We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St. Christopher's Inn Hostel - London Bridge

121 Borough High Street, Southwark, London SE1 1NP, England
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Agoda to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
St. Christopher\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

285 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 162: English reviews
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016 via mobile

I am in my mid 50 's and never stayed at a youth hostel in my life before now. Considering the incredibly low price I could tolerate it. The breakfast was ok the staff was great . my one complaint was that night it was very noisy until about 1 a.m.

Helpful?
Thank Judith L
Sébastien L, Manager at St. Christopher's Inn Hostel - London Bridge, responded to this review

Hello Judith, Thanks a lot for your comment. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay, except from the noise. We do offer free earplugs at the reception, do not hesitate to ask our staff next time. See you soon! Take care ;) More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016

The location of the place was good for a price like this in London. Rooms were clean, and everyone had a locker. However, the bar was open until so late at night around 2-3am, so it was really difficult to sleep. The first floor was so noisy that as if I had spent the night at the bar. Also, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Büşra A
Sébastien L, Manager at St. Christopher's Inn Hostel - London Bridge, responded to this review

Hello there, Thank you for leaving us a review! It seems that you globally liked staying with us apart from the noise coming from the pub. We are labelled as a party hostel and we know it cannot please to all our guests, however as the comfort of everybody counts we provide free earplugs available at the reception. Thanks again... More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016

Had an awesome time and made a few friends too! it is centrally located so its a really great location, must book in advance so that you dont end up missing out on the party experience. there is an attached bar which can make your experience wonderful. they have a chill-out room, a rooftop terrace, free washing facilities, nightly pub... More 

Helpful?
Thank anupreets2014
Sébastien L, Manager at St. Christopher's Inn Hostel - London Bridge, responded to this review

Hey ya! Thanks for the 5 stars rating!! Really glad you loved your stay! See you soon :) More 

Mogi Guacu, SP
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

If you are looking more than a place to rest, this is the best choice. St. Christopher's is big and a good place to meet friends and to know new ones. The hostel it's very safe. There are a bar like a pub, really fantastic and good location as well, there is two or three underground stations close.

Helpful?
Thank Harleysobreiro
Sébastien L, Manager at St. Christopher's Inn Hostel - London Bridge, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for the great review!! We are so happy you felt good in our hostel, it's all that matter for us! Come back again soon, take care ;) More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2016 via mobile

Stayed in this hostel from Thursday and checked out a day early (to be explained) on Sunday. I want to make it clear to anyone booking this hostel that you are booking to stay in a very small room that is very hot, minimal ventilation and is above a very very busy pub that shuts at 2am every day and... More 

Helpful?
Thank mattyhanlon
Sébastien L, Manager at St. Christopher's Inn Hostel - London Bridge, responded to this review

Hello there, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to read that your stay wasn't nice. We are aware with the summer season coming it can be really hot inside the rooms, that is why we are going to provide fans and free water to help fighting the heat. We do have some great parties in the bar and... More 

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2016 via mobile

This place was incredibly clean, the water pressure was fantastic, the people were nice, and the attached bar and restaurant had karaoke the night that I was there. It was loads of fun. And plus, there's free breakfast that actually included meat and cheese. I would DEFINITELY recommend this hostel and would be happy to stay again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Heather O
Sébastien L, Manager at St. Christopher's Inn Hostel - London Bridge, responded to this review

Hello Heather, Amazing review! Thank you so much for that! If you are happy that means a lot to us! Come back soon! Safe travels ;) More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016

I booked a last minute visit to London to attend a networking event. St. Christopher's popped up on the search and it suited me perfectly. I was arriving in the afternoon, attending the event until late, and then leaving the next day. For the price paid, I cannot complain and would definitely recommend it. The staff are really friendly (Christina... More 

Helpful?
Thank Derek F
Sébastien L, Manager at St. Christopher's Inn Hostel - London Bridge, responded to this review

Hello Derek, Thank you very much for leaving such a lovely review! We are really glad that you chose us and even more happy that you really liked staying with us. It seems that you had a really good time and we will make sure to pass on your nice words to Christina! Please come back any time you will... More 

Nha Trang, Vietnam
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2016 via mobile

The rooms we average - showers and bathrooms scattered like little shoeboxes through the windy corridors. Being an older building it has small corridors and narrow staircases so if you have large bags it might be best to put them in storage and bring just a small bag of necessities up. The rooms were of decent size with a nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank amberbakker1
Sébastien L, Manager at St. Christopher's Inn Hostel - London Bridge, responded to this review

Hello Amber, Thank you very much for leaving us some feedback. We are really attentive to the reviews from our guests in the way to always improve our hostel. We are so sorry your stay was not as nice as you expected. It's true that our old building might not be as comfortable as any brand new hostel but we... More 

Lorca, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2016

I really enjoyed my stay in this Hostel! Great atmosphere and nice Staff, specially Antonio. He was very friendly and explained me a lot off things about the city, then I could visit London and enjoy it!

Helpful?
Thank Juan Carlos P
Sébastien L, Manager at St. Christopher's Inn Hostel - London Bridge, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you so much for this great review!! So happy to hear you met Antonio and he helped you to enjoy London! Come back soon! Take care ;) More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2016

I don't normally review hostels, but I felt the need to make an exception in this case because of all of the hostels I've stayed in this was the worst experience I've ever had by far. This was particularly disappointing because I'm a big fan of St. Christopher's hostels, but this location definitely doesn't live up to the name. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
Sébastien L, Manager at St. Christopher's Inn Hostel - London Bridge, responded to this review

Hello Amanda, First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a detailed feedback. We are really sorry to read how disappointing and difficult your stay was. The plumbing problems in our building come in fact from the company Thames Water which provide running water in London. We contacted them as soon... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
St Christopher's Village London Bridge
Southwark
St Christopher's Oasis at the Orient
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whitechapel
Wombat's City Hostel London
Southwark
Allstay Hop Art House
Allstay Hop Art House
#130 of 765 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Southwark

Neighborhood Profile
Southwark
Even before the arrival of the instantly iconic Shard, the riverside scene in Southwark had moved well beyond any up-and-coming phase of development. For quite some time, locals and out-of-towners alike have loved browsing the boutiques of Bermondsey High Street, foraging through the bounteous stalls at centuries old foodie haven Borough Market, and flocking to the banks of the Thames to enjoy some of Britain's biggest attractions such as Tate Modern and Shakespeare's Globe. Despite Southwark's many popular draws, instant calm can be achieved easily by turning down almost any side street. For more urban buzz, a quick stroll across famed bridges like the pedestrianized Millennium Bridge or the ever photogenic Tower Bridge yields access to the very core of Central London. And with London Bridge Station as this neighborhood's main transportation hub, getting across town (or to anywhere in England for that matter) is a relative breeze.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Originally an Inn for weary horse drawn coach travellers, this St Christopher's Inn offers a traditional taste of English life and easy access to the attractions of the South Bank. You can enjoy fish n' chips with a pint of ale at the pub downstairs and be at the Tate Modern 15-minutes later. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St. Christopher's Inn Hostel - London Bridge

Address: 121 Borough High Street, Southwark, London SE1 1NP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark
Price Range: $32 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — St. Christopher's Inn Hostel - London Bridge 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your St. Christopher's Inn Hostel - London Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Christopher`s Inn - London Bridge Hotel London
St. Christopher's Inn Hostel - London Bridge England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay