We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grange Holborn Hotel

Visit hotel website
Traveler (502)
Room & Suite (185)
Dining (11)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The elegantly composed Grange Holborn Hotel is uniquely placed to satisfy the most discerning visitors to the capital; whether enjoying the local theatres, shops, museums, galleries and parks or maximizing time in the financial heart of the City, the Grange Holborn Hotel, provides the perfect location for any visit to the Capital.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Restaurant
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room amenities
Air conditioning
Minibar
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
289Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
57Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
Neighborhood
Bloomsbury
Snuggly nestled within Central London is academic and leafy Bloomsbury, an area that boasts walking distance access to many of London's most popular attractions. It is also home to some of Britain's most celebrated museums, including the must-see British Museum. Despite an understandable popularity with students, tourists and day trippers, vast sections of Bloomsbury retain a quiet, residential feel year round and throughout the week.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
2,473Reviews
511Photos
22Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 790
  • 895
  • 492
  • 188
  • 109
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I was with my disabled grandmother when it was pouring down and we were waiting to be picked up, the concierge was so helpful he allowed us to stay in the lobby and brought a chair over to my grandmother. Very kind, thank you very much.
Read more
Stayed here on a work trip to the British Legal Tech conference. It’s close to the tube, staff are friendly but it’s more basic than basic hotels like motel 1. There were very few plugs and the plug with the extra phone/watch charging points was near the floor next to the door
Read more
Walking into the room is like waking into a time machine where everything is worse. This hotel is in major need for an update, frankly it’s embarrassing that they claim this as a 5 Star property. Rooms are dated, cramped, poorly sound isolated. Staff are not trained well
Read more
Response from Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Holborn Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. I offer my sincerest apologies for the less than satisfactory experience that you had at our property with service on this occasion. I understand how disappointing it must be when the standard of your stay is not equal to that which you expect, and please rest assured that this is not the lasting impression we wish to leave with our valued guests. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity to make it right. We very much take pride in our hospitality principles and we were undoubtedly disappointed after learning about your experience.Customer feedback is vital to our operations and we are most grateful for the effort you have made to share your observations. Please allow me to reassure you that the hotel will use your comments to improve future services and genuinely hope you will afford us the opportunity look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Grange Guest Relations Team
Read more
This was my family's first trip to London and we made some great memories unfortunately I was diagnosed with cancer about 6 months ago so this trip was organised by the willow foundation whom I can't thank enough the hotel was in a great spot for the stuff we did and had a great
Read more
I am writing this review as I am still at the hotel. Although I booked in advance and directly with the hotel, and specifically asked for a high floor, I arrived at late evening to find that what I have is a very disappointing room on the first floor, at a price much higher had
Read more
Response from Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Holborn Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a detailed review of your stay at Grange St Paul’s Hotel London. I am deeply disappointed to read your feedback, and apologise that we have failed to exceed your expectations in a number of instances. Your comments have been shared with our Hotel Manager to address and monitor internally to ensure that the high standards of facilities and services more usually associated with the Grange Hotels are maintained and improved. We apologise for any inconvenience and embarrassment which may have been caused. Please allow me to reassure you that the hotel will use your comments to improve future services and genuinely hope you will afford us the opportunity look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Grange Guest Relations Team
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Photo provided by managementGrange Holborn Hotel
Bedroom
dangerous!
Il frigorifero della camera
Cosy lounge we did have to turn the tv around as it is in the bedroom area
PreviousNext
12345637
How far is Leicester sq frm this hotel walking
It's about a 20 minute walk.
2 votes
Show all answers
Do rooms have irons in them
Yes
1 vote
Show all answers
Do rooms have irons in them
Yes - the one I stayed in had an iron (and ironing board).
1 vote
Show all answers
Do rooms have irons in them
yes ours did, l think they come as standard at the grange hotels, enjoy your stay, they are lovely hotels, with the warmest of welcomes.
1 vote
Show all answers
Is there a hairdressers on site
I do not think there is a hairdresser on site,
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345
"the higher flloor corner rooms overlooking southampton rown road towards holborn tube station....eg 609/610; 710"
"Both times or rooms have been fabulous"
"Speak to reception to stop cleaners randomly knocking on your door early am."
"Don’t go at all"
"Bring ear plugs as London traffic is noisy."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$142 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
grange holborn londonhotel grange holborngrange holborn hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonBloomsbury
NUMBER OF ROOMS
200
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing