We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Plaza Parade Maida Vale, London NW6 5RP England
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Booking.com
$193
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Marriott Hotels
$193
View deal
Trip.com
$190
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/29/22
Expedia.com$193
Hotels.com$192
Destinia.com$297
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (419)
Room & Suite (177)
Dining (47)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from London Marriott Hotel Maida Vale
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#489 of 1,196 hotels in London
Location
3.6
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.0
Value
3.8
Discover a relaxed oasis in the heart of the vibrant city at London Marriott Hotel Maida Vale. Whether you're in London, England for work or on a fun family holiday, you'll be delighted with our London hotel's comprehensively redesigned rooms and suites, which offer luxury bedding, Apple TV and original artwork celebrating our local area. Additional amenities for your stay in North West London include on-site parking, free Wi-Fi in the hotel lobby and complimentary access to the nearby Bannatyne's Health Club. Treat yourself to distinctive Italian cuisine at our hotel restaurant and host flawless business gatherings and social affairs in our 4,542 square feet of well-lit venue space, including six meeting spaces. And our prime hotel location places you near some of London's most popular attractions, including Lord's Cricket Ground, Wembley Stadium and Little Venice. We look forward to your visit at London Marriott Hotel Maida Vale!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free internet
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Wifi
Paid wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
1525Reviews30Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 444
  • 641
  • 247
  • 119
  • 74
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Antchang85 wrote a review Sep 21
9 contributions4 helpful votes
I am booked into Marriott Maida Vale with a big convention group. We booked an additional 2 nights for ourselves in addition to the convention. I am traveling with my wife and 3 year old child who needs a cot. But room 401 given to us was much smaller than those of other single travelers in our group. I tried to get my room swapped. But the front desk manager Victoria told us that they were fully booked. She told us to check with our convention organizer instead. After 10 mins, I came back to the front desk to arrange an internal room swap with my colleague who was staying in room 414. Victoria told me she’s been trying to contact my convention organizer but she can’t reach them. She offered to move us to room 411 but it was 2 separate beds instead of the king bed. I asked if we could move the 2 beds together. Victoria told me they could not I asked if room 411 was bigger than room 414. She told me she’s not sure. But it’s definitely bigger than room 401. I asked if we could see room 411 before we confirm the swap. She said we could not. At that point, it was already 10pm at night and my wife and 3 year old son were standing outside room 411. And it takes less than 2 mins to go from the front desk to room 411 to see it. I asked Victoria why we could not view the room first. She said there were other guests waiting to check into 411 and that I had to decide there and then if I was swapping to 411 or 414. At this juncture, I flared up. I shouted at Victoria to ask why we could not see the room first before confirming the swap. Immediately she got nasty. She told me room 411 was a complimentary upgrade. But because I raised my voice at her, she was not going to give me the complimentary upgrade anymore. I apologized to her and asked again why I couldn’t see the room. She brushed me off and was adamant that she was no longer going to give me the complimentary upgrade anyway. She was so standoffish that my travel companions who were next to me also got upset with her. I admit that I was wrong to flare up at Victoria. Thank you to Tahir from the front desk for accompanying me to swap the luggage and for explaining patiently that the hotel has a policy against showing guests the rooms when housekeeping is gone for the day. Overall I am most dissatisfied that 1. The hotel did not have the foresight to allocate us a room with a bigger layout despite knowing that we were a family of 3 2. For the hotel’s inflexible policy of not showing the rooms to guests when the housekeeping is gone for the day I did not even want to step into the room. I just wanted to look at it from the outside 3. Victoria - for not explaining clearly why she could not show us the room - for pressuring me into deciding on the swaps blindly without further information - and for being nasty even after I apologized I’ve only been checked in for less than 3 hours and this is one of the most unpleasant hotel stay experiences I’ve had.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Avoid room 401. Cramped compared to other rooms of the same price
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Colin Delahunty, Guest Services / Front Office at London Marriott Hotel Maida Vale
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Mr Chang, Thank you for taking the time to contact us via our Facebook page in regards to your current stay at the London Marriott Hotel Maida Vale. Here at the hotel we pride ourselves in being a safe place for all our guests and staff, due to this we do not tolerate abusive behaviour of any kind. Please accept our deepest apologies that we were unable to meet all your needs upon your arrival date but we are working with the group organisers today in order to have this resolved for you. Upon your return to the hotel we will have a room blocked for you and your family to view, and hopefully this will ensure that the rest of your stay is comfortable for you and your family. Should you need any assistance during your stay with us, please do not hesitate to contact any of the Management Team here at the hotel. Kindest regards, London Marriott Hotel Maida Vale
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dr. Gina L wrote a review Jul 2022
27 contributions14 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Even though this hotel is not in a great area, there is a train station down the street. This hotel also has an excellent Italian restaurant. The best aspect of this hotel are the employees. From the first moment I stepped into the hotel to leaving early in the morning, everyone made me feel so welcomed. They arranged a taxi, prepared take out breakfast for my family, etc. incredible staff!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
funnykrystleface wrote a review Sep 3
Exeter, United Kingdom20 contributions21 helpful votes
Pubic hairs left in the bathroom stains on the carpet dust was just thick every where 2 hours to get the tv on rubbish left on the tray from the previous guests dirty mirror in the main bedroom area shocking state for the £££ not worth the £££ at all even my 12 year old daughter noticed the statue of it tv was fixed after 2 hours room was never cleaned properly after complaining since I arrived Ruined my holiday and I’d say be to blame for my asthma attack
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Parking is advertised at £35. And was charged £40 for 24 hours Gym is quite good but you need to...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Todd Shissler wrote a review Aug 2022
Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania229 contributions134 helpful votes
We stayed at this hotel as part of a much larger trip that included more of Europe. We were visiting on a family vacation and had two rooms at this hotel for eight nights, one for my wife and I and one for the kids. We arrived via taxi at around noon. Only one of the front doors was in operation, at the others were out of service during our entire stay. We struggled to get into the hotel with our kids and large pieces of luggage as the bellman just stood there watching us. We waited in line at the front desk with our luggage for a brief amount of time to check in. Once we spoke with the man at the front desk, we were told that our rooms were not ready, but being a titanium member, he made a big deal about how he was able to upgrade one of our rooms. When I asked what the difference was between the upgraded room and the regular room, I was told that ours had a coffee maker. That sounds like a pretty standard feature. I still don't quite understand what he was making such a big deal about. He then sort of shooed us away from the desk. Since our room wasn't ready, we left our luggage with the hotel and went out and enjoyed the city. The bellman didn't greet us or lift a finger until after we attempted to check in and walked our luggage across the lobby over to him to hold it until our rooms were ready. Later that evening, when we returned to the hotel, there was a totally new crew working, who didn't seem to know anything about my "upgrade" and trying to check in earlier. The new crew (Leanne and Launa) was much better than the guy who was there earlier in day. They gave us our rooms. The one for our kids was fine, however, the other room smelled like cigarettes. Leanne and Launa switched that room right away and made sure to get us situated to a room next to our daughter's room. The new room also had an issue, the air conditioning wasn't really working, so they switched us again. Leanne and Launa truly tried their best to get our rooms situated and make sure that we were cared for. As it turns out air conditioning in the entire hotel was just barely adequate. The kid's room was also quite warm. We turned the AC down as low as it could possibly go and had the fan turned up as high as it could possibly go, and at times still had to sleep on top of our beds because it was too hot. Breakfast was included with our rooms, and we ate at the restaurant everyday. There was an omelet station. However, it was gross because they would cook the eggs and omelets in a pond of oil that would completely saturate the eggs or omelet. In general, there seemed to be an extremely lackadaisical and disorganized attitude in the restaurant. They seemed overwhelmed. Many of the morning that we went for breakfast we had to wait for at table because they had just not been cleared from the previous people who were sitting at them. Once they were cleared, we would have to wait for the staff to put napkins, forks and knives down. However, you had to get your own spoons for coffee, yogurt, and such. If the hotel is going to require the guests to get their own spoons, why not just require them to get their own knives, forks, and napkins as well? That way, the guest is not waiting around for a table to be set, and the staff can be freed up to spend their time on more important thing. In general this could be an amazing hotel, but many of the details seem to be unaddressed. Only one of the elevators was in operation during our entire stay, so frequently the wait was rather long. Our shower caulk was black with mold and was gross and needed to be redone. The shower drain was clogged and needed to be snaked. At some point, these were issues that we expected to be taken care of, but didn't want to have to spend our energy to address them. It felt like there were issues that constantly came up during our stay. Also, there is no gym in this hotel. The photos of the pool and gym on the hotel web site are of a gym down the road.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Victoria Kovalevskij, Guest Services / Front Office at London Marriott Hotel Maida Vale
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Todd S Thank you for reviewing our hotel following your recent stay with us. I would like to assure you all the comments are taken very seriously to ensure Marriott Maida Vale continues to strive for excellence. Please accept my deepest apologies for the experience you had while staying in the hotel, this is certainly not the standard that we pride ourselves in. All of your feedback is being reviewed by management to ensure we improve moving forward. We do hope you decide to stay with us again in the very near future, the team at Marriott Maida Vale would love to show the true spirit and great standards we provide. Sincerely, The Team at London Marriott Maida Vale
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BoMuhammed wrote a review Jul 2022
Alkhobar8 contributions7 helpful votes
