We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jurys Inn London Holborn

Traveler (14)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (1)

About

#856 of 1,118 hotels in London
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The elegantly composed Jurys Inn London Holborn is uniquely placed to satisfy the most discerning visitors to the capital; whether enjoying the local theatres, shops, museums, galleries and parks or maximizing time in the financial heart of the City, Jurys Inn London Holborn, provides the perfect location for any visit to the Capital.
Read more
Property amenities
Free wifi
Pool
Fitness center
Restaurant
Business center
Conference facilities
Spa
Rooftop terrace
Show more
Room features
Suites
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
280Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
58Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
Neighborhood
Bloomsbury
Snuggly nestled within Central London is academic and leafy Bloomsbury, an area that boasts walking distance access to many of London's most popular attractions. It is also home to some of Britain's most celebrated museums, including the must-see British Museum. Despite an understandable popularity with students, tourists and day trippers, vast sections of Bloomsbury retain a quiet, residential feel year round and throughout the week.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
31Reviews
23Q+A
2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 5
  • 8
  • 10
  • 5
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Very tired hotel in desperate need of modernisation. As a Jurys member should have received a 10% off voucher but had to ask for it. Plug broken in bathroom and breakfast toast was delivered wih no butter. Nowhere near normal Jurys standards- on the positive side it’s in a good
Read more
Response from DGM_NLH, Deputy General Manager at Jurys Inn London Holborn
Responded yesterday
Dear Issylid1, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us on TripAdvisor. We are sorry that your expectations were not met on this occasion and thank you for providing us with detailed feedback relating to your stay. Our reviews are monitored on a daily basis and are used as a learning tool for the team to ensure that we strive to deliver excellence as part of our plan. I do apologise that you mentioned this on departure and did not receive acknowledgment of these comments and that your recognition as a Rewards member was not identified. I am delighted to inform you that as part of our dedicated maintenance plan, our hotel will commence a full bedroom and public area refurbishment later this year. I do hope that this would not deter you from visiting us again in the future and that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel. Kind regards, The Guest Relations Team
Read more
The hotel is in a very good location and the staff were very friendly and helpful. However, the hotel is very old and the rooms are outdated. Dirty, stained carpets, old mattress, smelly curtains. I'm sure there are better hotels in the area.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Response from DGM_NLH, Deputy General Manager at Jurys Inn London Holborn
Responded yesterday
Dear Christopher C, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us at Jurys Inn Holborn. Naturally, it is disappointing to learn of your experience and that we failed to meet your expectations. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your comments with you directly, if you could kindly contact holborn_guestrelations@jurysinns.com we would appreciate the opportunity. Kind regards, The Guest Relations Team
Read more
The hotel was in a good location for our requirements to visit GOSH. Noise from outside was a cause for sleeplessness. The breakfasts are overpriced. The room that we had was in need of modernisation as was the TV and entertainment system. Overpriced hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Response from DGM_NLH, Deputy General Manager at Jurys Inn London Holborn
Responded yesterday
Dear Vacation43599096075, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us at Jurys Inn Holborn. I am pleased to review that you enjoyed the location of our hotel, however it was disappointing to read that we failed to meet your expectations on your visit. Our feedback is used as a learning tool with your comments being reviewed by our team. I am pleased to inform you that as part of our dedicated maintenance plan, we will commence a full hotel refurbishment later this year and hope that you will have the opportunity to see the results for yourself in the future. Thank you again for taking the time to post a review, I hope that we have an opportunity to welcome you back to Jurys Inn Holborn in the future. Kind regards, The Guest Relations Team
Read more
Jurys Inn was an average stay. Beds were average but could have been better. Power outlets in the room didn't charge any of our devices/laptops sufficiently (perhaps its a UK limit??). We checked in for 3 adults and 1 child for the duration of our stay, but they only provided
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Response from DGM_NLH, Deputy General Manager at Jurys Inn London Holborn
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Wanderer49413100971, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Jurys Inn Holborn. Feedback is reviewed on a daily basis and is used as a learning tool to assess the experience of our guests and provide retraining where applicable. Whilst face cloths are not available in our rooms as a standard, they are available on request. I was sorry to learn through that the towels provided were not correct and that you had to request extra on a daily basis. These comments will be reviewed with our accommodation team. I am delighted to inform you that our hotel will commence a refurbishment this year which will include all our public areas and bedrooms, we do hope that at a stage in the future you will be able to return and experience this for yourself. Thank you again for your detailing your experience, we hope to welcome you back to Jurys Inn Holborn on your next visit to London. Kind regards, The Guest Relations Team
Read more
Stayed one night here after trip to Royal Opera House. Good room on 8th floor with a nice, large bathroom. Very clean. Only disappointment was during check in - there was a large queue when we arrived with only one person on the desk. It took too long for others to appear and
Read more
Response from DGM_NLH, Deputy General Manager at Jurys Inn London Holborn
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Sue K, Following your stay with us may we thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the location and our rooms and delighted to read you would return on your next visit to London. We would like to thank you also for your constructive comments relating to your check in experience - this feedback will be discussed with our Front Office Manager to ensure that we are acknowledging the experience of the guest at all times. Thank you once again for your review, we hope to welcome you back to Jurys Inn Holborn soon. Kind regards, The Guest Relations Team
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$164 - $409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
grange holborn londonhotel grange holborngrange holborn hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonBloomsbury
NUMBER OF ROOMS
201
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing