We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Rushmore

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Rushmore
Hotel Rushmore
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

392 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 195: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I returned to the Rushmore again after a 8 month break and really my view has not changed , its still one of the better hotels in Earls Court. Good value, I got an ensuite room with Continental Breakfast for les than £50, which in London in August was very good. Room Ok for one night , the shower seemed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Honestdog63
Shireen S, Manager at Hotel Rushmore, responded to this review

It's a pleasure for us to welcome guests back for a return visit so I'm happy you chose to stay at Rushmore Hotel for a second time. Apart from finding the shower too small, you seemed to have enjoyed your stay and we hope you will become one of our regular guests, without the need for going on a diet... More 

Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very close to Earls Court underground and close to many shops, pubs and restaurants. The rooms are small, but thats standard in London. The bed in room 22 was not to recommend (far to hard for lightweigthers). Breakfast was OK. I recommend this most for its location!

Helpful?
Thank Fredrik J
Shireen S, Manager at Hotel Rushmore, responded to this review

The location of our hotel, close to the station and just a short walk from local amenities, is a strong selling point for us, as you have so rightly pointed out. I'm sorry you found your bed too hard even with the extra layer of cushioning which was placed over the mattress, following your complaint to the housekeeper. Our beds... More 

Musselburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is ideally situated in Earls Court for shops, bars, restaurants and tube station, room was very clean and serviced daily, staff were very friendly and helpful. Only negative is there is no cooked breakfast but the continental on offer was good.

Helpful?
Thank Lesley M
Shireen S, Manager at Hotel Rushmore, responded to this review

It's kind of you to comment favourably on your recent stay at Rushmore Hotel, despite not having the option of an English breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. More 

Goulburn, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The staff were very friendly and helpful especially when we told the receptionist there was a mix up in our booking so they moved us to a bigger room no problem. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was clean, the shows was very small but it wasn't a big problem. The breakfast was fine to start the day with.... More 

Helpful?
Thank logan_chandler96
Shireen S, Manager at Hotel Rushmore, responded to this review

We value your positive comments on our hotel, its facilities, location and neighbourhood. It would be a pleasure for us to accommodate you again at any time. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay in London for business quite often and try to be cost efficient. This is difficult in London, especially the closer to the centre you go. The Rushmore was well priced (less than £100), clean (albeit dated) room with a balcony and free continental breakfast. The shower is small - as in shoulder width.

Helpful?
Thank Lurch2k2
Shireen S, Manager at Hotel Rushmore, responded to this review

It's nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Rushmore and found the hotel clean and good value for money. Our twin rooms have larger ensuite bathrooms, most with bath & shower facilities so perhaps that would be a better option for guests requiring more space. However, having said that, these rooms don't have a balcony so it depends... More 

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel has no lift - fair enough, it is an old property - but neither was there any offer of help at check-in when it came to getting our bags up the stairs. My husband and I are mobile but getting on a bit in years so would have appreciated some assistance - in fact, a couple of other... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah E
Shireen S, Manager at Hotel Rushmore, responded to this review

Firstly, let me apologise to you and your husband for the lack of luggage assistance from the receptionist on duty when you checked in. My staff are always instructed to offer help to guests, especially those who are older or have health problems. Secondly, I am sorry that you were disappointed with your room and felt it could have been... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beds for lilliputians and miserable breakfast even not commenting about the shower which is so small that it is a challenge to enter it. Definitely does not recommend this hotel, for the price there are MUCH better options..

Helpful?
Thank danielr0senfeld
Shireen S, Manager at Hotel Rushmore, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were unhappy with your stay at our hotel. If you had mentioned to the receptionist on your arrival date that the bathroom was too small, she would have allocated you a room with a larger bathroom. All the double beds are standard in size but if guests require bigger beds, we can put two singles... More 

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Geelong Bellarine, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is next to Earls Court underground station. It has good rooms and the breakfast was good enough to start the day. The only problem is the stairs, there is no lift and it is a long way to the 3rd floor.

Helpful?
Thank n0rman147
Shireen S, Manager at Hotel Rushmore, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Rushmore Hotel. Our location, just 2 minutes' walk from Earls Court station, is always appreciated by guests, especially after a long journey into London or a busy day out in the city. I'm glad you liked your room and enjoyed breakfast. As far as the stairs are concerned, guests are advised to book rooms on lower... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

I stayed here recently from 1st July 2016 till 5th July 2016. I must say staying here made my trip extra enjoyable. The Hotel provided comfort and cleanliness. The rooms and toilets are spot on clean. We enjoyed the privacy in our rooms as well as we did not hear anything outside. We managed to rest well after long days... More 

Helpful?
Thank yosar2014
Shireen S, Manager at Hotel Rushmore, responded to this review

It's great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Rushmore and were happy with the hotel's quality of accommodation, breakfast, service and location. We value your warm recommendation and hope you'll be a regular guest of ours in the future. More 

Cork
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

Location excellent, room average for 3 star, but clean, staff very helpful, a lot of stairs to climb if on high levels, good value for London, Would probably stay there again if visiting London due to its excellent location to Earls Court tube station .

Helpful?
Thank CorkMaurice
Shireen S, Manager at Hotel Rushmore, responded to this review

Customer feedback is always important to us so thank you for commenting on your experience at Rushmore Hotel. I'm glad you were reasonably happy with the hotel, especially its location and would consider booking here again. We do our best to accommodate guests on lower floors if stairs are a problem but the advantage of rooms higher up is that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

304 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (126)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (48)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (170)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Double Room (27)
Viewed
Quad Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Single Room (24)
Viewed
Small Double Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)
Viewed
Twin Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Earls Court
Amsterdam Hotel
Amsterdam Hotel
#511 of 1,070 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 596 reviews
Earls Court
London Town Hotel
London Town Hotel
#516 of 1,070 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 371 reviews
Earls Court
Lord Kensington Hotel
Lord Kensington Hotel
#674 of 1,070 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
London Court Hotel
London Court Hotel
#401 of 1,070 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Earls Court
City Continental London Kensington
Earls Court
Trebovir Hotel
Trebovir Hotel
#846 of 1,070 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel set in 1900 Victorian townhouse with individually themed and tastefully designed bedrooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Rushmore

Address: Earls Court 11 Trebovir Road, London SW5 9LS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Price Range: $83 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rushmore 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Rushmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rushmore Hotel London
Hotel Rushmore London, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay