We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Zetter Townhouse, Marylebone

Hotels.com
$249
View Deal
Booking.com
$250
View Deal
Expedia.com
$249
View Deal
TripAdvisor$249
Orbitz.com$249
Travelocity$249
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (73)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (15)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Zetter Townhouse, Marylebone is the second addition to The Zetter Group’s Townhouse hotel family. This 24 bedroom Georgian townhouse and cocktail lounge enjoys an enviable location on Seymour Street, part of the grand Portman Estate. The tranquillity of this location belies its close proximity to the energy of Selfridges department store and just beyond that the bustle of Oxford Street and Bond Street. Awash with curios collections and antique furniture, you'd be forgiven for thinking you've been transported back in time when you enter the property. While The Zetter Townhouse Clerkenwell is known to some as the home of The Zetter’s Great Aunt Wilhelmina, the Marylebone property is the next in the family & is that of Wicked Uncle Seymour. Inspired by the architectural collections of Sir John Soane, the interiors are crammed with a sprawling collection amassed during Uncle Seymour’s European Grand Tour, reflecting the fictional owner’s eclectic and rather colourful character. As at Clerkenwell, cocktails are made in collaboration with pioneering drinks creator Tony Conigliaro, with each recipe peppered with carefully concocted cordials, aromatics and tinctures. A menu of hearty bites is the perfect accompaniment to the heady cocktail list.
Read more
Property amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Quirky Hotels
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
168Restaurantswithin 0.25 miles
25Attractionswithin 0.25 miles
Neighborhood
Marylebone
Marylebone offers what so many London neighborhoods cannot: a village feel coupled with urban convenience. Much of its success rests in its location. Wedged between the northeastern corner of Hyde Park and the southern end of Regent's Park and with a number of Tube stations within easy reach, Marylebone is as pedestrian friendly as Central London gets. The bustling shopping mecca of Oxford Street separates it from Soho and Mayfair, exclusive Regent Street marks its border with Fitzrovia, and cosmopolitan Edgware Road serves as its western edge. Within this enviably situated quarter are an array of outstanding restaurants (from Michelin darlings to down and dirty cheeseburgers), an impressive assortment of independently owned shops, and some of the city's quietest and most pleasant nooks, crannies and cobbled lanes.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveler rating
89
27
12
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
89
27
12
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea quirky hotel cocktail bar walking distance to marble arch union jack wallace collection four poster finger sandwiches studio suite fluffy towels oxford st home away from home beautiful room hyde park fabulous hotel west end excellent location
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here in Dec for two nights. The positives- the hotel is charming, well located and the hotel staff were helpful. The negatives- there is no lobby so we had to stand in the middle of the dining room for an hour waiting for...More

Date of stay: December 2018
1  Thank Debra H
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Room was ok but the service was appalling. Went down to the bar and was rudely told I needed to book a table when I sat down. As a guest?! Took over 20 mins to get served. Bar poorly stocked. Waiter throughout was surly. Twee...More

Date of stay: December 2018
1  Thank Seanlondon105
Response from Melanie_Older, General Manager at The Zetter Townhouse, MaryleboneResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Seanlondon, I am so disappointed to read your review. This is by no means how we work and i feel the team have really let you and themselves down on this occasion! We take pride in our product here, service being one of key...More

Reviewed December 3, 2018 via mobile

Came here for a girly celebration this weekend. The venue itself was beautiful but we experienced extremely poor service - tea came out after food, they hadn’t organised the food pre it coming out therefore we had to move around the plates of food ourselves...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank annabelm795
Response from Melanie_Older, General Manager at The Zetter Townhouse, MaryleboneResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Annabelm795, I'm so very sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent visit to Seymours Parlour. We pride ourselves on our excellent service and normally have such fantastic feedback. So of course i was upset to read that we did not deliver on...More

Reviewed October 27, 2018

We were in London a few weeks ago and decided to have afternoon tea at Zetter Townhouse. What a disappointment, bad service,the menu had very little to choose from. There were horrible dry chicken sandwiches,stale butter cream cakes and my husbands choice seemed to be...More

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank Malamo A
Response from Melanie_Older, General Manager at The Zetter Townhouse, MaryleboneResponded October 29, 2018

Dear Malamo A, Thank you for your review - although disappointed to read this i can assure you i will be following up with the team to understand where we went wrong on this occasion. Our aim is always to ensure our guests leave having...More

Reviewed October 26, 2018 via mobile

I found this bar by chance walking around the area looking for a place to drink. I have visited this amazingly decandent and sublimely comfortable bar twice and each time they do not fail to please. The service is warm attentive and very professional. The...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank happyvirgo73
Response from Melanie_Older, General Manager at The Zetter Townhouse, MaryleboneResponded October 29, 2018

Dear Happyvirgo73, Thanks so much for you lovely review. I'm delighted to read you stumbled across us and maybe, just maybe we have a new fan!? The team are very dedicated and passionate about their drinks and a lot of hard work goes into creating...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Zetter Townhouse, Marylebone staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Not Room 1"
M9499VKdebrah
3 weeks ago
Read review
"Rooms facing Spencer Street are noisy. Rooms at the back of the hotel face a quiet courtyard. Room 3 and..."
992maryannw
Sep 16, 2018
Read review
"it is worth paying for a suite."
mohammedb4
Aug 28, 2018
Read review
"We stayed on 3rd floor rooms"
879PaulB879
Jul 8, 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
$292 - $445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
edward lear londonhotel edward learedward lear hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Edward Lear Hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonMarylebone
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing