We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

New Linden Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
New Linden Hotel
New Linden Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

676 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 437: English reviews
Glasgow
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had the misfortune to stay at this dreadful hotel, thanks to 'Booking.com' or similar last minute, supposedly good-deal, site. Paid £95 for a double room plus breakfast. On arrival we were shown into a room next to the lift on the ground floor. As a result of reading reviews on TA which warned of this room we quickly returned to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cheekybits
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel for one night whilst visiting London. In my opinion I think its very reasonably priced, very clean rooms, quirky hotel, friendly staff and great location. The rooms were nicely decorated but a little smaller than expected, our bath tub was so small you couldn't actually lay in it! Breakfast was ok, the restaurant was again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gemma W
Mayflower M, Manager at New Linden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gemma, Thank you for your review - we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and we welcome your feedback with an open mind. Hope to welcome you back one day soon, Management

Preston
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the moment we arrived we fell in love with the place. Wonderful building which is full of character and charm. The staff made us feel so welcome I felt very at home. To add to this the room was spacious and beautfully kept , with high ornate ceilings, and a bed , sofa, and shower to die for. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kgm7977
Mayflower M, Manager at New Linden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Keith, It gives me great pleasure to read your review - we are elated you enjoyed your stay so much - can't wait to welcome you back one day soon. Best wishes, Management

north west
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a well located hotel. Inside it is clean and well appointed, the exterior is grand and impressive! The staff were welcoming, polite and knowledgable. The continental breakfast was simple but fresh and interesting. We would love to return and would thoroughly recommend this hotel to others. :)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank clarepinoz
Mayflower M, Manager at New Linden Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. We are extremely happy to hear how much you enjoy our hotel and we cannot wait until we can welcome you back! Our best wishes, Management

Portland. England
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stay 3 nights here on a work trip in chelsea. Hotel was easy to find and the staff on the desk were great. My room was on the ground floor near reception and it looked out onto the terrace. The room was clean and tidy with a nice bathroom. All in all not a bad place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dazzr
Mayflower M, Manager at New Linden Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. We are delighted to read that you are a happy customer! We will look forward to welcoming you back one day soon. Best wishes, Management

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

An absolute joke of a Hotel. Seriously, I booked a suite!! I got a room on the ground floor (Room 11) looking onto the street and the blinds didn't work. If I had a cat I couldn't swing it.It was a 2 star room at best. The breakfast room is like what you would expect in a hostel, yes hostel....not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Malones73
Mayflower M, Manager at New Linden Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your feedback. We are very disappointed to read how much you did not enjoy your stay. Did you make a formal complaint whilst staying with us? If you had, we would have done everything in our power to improve your situation. We would like to find out exactly what happened during your stay - to...

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this hotel last august and i had a deadline to cancel which one i observed. Since them, they are charging me for the whole booking which is abusive. At the first minute i noticed this, I tried to talk with the hotel and they just didn't care. If you are trying to book with this hotel, take this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carla A
Mayflower M, Manager at New Linden Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your note. Please reach out to us by email immediately (below) so we can look into this for you. newlindenhotel@mayflower-group.co.uk Our best wishes, Management

Bath, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had room 15 which is one of the 2 rooms on the ground floor by reception desk- you can literally hear everything from reception there may aswell have been no door on my room. Group of girls continued to shout and laugh loudly until early hours of morning. You're then woken up again early in morning as you can hear...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ashleigh F
Mayflower M, Manager at New Linden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ashleigh, Firstly, please accept our robust apology. This is simply unacceptable. May I please ask whether a complaint was made during your stay? Either way would you please get in touch with us at newlindenhotel@mayflower-group.co.uk so we can conduct a full investigation? Thank you again for your feedback and we are very sorry. Best wishes, Chris

Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just spent 3 nights at the New Linden Hotel with my wife and daughter in a triple standard room. Firstly the Hotel is in a really great location for Portebello Road and Kensington Gardens and also tube station is only 0.4 miles away. The front desk staff are very friendly and helpful. The room was basic but had all we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dalhammon
Mayflower M, Manager at New Linden Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. We are glad that your stay was a positive one; indeed, thank you for pointing out our commitment to transparency about the way in which we present the rooms to prospective guests. Would you mind emailing us at the hotel (newlindenhotel@mayflower-group.co.uk) so we can investigate this incident about the yelling? That is totally...

Reviewed November 3, 2016 via mobile

What an awful place. Tiny room. No privacy loud Americans next door and it's after midnight. Avoid this place at all costs. Box room to say the least. Shabby and over priced. I didn't even feel safe here. Woman travelling on her own shocking

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robsonkaryn
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

536 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (166)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (61)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (352)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (29)
Viewed
Family Room (57)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Single Room (32)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (32)
Viewed
Standard Double Room with Terrace (40)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (38)
Viewed
Suite (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Triple Room (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
#372 of 1,078 in London
1,320 reviews
Notting Hill
Garden Court Hotel
Garden Court Hotel
#607 of 1,078 in London
411 reviews
Notting Hill
The Laslett
The Laslett
#381 of 1,078 in London
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
Phoenix Hotel
Phoenix Hotel
#290 of 1,078 in London
1,458 reviews
Notting Hill
The Abbey Court Notting Hill
The Abbey Court Notting Hill
#543 of 1,078 in London
192 reviews
Notting Hill
Kensington Gardens Hotel
Kensington Gardens Hotel
#471 of 1,078 in London
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Notting Hill

Neighborhood Profile
Notting Hill
As West London's friskiest corner, Notting Hill more than manages to retain plenty of the same appeal that's brought the affluent area so much worldwide attention. In this attractive cobblestoned neighborhood, a delectable variety of eateries, independent shops, galleries and street vendors offer a delightful window into how to live the good life in London, with each presenting visitors with an experience that's a little more idiosyncratic and endearing than the last. Travelers looking to forage for antiques should be sure to visit the Portobello Road Market on Saturdays, the largest antiques market in the United Kingdom.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The New Linden Hotel belongs to the Mayflower Collection, a family-run collection of properties which have been part of London's hotel scene since 1995. The unifying factor across the Collection is design. Each property boasts a strong East-meets-West theme, conveyed through sumptuous fabrics, luxurious colour schemes, and many pieces of stunning antique furniture. At the New Linden Hotel, these striking design features blend seamlessly with state-of-the-art modern conveniences in the rooms. The hotel offers 50 en-suite rooms, including some luxury suites complete with high ceilings, expansive windows, beautiful bathrooms, and gorgeous views, as well as Egyptian cotton sheets, luxury mattress toppers, and large HD LED flat-screen TVs. The hotel itself is a stylish boutique gem in a spectacular Victorian townhouse, and offers a comfortable Eastern-inspired lounge area and an open roof terrace where guests can relax. New Linden is located on a peaceful residential street off trendy Westbourne Grove, in the heart of London's West End. We are a short stroll from Notting Hill and Bayswater Underground stations, providing quick access to all that London has to offer. Around the corner from the hotel is the world-renowned Portobello Market, alive with stalls, cafes, and restaurants. View famous faces at Madame Tussauds or relax at the many cinemas and theatres that are available. This is one of London's most thriving districts, situated on the edge of Hyde Park. There is easy access to Paddington station, Marble Arch, Oxford Street and the well established area of Marylebone. ... more   less 

Additional Information about New Linden Hotel

Address: 59 Leinster Square | Bayswater, London W2 4PS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Price Range: $98 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — New Linden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your New Linden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Linden London
Hotel New Linden
New Linden Hotel London, England
Hotel Style:
#348 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from New Linden Hotel staff and other travelers.
10 questions
Ask a question
norwich norfolk england
2 months ago
over a year ago
over a year ago
Fort Walton Beach
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from New Linden Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Go to a different Hotel !”
  • Could be used as a catalogue for an IVF clinic !
  • Do you come here often ?
  • God help you if you had a funny turn whilst on the throne !
  • No words to describe this !
 of 5 bubbles Cheekybits, 1 week ago | Read review
“Nice terrace area, wish it wasn't raining when I stayed!”
 of 5 bubbles gemmaw753, 1 week ago | Read review
“Don't be fooled y the word Suite”
 of 5 bubbles Malones73, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“All rooms my party took met with their approval.”
  • View from bedroom window of unusual inclined chimney stacks.
 of 5 bubbles armstrongauthor, Sep 14, 2016 | Read review
“If you want a late check out- request not to stay in the basement as it's rather noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles aleysham2014, Jul 18, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay