We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

New Linden Hotel

Agoda.com$93*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
New Linden Hotel
New Linden Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

721 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for New Linden Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 460: English reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2017

We arranged a trip to meet up with some old friends, visit an exhibition at the V&A and just generally wander around places we know and love in London, the price was an important consideration for us as funds are tight these days so we weren't expecting a great hotel, just a clean and habitable one. On arrival, we knew...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clint J
Mayflower M, Manager at New Linden Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you ever so much for taking the time to leave this perfect review for us. We really appreciate it! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We can't wait to have you back here with us again soon. Regards, The Mayflower Collection

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 15, 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed a very pleasant stay here - perfect for exploring Portobello Road, Notting Hill, Kensington and Bayswater areas. Located in a quiet square, with easy access to public transport, this hotel offered comfortable, tastefully decorated rooms. While ours was not overly spacious, it was well appointed and perfectly adequate. The staff we met were all friendly and happy to help....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Derbyshire-Smiths
Mayflower M, Manager at New Linden Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave this great review for us. We're pleased to know that you enjoyed your room here and found our staff friendly. We'd be very happy to see you here again soon. Regards, The Mayflower Collection

haverfordwest
Reviewed February 6, 2017

About 10 minutes from tube station. Helpful staff on reception and wee able to look after luggage as room was not ready, we were early so not their fault. When we came back after site seeing were very disappointed with the bedroom. It was tiny a double bed which was up against 2 wall and then only about 2 foot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StephenJonesburton
Mayflower M, Manager at New Linden Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Stephen, Thanks for taking the time to leave this review, we really appreciate your feedback. We're sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us on this occasion. We hope you can try us again and see if we can change your mind. We're constantly trying to improve and we'll take your feedback into consideration when doing so. Regards, The...

Reviewed February 6, 2017

I stayed here during a workation in the end of january. I stayed in a suite, which was very spacious and comfortable. However, all the suites are located on the ground floor (which is okay) but the view was not very nice. I had my window blinds down all the time because I didn't feel comfortable with the possibility of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carin R
Mayflower M, Manager at New Linden Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Carin, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this fantastic and very thorough review, we really do appreciate it! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us overall and we will continue to improve using your feedback to become even better. We can't wait to host you again soon. Regards, The Mayflower Collection

Athens, Greece
Reviewed February 5, 2017 via mobile

It was a very good area. Breakfast was not so good .the first day gave us a room that was in the basement with no windows. But fortunately we asked them to change our room and the other was much better clean but quite small. The staff was very polite.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marwkmn
Mayflower M, Manager at New Linden Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave this good review. We're glad you liked your room and found our staff helpful. We are always trying to improve and we will take your feedback into consideration when doing so. Regards, The Mayflower Collection

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2017 via mobile

Stayed on night for a post work evening stay over. Lovely staff. Very clean. Requested quieter room at end of building which was duly implemented. 5 mins to tubes or bus to central London. Good facilities and breakfast was great. Continental but lots of choice. Great value hotel would definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Mayflower M, Manager at New Linden Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this great review! We're so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you here with us again soon. Regards, The Mayflower Collection

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 20, 2017

Spent a comfortable night in a basement room with very large bed. Welcomed by friendly staff. Continental breakfast was sufficient. No problem leaving our luggage in secure room to pick up later and keeping behind reception our more expensive shopping.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TeresaDee270555
Mayflower M, Manager at New Linden Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave this good review for us. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please choose us again on your next trip to London. Regards, The Mayflower Collection

Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 18, 2017

Stayed for one night. When we returned to hotel at approx.11.30 pm no one was on the reception desk. A small hand written sign said 'back in a minute'. We waited patiently. Another guest came from her room as she wished to let receptionist know she had helped herself to her room key as there had been no one there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui T
Mayflower M, Manager at New Linden Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for taking the time to leave this good rating for us. We're alarmed to hear that one of our staff behaved in this way. We're constantly trying to improve and this shouldn't have happened in the first place. We hope you book with us again soon. Regards, The Mayflower Collection

Reviewed January 2, 2017

The hotel is in a great location for London standards as the distances are so big. Your close to everywhere so it is ideal. It is also in a nice area so there are a lot of things to do close by. I was disappointed with the rooms they were very small and we had an attic room so kept...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eliza M
Mayflower M, Manager at New Linden Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the feedback, too, and we hope to welcome you back one day very soon. Our best wishes, Management