London Marriott Maida vale, have fully charged my credit card the full amount of a “cancelled” reservation, on my arrival day to London ! I had to make several international contact, where I was redirected between different support entities. The management after one day get back to me and apologized for the “unintended mistake”without providing any compromise for the blocked amount of my credit (6 nights) upon my arrival, and had to spent more than half hour of international calls explaining it is CANCELLED RESERVATION. Now, what if didn’t notice the charges? What if i didn’t ask them to correct their “mistake”? How many times this has been done to other customers who didn’t recognize such charges or were aware of? (not all customers are able to get SMS charges, nor speak english to speak to the hotel from home) I have also contacted their official twitter support team, who claimed they were not able to see my direct message until I publicly showed a screenshot of the private conversation, their answer after that was: “We're unable to provide anything further from our end” Please do check any charges made by Marriott in general and by this branch in specific, I am not sure how many “mistakes” have they made, and how many customers were able to get in touch and get their refund for their cancelled reservations. Be aware
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Don’t store credit cards in online site
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Brian H wrote a review Jul 2022
Fort Collins, Colorado3 contributions
Bed's were not good for the price. I am not sure if I have had a stay at hotel with bed's as hard as these. I think bed's would be a priority when investing in the hotel. Overall the hotel was acceptable and the staff was ok.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Pick a hotel nearby with better beds
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mr_Blue wrote a review Jul 2022
Cardiff, United Kingdom224 contributions87 helpful votes
+1
Good location in a quiet part of London. The hotel is a few min’s walk from Tube station. A number of shops & restaurants are on the same road as the hotel. I stayed for two nights, the two female receptionist were very helpful and check-in was v.quick. I had a twin room which was a big size and had enough space for the both of us. hotel guest get free access the gym around the corner, the pool was abit small but the sauna and stream room made up for that and was really good! I would definitely stay in this hotel again!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: High floor room for better views
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Paul-p wrote a review Jun 2022
Fareham, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
Hotel location was a bit farther from Hyde park than i would have like but the cost reflected that. bus service was easy, cheap and regular. Hotel staff where very helpful, accommodating and most of all cheerful. Rooms, as are in all Marriott hotels are large, clean and very comfortable. breakfast was excellent, plenty of choice and value for money. would definitely consider staying here again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Mel wrote a review Jun 2022
Indianapolis, Indiana6 contributions4 helpful votes
This hotel is amazing!! Short taxi to downtown London for a better cost and value! Rooms were spacious and clean! Every staff member went above and beyond to assist us. 10/10! Restaurant attached is excellent! Great food and cocktail choices!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
KBGA wrote a review Jun 2022
Cumming, Georgia130 contributions129 helpful votes
Decent hotel. Clean, well located. Prices , for London, are better than most because it is outside the trendy areas. I wouldn't not stay here again. It just wouldn't be my first choice. The Concierge Room was closed. As an alternative they have blocked off some tables in the restaurant . Not conducive to sitting with a laptop. And not a substitute for a regular Concierge room. This is partially the reason for my lower rating. The bed was comfy, shower ok. Room seemed quiet until the night and there was a constant hum. It sure if that was the hvac or something else. But to a jet lagged person trying to sleep it was not conducive. They do not have their own pool or work out room but have contracted with a health club around the block. It's a very short walk. The pool there is very small but it's warm and good enough for some laps. It could use a good scrubbing tho. I did not look at the work out room. There is an upscale neighborhood on the back of the hotel filled with row houses and huge older homes. Worth a good walk. There are several places to get a wide variety of foods, right in the area. Marriott's in London often have an Italian restaurant and this was no exception. They are expensive and just ok. For a great meal head to The Clifton, a gastro pub short walk from the hotel. Great food, outside garden, excellent staff. It's nestled in the neighborhood behind the hotel. Far less expensive than hotel food.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Rooms higher up and especially facing the courtyard will have no traffic noise.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$210 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marriott london, london marriott
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
237
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about London Marriott Hotel Maida Vale
Which popular attractions are close to London Marriott Hotel Maida Vale?
Nearby attractions include Ben Uri Gallery and Museum, London: Art, Identity, Migration (0.2 miles), Minotaur Statue (0.2 miles), and Tin Tabernacle (0.09 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at London Marriott Hotel Maida Vale?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a lounge, breakfast buffet, and room service.
Which room amenities are available at London Marriott Hotel Maida Vale?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at London Marriott Hotel Maida Vale?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, breakfast, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at London Marriott Hotel Maida Vale?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to London Marriott Hotel Maida Vale?
Conveniently located restaurants include Almas Restaurant, Morso Abbey Road, and Kish Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at London Marriott Hotel Maida Vale?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Does London Marriott Hotel Maida Vale offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to London Marriott Hotel Maida Vale?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (3.5 miles), Houses of Parliament (3.8 miles), and Westminster Abbey (3.7 miles).
Is London Marriott Hotel Maida Vale accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.