needed and responded to requests promptly. Very impressed. Staff member Vangelis Georgiou was extremley helpful and informative and always had a smile on his face. We were made to feel very welcome. Would definatlley reccomend and i will be using this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charmed593746
TheQueensGateHotel, Duty Manager / Guest Relations at The Queen's Gate Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "Charmed593746", I am beyond delighted to hear that you so enjoyed your recent stay at The Queen's Gate Hotel,London. It is always wonderful to hear back from customers whose experiences perfectly mirror the service that we work diligently to provide. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again very soon! Kind regards, Vangelis Georgiou Duty Manager...

Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 28, 2015 via mobile

Comfortable and clean. Spacious rooms. Great location for natural history museum and Royal Albert hall. Gloucester Road high street 5 minutes walk with a wealth of cafes and restaurants. 5 min walk to tube. Bus top virtually outside. 20 min walk to Knightsbridge along the edge of Hyde Park. Friendly staff and bar prices very reasonable compared to other areas....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandi f
TheQueensGateHotel, Duty Manager / Guest Relations at The Queen's Gate Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "Mandi f", Thank you for posting such a nice review regarding your stay at The Queen’s Gate Hotel. We are always pleased to read great feedback about our service and our convenient location, ideally placed for a night at the Royal Albert Hall, luxury shopping or leisure. The entire team hopes we will have the pleasure of welcoming you...

chicagomaco
Reviewed October 27, 2015

Great hotel. Very close to Royal Albert Hall if you plan to see a show. Breakfast is wondeful. We would stay again! many nice restaruants nearby. Also close to Harrods and Hyde park. We felt very safe walking around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chicagomaco
TheQueensGateHotel, Duty Manager / Guest Relations at The Queen's Gate Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "chicagomaco", Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. I am delighted to receive your kind comments. I am happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and I’m pleased that you were extremely satisfied with our location, food and service. Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel. Warm regards, Vangelis Georgiou Duty Manager /...

Reviewed October 27, 2015

3 night break with daughter in this hotel in an executive suite room 1013 on the first floor facing onto main road. Room is good size with twin beds, mini bar, kettle and expresso coffee maker. Bathrobes and slippers provided. Twin beds very comfortable. Check in/out was easy and front desk persons very helpful and polite. Breakfast was included and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lexus444
TheQueensGateHotel, Duty Manager / Guest Relations at The Queen's Gate Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "lexus444", Thank you for your nice comment regarding your experience at The Queen’s Gate Hotel London. I’m pleased you were extremely satisfied with hotel location, accommodation and our friendly staff. Thank you for your compliments on our breakfast and our services. It is indeed a pleasure for me to note that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. It...

Reviewed October 26, 2015 via mobile

Peeling wall paper in room Airless box where air on didn't work Overall expensive for what it was Only the location was any good Tried to get a drink in the bar and the guys were just outback talking Breakfast wasn't bad although in a basement I expected better for the area of libel. It was in

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Whatever0111
TheQueensGateHotel, Duty Manager / Guest Relations at The Queen's Gate Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "Whatever0111", First of all,thank you for taking the time to create a new account on TripAdvisor in order to comment about your stay with us. We were happy to read that you enjoyed our lovely location that much. However, it seems that you did not have the experience you expected with us and we apologize for that. We took...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

495 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (230)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
3:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (101)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (208)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Club Twin Room (24)
Viewed
Executive Twin Room (34)
Viewed
Family Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Standard Room (29)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (49)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Gore Hotel
The Gore Hotel
#231 of 1,088 in London
1,473 reviews
South Kensington
54 Boutique Hotel
54 Boutique Hotel
#411 of 1,088 in London
606 reviews
South Kensington
Fraser Suites Queens Gate
Fraser Suites Queens Gate
#439 of 1,088 in London
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt
South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
#199 of 1,088 in London
670 reviews
South Kensington
Rydges Kensington London
Rydges Kensington London
#353 of 1,088 in London
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in South Kensington

Neighborhood Profile
South Kensington
With its ivied mews, row upon row of Poppins-esque white washed mansions, and placid garden squares, it's easy to see the charms of South Kensington. And with superb access to Hyde Park, Holland Park and Kensington Gardens, as well as the largely child-friendly and mostly free Museum Quarter (not to mention more major attractions like Royal Albert Hall) such charms are easy to make the most of. As welcoming and cosmopolitan as it is reserved and residential, South Kensington is always a hit with visitors.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This elegant 19th-century town house hotel has a privileged upscale location in Kensington. Just 300 meters from The Royal Albert Hall, Hyde Park, Kensington Gardens and the Natural History Museum. The Science Museum and the Victoria and Albert Museum are 5 minutes away. Imperial College is directly across the street. Both the Royal College of Music and the Royal College of Art are just 300 meters. The Tube stations "South Kensington"and "Gloucester Road" are 800 meters away with fantastic direct connections to Heathrow Airport, Eurostar, Theatreland, the West End, the City and Victoria Station for Gatwick Airport and Olympia Exhibition Centre. The stylish and spacious bedrooms (90) have a chic boutique feel, are air conditioned with en-suite bathroom and shower. Features include fast and free WiFi, large windows, a mini-bar, large LCD TV and wooden floors. Facilities include the Q bar with an outdoor terrace, restaurant, room service, 2 meeting rooms for 25 persons each, an internet corner and a small fitness centre. Harrods, Harvey Nichols and the designer boutiques in Knightsbridge and Sloane Street are just a 10 minutes walk. A large variety of bars and restaurants, ATMs, grocery stores and pharmacies are in the neighbourhood. We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Queen's Gate Hotel

Address: 31 - 34 Queen's Gate, London SW7 5JA, England (Formerly Abba Queen's Gate Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Kensington and Hyde Park
Price Range: $168 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Queen's Gate Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your The Queen's Gate Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abba Queens Gate London
Hotel Abba Queens Gate
Abba Hotel London
Abba Queens Gate Hotel London
The Queen's Gate Hotel London, England
Hotel Style:
#227 Luxury Hotel in London
#245 Business Hotel in London
#308 Romantic Hotel in London
#322 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Queen's Gate Hotel staff and other travelers.
34 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from The Queen's Gate Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Avoid front of hotel if road noise bothers you.”
 of 5 bubbles GrumpyHamster, 1 week ago | Read review
“Higher the better, although the elevators are a bit slow”
 of 5 bubbles GregCinVA, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“207 faces the street so you have a nice sense of being in London.”
 of 5 bubbles e5000e, Dec 15, 2016 | Read review
“516 very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles T1269NPjohnp, Dec 14, 2016 | Read review
“Call ahead if there are disabled persons in your party.”
 of 5 bubbles lisapO3154US, Dec 8, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question