Reviewed December 31, 2016

Firstly, the customer service of the staff at the hotel could not be faulted - we were warmly greeted and offered London brochures. We checked in very quickly and threw our bags into the room as we were on a tight schedule so had no time to have a look around the bedroom. However, I had requested for a terrace...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ella G
Mayflower M, Manager at New Linden Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your very informative review. It is brilliant to read such a detailed report; we expect it is also great for Trip Advisor readers for their research before taking a London holiday! We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay - we also appreciate the feedback. Customer comments are what help us evolve and...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

548 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (178)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (65)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (352)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (29)
Viewed
Family Room (57)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Single Room (32)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (32)
Viewed
Standard Double Room with Terrace (40)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (38)
Viewed
Suite (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Triple Room (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
#350 of 1,063 in London
1,434 reviews
Notting Hill
Phoenix Hotel
Phoenix Hotel
#283 of 1,063 in London
1,585 reviews
Notting Hill
The Abbey Court Notting Hill
The Abbey Court Notting Hill
#605 of 1,063 in London
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Langorf Hotel
#566 of 1,063 in London
653 reviews
Notting Hill
Kensington Gardens Hotel
Kensington Gardens Hotel
#427 of 1,063 in London
285 reviews
Notting Hill
London House Hotel
London House Hotel
#305 of 1,063 in London
2,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Notting Hill

Neighborhood Profile
Notting Hill
As West London's friskiest corner, Notting Hill more than manages to retain plenty of the same appeal that's brought the affluent area so much worldwide attention. In this attractive cobblestoned neighborhood, a delectable variety of eateries, independent shops, galleries and street vendors offer a delightful window into how to live the good life in London, with each presenting visitors with an experience that's a little more idiosyncratic and endearing than the last. Travelers looking to forage for antiques should be sure to visit the Portobello Road Market on Saturdays, the largest antiques market in the United Kingdom.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The New Linden Hotel belongs to the Mayflower Collection, a family-run collection of properties which have been part of London's hotel scene since 1995. The unifying factor across the Collection is design. Each property boasts a strong East-meets-West theme, conveyed through sumptuous fabrics, luxurious colour schemes, and many pieces of stunning antique furniture. At the New Linden Hotel, these striking design features blend seamlessly with state-of-the-art modern conveniences in the rooms. The hotel offers 50 en-suite rooms, including some luxury suites complete with high ceilings, expansive windows, beautiful bathrooms, and gorgeous views, as well as Egyptian cotton sheets, luxury mattress toppers, and large HD LED flat-screen TVs. The hotel itself is a stylish boutique gem in a spectacular Victorian townhouse, and offers a comfortable Eastern-inspired lounge area and an open roof terrace where guests can relax. New Linden is located on a peaceful residential street off trendy Westbourne Grove, in the heart of London's West End. We are a short stroll from Notting Hill and Bayswater Underground stations, providing quick access to all that London has to offer. Around the corner from the hotel is the world-renowned Portobello Market, alive with stalls, cafes, and restaurants. View famous faces at Madame Tussauds or relax at the many cinemas and theatres that are available. This is one of London's most thriving districts, situated on the edge of Hyde Park. There is easy access to Paddington station, Marble Arch, Oxford Street and the well established area of Marylebone. ... more   less 

Additional Information about New Linden Hotel

Address: 59 Leinster Square, London W2 4PS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Price Range: $105 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — New Linden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your New Linden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Linden London
Hotel New Linden
New Linden Hotel London, England
Hotel Style:
#351 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from New Linden Hotel staff and other travelers.
12 questions
Ask a question
norwich norfolk england
7 months ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from New Linden Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Fourth floor was excellent. Has a good lift.”
rahimab26, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Fourth floor back rooms have a view over to Wembley on the right”
743clintj, Feb 21, 2017 | Read review
“Book a suite if you want a spacious room”
  • Suite 12
921carinr, Feb 6, 2017 | Read review
“make sure you get a lower floor to avoid attic rooms.”
  • the street view
, Jan 2, 2017 | Read review
“Don't opt for ground floor as noise resonates quite easily.”
675ellag, Dec 31, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Agoda.com
$93* /night
View Deal
AMOMA$221
Booking.com$107
Hotwire.com$107
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates